219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Grove RV Park and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 69 user reviews. Phone: (402) 944-3550
CGID6947

Pine Grove RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   9   7   5   9   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Sites were level. We stayed in pull-through site. It had super clean showers and laundry room. A awesome playground, pool, RV supplies, groceries, a recreation room. It was located near the SAC Air Museum, just off the freeway. Our rate was Good Sam and Military both. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Really nice park overall. Easy access from I-80 but very little road noise from the interstate. Sites are really wide and most are very long. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of open space between the sites and adjacent corn fields to walk the dogs. Very small enclosed off leash dog run. Only negative is the roads are a bit rough. They were originally paved but most of the original blacktop has crumbled. Would come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Another one of those parks that state "free" Wi-Fi. It is, but each day I am here I get a new password, and I can only hookup one device! Speed? I ran a test because it dragged. 145 ping, .014 download, 0.04 upload. This lowered my overall rating. But it is free. The park overall is very nice with roomy sites. Grassy areas where the bench is. Level gravel sites and roads. My GPS took me here with no problems. Rate is total with Good Sam discount. Unfortunately, the tax washes out the discount. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$14
The rate reflects a monthly stay of 31 days; you’ll have to add electricity. You will need to add sales tax to the posted rates. When you leave I-80 at exit 420, take highway 63 like you are going to Cenex/Cubby’s. But instead of turning right into Cubby’s, turn left and follow the road around to the campground. If there is a sign for the left turn, it wasn’t obvious. You won’t have any trouble following the 5mph speed limit because of the speed bumps and rough roads. The sites are gravel; some are pull-through and some are back-in and they vary in length. The green space between the sites is generous. There are trees that offer some shade depending on the site; we were able to find the satellites with our moveable dish. The water pressure was marginal at times. The noise from the interstate can be annoying depending on where your site is within the park. Verizon and Sprint were OK. You’ll need to pay attention and follow the rules to avoid being reminded. We had a good stay and will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
First I will say that the staff is great. We needed to get to Omaha ahead of schedule for a family emergency and they really went all out to get us in. As for the park, it is pretty basic but nice. The spaces are gravel and provide a great amount of space for large rigs. Each space also has a very nice sized grassy area, however, the grass does have a lot of weeds in it. They do have a small off-lease dog park, but it is not really suited for large dogs. All-in-all, this park is a nice place. It is not a 5-star resort, but it is also not a run down, scary trailer park either. It is a nice middle ground park that is maintained pretty well, it has really nice staff, and the spaces are large, level and roomy enough to unpack the lawn chairs, BBQ, slide the TV out of the basement and relax. They also provide a full picnic table at each site, which is nice to have. There are what appears to be some full-timers, or at least long-term tenants, but they all have nice RVs or trailers. There are no run-down units sitting around. The only gripe(s) that I have is they do not allow you to wash your RV, which there is no valid reason for since the sites are nicely graveled and provide ample drainage. The other one would be to improve the quality of the grassy areas for each space by replanting the grass and getting rid of the weeds. Although it is mowed regularly, and looks good, it would be a really nice improvement for the park because the grassy areas are on the larger side. It is also a little sparse on the amount of trees. A nice tree planted in each spot would add a really nice touch as well. All-in-all, this is a pretty nice place, really super staff, and conveniently located between Omaha and Lincoln. We are truly enjoying our stay here, and would stay here again when we return to the area to visit family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
As long as you don't run into any problems, this park is great. It has very wide spots, clean bathrooms, and mostly functional Wi-Fi. However, if you have any issues, you may have to deal with the quite difficult owner/manager. In our case, she tried to charge us more than was quoted over the phone. She eventually charged the right amount after about an hour of unpleasant discussion. Had we not already been all set up (we arrived during the afternoon when the office was closed), we probably would have just left and not dealt with her so long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a really great campground with long, level pull through sites with plenty of space between the sites. Most of the sites are satellite friendly. My only complaint is the Internet service. It did not work for me during my 4-day stay. I had to use my Verizon Hotspot the whole time. I would have given a 10 rating if I could have used their Internet service. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$205
Rate was for a week at rally rate. This was during Christmas in July celebration with a turkey and ham dinner provided by campground. The owner was always visible and always working hard. You could tell that they were putting money back into the place. Trash pickup at your site. Very convenient to the interstate. Office had a nice lounge, and even had a small bar. Nice continental breakfast included. Very clean pool. No train or highway noise but there is racetrack nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This place is in need of a lot of TLC. Sites are very uneven and sewer was difficult to reach in comparison as to where water & electric hook-ups are. There is an extra charge for everything, visitors arriving to have dinner are charged an extra fee. Extremely worried about not having more than one unit/vehicle on site. Visitors MUST park on grass around perimeter of campground. Monitor and nickel and dime you to death. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Park was well laid out and access to the sites was easy, even for larger units. Pull through sites are long and spacious, I was able to keep my truck connected to my 40 ft fifth wheel for an overnight stay. Campground was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Only negative for this park is that there are no directional signs off of the freeway telling you where to turn (Mynard Rd is directly across from the Cenex truck stop (you make a left turn onto Mynard Rd when coming off the freeway). You follow the road around for a quarter mile and the campground entrance is on the left. The campground entrance itself is signed and easy to spot from Mynard Rd. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Central location to Omaha and Lincoln. Friendly and courteous owner and staff. Gravel sites are long but not much grass because of the drought. We were only planning on 3 days but stayed 8! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Nicely laid out campground with large level sites. Cable would be nice and the hookups are so far back that with a motor home you have to park the toad in front or use a lot of sewer hose. It is right on I-80 but the noise was not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Park is neat and clean. Sites are long and wide. Much grass but was dry (very dry year). Had a nice view of a corn field. Some shade in places. Pool was closed for the season but looked nice. Great office and snacks (nachos and pizza), clean laundry. Park rules were not unreasonable nor were they emphasized. Would have given it a 10 had it not been for the traffic noise of I-80 and the poor water pressure which fluctuated. Office staff said they were on a well and will be upgrading. The dog free run area was small but they had one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Pros: easy on and off Interstate 80. 70' pull thru sites long enough for big rigs. Cons: At check in, more focus on the rules than the welcome. Sewer access will not accept a threaded connector, it is elevated and makes securing the hose difficult. Grounds and landscaping have little grass. Gravel sites are uneven. Low water pressure. Many permanent trailers, some are rundown. Price too high for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
We stayed here for a month and the daily price reflects that. Overall park is OK but the attitude of the prison matron that owns the place really overshadows the good features of the park. She really likes a lot of "rules" and spends most of her time patrolling the park on her golf cart looking for violators. Makes you feel like you are in a prison. Pool was nice (don't try to take in a bottle of your own water or you will be busted and chastised) and daily trash pickup at the site was nice. Their "Dog Park" is so small it is practically useless. My dog had more room to play in our rig. The jumping castle for kids was down 95% of the time and if you asked about them putting it up they acted like it was a real pain in the rear. Sites were gravel and fairly level. We were placed in the back end with the long-termers as we stayed a month. Some strange folks there that apparently don't have to follow all the rules. Their huge dogs left deposits all over and they didn't seem to have to follow the "no outside water usage" rule. Interstate noise in the back is pretty bad. A few trees but no real shade to speak of. Machines in the laundry room ($2.50 to wash $1.50 to dry) are old and don't wash or dry very well. If you want Internet you have to pay so we just used our Verizon hotspot, which worked well. This was our first time in the area and while we were there we learned that there are several other choices for parks in the immediate area. Next time we will try one of them. We certainly won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
2nd stay at this campground. Stayed here also in 2010. Still nice and clean. Quiet, stayed on Sunday night but there were no races at nearby racetrack. Interstate noise not bad. South end of ground has monthly renters. Pet friendly. No issues, would gladly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Level sites. Good big rig access. Low water pressure. 1/2 inch pipe. Young gal at the desk was friendly. The lady who is the owner is a grouch. Very bad attitude. Very controlling. Makes you sign a paper that states you have read the rules. Junky at one end of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
I agree with the other comments but have a few of my own. The rate is with the 10% military and 5% Good Sam discounts. There isn't a great deal of shade. Sites are fairly level. No cable TV. IF YOU DON'T WANT TO HEAR THE NOISE FROM THE NEARBY DIRT TRACK ON SUNDAY NIGHT, THEN DON'T CAMP HERE. Don't know about the other days of the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a clean, well maintained park. The staff was friendly and helpful, even when we pulled in past 10pm. $35 per night rate includes extra charge for kids, and military and Good Sam discounts. We have family in this area and will certainly use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Large park. Easy access in/out. Well loved by its very personal and involved owners. The pool is very large with great pool furniture, plenty of room and even great music playing. The Office/shop is one of the best stocked, most well cared for we've seen. The sites are wonderful, level gravel and the roads well maintained (gravel). Grass between sites. Dated but well maintained. There are a LOT of signs and rules posted. Normally not a bad thing: but when you are personally prohibited from carrying a cup of ice water into the pool area, you have to wonder if things are being taken a bit too far. That's just not friendly. Nonetheless, we will definitely stay here again if passing through (and buy our water in the store so we can drink it poolside). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Easy on and off of I-80. Sites are level, long pull-throughs. Free Wi-Fi. Well maintained and friendly staff. Would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Nice one night stop. It is 105 degrees so we mostly stayed in the motorhome. Restrooms are very clean, but shower plumbing is very dated. We were in site #96 which gave us some shade. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Gem of an overnight stay off I-80. Utilities all great, Wi-Fi stellar. Long pull throughs. Pool awesome--large, clean, umbrellas/tables/chairs, early 80s rock music. Bathrooms immaculate. Great store and small diner inside. Only drawback--limited shade. We were in space #64--good cover for PM sun. Former Jellystone Park in the 70s. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Narrow interior roads, sites good packed gravel, long pull-through site so that you did not have to unhook for an overnight stop. Long way from Omaha when traveling each day to ball games in Omaha. Would be a good overnight stop for us. Verizon card worked good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
One of the best playgrounds we've seen. Sites are good size. We had a pull-through site right near the private residence and office. We only stayed one night. The only negative thing is that they sold us firewood, but then after dark when we were sitting by the fire, an employee came by to scold us about the burn ban. We were not aware (no signs anywhere). You would think they had mentioned it when we bought the firewood, especially since we were staying only one night. Other than that, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
An oasis in the corn fields of Nebraska. A beautifully maintained campground. Level gravel sites surrounded with well maintained grass and landscaping. Utilities are conveniently placed for easy access. No cable TV, but 20+ off air digital channels available on antenna, or open space sites for easy satellite connectivity. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
50 amp shore power is good, sewer is good, water pressure was 40 PSI, but sustained at 30 PSI. They use well water and plan to install a new system in the future. AT&T Cell phone signal is strong, Sprint Air Card is strong @ -73dBm. Site is a good width, level and very long. I could park my truck in front of he trailer with plenty of room. Distance between sites is good. No problem with opening awning. Restroom & shower is very good. WiiFi is Tengo and is strong by the shower building. Some long term tenants but not all are obvious. Payment with CC is good. Gives military active and Veteran discounts as well as Good Sam. Trees are not a problem for satellite. While not a 10 it is a nice park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
Excellent campground. Nice large and level sites.Close to Omaha and Lincoln. I would recommend this campground to everyone. The staff was real friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Nice campground and convenient to I-80. Pleasant overall experience. They have a small "food service" (pizza and beer) facility which was most welcome after a long day on the road due to not needing to unhook and hunt down a restaurant. I must comment on the restroom/shower area. Among the CLEANEST I've ever seen! Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
We experienced a very friendly lady running the place by herself. The freeway noise didn't bother us but there were train horn all night long several blocks away. Easy for big rigs to get in and out. Only stayed one night but would stay there again. Rate is with a Good Sam $5 coupon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This campground is close to I-80, and you can clearly hear the interstate, but it wasn't as bad as I thought it could have been (would think they'd plant some trees to block the noise, but none present). HOWEVER, the owners are very unfriendly. We asked at the front desk if we could put our campers facing each other (two parties) and the gal at the front said, if you can make it work, sure. After leveling, but before un-hitching the owner came over and didn't necessarily address the specific issue which left us confused for the first part of the conversation. They just started with, "If you would have asked us before pulling in here, we would have told you no." I'm wondering what she was referring to. Then she tells me we cannot pull in both ways (keep in mind all sites are pull-through, so we weren't on the grass or anything) that people coming in at nighttime get confused. Not sure how that can happen, they had a light on each and every electrical box to light up the number and it's clearly evident to any camper what way the "should" pull in if they are not looking to face a friend or buddy. We told her we were informed at the front desk that if we could make this work, if our cords were long enough, we could pull in this way. She fires back, "Then I am going to fire that young lady because we've talked about this before. Turn your camper around." Then she stormed off on her golf cart. Lacking people skills, she could have gone about that much differently. Greta is only 10 miles down the road, and Mahoney only 6 miles (east). 1 night stay here at Pine Grove with AAA discount is $36.00. You can do much better and have friendlier service by driving an additional 7-12 minutes toward the other two campgrounds. Would not stay here again. Always looks busy but if you drive by those campers, you can tell they have been here a long time. Must be permanent residents, or monthly camping more for long term stays verses a friendly camping weekend with your camping pals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We never heard the interstate but the races were on until 10:30 at night, very loud. Very few folks sitting outside due the track noise. The sites are not leveled out, little potholes. OK for overnight but we will try something else the next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
We had a fun stay here - there were lots of Labor Day weekend activities and the breakfast was killer good. Beautiful, pristine pool and our site looked out on a bean field which was nice and made you feel like you were really in the mid west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
With the campground being 100 yards away from I-80 I expected highway noise but leaving the A/C on helped that to some extent. But what I can't tolerate is to have to set up camp in mowed hayfield. They had recently mowed and there were windrows of dead grass at least 4"-6" high and smelled like old silage and looked like it was ready to be bailed. They have things called RAKES or sweepers to pull behind equipment to take care of this. I don't care if if had rained lately and made it hard to get the job done right, when you charge $39.00 a night I expect to have a manicured lawn.There were gravel pads to drive on, I'll give you that but like another poster said "Not very level". On this same trip I stayed in campgrounds for $24.00 a night and they were immaculate. Grounds, bathrooms, facilities. Do yourself a favor folks and drive by this place and to NOT patronize it. I understand it used to be a Jellystone Park but it's FAR from that now. If you want to run a proper campground you need to do more than sit behind the counter and collect $$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This park is OK for a stopover in Nebraska. Expect noise, as it is right off I-80. We had our air conditioning on as it was extremely hot, so that mitigated the noise. There is a stock car race track very close by, although there was no racing the nights we were there. However, that brings up my complaint. We expected to be able to use our Camp Club USA discount, at least for our Wednesday stay, as the restrictions read "Thursday, Friday, Saturday, holidays or during the College World Series." Our stay the one night coincided with none of these, but the manager would not honor the discount, saying that the park would be full with people coming in for the weekend races. The park remained only about half full despite her predictions...we have seen similar complaints on the CCUSA site. We did obtain a 15 percent discount when all was discussed, utilizing a Good Sam card and ID that we were volunteer firefighters. Park itself was OK with clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
The day of our arrival the owner was rude. This continued for the whole stay. We were told to move our car from the front of our coach. We were not in the street, but others could park anywhere they wanted. Rules was only for certain people. Dogs were loose, so the six foot leash rule was again, only for certain people. We were told no rugs on their (grass/weeds), but when other people did it, nothing was said to them. Sites run uphill with the land and has not been graded or terraced so the motorhome could sit straight. So would I use them again? No! The only reason we had to stay here was because Offutt's FamCamp was closed due to flooding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We were here mid-week and didn't even notice a stock car track. We were out of season so the restaurant wasn't open. Laundry room was clean as were the bathrooms. Good dogwalking. Nothing really special, but nothing bad either. We would stay here again in our Road Trek 210V. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We camped here before the previous year and would have rated it a 7 or 8 then, but no one told us and we didn't know about the adjacent stock car race track. If you can tolerate three hours of stock car racing noise, then this would be an okay RV park. I can speak only for Sunday which is the day we stayed. Not sure about the other days of the week. Otherwise the rest rooms were clean, the entrance road needs work, sites are large with good hookups, and as mentioned before there is interstate noise. Think I will pass this park up next trip, especially if its Sunday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is a very nice park. They have a nice store and a restaurant for people to use. Unfortunately they do not have cable TV, which is too bad. The WiFi is very strong, except that after 12 hours you have to pay or ask for another coupon, which is fine, just a little outdated. When we came into the park and registered, we were told that their well had some problems and that we'd have a 1/2 hour window to fill up our tank and their bathrooms and showers would not be available. They did give us a small discount due to this inconvenience. We would stay here again if we were traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Convenient to I-80 which means lots of traffic noise if the wind is light or blowing from the south. There is a nearby (3/4 mile away maybe?) concrete or gravel business which contributes to noise from heavy equipment with beeping reverse sounders. If you are passing through or visiting the nearby Strategic Air Museum, this is a handy stop. The interior roads are fair, they really need grading. Sites are reasonably level, long with good distance between sites. Sites #33 to #45 should all be good for satellite reception. This isn't a destination park in our opinion (they do have a playground and pool though), but if we were passing through again, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Camped here 3 nights with our grandsons in mid August. Thank goodness for the pool. After spending the day at the Omaha Zoo the pool was great. Staff was friendly and help. Will stop here again, if in the area. Some noise from I-80, but when I take out the hearing aids not a problem. Easy access to / from I-80. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
We did an extended stay here this summer which is reflected in the rate. The water pressure could have been better. The roads do need some work, but if you obey the speed limit, you’ll do fine. I-80 is getting widened so that accounts for the construction noise. The restaurant and bar are handy and the pool is immaculate. The owners work hard to keep everything in good shape and we will continue to stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Conveniently located right next to a major highway. Nice amenities such as a small store and restaurant. Very clean park that is big on rules such as parking, 5 mph speed limit, etc. Security force is out to enforce the rules. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
The park was very nice and there was a lot of amenities. The laundry room was nice. I was not happy with the bathrooms. The hot water did not last very long and I was the only other one beside my Mom in the bathroom at 6 am. There were a lot of bugs throughout the shower room. Other than that I would stay here again, just not use the showers. I will stick with the shower in my RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Park was very clean. Pool was clean and nice size with outside patio. Nice area inside lodge with a big screen TV. Hayride and movie showing was free. Nice playground; wish it had of been closer to the camping area though. Restrooms were a nice size and clean; pressure could be better in showers but OK. Campground does sit right off I-80, and there is road noise, but it didn't bother us. The camp sites were all nice and big with shade trees and level. We will be returning again. It is with in 30-35 mins of zoo, children museum, fun plex and other attractions. Host and all the help were very friendly and helpful. Over all a very very pretty and nice park. Hope others find this helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This is our third year coming to this wonderful campground. I believe I am one of the "old people" the disgruntled camper was referring to in his "false" write up. According to the "rules one must agree to to write a review" you must be honest. The Pool is beautiful, very busy, filled with friendly folks of all ages (even us old folks are welcome). Two rows in front of this unhappy person were five half-million dollar motor homes. There are some "monthly" spots which includes us this year. Most monthly folks are hard working, honest, friendly workers doing their best to make an honest living, just like a lot of us "old folks" did for years. For your dishonest reviewer, we are the folks who cleaned up after their dog when the children were walking it, kids don't always follow directions so we "old folks" help out the parents who aren't watching what the kids are doing. If anyone had talked to me like this man did to the owner, I would have kicked him out of the park without a minute's hestitation. The rest of the campers deserve better than to have someone like this to make life less enjoyable. So folks, visit this park when you are in the area: old or young, you will have a great time. The owner will take care of the everything. Thank you for your time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Don't let the approach to the park fool you. This is a nice place to stay. The road to the park takes you past a salvage auction and a race track. This is a very old park that the owners are fixing up. Not sure what one reviewer is talking about but the pool was redone 3 years ago and is in great shape. People were in it all the time and the playground always had kids on it. The owner is hands on and attentive to the rules of the campground and pool. She kept the pool open longer for us when there were kids in there enjoying it. We stayed on the north end of the campground so the interstate noise was not bad. It looks like the south end would have to endure more noise. Nice central location between Omaha and Lincoln so it's easy to visit both cities. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
I have stayed at this park many times with my family in the past 4 years. My children tell me this is their favorite get away during the summer. I have never had to worry about my children because the staff and owner are always present on the grounds. We feel very safe here and always enjoy our stay. The playground equipment may be old but is very well maintained. T the kids always want to be dropped off on the way into the park to play while we are checking in and setting up! The pool is a big highlight to our days. It is clean, very open spaced, and everyone has a great time in there together whether it is my family or the other great families that we swim with! Restrooms/showers/laundry facility is the cleanest we have seen! After seeing the negative comment made below I cannot believe that he is talking about this park, HE MUST HAVE THE WRONG PARK! No matter what park you stay at common courtesy is to pick up after your pet, you shouldn't have to be asked! We have our reservations and will continue to return to the park for many years to come! Owner and staff are very warm hearted, friendly, and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable! Highly recommend this park, and their website is very true with all that you see! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This is a WONDERFUL park; the staff is helpful, friendly, cordial. Since we are retired, we travel all over the US and stay in RV parks. This park is spacious, large and long spaces (we have a 40 ft 5th wheel); our grandchildren thoroughly enjoy the clean, modern pool as well as the playground available. The store has more than sufficient supplies of food and staples. The laundry room and exercise room are immaculate; the park is quiet. We have been here 3 weeks and will return again. The grounds are beautifully manicured and maintained. The campers are respectful and friendly with other campers. We recommend this park to ANYONE and EVERYONE who is looking for an easy off from Hwy 80 and who wants a good rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Bad business, rude owner! If you are traveling with kids, this park is not for you. It is a lot of older people and construction workers. Some very very old campers in the park as well with campers that I wouldn't let my kids outside alone because they looked a little creepy. The pool/playground equipment is worn down. In the 10 days we were there we saw less than 10 people in the pool and NO ONE on the playground. We moved campgrounds after an incident with the owner who accused us on not picking up after our dog. We are paying a little more but the quality of the campground is worth it. If you're looking to be treated with respect this is not your campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
We have stayed here before and the place improves every time. It would be nice if they had cable TV, but the Wi-Fi was good. There are lots of trees and plantings but it has a bright open feeling. The pool area looked nice, but we did not use it. It's close to I-80 but it's not very noisy. The staff are quite friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$13
Monthly rate, plus electric, plus pay internet (Nomad ISP). I hate pay internet, it costs too much, has non-responsive tech support, and does not allow higher levels of bandwidth. Nice campground with trees, grass, big spaces, and amenities. Store, bar, pool, & big screen TV. Family owned & run. Slightly noisy next to I-80, especially when the race track up the road is running, sounds like a bunch of lawn mowers. Ha Ha Gladly, it is only during season one or two nights a week. Truck stop, store, restaurant, a couple of gas stations and motel at the I-80 interchange exit #420. There were two incidents where manager was too rude, too strict. I'm all for rules, but not for berating visitors for violating a sign or rule, otherwise friendly and helpful. I'll probably stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
You can't and won't go wrong by staying at this exceptional facility! We found everything perfect at this top notch campground. Friendly, courtesy, and helpful owners/staff. Unfortunately for us this was the first campground we stayed at during our family summer trip '09 that took us through Iowa - Nebraska - Wyoming - South Dakota - Minnesota and it was by far the best of all the campgrounds we stayed at during our vacation (second was ironically the last night at an exceptional KOA in Spearfish, SD; we'll make a posting for that campground on this web site next), but Pine Grove RV Park is approximately $20 a night less than the franchised-chain campgrounds! Clean and well maintained beyond comparison. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
First, don't follow a GPS in order to get to this park. It brought us over two rough gravel roads. That is not the fault of the park. The check in was handled very well by a very friendly and courteous lady. They have a nice store which is well stocked with grocery items and other things. They had hot dogs and pizza which we did not try. The had some kind of special with pizza and a pitcher of beer. That sounded good, but we did not have time for it either. The sites were very roomy. All roads and sites inside the park were gravel. Front to back our site was quite level but the gravel was not as wide as it could have been from side to side and we had to level one side more than the other. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms, showers, and store. The entire park was very well maintained and very quiet. We did not have any children with us on this trip. They had a very nice pool which was larger than most and like every thing else, very well maintained. There was a nice playground with about everything a kid would want plus one of those bouncy inflated rooms. If we were to be in this area again, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
The interior roads need work; you will want to observe the speed limit. Management did some patches during the time we were there. Our site was graveled; it was a long, level pull-thru in the back row with a great view and minimal interstate noise. The grassy area between the sites was very generous. The laundry room was clean and not expensive. WI-FI was $20 a month and we didn’t have any problems with it. The bathrooms are very nice. The resident owner does have rules and they are enforced. The dumpster is located at the entrance/exit to camp. Next to it are bins for recycling. The staff was nice, gracious, and very eager to help. They work hard and keep the facilities in good shape. We stayed here two months over the summer while we visited family and would not hesitate to come again. The $18 is a monthly rate plus metered electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
I couldn't help but see the negative comment made by a camper to this park on May 2, 2009. We happened to be camping for the week and over heard some of the conversation between the owner and this camper. The driver of the truck attempted five times to enter this spot. Each time it caused more damage to the unit. If the driver had anticipated the turn (as he should have) then there would have been no difficulty getting into the site. What is most disturbing was the manner in which they described the owner. Nothing could be farther from the truth. The owner attempted to assist this camper, however the woman was out of control. Nothing was right to her. I apologized to the owner for the inexcusable behavior of this camper since they give all campers a bad name. If you read this woman's other 5 comments you will see they are all very negative. My recommendation is that these campers park in their own back yard. We had a great stay. The restrooms were exceptionally clean and maintained. All the park looked very good. We will definitely return each time we come to the Lincoln area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We had made reservations for this one night stay. When driving in, person in the office sent us to a site that was too small. Site was a right turn into a pull through site. No one took us to the site. The owner could have done this. She came over while we were trying to park. Told us we were in the wrong site. Had scratches on top of our expensive fifth wheel and broke our sewer wind vent. She told us her husband would buff the scratches out which was OK. Her attitude was bad. Should learn about customer service. We should not have tried to get into this site, but was also their fault for giving us this site after we had made reservations for another site! Who in their right mind would make a park with right turns into pull through sites? We will not stay there again! Was a terrible experience to deal with this woman! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
A comfortable campground - one of nicest features was the sites were all very large - not a problem for even the biggest rig. Bathrooms and shower houses were clean. Playground has older equipment, but in good shape. Only down-side [personal opinion] was the store/bar/dining room area - they allow smoking and the stench of smoke was quite strong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Who designs pull thru sites to the right? This park is not user friendly, and designed poorly. Apparently the owner has no idea how to design a park for ease of access... pull thru's are always from the drivers point of view or to the left. good luck to those who battle the tiny gravel pad while trying to look over your right shoulder. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A nicely treed, pretty campground. It is right off I80 but there is no road noise. The sites are long wide and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
This park is conveniently located with good restaurants within 10 miles, and for sightseeing in the area, including Lincoln and Omaha. The sites are sufficiently long, restrooms are clean and the park is well maintained. The sites and roads are crushed rock. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This is a good park, but the interior roads could use a little work. Voltage was excellant, water pressure OK but flow not that great. Good place to stay to do all the Omaha and Lincoln area things. Sites were pretty level but not perfect. There are some really neat little towns around the area. Rate reflects a weekly rate. We would stay here again and probably will next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Call park for directions. At this time, there is a lot of construction. We did not call and ended up driving several miles on narrow, dirt country roads. This is an old park, apparently under new management and has under gone some renovation. It is a hard park for me to evaluate. There are many pros and cons. Pro: Park is clean and neat, nice looking swimming pool and play area for children. The lady in office friendly and there is free Wi-Fi with a strong signal. Sites are wide with grass/weeds in between. Lots of grassy areas make the park look appealing. Con: Very over-priced, but when there is nothing else in the area, they can get away with it. Entrance is a bit narrow. The narrow roads are rough, composed of ground up asphalt and gravel. Pads are so narrow that it is hard to get centered without being on the grass. There is no patio for sitting outside or putting out the grill. There is a picnic table, but is it in the grass and would not be comfortable for eating. The noise from the interstate could be heard at times, but not bad. What was bad was the noise from a racetrack nearby. On the Sunday evening that we were here, if there had been a patio to sit outside, we could not have because of the noise. If the “cons” don’t bother you, it is a nice place. But they bother me and that is the reason for the low rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
This park is very nice and only getting better. The owner is working on updating the park. The pool was closed for the season but looks great. The sites are pretty level and fairly wide. The play ground equipment is very old and needs to be replaced. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but the water pressure was low and the water was very cold. The water temperature probably is not a problem during warmer months. There are no fire rings, but fires are allowed so we brought our own. We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
This is a great family campground with a sparkling clean pool and baby pool and playground with lots of space for the kids to run. (The playground needs a bench for parents to sit on after they tire out and the kids still want to play!) The owners aim to please and are very cordial. Most of the sites are nice pull thru sites with lots of room--our site required a lot of leveling, but it was large and we had a nice view of the sunset (which was gorgeous). The wi-fi worked well, but they don't tell you much about it unless you ask--it is free in 12 hour increments. The store and snack bar is very quaint and had a large screen tv. There were a few things that kept us from giving it a 10: 1) Interstate noise can getting a little loud, but you get used to it. 2) The roads could use a little attention inside the park--very rough 3) Garbage dumpsters are very far away--although they do offer to pick up your trash at your site--however, it was the end of the day--getting dark and we had accumulated a lot of trash and needed to dispose of it. Need more dumpsters throughout the park. 4) Playground area needs a few benches for tired moms and dads to sit upon 5) Picnic tables at all the sites are needed, which I think they are working on--most folks who go camping need a picnic table! 6) Campfire and BBQ pits are needed, if not at each site--at least somewhere in the campground so the kids can do s'mores. All in all, our experience at this campground was a very positive one and we will return again. It is very family friendly and easy to get to. The owners are making lots of improvements and really do aim to please. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Roomy park, some trees, large level sites. Not fancy, but a clean & friendly family-operated park. Small snack bar, convenience store area, lounge with big-screen TV, pool. Convenient to I-80 but away from road noise. Strategic Air Command museum just down the road, worth a look. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
A nice campground right off of I-80. We did not notice much highway noise. There was a race track nearby that we could hear, but it didn't seem to go too late into the evening. Great pool where the kids could blow off some steam from riding all day. Host was very nice and even had recommendations of other campgrounds where we planned to be the next night. Sites were plenty large enough, level, and we had no problems setting up. For us, it was just an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
This was a one night stopover for us heading back east. Very good access from I-80 as you can see the campground from the expressway. There is a dirt race track approximately a mile away, which you could hear all evening, but it was far enough away that it wasn't too much of a distraction. The campground was pretty empty for a Saturday night. We had plenty of room for our RV and the sight was level. We tow a minivan behind our RV and the minivan was partially in the grass when we un-hooked, a man stopped by and told us to move it out of the grass which wasn't a problem but it could've been approached better. We would probably stop here again if for a one night stay just because of the proximity to the expressway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
We were happy with the park and spot. We faced a green field and had grass on both sides of our rig. The pads are very narrow, they really need to make the pad wider. The WiFi was not free but it wasn't expensive, it worked well. They pick up your trash at your site if you leave it in front, which was nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com