221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Wawa RV Resort and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (705) 856-4368
CGID6902

Wawa RV Resort and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   10   6   8   9   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Older looking park, sites need to be cleaned up, new gravel, trees trimmed. Road in/out could use some dust control. Dump station was in a poor spot. It held up other traffic leaving the park. Staff was very pleasant. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Our site (#2) was a gravel back-in that need major levelling due to a downslope at the back end of the pad. Some tree branches were touching the roof as well. Electric pedestal was at the rear while water and sewer were more midway. All utilities worked fine. No cable TV, but found 1 channel on the antenna. Friendly owner told me Wi-Fi had been down, but it was back on later in the evening when I needed it. Signal strength was variable, but it was good enough for e-mail and browsing. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
A good location for a couple of nights to explore the area. Full hook-ups (30 amp) are back-in sites in the trees. Pull thru sites are water/electric (30 amp) only. Tight turning into pull thru sites, but they are open for satellite service. Be specific with your requirements when you speak to campground. Very nice personnel willing to accommodate your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
We stayed here for 3 nights while coming out of the back country of Ontario. Very friendly little town; the staff at the park was very nice & friendly. Wi-fi was available with good reception. They have a pool, laundry facility, and clean showers which we inspected but did not use. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice quiet place on the TC Highway in Wawa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Friendly owner and Wawa town is nice to stop in. Pool was nice although not heated, good playground. Shaded sites. However, mosquitos the worst we've experienced, even got through some of the fly screens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice campground a little north of town. Friendly and helpful owner. The sites are shaded and we got a site that allowed for the satellite dish by asking. There is a pool and a hot tub. Wi-Fi reboots itself regularly which is irritating if you are on a site for a while doing something. Sites are sandy and pine trees drip sap on what is under them. I would stay here again. We enjoyed the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
The owners were so wonderful. Hook-ups were great. Sites were treed. Clean. A wonderful place for walking our dog. If you appreciate nature you will truly love this park as the frog's sing you too sleep. You can stargaze for hours and if your lucky as we were we were blessed with watching a magnificent black bear in the distance. This was a place that we would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Owner is very friendly. Very open to change site if you are not happy. Sites have been trimmed recently. Didn't use pool but kids looked like they were having a good time. Feels very safe. Nice pull through. Happy with this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Located on the Trans-Canada Highway this campground is several miles north of the turn-off to the town of Wawa. There is some road noise, but since the traffic level is low at night, it wasn’t bothersome. I received a very pleasant welcome by the female owner, who made every effort to assure that I was located in a site that best suited my needs. The Wi-Fi service was often very slow, and I was informed it would not work if it rained (possibly due to a satellite connection). The connection is adequate for email and light browsing. I used the campground as a base for exploring the local area. It is convenient to town and the provincial parks in this remote region. The laundry is not particularly pleasant to use. The machines show signs of rust on their exteriors and the laundry room was either undergoing renovation or had been very crudely constructed. The rate given is in U.S. dollars and includes taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Good for an overnight stay. Sites are very sandy and some are narrow. We had to move to another site as the one we were given was too narrow for the slid-outs. Washrooms clean with lots of hot water in large showers. Wi-Fi was good but it is not secure as we found out when my granddaughter approached the male owner to ask for a code. She came back and said he was very miserable and told her there was not one. Wife friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very nice owner. Very safe campground. Very accommodating. Washrooms are clean. Wi-Fi works well. Only complaint is that sign at entrance has some trees over it now, and it is easy to go by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This park should not advertise itself as an "RV Resort". When we arrived it was raining and the road into the campground had pot holes and were full of water. This campground was completely mosquito infested. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
A convenient site for a one night stay. It is off the main highway, and has a provincial campground setting. It is well treed and the sites are quite large. The washrooms and showers were fine. The camp manager was very cooperative. It was very close to the small town of WaWa. I would only stay here for one night and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Excellent location. Nice secluded spot off the highway. Very friendly people own this site. Good large sites. The cleanest washrooms and shower facilities along the trans-Canada route. Has a pool. Would highly recommend this campground. A pleasant surprise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Really nice, quiet location that is still convenient for the highway. Level sites but the pull through spots do not have a sewer hookup which surprised me because those rigs are the ones that need it the most. Well treed with a small fire pit at each site. There is no store but anything in Wawa is just a short drive away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Beautiful camp ground with pine trees and big sites. Has very friendly operators, great trails for hiking and is dog friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
I would agree with the previous review. Good overnight stop. Pull thrus are very narrow, close to your neighbor. Friendly helpful staff. Don't miss the trip out to Magpie High Falls, Silver Falls and Sand Beach. The beach is huge and wide. It was cold and rainy when we went but in the nice weather it would make for a great day at the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Has a dump station on the way out. WiFi is a little low but okay. Great washrooms and clean toilets. Very friendly staff and willing to please. Very safe, clean campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Good Sam rate was $35.60 including tax. We spent one night here and were very pleased with the campground. We had a backin site with full hookups and we picked up the WiFi signal very well. There is no cable TV and doubtful air coverage. We loved this area as its very scenic. The town sits on a beautiful lake. The marina was pretty as were the two waterfalls we drove to see. The white sand beach is worth the drive as it was the first one we'd seen on Lake Superior that was really white sand. The owner/operator was very friendly and the heated swimming pool had beautiful tile work on it. Showers and restrooms are in one large building in the center of the campground. Showers are secure individual unisex rooms and there were about eight of them. If in this area be sure to go see the Big Goose at the visitor center on the hill. We'd return if in that area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Clean nice setting and a very amiable staff. He even offered to trim some trees if there was any difficulty getting in to our site. The one draw back was the 30 amp service. We read about the dumping situation so we arrived empty. Like it and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
When I reserved at this campground I requested a full hook-up, but when I arrived with nearly full holding tanks I discovered they only had water and electric sites available. Had I known I would have arrived with empty tanks. I selected this particular park because they advertised 'high speed Wi-Fi' available. In reality, the Wi-Fi was very poor to non-existant and always slow. Due to the encroaching trees, our site was barely wide enough for our 40' motorhome once parked and the trees made getting into the space very difficult. Consequently, we scratched the rig accessing the site. Additionally, we had to back out of the dump station to avoid scratching the rig on the surrounding trees. We won't camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Nice park. Showers were clean and very large, "big enough for two people" as the sign suggests. Wi-Fi not very strong so get a site by the house/office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
The family that runs this is very helpful and nice. We had great sites. Most are separated by a row of trees. There was little to no noise from other campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
A very nice clean park. The access road is good. We had a nice long level pull thru. None of the pull thrus have sewer. Each spot is surrounded by tall pines. Nice and friendly in the office. Nice quiet country setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
For being in the middle of the Ontario wilderness, this place has free wifi. It's pull thrus are big rig friendly. And there's a picturesque river at the end of the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Nice tidy park on banks of river. Good size level sites separated by trees. Wifi coverage reasonable at our site (12). Good Sam site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Good signage to campground. Owner/office friendly and efficient. Rustic campground with many trees. Easy access to large flat and wide gravel pull-throughs boarded with trees on side. Pull-throughs are water and electric (30 amp) only. There are back-ins which have full hook-up. Other services on campground minimal. Electricity a little variable and water pressure erratic. Good for an overnight stop on the Trans Canada Highway or to visit Wawa and the Lake Superior Provincial Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com