206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Taylor's Beach Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (517) 546-2679
CGID6907

Taylor's Beach Campground

Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   4   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Mostly seasonal campers. Not easy to find. BUT - this is a beautiful RV park. Quiet, relaxing. Very nice staff. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We stayed in the only 2 sites that were full hookup. The rest of the full hookups are for the seasonal folks. The location was at the entrance, busy but quiet compared to the activities that was going on near the lake. The rest of the sites seem to be ok, but looked too close for our liking, especially if you have a noisy neighbor. The facility was acceptable and the seasonal units were kept in good shape. The Wi-Fi was a definitely hit and miss kind of event, but the staff told you that when you checked in. It was a nice 4 days rest. We tried this place because of it's short distance to get here. Likely go back for weekend getaway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is a really nice park, quiet, lovely setting. Unfortunately the areas are all grassy and extremely uneven which made it difficult to level. Our tires were two feet off the ground in order to level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is an old campground with lots of seasonal trailers on it. Sites are very narrow and uneven. No paved roads or sites, just dirt and some grass. Stayed here with other campers and none of us will be back. Just a few miles east of here is a much nicer campground - bigger and cleaner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
I stayed here for a week during a work assignment. The rate I listed was based on the weekly rate of $228. The staff was very friendly. The laundry room was small and hot. The Wi-Fi signal was hit and miss at best. Verizon cell signal was almost non-existent. Although the park has full hookups, those are reserved for the seasonal sites only. The remainder of the sites were 30A only with no dumping. The park provides a tank emptying service for an additional $10 per event. If I were assigned to this area in the future, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Taylor's Beach Campground is our favorite place to camp and relax and have fun. We just started camping last year and had so much fun that we upgraded from a pop up to a travel trailer in just a few months. We also signed on to be Seasonal campers in 2010 we love TBC so much. TBC was always able to accommodate us and every time was wonderful. Its so safe and family friendly. I can let my kids go off and have fun and don't worry about them. TBC is dog friendly which is pleasant yet they have rules that all the campers abide by. The campground is spotlessly clean and the beach is a dream. You can always find kids having fun in the lake or couples at night watching the sun go down on the beach. My only wish is that I wish their campstore was better. Put in some more gifts, camping gear and food. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
All sites are grass, lots of trees, staff is very accommodating. Great beach with water toys. Laundry and small store. We showed up in a 40 foot MH and they simply could not accommodate us. It's an old camp with lots of mature trees and smaller sites. We would not come here again but only because of our size. It would be a terrific place to go with your kids, seems to be a lot of activities. I am sorry we could fit our rig in, we only stayed for 1 night in a cramped site for our 40 footer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com