223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Maple Lane RV Park & Marina was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (541) 268-4822
CGID6887

Maple Lane RV Park & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   10   9   9   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Not only did we enjoy our stay, but we couldn't have asked for more accommodating and nicer camp hosts. When we ran into some unforeseen RV trouble, they went out of their way to help get things corrected so that we would be comfortable, and able to get back to having a fun time on our vacation. The park was quite and serene. People at the park where friendly, which was inviting, and made us feel welcome to be there. The dock was secluded, an easy walk, and easy access. The riverfront and mountain side was picture perfect! Look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
After reading prior reviews, this RV park was extremely disappointing. They lost our reservation though we really didn't need one as there was only one other trailer in the park other than those that are left on a more permanent basis. The river-side sites are for tent-camping and most of the sites closest to the river are taken by trailers left long-term. The place really needs some TLC though the restrooms and showers were clean. There is a lot of debris (cigarette butts, downed limbs, trash) around the sites. The young woman who checked us in was friendly, but not at all efficient. She forgot to give us the bathroom code or the key to the dock. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
One of the best parks we've ever stayed at. The hosts were simply outstanding-helpful, friendly-even gave us free ice. Hookups were great and worked well in a beautiful setting, on the river. The area is heavily treed and very quiet. Showers and bathrooms were homey-clean and well maintained. The setting is great and they have made it charming and service oriented. We would stay here again-go out of our way even-any time. One could stay for multiple days. Only 14 miles from the coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
The park is very clean and quiet. Easy access into the park. Trees are trimmed high enough as not to do damage to your rig. Park is in the process of installing cable TV at no extra cost. This park also has a dock with a security gate for $10.00 per day to moor your boat. We were able to buy groceries at the market up the street and the little town of Mapleton has a gas station with a deli. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Park has improved so much. New ramp to dock, sites are large enough for big rigs/pull thru's. New on site management. Friendly! Great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Great RV park!! The park owners are working very hard to make this a wonderful park. They have only owned it for 3 years but have great visions for the park. All sites are gravel and are very level. We stayed in the front sites which were back-in's. The back section of the park are all pull throughs. When we arrived our site was only equiped with 30amps, but within the hour, the owners had someone there to upgrade our site to 50amps. Now that is service!! The park is situated along a river. They have a private dock that you can fish off and a public boat ramp next to the park. Wonderful staff!!! Don't pass this one by. It is only 15 miles from Florence. We stayed here in a 5th wheel and are making plans to stay for a month on the next visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This was our second time at the park, and wow, changes have been made. The new owners have made a lot of changes to create privacy and comfort to this park. This time we found out about the laundry being "gratis". The tent area is located on a lush lawn, with hookups, creating a wonderful view of the river. Its fishing season, so plenty of anglers are there, all with big smiles and cheery offerings of their catch of the day. Everyone is friendly, check-in is fast, and you are lead to your site. From big-rig to tents everyone is made welcomed at this park. looking forward to our next trip to this park, to see what has been done next! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$10
For a place to get away from the crowds, yet have plenty of things to do, this is perfect. If you like flat water kayaking and/or fishing, the Siuslaw River is a wonderful, slow, quiet waterway near the park and downstream. Upriver there are plenty of places to enjoy swimming or floating the rapids. While the main highway outside the park is busy most of the day with large vehicles, it quiets down at night. The main road turns toward Eugene 40 miles away, but a spur road goes on and is quiet and comfortable for a long bike ride. (In fact, there are a couple more roads like that.) The spur road makes a nice drive all the way to Triangle Lake where there's a natural water slide. Other roads take off into the forest. A very short walk from the park takes you to a nicely stocked market, hardware store, couple eateries, bar, and Saturday Market. Florence and the coast is only 14 miles away with a choice of sand dunes to the south or ocean beaches to the north. Several large lakes south of Florence offer fishing and boating. The spaces were level gravel and wide enough to put out slides and awnings without being in the neighbor's space. Some spots are under trees. Laundry was free. There were some full-time residents, but they were all friendly, as were the owners and the management. I was pleasantly surprised by an offer from the manager to loan a 30 amp extension cord and tools to fix a problem on my toter. If you're looking for high-end and expensive, this isn't it, but if you want not crowded and convenient, it's worth a visit. We'd return. We rented for a month, so the daily rate was very low, but we also paid electricity, which wasn't much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This is a cute and country, very convenient with a marina for 25 boats "RV" park. New owners show a positive attitude and have plenty of fresh ideas to revitalize a "fisherman's" RV park. You can fish from the dock (grand-kids will love this!) 14 Miles from Florence on the Siuslaw River. Steps from post-office and convenience mart where the take and bake pizza is to die for! Hard to find in most RV directories: (541) 268-4822. Big Rig friendly, we stayed in a 45' RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com