219983 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagles Landing RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (850) 537-9657
CGID688

Eagles Landing RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   9   10   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This park is very clean, very maintained lawn and huge pull through lots. Owners are very helpful and live on site along with host couple. Great place for a night or by the month, we have done both, 12 miles to any kind of business you would want and small store and gas station within a mile. Highly recommend this park, safe and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
The hosts of this park were so nice and people were very friendly. It looked as if there were several full timers, but everything was very clean and it was an easy in and easy out. I stayed two days. WiFi wasn't working the first day, but the second day it was and was lightning fast. They offered to return the $1 they charge per day for internet, but I declined. There were only two restrooms in the whole site, but they were neat and clean. My site was gravel and I had no problem with that. Some of the other sites are concrete. It's away from the interstate, so no noise there. Nice place to watch the stars in the evening. I got a few bucks discount for Good Sam. I would definitely stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Easy in and out from I-10. Well laid out and pride of ownership is evident. All pull throughs 35 ft x 100 ft and either grass or gravel. Cell, TV excellent. Nice laundry and book exchange. Would have been rated nine except there are no trees except around the perimeter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This was a pleasant surprise. We were making good time so decided to go further than we had planned. My wife found this park on RV Parky on the phone. Nice long gravel pad pull-thrus. There is grass at both ends of the sites but they are very solid. Park was very clean. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We pulled in here to stay one night and ended up with two nights. LONG pull-throughs for all you big rigs towing. We have an 18' trailer that we put our van on and it fit just fine. Wi-Fi was by TengoInternet...but it was the first time it worked great. The owner talked me through why it doesn't work most places and offered me to try it for free and, if I like it, would pay him the $1 a day fee. I liked it. Fast and smooth. Great owners. They have put so much into the place. It's easy access to the interstate. A little highway noise near the front of the park, but that's all. Terrific large area for the dog park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
Squeaky clean, manicured lawns, no shade (easy satellite signal!), spacious sites, reasonable rates (we booked a month). Many residents appear to be long term, but nice equipment and neat sites. Quiet rural area with distant highway and railroad sounds, occasional aircraft from bases nearby, not annoying. Easy access to Crestview and Pensacola, Navarre Beach about 45 minutes away, Blackwater River State Park 10 minutes. Facilities are modest, but very clean. Owners are nice and helpful. We plan to book another month in the Spring! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We over-nighted here and even tho it is only 1/4 mile off the I-10 freeway, we couldn't hear any road noise. The trees muffled the sound. Nice, spacious sites with gravel roads and didn't notice any dust.No concrete pads or patios, closely mown grass only with some caliche runways. Many long termers in residence and I would advise anyone to call ahead for a res. Cash or check only. We will definitely stay here again while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Impeccably maintained park. Sites are gravel with nice mowed lawn next to the RV. Wireless is available for an extra charge ($1). No stores in immediate area. A convenience store/gas station is located about 1/2 mile away. Walmart is 10 miles east on IS 10. Despite being on a busy road it was very quiet. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. They wanted cash or check only no credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
For the price, a very nice park. Sites are long enough to pull a 37ft 5th wheel into the site and leave the tow truck attached. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is far enough off I-10 to offer a quiet night's sleep. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Beautiful clean and neat park. White gravel for rig and patio with grass everywhere else. Very friendly staff, long and wide pull throughs, easy on and off I-10, no road noise, good power. Very convenient for overnighting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
Rate is for 30 amp full hookup. Nice grass sites that are angled and level. Cable is not available, but skies are clear for satellite. Wifi was available, but we used our own access. Nice management and very friendly seasonal (snowbirds) residents at park. Great stop-over, 1/2 mile north of I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Perfect place for a stopover on the way to Florida. Also popular for long term campers. Very reasonable price, easy on & off I-10. Large gravel pull through sites and very friendly owner. This is our 4th stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
Very well maintained gravel and grass park with full-hookup and pull-through sites. Friendly staff. Immaculate bathrooms and laundry room. Just 1 mile off of interstate 10 and perfect for us overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Nice place to stay. Flat pull through site, good power, water, internet. Lots of room to walk us and the dog. Park was clean easy in and out and best of all friendly hosts. United States Marine Corps Flag flying proudly with OLD GLORY. Perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We stayed here for one night and it was very clean, with large pull through sites and easy to get in and out. The sites were gravel and when it rained we had some drainage issues. But otherwise, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
This was a very clean, friendly park. It had easy access to I-10 which made it great for an overnight stop. They did not take credit cards, but will take cash and checks. My site was very level and clean. Check-in was a little slow, but very thorough. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
This is an absolutely wonderful place to stop while traveling east or west on I-10 or visiting this area of the Florida panhandle. This is really an excellent "top notch" RV Park. Quiet and run by really nice and caring folks who live right there. Safe, clean, comfortable. Nice pull though sites. I stayed here again on my return trip, love this place. PERFECT and a great price! I'll be happy to return whenever I am passing through again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Excellent park, large sites with easy access. Hookups in the center of the sites made for easy use. Staff was very friendly and referred us to a couple places they go to eat. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Great park for overnight stay while traveling across the Florida panhandle. Easy sites to get in and close to interstate. Didn't have to unhook the car, just pulled our 40' rig right into the site and were ready to go for a quick start in the morning. Internet cost $1/day. Sites are gravel and a lot of permanent or seasonal residents, but that was not a problem. This place is convenient and has very hospitable hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
Good overnight stop. Owners live on property. Clean and well maintained park. Had a coupon deal for $1 WiFi for one day of access. Owner recommended a near by eating establishment, Uncle Bills which turned out to be very good and also reasonable. Would use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
We spent one night in this park while heading south to Orlando. Clean and Neat. Friendly owners. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
This is an EXCELLENT campground for an overnight stay. The sites are all 100' pull thrus. No need to unhook. Sites are level, graveled and not on top of each other. Staff was extremely cordial. Close enough to I-10 for quick access, but no noise. Rates are $23 for 30 amp or $25 for 50 amp. Very good value. Air antenna worked well, as did Sprint air card. What else could you ask for? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
This is a neat, tidy park and the owners are nice and accommodating. The sites are very spacious, some on compacted gravel, some on sandy soil. There was a picnic table at each site. The plus side is the ready access to I-10 with out noise. The showers and laundry do not match the rest of the park. There is a single restroom/shower for men and one for ladies. The men shower was unheated, small, dim, and the floor was damp linoleum. The shower had a mat in the standard size one piece shower with shower curtain. There was a chair in the dressing area. The washers were plumbed for cold water only. We paid $21/night for a 30A site with Wi-Fi after our military discount. The Wi-Fi is via Tengointernet and was great for the first day. It was slower the 2nd day and I had to call them, 20 minute call, to get connected the last day. I would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Nice park, huge pull-throughs and level. The site was also extra large with grass.Staff super friendly. No cable and if you wanted Wi-Fi it was a extra dollar a day. Very convenient from freeway. Would go back to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Nice CG for over night. All grass level sites with gravel roads and no speed bumps. Good WiFi and very nice campers. Far enough off the highway so low noise. Plenty of long term RV's but that was not a problem. When checking in I asked about any discounts and was told only active military. I asked about prior military and was told no. The next morning the lady came to me with 2 bucks, 10%, for a prior military discount. She said she had checked on it and came through. How often does that happen? I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This park is close to I-10 but very quiet. The gravel sites appeared to have been rolled recently and were very level. The park is very clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Very good overnight stop. Easy access to/from I-10. Pull through sites. Gravel and grass. No cable, but decent local TV reception and easy SAT. Ten miles from Crestview where there is a Walmart and places to eat. About 40 miles from the beaches. Price is right. No credit cards, only cash or check. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Very convenient to I-10 and a great stopover park. Clean. easy access in/out without unhooking. Air card and phone worked well. Can't address anything in the area as we just spent the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is our 2nd time at this park. First time was almost a year, this time about 4 months. Would not hesitate to return. Both times was for extended stay. The staff is the best I have ever met. They will go above and beyond to help you in any way they can. They treat you like family. They great you every time with a smile and call you by name. Even the park occupants will greet you with a smile and a wave. We did not need the amenities, like swimming pool. It is very close to the interstate so easy on and off. Sites are very generous in size. They have a huge dog walk. which was a plus for us with our 2 dogs. The park and its people make you feel safe and wanted. I could go on and on and on about this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
This is a very pleasant campground: clean and well-maintained. It needs more bathrooms. One bathroom (commode, sink and shower) for each sex, period. A campground this size needs several more than one! Wi-Fi available but there is a fee for anything more than 10 minutes. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
We stayed there for almost a year because of spouse working in the area. The only down side of the park is no shade or pool. They have laundry/restrooms with showers/play area for children. The staff is the best I have seen in all the parks we have been to and that is quite a few since spouse travels from job to job.We will be going back there in September for another extended stay. Shopping and restaurants are in Crestview and that is about 15 min's away (all interstate). Easy off and on Interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$23
I gave this a high rating because it is easy off I-10, easy to get into, we had an easy pull through, we didn't have to maneuver around anything and check-in took all of 5 minutes. It has a nice dog walk. The camp host was very accommodating. There is minimal sand. We were looking for some place for one night that we could get into without any problems or sitting on top of our neighbor. Our satellite worked fine as did our computer broad band cards. I will definitely put this on our list for overnight stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
Large grassy sites with gravel roads. A quiet, well kept campground with friendly staff. We could call it a laid-back place. Restroom and shower but no pool, laundry or play areas. There isn't much in Holt so plan to eat, shop and get gas in Milton or Crestview. But this campground is a good place for quiet reading or an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
A very well maintained park with unusually large pull thru sites. There are no amenities other than a bath house but very nice staff. It's great for an overnight on I-10 and I wouldn't hesitate to stay for several days if I had someone to visit in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Very clean well maintained park. Stayed here 3 nights as part of a local rally. One unit had trouble with the 50 amp socket on the pedestal, it was changed out immediately. Some of the scrubs are planted too close to the roads making turning in & out of some of the sites impossible with scraping the scrubs. Will not hesitate to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$21
Stayed one night. 60 nice BIG rig pull through sites. 100 foot long and 35 foot wide. Has 40 back ins. They are shorter and smaller. Roads are gravel, sites are grass and sand. WiFi is NOT free. The campground is located 1/2 mile from I-10. Is a little bit of interstate noise. Did hear one train horn. Easy in, easy out with a HDT and 35 ft trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$21
We stayed in this park for one month at $300 for a 30 amp site. These are very long, level grassy sites and very well maintained. Our site easily handled our truck and extra car. There is some highway noise and a railroad track is 1/2 mile away. The railroad has low volume traffic so it is OK. There are gravel roads throughout the park. There is a good open feeling in the park. The managers were friendly and accommodating. Some trailer or boat storage is available in the back of the campground We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$10
Quiet, wide open sites, friendly staff (owners). Will do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$10
Very nice and clean and also very quiet. Hope we get a chance to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$21
The park is very clean and quiet. All the streets were gravel and wide making parking and turning very easy. The sites are pull throughs making unhooking not necessary. The bathrooms and laundry are kept very clean. They have a dog walk area and all the other campers were very friendly. Good restaurants and shopping are about 10 minutes to town. The beach is about 30 minutes and for the money it is worth the stay. The owners are very helpful with getting you in and giving you information. We definitely will stop here on our travels again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$15
We camped here while looking for a home in the area. Stayed for a month and enjoyed it. You can't beat the rates and the owners go out of their way to make you feel at home. The only down side and it's a fairly big one is the number of fire ant mounds. There were mounds everywhere and on most of the sites. The owner tries to keep up with them but it's hard to do. I stepped in one after the breaker blew on my electric and was stung numerous times. If you have animals you must be very alert when walking them to avoid the ants. That said, this is a great place for snowbirds and others looking for a nice, inexpensive and friendly campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com