223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Bainbridge/Flint River KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (229) 246-5802
CGID6894

Bainbridge/Flint River KOA

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   8   5   10   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
The park has easy access from the freeway. In fact it is right next to the freeway with a lot of associated noise when you are outside. The roads are gravel and not terrible, but could be dressed up. The sites are grass with some gravel mixed in but I'd worry during a wet period. Many sites are not very level and you could have trouble leveling. We were there and had our choice of spots. They called and told us to pick a spot that they were leaving early and our receipt would be on the door. They left early and did not post our receipt. We'd stay again but only for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
The sites were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park could do for some upgrades but overall is not a bad place to stay. The bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Good points: Super friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate shower and toilets. Easy Access. Superb city park across the street. Good Wi-Fi. Bad Points: Interior roads are bumpy, pot-holed, dirt and gravel. Permanent campers have messy sites. We were parked next to a "monster truck" (the real thing used to crush cars in shows") who kept starting his truck with no mufflers and we couldn't hear ourselves talk. This is a rustic park which could use some improvement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
The staff for this KOA is very friendly and helpful. You would think this was a mom and pop campground and not a franchise. The sites are spacious but could use a little more shade as not many of them are shaded. It is close to the water and a boat ramp and there are stores nearby. The pool is clean and the camp store has just the things a camper would need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
A newer KOA still partially under construction. Limited store items, shade sites are all back-in. Dirt sites, read slimy mud when it rains. Unless they upgrade the roads and sites I won't be back. Why do they think we don't mind tracking in mud and grass clippings, or dealing with a muddy outdoor carpet piece??? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
The owners went out of their way to help a single lady in our group set up her trailer and connect cable TV for her. The showers and bathrooms were modern and very clean. The campground is located within walking distance to the beautiful Flint river. We enjoyed a beautiful, quiet walk to the park across the road. This is an ideal campground for fishermen and boaters. The location is convenient to the highway from Dolthan to Tallahassee. The owners really made us feel welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The campground was not easy to find. The signs were very poor. I did call and the manager/owner did walk me through the directions. Unfortunately we were on digital roam on the cell. There was no one at the office, so check in was tricky. The gnats were unbelievable. We could not even make it to the bathrooms without the gnats getting into our hair, eyes and ears. Even opening the door to the camper brought in many gnats. Everyone was in there respective RV's because of the gnats. We would camp there again if we had to, but would pack lots of bug spray. We live in Florida so flying insects are the norm year round. It was the most expensive campsite in the two weeks we were on the road, and the least comfortable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Great website. Very friendly staff. Sites fairly level. Putt putt golf. Easy access to hwy. Drawbacks include not enough staff. Owner was the only staff I encountered and if he wasn't around, the office was unoccupied. No pool which would have been great. Not much to do in local area except fishing. Overall good place to stay though not for extended vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
This new owner that we met has really done a lot to improve this park, he has really turned this park around. If you have a boat and love to bass fish then this is the place you will want to be. It’s perfect for the weekend or by the month, nice large sites even for the largest rigs out there. We used it as a stopover but ended up staying two days. We will be using it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com