220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Omega Farms RV Retreat was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (936) 890-3800
CGID6908

Omega Farms RV Retreat

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   8   8   8   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$41
Not the best we've stayed at, but decent. More than a few pot holes on the road leading to pull throughs. Sites were narrow and a little cramped. The man that checked us in was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We stayed at this park for a week. The rate reflects price with Escapees discount. The pull-through sites are long, relatively level and gravel. There is a small lake with a lighted fountain and you can walk around the entire lake. Some sites have trees. Access in and out is easy. There is a jam session held each week and Alma (the female of the couple who manages the park) has a beautiful voice. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$29
Rate is daily rate for 50 amp FHU pull through site with Escapees discount. Roads and sites are gravel; main entrance road is very narrow for the two way traffic that it is used for. Consequently the other roads, which are wider, are used for two way traffic even though they are marked for one way. Tight turns to pull into an out of your site. Plus, as usual, the permanents do not adhere to the rules about what can be outside your RV. With that said, it was a pleasant place to stay for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
We stayed here for 3 months so rate reflects monthly rate. Beautiful secluded area but close to major highway. Most residents were snowbirds and already had reserved spaces so had to move around some. Very friendly people and staff. Laundry room only has 2 washers and dryers so are usually full. Nice walking trail and ducks. Pleasant place to get away from all the Houston noise. Wi-fi is very spotty; ended up just getting our own connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Very nice park. A few notes. Electricity at our 30 amp site was not very good. Sites are close together. Overall enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$14
Very nice clean park with very friendly staff. We can't rate it a 10 because of the gravel sites, no swimming pool, and it needed lawn care the day we were there. Nice pond with a fountain and we enjoyed watching the ducks. We would definitely stay here again. We paid the Passport rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We enjoyed Omega Farms RV Retreat, The owners and staff are very polite and want your stay to be the best! The park is extremely clean. WiFi works well. We stayed near the large pond and enjoyed fishing off the dock. This is a catch and release pond. There are also paddle boats available at no charge. The path that circles around the pond and through the park is a great way to exercise and walk the dogs. We would recommend staying at this RV park! We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Omega Farms is a beautiful well kept park and we were lucky enough to be parked by the lake which was great bass fishing off the dock! The path around the lake was easy to walk on. The people were friendly and we were close to family members that we were visiting. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
We spent Easter weekend at Omega Farms and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our site was a little unlevel, but it was fine overall. Everyone was extremely friendly, and the park was beautiful! The kids loved fishing in the pond, walking on the nature trail, and catching caterpillars and snails. We will definitely stay here again. The kids can't wait until the slide and sandbox are finished! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
This is a beautiful campground with very friendly and helpful owners and hosts. Sites were level, spacious, easily accessed and mostly dry in a very rainy season. Owners keep the sites in great shape and offer many extras. We were here over the holidays, and the Christmas decorations were beautiful. They even had a huge display of fireworks over the pond on New Years Eve! The resident goose is fun to see. Laundry was very clean, everything well kept. We couldn't get TV from our antenna, probably because the park is surrounded by trees, but that's the only negative. We would definitely return if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
A beautiful, peaceful and well maintained park. The owners are helpful, friendly and pay unbelievable attention to detail. It appears as if the longer term guests are concentrated toward the rear of the park while the more short term visitors get the more desirable spots toward the front. I would give this park a 10 if they had cable tv and a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
This campground is in a lovely setting in a rural very quiet location. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The sites are all gravel. Some sites did have concrete patios. Our site and the ones on either side of us were much too close together. We parked in the middle of our site and our neighbors had no space for their picnic table and chairs. With the gravel sites and roads there was a real dust issue every time someone drove by even if driving very slow. We would stay there again but with some hesitancy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Friendly staff!! Nice clean park. All gravel that's the only thing I didn't like about this park. First park we ever stayed in with our camper. We were clueless and everyone that stayed there was so helpful! I plan on returning to this campground in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$14
Nice clean park. Very few trees. Shelled drive and parking areas. Most areas level. Free WIFI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Park is 1 mile easy on/off of interstate. Very clean and well kept. Spaces are far enough apart as not to feel crowded. Water pressure was good and electricity voltage did not drop in late afternoon when all A/Cs were on. Has lake and paddle boat. Fishing is allowed but catch and release only. Honors most discounts. We used Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com