206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Flamingo Lake RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 110 user reviews. Phone: (904) 766-0672
CGID693

Flamingo Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   9   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$44
Great RV park just off I-295. Beautiful mostly wooded sites with concrete patios and fairly level setup. Nice walking around a pretty lake and recreation beach area. Stayed just one night passing through and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$44
Nice quiet family campground.More than half of the sites and roads are paved. Beautiful lake in middle of campground. On-site cafe for meals and snacks a big plus. Large pull-thru available. Will return next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
Excellent park and easy to find. Beautiful lake, swim beach, and lots of activities. Friendly staff is very professional and helpful. If you're a military veteran, bring proof (DD214, VA ID card, current military ID) to get 15% discount. AAA, Good Sam, and others will get 10% off. Very convenient to Jacksonville, St Augustine, the beaches, and Amelia Island. Competitive rate for a quality campground in Florida in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
We camped 3 nights and the facility is a large campground kept very neat and tidy. Paved roads throughout the campground. Easy escorted pull-through and back-in sites. Our site was located on the lake and you could literally throw a fishing line from your picnic table if you wanted to. The lake made it easy to relax while watching the ducks and listening to the water fountains. There is a small restaurant where we ate on the first night but we weren't very impressed as it was very basic and TV dinner quality. You could hear the traffic from I-95, but once inside our coach for the night, it seemed to be less noticeable. There is a Walmart/Home Depot shopping center with in a mile from this park. A huge Camping World Store is about about 15 minutes away. It is very convenient on and off the interstate while traveling. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The laundry facility was clean with plenty of machines. Overall our stay was very pleasant and we would stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Nice campground that we use as an overnight stay. They have a nice cafe on the lake that cooks a great breakfast. My only complaint about this campground is there is some freeway noise and once in a while, I hear a plane from the nearby airport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
Very nice park. Will give this park-resort a solid 9. Staff friendly and you are escorted to your site. Nice cafe on property with reasonably priced food. Utilities worked as they should and good cable connection. Did not use Wi-Fi as we carry a Jetpack. Only thing I see, and the park can not change this, is the interior roads a tad narrow, which could pose problems for bigger rigs. We are 65 feet and they gave a site on row E, which is the outer sites near 295. Plenty long and level. We would stop again when back this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Rate is weekly for a paved full thru with 50 amp FHU. Park is convenient to interstates and shopping; although, there is some highway noise in parts of the park as well as airline traffic from the nearby JAX airport. Pool looked nice as did many of the activities. We enjoyed reasonably priced breakfasts at the on-site restaurant. There were two nice swimming beaches on the lake but we were a bit intimidated by the turtles that have obviously been well fed by guests and the possibility of gators in this part of the country. WiFi worked quite well, which we really appreciated, given our many bad experiences during our travels. Dog bags were provided as well as a small enclosed off-leash area. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
I had work on the north side of Jacksonville and chose to mix business with pleasure so I booked a few nights at Flamingo Lakes. This is a very nice campground. I was escorted to our campsite. I had booked their nicest location, concrete pad, small picnic table and deck overlooking the lake. All of the staff were very nice and helpful. They have bingo two nights a week, karaoke on Friday nights and live music on Saturday nights. They pick up trash every morning. The only negatives were the proximity to Interstate 295 and to the JAX airport. In both cases, the noise was very tolerable. There are full timers here but all sites are well kept. They have a nice little restaurant and a small store, playground and pool, a rec. center, and in the summer, lake recreation. Again, the staff makes this resort what it is. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
This park has many features that would appeal to families and kids. There are many activities that can keep them busy. But for us, we found it a little crowded and it looks like there are many full time residents. We felt the price was a tad high. But, all in all, this is a very nice park, Verizon Hot Spot worked well, level paved pull-thru site, the walk around the lake is very nice, and plenty of room to walk the dog. The freeway noise could be a little much if you are parked near it. Easy over night stay. We have stayed here before, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We camp here frequently and always have a great time. Well maintained camp ground with lots to do. Everyone is always really nice! Cafe has good food and it's nice to sit out on the deck. If you have fire ants at your site call the front desk and they will send someone out to take care of them for you! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This was the 2nd time at Flamingo lakes, and again found it very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A staff member always leads you to your site and acts as a spotter while you park. This is always appreciated, especially in a back-in sites. It is very family friendly, with beaches on the lake for swimming, and playgrounds for the kids. The park is clean and well kept, and although there are some long term RV's, all look good. WiFi reception was very good, which can be kind of rare. The only negative is the some of the turns on the streets are pretty tight for a 36 ft. 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Spent a single night here passing through. Clean, well cared for park with large pull through sites. Onsite cafe, lake and walking trail. Great WiFi connection! Rest rooms / bath houses were exceptionally clean and well maintained. We will stay here again on our way back through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$52
Very nice campground with beautiful view of lake. Front desk Staff was very helpful; they held our site for extra days because didn't know when leaving due to weather. On site cafe. Food was so-so but at least available if you can't go out. Entertainment on most Friday/Saturday nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
Rate reflects a special rally rate. We camped here as part of a organized rally, which has been done for four previous year. This park is the closest to the downtown area of Jacksonville. It is a well operated park, very friendly and a pleasure at which to stay. Previous comments about the closeness of some sites in the older (north side) of the park. Our rally was on the south side of the lake, which is nearer to I-95. All sites are pull through, level gravel. Full services plus TV cable and good free WiFi is available. We have already booked next year's rally at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
This is our third time staying here. The first was by the lake which was very pleasant. The second was on the gravel area near the highway which was not as nice as we would have liked it. But this third time, we stayed near the office and really enjoyed our 1 day stay. Very nice office staff and the onsite "cafe" by the lake was a cool little place. Nice stopping point on our trips from north to south. Will definitely say here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
This is the second stay in this park for us. Both were long term, four months this time because of rotator cuff surgery (OUCH!). This is a pretty nice place. As long term guests, we have a back-in site in the trees but there are many pull-throughs for over nighters. Our site is in the trees on the north side of the lake. It's quiet and peaceful. Was guided to the site and the staff is constantly cleaning and keeping things in order. Daily garbage pick up. Cable is great as is the very superb internet. Probably the best Wi-Fi in any campground - ever. Faster than my Verizon MiFi. Lots of weekend activities. The office staff is superb - as are all the other park enployees. Nice folks and that's unusual in this day and age. Two drawbacks - the bad part of town begins on the other side of the I-225 freeway but there have been no problems whatsoever. It is also colder here during the winter than I'd like it to be. I like this place and will stay here again if in the area. The rate is based on a monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
First, the positives: great cable, office people were nice and someone is there to escort you to your site. The negatives: very noisy, sites are extremely close, there was no respect for privacy rules like we've noticed in other campgrounds. A couple times in the same night cars would use the grass on our site to back up. Their cars were literally right next to the door of our motor coach! This campground seems like they attract a noisy party crowd which is fine unless you are looking for peace and quiet. Would not camp here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
This was a nice park in a beautiful setting. It is right along the freeway but the noise wasn't too bad. The problem that I had was the lack of campground rule enforcement. I am not a prude nor do I judge how people comport themselves. I can howl at the moon with the best of them. The amount of really drunk people driving around in golf carts is an issue. People openly consuming alcohol while driving golf carts: one guy standing in front of my site smoking grass. Like I said, I am not begrudging anyone having a good time. But it was a touch out of hand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
Easy access to I-295. We were on the south side of the lake and had considerable road noise from the I-295. Sites are gravel, utilities OK. Cable good. Would stop again for a rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
We stayed here for six weeks while my wife underwent treatments at a nearby medical facility. Flamingo Lake is an attractive park with many amenities. The grounds are very well kept and all of the staff we met during our time here were friendly and courteous. All utilities worked flawlessly, although on hot, busy weekends there is a significant voltage drop in electric service. I use a regulator so I wasn't concerned, but it's worth monitoring. WI-FI service was excellent and Verizon 4G LTE in the area is a great backup. Cable service is included in the nightly rate and local over the air broadcast is outstanding. Two disappointing aspects of our stay here: (1) There is a good deal of traffic noise from nearby I-295. (2) Although management claimed to offer flexibility for their medical customers, when my wife's schedule changed and we found that she would be finished a day earlier than expected, management was unwilling to refund even one day of fees. It is their policy and I respect that, but when they claimed flexibility and then proved not to be so, it left a bit of a bad taste in my mouth after an otherwise nice stay. We will come back if we're in the area. Honestly there aren't a lot of other choices around here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is our second stay. Nice sites that are level and accommodate 45ers. Dean lake with two swimming beaches. The only negative is that one side of the park is near the interstate so there is traffic noise when you are outside. The low nightly rate reflects the monthly rate. We generally stay 2-3 months. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Overnight stop for us, but obviously a weekend retreat for many families. Sites follow the shore of a large lake with beaches and lots of water related activities. Cafe serves fast food. The park is just off I-295 so might be noisy, but we had a/c to counteract any annoyance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
On the North side of Jacksonville, Fl, but you would think you were in a remote area. Well kept. Camped by the wonderful lake with 2 water fountains and a roped off swimming area with water slide. On-site restaurant is a nice touch. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
As a full-timer, I base out of the Jacksonville area, so I return here frequently. I dread having to stay at this park, but it’s the only acceptable commercial campground in the area. The pros: The very large park is clean, offers very good Wi-Fi service, excellent cable TV, and weekly live entertainment if you’re into that sort of thing. The cons: The sites are very noisy, being located right alongside I-295, an extremely busy highway. They are also very small with coaches parked close to each other. There is little shade, so make sure that your A/C is working. During my recent stay the check-in process was horrible! I was 6th in a line of motorhomes waiting to check in. It took 50 minutes from the time I arrived at the park to get to my site since there was only one person on a golf cart escorting people to their assigned spots in this very large park. Meanwhile, several other staff members stood around chatting, oblivious to the backup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Great park and the staff was very friendly. Checking in was only complicated by two obstinate RVers in front of me without reservations and desiring specific spots. I would advise having a reservation at the park. The park was neat and well attended to. We will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
We stayed at this park for 2 nights. It was very nice, and the office staff were extremely friendly. The sites are well thought out, paved and in-general the park is very clean. They close the gate overnight, if you need access they can give you a code. This makes the park secure at night, albeit I didn't feel the need (or unsafe), as the area the park is in seemed nice, plus it's tucked away off a quiet side-road. While very minor, depending on the site you stay in, they may have to take you to a turn-around area, which is extremely dusty and unpaved. This caused our freshly washed car in tow to become completely covered in white dust. As a gesture of great customer service, the office staff allowed us to wash the car off after they saw what happened without making us purchase a wash pass. I would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$43
Wonderful, beautiful,clean neat and friendly. 2 thumbs up. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$42
Great park with great amenities and a beautiful lake. It is very large and most sites are very spacious. Easy access off the freeway is great, but some of the interior roads were clogged with large trucks hanging out into the road, which became a real problem when trying to leave. Not to naysay, because all the good things mentioned here are true, but it is right next to a very busy freeway and if you don't like loud noise then you will not like it here. I had to sleep with the fan going to help drown out the noise. I would not stay here again due to the noise, but there were a lot of folks there so apparently it doesn't bother everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
This is a wonderful park with a great staff. Roads are a little tight if the campground is full, but we had no trouble navigating with the help of the park escort. Food at the restaurant is great and the karaoke was a lot of fun. Conveniently located near the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
We stayed here one night while attending a concert in Jacksonville. The pull-throughs in the front of the campground are long and easy to get into, but you're subjected to more of the interstate noise in these sites. Other sites around the lake (must be for longer stays) are more secluded. We ate lunch and breakfast at the cafe on site, and the food was very good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
Great resort complemented by a wonderful staff. We held our club rally here and were made to feel very welcome and all of our needs were met. The cafe in the resort is a plus, the facilities are top notch and the recreation staff is the most pleasant found anywhere. Office is run efficiently and all are friendly. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
A nice park just off I-295 but road noise was not that bad. Good size lots with some shade. Escort to site. Water quality and pressure were both good. Helpful office staff. Trash pickup at site and the Wi-Fi worked well. Just an overnight stop but would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This is a great park located right off of I-295. It is very convenient. The staff is friendly. We really like the lake. The bathrooms are clean. There is a nice restaurant on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We only stayed overnight on our way through, but saw little to complain about, save the bath house. It appears not to have been updated in decades: wooden stalls and doors, old hardware. The floors were dirty, though the fixtures were "clean enough" if not sparkling. Our site was a moderately spacious pull-through in the back of the park near the interstate, so there was significant traffic noise. Most of the park appears to be long-term or seasonal residents. We didn't try the cafe or need anything from the small camp store. Nor did we use the pretty little lake with its man-made beach. We'd stay here again if passing through, but for a vacation weekend or week I'd probably look for places closer to the coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
We absolutely loved this campground. Our site was paved with a concrete patio, level, and shady. Even though our site was not directly on the lake, we still had a nice view (Site 49). The park staff was friendly. We liked being able to choose swimming in either the lake or the pool. The cafe food was good and reasonably priced. Wi-Fi was acceptable. Our only complaint would be the road noise from I-295. It wasn't unbearable where we were, but we did notice it when sitting outside. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
This park looks like an 8, but our experience is a 7 at best. More of a trailer park than a resort. Ad in TL is very misleading. Nothing tranquil or peaceful about this place. Constant noise from I-295 and the road in front of park. Many permanent sites whose residents start leaving for work at 5am. Our site was very narrow, so we had a very close neighbor on each side. But, the food at the on-site cafe is great! We probably will not come back due to noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
We stayed here for two nights on our way to Orlando. We did not have a reservation. The website said there were no sites available, but when we called they had a spot in overflow. It was a nice pull-through site. The resort was clean and the lake looked nice. There are a fair number of permanent sites, but all the sites looked nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
Well kept RV park. Park employees were very friendly and always working to keep the park looking great. Showers and restrooms were very nice as was the laundry facility. Quiet at our location however some sites are near the interstate. WiFi worked very well and cable TV offered many channels. Wal-Mart and Home Depot are about 1/2 mile from CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
We have been here 4 times and this is one of our favorite places. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Surroundings are lovely, and it is very quiet in February. We will come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
Stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed with the campground. First time here. Bathrooms are very clean, staff friendly, sites ample and treed. Nice cafe, lake, and close to I-95. Lots of stores within a 5 mile area. Had no problems with our site (34). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$55
Clean and easy access. Friendly staff, lots of empty lots to chose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
Park is well-wooded and surrounds a lake. There were fountains in the lake, and one is lit up at night - cool. Too cold to use the lake or pool when we were there, but looked like it would be fun in the summer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park is older, but all facilities we used were in great shape. We stayed on a site with a concrete pad. It was cracked but fairly level. There are also sites with just gravel, and sites backing onto the water (lake). There is a small diner in the park on the water with very friendly staff. Menu is OK, with burgers and sandwiches. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well for us. We enjoyed the atmosphere and would stay there again. (Rate was Good Sam rate). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$46
Charged $3 each for kids: NOT HAPPY with that from the get-go! Stayed in #35. Roads are easy to get in and out of, and in good condition. Nothing special about this park, but it's very close to Wal-Mart (approximately 1/2 mile). They don't seem to welcome kids here, but nobody was rude. There is a store, pool, lake with activities, etc., but the park isn't 'warm.' Overall, not bad, and not secluded. I would stay here again, but not for a long period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Convent to Interstate 95. All sites were good mostly all paved. Everyone very friendly, nice restaurant on site with homemade food. Our site was 48, great view of lake since no one was across from us. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$65
We called and asked for a site on the lake but NOT a Luxury site with a poured pad. We were informed that the ones we requested weren't long enough for a 45'. We arrived and were escorted to the only Luxury paved pad left. It was seriously cracked everywhere. When we positioned our bus close to the drivers side and stepped out, we barely had 4 feet of room in which to walk and set up a couple of chairs. If you aren't careful, you will literally fall off the pad which is raised about 8" from the ground. There is no grass growing next to pad as it is fill and only a few feet from the next pad. There is a little "dock for seating at the end of each paver pad BUT you can't sit out because the sun is too intense. The level, gravel sites have plenty of length and are much wider AND are still on the Lake facing North so you have afternoon shade and will have room to spread out under your awning. We would NEVER stay on one of the new paver sites again and they are much more pricey. It felt like we were pitching a tent on a postage stamp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$56
Rate is weekly for a paved lakefront with deck site. Park is large and well run. Older (?) half has paved roads and sites, other half is gravel. Lake is a nice extra. Onsite restaurant has decent food and some entertainment on weekends. There is some road noise from I-295. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
I stay here at least once a month in the summer. They have a nice pool but my grandkids love the lake. We always get waterfront sites so my grandson can fish (not great fishing but okay for kids). Water is so clear at some spots you can see big fish, but we have never gotten a big one to bite. Park workers are fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
We stayed here in April. The lake was nice, and the employees were helpful. We enjoyed being close to Jacksonville. There was a little road noise, but it wasn't too bad. We may return in the fall. Thanks Flamingo staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
We stayed two nights and found the campground enjoyable. There are two sections - those on gravel near the expressway which are large pull throughs and are big rig friendly. The other sits on the opposite side of the lake are smaller and set tight in the trees with paved drives, pull throughs & back in's. We did not have a problem navigating with our 42' motorhome. The GM indicated the newer - gravel section will be paved once the city approves their request. Enjoyed the lake and the facilties and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Has dusty dirt roads, road noise from Interstate 295, off level, unpaved sites. For the price, I expected a little more. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
We enjoyed this park. The scenery was nice and we enjoyed the pond. The management was very nice and helpful. It was convenient to things to do in Jacksonville and we would stay again. Hopefully the weather is better next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
Easy to find off Interstate, has paved roads and grass. Our pull thru was paved and had a picnic table. Didn't use the cable TV or Wi-Fi, open space for satellite, and Verizon air card worked well. Park has nice eye appeal and the staff was friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$48
I just loved this park! It was in a rustic setting, with a pretty lake (good fishing and swimming) that had a sand beach and rental non=motorized boats. The sites on the side far from the interstate were much nicer: quieter, and more wooded. I wouldn't have enjoyed the side next to I-295. We were in site 12, which was lovely. We had a large grassy area behind the site to put chairs right beside the lake. Many of the sites are farther apart to allow for the trees. We didn't swim or use the rec hall, laundry, etc., so I can't vouch for those, but to sit and enjoy the sun and breeze, you couldn't ask for much more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
Overall a nice campground with very friendly staff. Two complaints: all of the paved spots were full, so I got a gravel spot. Some of the gravel sites had standing water puddles, mine included. The sewer cleanout was a little far, so I did not connect the first night. For the second night I moved to a paved site. Second complaint: since my water heater was broken, I had to use the shower house. The closest shower was the Rec Center (which only had one shower). Unfortunately the sink area was filthy and covered in hairs. There was no hook to hang my things and no mat on the floor. I mentioned this to the staff and hopefully they will do better next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$43
This is a beautiful campground right off I-295. I suspect had we been on the south side of the Lake, the noise from the highway might have been an issue. However, our site was quite and we had an unobstructed view of Flamingo Lake. We took advantage of a community spaghetti night which was a great value. Two loops around the lake came to just shy of two miles. The men's room and showers were clean. However, the ladies bathroom was less attractive and the shower needed cleaning. We would definitely stay here again if in the Jacksonville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
We wintered in this park for a couple of months and were pleased with the experience. Other posters have described this place quite well. It was a nice place and we will probably stay here again if in the area. The staff was friendly and were everywhere cleaning and keeping the place tidy. We had a problem with the electrical and the cable TV immediately upon arriving, but they had an electrician who fixed everything within minutes. The monthly rate was $650/month including everything which I feel is a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
I enjoyed staying in this park as I always love going to Florida. Overall I was happy with the resort. The lake was nice and I liked the workout room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$41
Excellent campground. Good size access roads, well laid out. Staff was very friendly and offered to assist with setup. Propane on site. Sites were a little tight, but were level with easy access to water, sewer and electric services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
We were very pleased with this campground. In fact, we are considering coming back for a week at some point with our grandson. Good 50 AMP and water pressure. Folks in the office were helpful and friendly. Convenient location for doing things in Jacksonville or visiting sites in surrounding area. Playground for kids, pool, and a couple of swimming areas on the lake. We did not eat in the restaurant. Easy access off I-275. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$39
This is an extremely well run RV park. We were there during Thanksgiving and the park put on a Thanksgiving dinner for campers who had no where else to go. The park provided the turkeys (free of charge) and guests brought side dishes. The lake is clean and usable, there's a cafe on site serving decent, reasonably priced meals, and both the Wi-Fi and cable TV worked fine. One quirk was that the gate is locked a midnight, so if you know you'll be out late you need to request a key card to get back in to the park. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
This a nice, well managed campground. We were in the 'E' section. Our only complaints are road noise from I-295 and dust from the gravel roads. There is an area that is paved. E section seems more roomy. If you are traveling to this campground via I-295N you might consider taking the exit just south (Dunn road) and going East to Lem Turner and then north. This will allow you to avoid a terrible intersection turn and is only about 3 miles out of the way. If in the area again, we would stay in this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
We regretted that we were just "passing through" and were unable to explore all the amenities of this very nice campground. There was a lovely lake on the grounds, and an ice cream shop as well as a quaint sundries and souvenir store. They offer a "frequent stay" punch card which gives a free overnight after 10 paid stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
Rate reflects the monthly rate. Monthly rental fee includes $120 of electric usage, which should be enough for most campers (changed after initial $65 usage announced). Sites are metered now and anything above $120 in electric cost for each site will be charged to that camper. I think this is very fair and it's also the way most RV parks are going across the country. This is a great place to hang out with super friendly staff, garbage pick-up, wide paved sites, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Great resort with a restaurant, lake, level pull-though sites, ice cream shack, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. Live entertainment on the weekends. The park gives all monthly's a 1,000 kilowatt (roughly $120) credit per month. I only used 842 last month off a 50 amp service, it was easy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
Be advised that this park is setting up to charge for electricity for monthly stays. You're allowed up to $65 of electrical use in the monthly rent, and anything above $65: you'll be billed for! Nice campground as long as you're on the side of the lake with cement pads. Same price for gravel pads on the other side of the lake. What's up with that?? The $1,000 a month for a narrow cement pad on the lake is ridiculous and it shows as no one is using them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Great place to go. Will definitely go back. Close to home too. Great get away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
This is a well maintained campground. The pool is small but spotlessly clean as were the grounds. Upon arrival we were quickly escorted to our shaded site. One of their people stopped about a half hour later to see if we had any issues and to make sure everything was working correctly. We stayed 5 nights and were amazed at how quiet this big city campground was. We will stay there anytime we are in Jacksonville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
Overpriced for what you get. Site was gravel, and ours were underwater during the recent rains. AND, they wanted to charge us extra money to move to a nearby dry site. Doubt we'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$48
Highly recommend this park!!! It is a state of the art full service resort. We were so pleased with this park in every single way. No complaints!! We loved it so much we extended an extra three days. The view was perfect, the condition of the park was perfect. We loved the restaurant where the prices were more than reasonable. Entertainment was terrific! There was a family group singing while we were there and they were just tremendous!! The front desk personnel and all of the employees were friendly. The store was small, but there is a Wal-Mart within a half mile. Very convenient to everything! We visited the beaches, Amelia Island, it was just perfect in every way. Our site was very level as we were on a concrete pad with our own deck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
We needed a nice place to stop on our way to Tampa. Flamingo Lake is right off of the highway. In fact you can see the cars and trucks buzzing by. This was great for an overnight but I did not like all the traffic noise. Staff was very friendly and the place was set up nicely and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
The park is nice in areas. We were put in a space very close to I-295 and it was very noisy for the time we were there. We were asked at time of reservations how old our m/h is and told they have 10 year limit - but we saw m/h that exceeded that age and were not in very nice shape. Overall it is handy to interstates, and just a few miles from decent shopping and the airport. Air traffic was not a problem despite it's close proximity to the airport. We will utilize this place in the future We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$47
We have been rving for three years and have been to our fair share of parks. This park is absolutly beautiful, from the road! The staff is very friendly, but their management is very unprofessional. If you enjoy animals and are fond of barking dogs then this park is awesome. The friendly staff will gladly recommend again and again that you keep complaining. And the best part is you get to listen to barking dogs the whole time. Or if the wildlife is not your thing than come and enjoy the "learn as you go rules." Like the day I got a two dollar fine for washing my truck without a permit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
Although everything one would want in amenities is available here, it does make it a bit expensive for the traveling RVer. On the “up” side; the entire staff is very helpful and cheerful in their interactions with all guests. There is a very good escort service to all sites, and almost all parking is very easy because of the large sites. There is ample parking at each site for your vehicle and a visitor. There is a restaurant on the lake that serves a great breakfast at very reasonable prices. The sites are well designed with a good view at just about all of them. There is a 24 hour security system staffed with volunteers, which is very nice to have in a large park like this. The cable TV has about 70 channels and all are very clear, so no need to hook up the Dish. The 50 amp power is a real 50 amps. No CB popping here. No license required for fishing and it's free. On the “down” side; the roads in the new section are very potted and the gravel used throughout that section gets into your tires and you have lots of pinging going on when you leave and get up to speed. The new section is very close to I295 and with no sound barrier the road noise is very high at times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$65
I would have given them a 10 but when does an RV Resort cross over to a Trailer Park. It seems more and more RV camping areas have become permanent homes to people. The staff was friendly and the newly reopened cafe was a nice amenity. They had a nice size fenced area for dogs which was great. The lake is very nice and we had one of the sites that looks out over the lake, a little pricey for a concrete pad that won't allow you to sit under your awaning. While everyone we met was nice and enjoyed the consevation. I hate to think those of us that like camping and have rigs that won't fit in some parks are left with trailer parks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$45
The park was OK, we were at the north end of the park, right next to the busy I-295, traffic noice all day and night. The staff were friendly enough. Some permanents and snow birds here, but seemed to keep themselves in there small groups. They were also very unfriendly when walking around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$37
This was our first time at this campground. We stopped on our way south. This is a pleasant campground with the opportunity to see nature around the campground and in the area. The staff was friendly. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$42
The staff at Flamingo Lake were very helpful and very friendly. We arrived after dark, and just after the office closed but they have someone available until midnight for late arrivals. A staff member will drive you to your site. We had a pull-through site, which was great for our overnight stay. Concrete pad sites with very easy hook ups. Each site has a lighthouse-shaped power/cable station. The station has a low-level light on it which makes it easy to hook up after dark but does not bother the neighbors. The only down-side is that the sites are close together. Although we could appreciate the power of the diesel engine next to us, listening to it at 7:30 AM right outside our bedroom window was a wake up call we weren't expecting. It wasn't really a problem, though. We would stay here again. It is a perfect location for someone travelling from South Florida northward. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
Quick access of I-295 with easy access for big rigs ( 40'+) in certain sites. Paved roads and paved patios on about 1/2 of the park. The only complaint I had was the always low water pressure. I had to leave my pump on to maintain water pressure to take showers. You can pay a couple of bucks for water to wash your car and/or RV which I really liked. I wish more parks would allow that! We would stay here again. (800) 782-4323 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
Very nice park and the staff were friendly and efficient. Park is spotless and very well maintained. We're here only as a layover but it is probably a good destination park also albeit a little far from town. We'd stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This is a great Park, nice people! Very close to Jacksonville, you can float in the lake, ride your bike, eat very reasonable, good food at their lakefront restaurant. We will stay here again, we were "run out" of Fort Clinch due to blasting radios and loud TV's, we found this little gem by accident. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
Modern campground right off I-295 in JAX. Level sites some with shade. This is not a destination luxury resort, but is convenient modern campground for those needing to stay in this area or passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
We stayed here for 3 days, very nice park with wide level macadam pads on the side we stayed on. Other side of lake has gravel sites but seemed nice too. Beautiful small lake with good fishing. Big Bass to be had, also sunnies and even spotted a large snapping turtle swimming near dock size of a large frying pan. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Would definitely stay here again, excellent!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$43
Very well kept park. The WiFi and cable TV was very good. The staff assisted us into the site. Our overall 2 night stay was very good. The negatives are very high laundry prices and there is only one shower location for the very big park, If you are not close you have a very long walk. We would come back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$33
A mostly nice full-amenity RV park, convenient to Jacksonville. WiFi signal very strong, no significant problems. A few nits: 1) Traffic noise from the highway is bad at the entrance to the park--we were maybe 50 feet from the office. Further back in the park seems to be much quieter. 2) Laundry prices are fairly ridiculous at $1.75 per (very small) washer load, and $2.00 for a dryer cycle. 3) The showers were dark and somewhat cold. We will stay here again, hopefully further back in the park where it's quieter next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$34
Very nice park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything was clean and well kept. Good location. Good WiFi connections that didn't waiver during the entire week we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$36
We have stayed here some years ago. Still a nice friendly park. Grandson came to visit with his children and park did not charge a visitor fee since no facilities were being used except children's park area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$49
Very nice resort. A year around destination park for some -- all of their RVs and sites were very nice and clean. Don't let Google Earth fool you. 95% trees on the south side of the lake have been removed, therefore satellite friendly. Nice lakeside sites (as well as non-lakeside). Swimming beaches on certified alligator free lake. Fishing allowed without license. South lakeside sites are design with dual hookups for back-in (trailers) or front-in (RVs). Paved roads and pads, except those on the south side which are expected to be paved soon. Second and third rows from the lake on south side are pull-thru. Two beautiful fountains in the clean lake, which are lighted in the evening. We would come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Camped in a 45' Prevost. The campground was about at 50% capacity. If it had been much fuller we would have had a tough time getting in and out. We were in the older section and I was told the newer section has more room. The campground was clean and well run. There is a nice little restaurant on the grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
The employees are very nice and the park does have easy access to I-295. However, we were only there for one night and, in my opinion, the park is overpriced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$45
Great Park that is in a great location for overnight. Easy in and out. Large paved sites that were big enough for us not to have to unhook the truck pulling a 34 ft travel trailer. We will stay here again on our way to Disney. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
Excellent RV Park! Easy access to interstate. Very long pull-through sites that are LEVEL! Nice facilities, including a beach and snack bar. Only problem - their Wifi is terrible! After paying $6 for one day's access, I had a strong signal and good association with their hot spot, but could not access most internet sites through their server. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$31
We had an enjoyable stay here in our motorhome. They were most helpful in every respect. I would return in a heart-beat. The view of the lake from our rig was very relaxing and pleasant. They are close to the Wal-Mart for easy shopping and right off of the freeway for easy access going either east or west. It is also close to Dick Gore's RV Service and they did a great job for me. This has to be one of the best RV Resorts we have stayed in from Oregon to Florida, from September to November. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$36
We just stopped here for one night. As we are a 45' motorhome towing a trailer, we are very careful to make sure ahead of time we will fit. At Flamingo Lake the site they gave us had plenty of width and length. Easy in and out. We were not in the front row but could still see the lake and fountains. Pretty much right next to I 295. Staff was friendly. The WIFI is costly: they use Linkspot, and you pay by the hour, day, or week. We did not use it because I hate to pay for WIFI for one night. My only other comment is that they have a rule stating that dogs may not use their owner's campsite for doing their business. The campground has 2 dog walking areas, both of which were quite far from our site. Am not sure how I would convince my dogs that they had to wait until I got to the designated area. Of course we always pick up immediately after them. Would probably stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$43
$43.00 charge was for the extra people camping with us. Overall the park was very clean and well maintained. Not many children there at that time of year for my son to play with. Very quiet park, except for interstate noise at night. Has security. Thirty -forty minute drive to the beaches. We visited the state parks like Fort Clinch, Kingsley plantation, Little Talbot. Highly recommend these excursions-cost very little money. Also, just 30-40 minute drive to Amelia Island, enjoyed that day trip also. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
The staff was very helpful, and campground was nice, but it is advertised as being one of the nicest in the south. It was not a resort atmosphere, but it was clean and adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
Clean well run Park. Will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
A well manicured, beautiful park that has great facilities. It also has campers on top of each other and kids running all over the place with electric scooters, etc. A very nice place if you don't mind kids and crowds. Sterile and lacking in character in my personal opinion though. Just not my cup-a-tea. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$40
We thought the park was extremely clean and the management very friendly. We came with our parents who also had a 38' motorcoach. We had an escort to our site, which was a pull thru. There were plenty of those and no trees overhead, but one section of the park had very large powerlines right next to the gravel pull thru sites. Not very attractive, but we were told that the best pull thru sites were all taken and these were the only ones available. We still had a nice lake view in the front. There really was no noise in the park at all and it was full when we went. The lake was beautiful and the pool and laundry area very clean. (We did not use the restrooms). Jacksonville Zoo only 6 miles away, and very impressive. I would not hesitate to stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$36
This is a very nice campground with friendly staff. The better sites are on the northwest side of the lake. On the other side power lines and I-295 are a bit of a problem. Clean, well maintained. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$40
This is a fairly pleasant place to stay although I'm not sure it's entirely worthy of all the accolades it has received. We stayed in the front. The rear portion where the lake is appears a little newer and a little nicer than the front. It's convenient to I-295 with easy on/off. Perhaps a little too convenient as the front gets some of the noise from the interstate traffic. We didn't find it particularly disturbing, but I could see how some might. Plane traffic also will periodically remind you that the airport is nearby. The roads are paved although they are somewhat windy and narrow in spots and maneuvering requires a little caution. Sites are also paved but up front they are a little tired with cracked, rippled, pock-mocked sections and, in a few spots, there are holes left by leveling jacks going right through the pavement. Some sites are also a little tight to get in and out of, especially with our crew cab/long bed truck and 38' 5th wheel. Facilities seem clean and well kept if not a little tired and dated. Staff are friendly and helpful. As I said, it's a fairly pleasant place to stay and we would probably go back. As for the ratings of "10", I suspect these reviewers have never had the opportunity to stay at a resort that really rates a 10! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$32
Very nice place to stay. Roads and sites are blacktop, level, cement patio, no dust on northside of park. Lot of sites are on the 17 acre lake, lake has three springs to supply water. Some sites are a little close together. Low road noise (I-295) if sites are on northside of lake. Sites on southside are gravel and roads are dirt, also very close to I-295. Roads and site will have a upgrade very soon to blacktop. Gate is locked at 11:00 pm each night. You have a golf driving range into lake, two white sandy beachs, nature walk, fishing in lake, swimming in lake or pool, horseshoes, basket ball, shaded picinc tables on lake. Wal-Mart, Home Depot, and shopping center very close by. Park also has Oasis Restaurant on lake. No more Passport rates. Park was full of happy RV people. I would have said park was a 10 but sites on southside need some work yet. Very nice place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$31
We had an excellent experience here. We had an escort to our site. The entire place was paved. Bath house was clean. We didn't hear lot of noise. The place was almost completely full while we were there. Definitely would use again. Close to everything! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$29
Nice park paved sites was a Passport America but does not honor now.The staff was nice and helpful park was clean the only thing I saw was the pool was really small and some sites are sort of small and close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$30
We stayed at this campground for a one nighter on the way to Orlando. We were very pleasantly supprised. It was so nice and quite that we wanted to spend more time here. The lake, beach were very nice and clean. I also found the staff to be pleasant and quick to get us checked in. The kids also loved the playground. I don't see how anyone could give this campground/resort a bad rating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Great campground really beautiful place.We were there during Labor Day weekend they had a great dinner beside the lake 10.00 for a family of 4. All sites have concrete patios some right against the lake they were beautiful sites. They have a wonderful place to hook up to the internet pretty sure there was 2 booths set up for this. The laundry room was really nice and clean. Plenty of room to walk around the lake really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Wal Mart supercenter was just right down the road for anything you might need. Yes we will return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$16
This is an excellent park; I really don't understand bad reviews unless something drastic happen to them. The Park is very clean, inside and outside, security gate just installed and now activated. A lot of full-timers here, but you have to stay a few days to know who they are. Management doesn't allow any site to look bad. We stay here often to visit 4 grandchildren; the Park does charge $3 for guest over 5 yrs to use pool, lake, etc., which I have no problem with the policy. Stays during week at Passport rate. The staff is not the friendliest I've seen, but not rude. Stayed at Holloween last year and everyone had decorations; stayed during GA-FL football game last year, everyone had great time, but not loud. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This is a terrible RV park. The staff is unfriendly. The park does not accept mail. You have to pay a hotel tax plus sales tax and the nightly fee, which comes to over $35 per night. The pool was closed and it didn't appear to be a heated pool. My neighbor was very noisy and when I complained to the management nothing was done about it. They told me I could leave the park if I didn't like my neighbors. There were no security gates at the back or front of the park. There was no park security officer. The park was dark at night-not enough lights. I did not feel safe. The lake had a lot of trash in it. Restrooms were dirty. Campsites are very close to each other. There were no cabins to rent. Traffic was going fast thru the park disobeying the 5 mph speed limit. There was a rule of no dogs over 30 pounds allowed, and I saw many dogs over 30 pounds in the park. The cost per night was too much. There was not enough electric power in the park. The curcuit breakers in my camper kept kicking off. Go to a camp in St Augustine or Hanna Park in Jacksonville. Theres nothing to do there-no activites. The WalMart close to the camp is pathetic too. Don't waste your money at this park. Keep on moving. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$26
This is one of the cleanest and friendliest park we have ever camped in! I can not believe that anyone would post anything negative about this park! I understand that some RVer's can never be pleased having worked in a park before. The bathrooms are extremely clean, very friendly staff, big sites for big rigs (all paved w/patio & 30/50 amp). We've been camping here for years and enjoy it very much. I think they deserve a higher Woodall's rating! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$26
We were scheduled to stay at a Member Owned CG in St. Augustine. When we arrived we were told they would not allow C2C's because of a holiday coming up on June 27 - 30. Where is the holiday? We called Flamingo Lake Resort. They had a place for us. They were very friendly and helpful. (Our generator went out in Chipley.) This is a very pleasant place to stay, well maintained sites and very clean. I will rate Flamingo Lake Resort higher than the C2C that turned us away, because it was a much better park. It was, from what I saw: #1 Cleaner, #2 More shaded lots, #3 Better roads, #4 Better parking sites, #5 The staff was alot more friendly, #6 A more pleasant atmosphere. Good place to stay. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$26
I have lived in this park for more than a year (this is what we call our home base) when we leave for a trip it is like homecoming when we return. All the folks, overnighters and casual campers look out for each other. The staff is very nice and friendly, with good, no, excellent security. The comments on this site regarding the young child is way off base, and I was here at the time and it was not at all like stated. The campgrounds only problem was trying to keep everyone happy. And with todays society, I can really understand the other party's apprehension. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com