223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Wayne County Fairgrounds & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (734) 697-7002
CGID6898

Wayne County Fairgrounds & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   8   7   5   6   3   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
The best part: closest to Dearborn's Ford Museum / Greenfiels Village (~20 mi, most via freeway). Virtually no shaded sites and most are close together with adequate space and plenty of space for big rigs on pull throughs. Staff was pleasant and acomoddated us by holding a site - we came in from Canada and I didn't want to send a credit card number via email. Closed in winter and unlikely to have sites available during county fair in August. No facilities for kids, etc. Just camping. I'd stay here again if going to Ford Museum and like areas. Rate included Good Sam discount. Wi-Fi - never able to connect and get throughput. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
It served the purpose for an overnight stay and that's about it. Fairly level pull through grass site with good water pressure and only 30 amp electric. There is a Wal-Mart right across the fence but you have to drive about 2 miles to get to it. We would stay here again, but only overnight if need be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Rate based on a week-long stay. It's a fairgrounds with RV parking - so base your expectations on that. Sites are all grass and level, but there isn't much shade for RVs, tents had a bit more. The park backs up to a Wal-Mart so there is a bit of truck noise but overall it's quiet. Most sites are 30A but noticed they had a couple 50A spots, but those spots are up by the fair buildings and might be harder to get into (we're a 30A rig). Showers and bathrooms aren't awesome but were cleaned daily. Wi-Fi showed up but wasn't usable for us, 3G coverage was good in the mornings but slowed down as the day progressed. We stayed here in order to visit the Henry Ford Museum and it's an easy drive to it from the fairgrounds. We'd stay again in we had a reason to be in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Plenty of level, grassy sites, water and electricity at the sites, you share the pedestal with your neighbor: one rig headed east, the other west. A distant freeway noise, but not very noticeable. Close to the Henry Ford (20 minutes), and near enough to downtown Detroit. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We were here between events, and the park was pretty empty. Hard to beat for the price and location. Check-in staff very welcoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
The closest park to the Henry Ford Museum in Dearborn, Michigan. A very reasonable place to stay for a couple of nights in order to visit the museum. Staff were very friendly and the camp host has planted a garden that campers are able to sample. Free WiFi and quiet, lots of space for our large dog, certainly value for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Friendly, helpful staff. Narrow spaces, but they try not to park someone next to you. Check for event dates before booking. It doesn't have sewer, but there is a honey wagon service. Wal-Mart on the other side of the east fence with an access at the north end of CG. Noise, but sort of a general hum. We have stayed here before and will again since it is the closest CG to Detroit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Typical bare bones county fair campground. Open field with electric/water to each site. 50 amp service was available in one area of the park. Park manager/employees were friendly and helpful. Area was well kept and restrooms/showers were clean. Park is centrally located with easy expressway access for visiting the Detroit/Ann Arbor area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This park has the potential of being a really good RV Park. However, the management does not spend the needed dollars to upgrade to modern standards. All sites are side by side. Some with 30 amp power and water. Most of the campground only has 20 amp power. The sites are extremely tight. We could not open our awning. The only good thing going for this park is it is the closest to The Henry Ford and Greenfield Village. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Open grass field. No sewer connections. Most spots are 20 amps. A few 30 amp places. The 30 amps is very poor quality. Bathrooms are small, dirty, and like everything else here, run down. The lady at check-in said they have determined that it is too expensive to upgrade the power grid. Where they get the nerve to charge so much to stay there is beyond me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
It is just a place to stay while on the road. We used it as a base to visit Greenfield Village. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This place has gone up in price from $22-$26, reasoning: other places in the area charge that much. We did get the cheaper rate since we did stay here last year and we did not know about rate increase. Nothing to do here but it is close to Detroit, Ann Arbor areas. I was told they are upgrading facilities and grounds but to us it looks worse a lot worse than last year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Closest campground to Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Easy access, all pull-throughs but mostly 20 amps, about 30 30 amps. Nice office help. Close to Wal-Mart, etc. Grass sites may be messy in bad weather. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com