223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Oregon 8 Motel & RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (541) 883-3431
CGID6913

Oregon 8 Motel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   2   7   1   2   2   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a poor excuse for an RV park. It is basically a gravel parking lot. The cable TV is unusable, because you must hook up a converter box to your TV to make the cable work. The configuration is such that it was impossible to hook it up. Something that was not mentioned by other reviewers is the nearby railroad tracks. A train comes by about every two hours and loudly blows it horn, waking us up. Lastly, the place was infested by thousands of little green insects. Every time we opened the door, we had to swat lots of them away to keep them from entering the motorhome. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
This park is relatively highly rated by Woodalls. They are mistaken and did not stay here. The site we were in was not really a site it was a wide spot on the left of a gravel road. And we had a tense moment due to the removal of our property while we were getting our RV repaired. I would not recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This park is just a gravel parking lot. Way overpriced. They only have a few 50 amp. The grassey area was tall weeds that needed to be mowed. The clubhouse was very outdated needs new furniture bad. Allthough there was only one other rv in the park when we were there they wouldn't allow a late checkout past 11:00. Basically a sleezy hotel and rv park combined. The pool looked like it hadn't been open in years. It has lots of potential but needs work. There is a run down trailer piled with junk and dilapidated old wood building on the campground that need to be hauled off. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Based on this website's reviews of the parks in Klamath Falls, we chose this park as the probable best of a high-priced mediocre lot. Assuming that to be true, we would recommend staying somewhere other than anywhere in Klamath Falls. Access is adequate. Sites are level and gravel- covered. Our main issue is with the electrical service. First, the outlet at our site was less than six inches above ground level. There is no way we could have used our surge suppressor without our 30A adapter. There is also no electrical disconnect at the site and I don't like connecting and disconnecting to/from a "hot" outlet. The main problem is that voltage is dangerously low, risking damage to air conditioners or anything with an electric motor. With temperatures at 90+ degrees, we took a chance and used the A/C, but discovered that the water heater had to be operated on propane to avoid levels dropping below 105 volts. Even so, our surge protector disconnected the electricity once because the voltage fell below a safe level. Cable TV service is available, but we were not told at check-in that a box was needed for the cable company's "new" digital conversion. A box was provided with a $50 refundable deposit. After two hours of unsuccessful attempts to resolve problems with the cable company's phone support and the patient assistance of the park's maintenance manager, we gave up. Connections to the two adjoining sites were also defective. I assumed that the digital conversion was very recent but learned that it occurred three months earlier. There is no excuse for not having resolved these problems by now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is a decent overnight park. While we were here the sites were in need of a mowing, but the restrooms were spotless. There are not as many residents as there used to be and it is much cleaner. I think the owner is really trying!! If you need a little more room ask for one of the sites that are located on the outer boundary of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
I used Good Sam Internet site to find a place in Klamath Falls. Man, was that a mistake. This place is a dump. Narrow sites, muddy, scary long term neighbors. Best advice: STAY AWAY!!!! Good Sam will hear from me as well. They have lost my trust in providing RV parks that are good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This place is very old and out of date. The rate is just silly considering what they offer. No Awnings because the sites are so close together there is no room. Weeds in the foot between sites, the Wi-Fi was poor to non existence and the washrooms are very old, no paper towel of any sort available. We would definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
It's a place to stop, but it needs work. The sites are ragged. Some long term residents use tarps, plywood, and hay bales to insulate the bottom of their rigs. Not a pretty sight. The owners, in town but off site, need to spend some money. The nicest thing I can say is that the people who check you in are exceptionally nice and helpful. They deserve a better park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Fairly run down park. Many permanent old RV's with lots of junk around them. Lots of permanent tenants with lots of barking dogs. Could be a nice place with some major clean up and renovation, and the owners/staff were nice people. Wi-Fi didn't work well at all. Definitely WILL NOT return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Called ahead as was the only Good Sam park in the town that we saw listed. What a run down place! Office help was nice but the park was borderline junkyard. Many permanent old RV's with lots of junk around them. They put us in a space right next to a dog kennel with 2 large barking dogs. Wi-Fi didn't work well at all. Fortunately we only stayed here overnight and will not stay here again. Good Sam should look closer at this one and re-rate it correctly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
This park has quite a few long term residents that we did not perceive as a problem. Full hookups for less than $30. Adequate sites, close to highway (in town), but we were not bothered by street noise. We would go there again. Sign in is at motel office. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This place was real scary at first. Pool was empty. It was on the highway so it was noisy. We had one of the nicest spots, space 28.; I think there were only two nice spots. All sites are pull thru. Ours was a pull thru off to the side so we had lots of soft green grass outside our door as well as a picnic table. We didn't venture into the bathrooms. We would only consider this as an overnight stay when passing through town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This park looked like it was nice once upon a time but has fallen into disrepair. The staff was polite and friendly. We were told we had WiFi but no one in the park could receive the signal. One customer was walking around the park with his laptop but still could not connect. Only stayed one night and would avoid staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had electrical problems with the rig and the staff guided us to the best place for help. The park was a little run down on the grounds , but the laundry, club room spotless. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com