206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Pecan Park RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 123 user reviews. Phone: (904) 751-6770
CGID695

Pecan Park RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
183
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Price reflects Passport America discount. Park has easy access from I-95. Airport noise was very loud but did not seem to keep us awake at night. Lots of long term folks, speeding rigs and cars, and intermittent WiFi signals were the negatives. Pool looked nice, and for a FHU paved site, so was the price. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Large, clean campground. Adjacent to a [seemingly related] Flea Market operation ... which was not the greatest. Full services. Friendly staff. Only downsides are its proximity to I-95 and it is on the departure patter from a local airport. However, having stayed in two other Jacksonville campgrounds, I'd opt for returning to Pecan anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Would really like to give this a higher rating, but just cleaned a massive clog of hair out of the shower. All pull thru. All paved with picnic tables. Landscaped. Helpful staff. Fast check in. Could log in to Wi-Fi but it was so slow I gave up and used my own. Convenient to airport and major freeways. One exit to shopping center that has grocery, clothing, pet food store, restaurants, etc. There is airport noise. The only time I heard it was midmorning when several military jets flew over. Was not there on the weekend, so can't speak to the flew market noise. It is open on weekends only. Would definitely return and hope the showers are better. In every other way, it was a clean attractive place to use as a home base or overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Nice concrete pads with a concrete little table & bench. My cable was a little fuzzy but worked. The WiFi worked okay. Seemed to be several long-term sites there, but they were friendly and the sites were clean. There was road noise but not super awful. The airport traffic not that bad either. Nice for an overnight. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Real nice overnight. Paved roads and concrete pads. Great flea market next door open on weekends. Very easy off and on I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
The nightly rate is based on Good Sam discount. We spent one night here in what they call the overflow sites. They are pull through sites near the office. It must have rained fairly hard prior to our arrival, because though the campground roads were paved, there was mud surrounding our site. The campground is listed as big rig friendly, but it would be impossible to make many of the turns in there. Many of the sites looked as if the owner/renters had been there for years. The sites were not particularly large, but one could extend an awning if so desired. A cafe was on-site with delivery to sites up until 7 p.m. The food was adequate and the portions for the price were good. We'd likely not return, even though it was convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Easy access from I-95; used as stopover and to explore Amelia Island. Intermittent noise from air traffic, depending on flight patterns. Lots of semi-permanent. Looks like a storage facility for some. Not a resort in any sense of the word, but we would stay again if in the area. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
Easy access off I-95. Clean park with nice pool area and clean facilities. Great place for an overnight stay on I-95. It is next door to a large flea market that is opened on Sat. and Sunday. The only negative is that the resort is close to the Jacksonville airport so jet noise could be a problem for some. It didn't bother us, and we aren't deaf yet. Friendly staff. There is a nearby pond for fishing, but I didn't see anyone fishing, so I can't comment on how good the fishing would be. Would recommend it for those traveling on the I-95 corridor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
We stopped here overnight on the way south. Our rate was PA rate. Very easy to get in/out as directly adjacent to I-95. Check in quick and easy. All sites are paved pull throughs. Park is very well maintained and clean, and staff is professional and helpful. Jet noise from airport is intermittent, but the park is right under the final approach to JAX airport. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$39
The best thing about this park is that the sites are almost all pull-thrus with easy ingress/egress. It is conveniently located directly off of I-95. Others have mentioned highway noise as an issue but we have barely noticed it. It is located almost adjacent to JAX airport and there is intermittent airplane traffic which we did not find that bothersome. The staff is very friendly. They pick up your garbage every morning right at your site...a big convenience. The Flea Market next door is open on the weekends and not a bad way to kill a couple of hours. The only negatives here were weak WiFi service and a lack of activities and amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$26
Rate is for PA. We stayed one night and found it to be a nice place. The office people were friendly and very helpful. It is very easy on and off from I-95. There was some plane noise but was expected and it was not that bad. We will stay again when headed south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
Rate is Passport America. Arrived after dark. Friendly staff and had bags for doggy feces disposal. Close to I-95. Right next door to a flea market. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
The previous reviews describe this campground perfectly, but they miss one key point -- the noise. The airport is directly behind and between the noise from the jets taking off and I-95 just a short distance away, sleeping can be a challenge. They advertise that they will accept Passport members for a maximum of 6 nights in October, but when we called, we were told that if we wanted to stay that long, we would have to pay the weekly rate of $260, much higher than the $21 Passport rate. No reason was given. The campground appeared half empty when we arrived. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Good for overnight: easy from I-95. Sites are level. All are pull throughs with full hookups and cement pads. Sites were fine. Bathrooms were mopped daily, but it seemed that dirt was just pushed around. I chose not to use showers. Staff was friendly, but "resort" was, overall, a disappointment, and the extra "resort fee" of over $13 daily was the highest we ever paid. We did have cable, but reception not especially good, and I never was able to access the WiFi. We camped there using our Coast to Coast membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Stayed 1 night. Passport requires 3 minimum. Got too pricey for my liking. The place is going to the dogs with no discernible infrastructure or cosmetic upkeep. Been coming years and it is getting shabby. Good number of permanents, but they appear to be good. Ghost police car parked at entrance. Is there problems?? It'll be a while before I stomach 45 bucks for this place again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Campground was very neat and clean. Staff upon checking in was very helpful. Rate reflects Passport America. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
They have a computerized reservation system that works well. The office is staffed by friendly people who know they are in the hospitality industry. We picked this place because it was easy on and off from I-95. The sites are well spaced and very clean with a level concrete pad. Full hook ups include reliable 50 amp service and free wifi at the site. Trash pick up is also at the site. The seasonals are located towards the rear of the park and management seems to make sure they do not accumulate to much clutter. We would stay hear again as it is the perfect stop over place from South Florida. While it is the area of the Airport we did not hear anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Nice park with large paved sites and grass on the side as well as a table. It has free Wi-Fi and cable. The one drawback is that it is right next to the airport. My rate was Passport America. I you want to use Coast to Coast there is a $13.10 additional charge. This is after taking the points so your cost will be $28.10. There is a flea market next door on Sat & Sun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Very nice park conveniently located to tour the area. Large pull-through concrete pads. Free WiFi performed adequately. Freeway and airport traffic noise livable. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
We liked this park. Sites were wide, paved and level. Good location to go site seeing North or South of Jacksonville. Located right off I95. Don't go just for the swap meet. It was just a bunch of junk. There was a outside bar near a gator pond that was pretty cool. Would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects PA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This was a great park. I was very nervous about coming here because of the previous reviews about the airplanes and road noise. I couldn't hear the road noise from inside the camper at all, and only sometimes did I even notice the airplanes. They weren't bothersome at all. They had free cable and free WiFi. I got wonderful WiFi service, even in the back of the park. I was able to do several downloads that I had been wanting to do. As far as I understood, all the sites are pull through and have concrete pads. They have a few stations with dog potty bags and trash cans. Pecan Park does a good job of keeping everything maintained and clean. I didn't try the bath house. The price reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$3
Very clean, easy access to freeway for site seeing. All paved pull through sites. Used Coast to Coast points and would stay again. There is a Flea Market next door each weekend. Staff very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Good park for overnight stay or longer to see Jacksonville sites. All interior roads are paved and sites. Almost all the sites are pull-through. Easy to get around the park and sites even for the largest rig pulling a vehicle or trailer. Utilities are well located at each site. Little shade on any sites. Free WiFi was excellent. Some interstate noise and air traffic from nearby airport, but it didn't bother us. Check in was quick, but we were returning customers. Office personnel need a personality adjustment. Actually any personality would be better. Talk about being non-appreciative of a returning customer and business...wow! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
First time here. Close to I-95 heading north or south. Many of the sites will need some new paving in the future. Sites are big enough that you can pull in with out having to unhook your tow vehicle. It is a little tight. If you have a 45' motor home it is easier to be in the first row. You do hear the airport traffic as they fly over head. Would stop again for an over night stop We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
Overpriced. Asphalt interior roads. Wide sites on large concrete pads that are mounded making the sites unlevel. Good lighting at night. Concrete tables at each site. Campfires are not allowed. No real dog restrictions as some vicous dogs were tied outside. Many utility trailers (being lived in) scattered throughout the park with several families in each. The park does not allow tent camping but allows guests to stay in personal cars, box vans and stock trailers and most seem to be long term. We did not see any park models. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This is a good campground for big rigs because the sites are all pull-through. There is good water pressure and quality. We encountered no issues with power. It is a well-maintained park and we would stay there again when in the area. The Wi-Fi was a little spotty and the office staff didn't seem to have a good handle on how to address that issue. The lake/pond was full of fish (we could see them), but it is so full of vegetation that it is difficult to fish. I tried to take my young daughters but it was a fruitless effort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
We have been at Pecan Park for 8 days. All of the sites are concrete, with a round concrete picnic table as well. There are trees around the edge of the park, and strips of grass and evergreen scrubs in between each site. Our site is level and close to the front entrance of the park. There are plenty of places on site to walk our long-haired Dachshund. As others have mention in their reviews, this park is very close to Jacksonville Airport. So yes, there are planes landing every day intermittently, but not every 5 minutes, so the noise does not bother us. The Laundry area is clean, but to use it you must either purchase a “laundry card” for $4, or you can rent one for 5 dollars, works much like a pre-paid credit card. Price for washing and or drying is $2 a load. Trash is picked up every day at your site and must be curb side by 10:00am. There is a dumpster by the Laundry. Cable TV stations came in great; I did not have a need to use their Wi-Fi, because I have my own set-up. The park is close to I-95 and within 3- 5 miles you have Wal-Mart, Bed Bath and Beyond, and Ross’s. There is only one complaint I have, and it’s about the front office staff. Out of the ones I have dealt with in the office, only the blond-headed lady had any sense at all of customer service, and was friendly. I don’t mind waiting while other customers are helped. A question about services that are available, or directions, seemed to be a big imposition, to the other front desk people. The Flea Market was okay, it is also run by the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
Reserved a site for 4 nights in advance at Pecan Park, but decided to leave after only one day as this RV park was so bad. Chose this park as I needed to use WI-FI internet as advertised. First evening the internet worked. Next morning (Saturday) it did not work. I finally checked with the woman at the registration desk, and she claimed she had been trying to "reset" the internet all day but didn't know when it would be fixed. I considered this a failure to deliver a contracted service with no plan to fix the problem. Other issues that made us walk on our prepaid reservation were: 1) site was full of biting ants and no seeums, and therefore, we could not sit outside; 2) the constant noise of the jets landing or taking off from the Jacksonville Airport just one mile away; and 3) the poor attitude of the staff toward customer service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
Entirely adequate and fully functional. Airplane noise during the daylight hours, but not much at night. Next door to a weekend flea market. Wi-Fi works well. Low on ambiance, high on functionality. Close to shopping and dining. Easy access from I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Based on weekly rate of $240 w/tax. This campground is a 10 except for airplane noise. Airplanes don't bother us, and they rarely come over after 11 pm. Has everything we look for -- all paved, level sites, cable, good wifi, easy in/out for big rigs, pool, fishing pond. Love the double wide paved sites; can park tow vehicle & toad beside RV. Sites are very wide with grass between. Convenient to large shopping area one exit away & weekend flea market. Beaches 30 minutes away. Great place to spend a week or month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
We stayed one week and found the park to be great. The sites were easy in and out, large and level. The facilities were first class and clean and well maintained. The park is close to shopping and easy access to Jacksonville and the area beaches. The rate we paid was Coast to Coast rate. Airplane noise was not that bad, The jets are high enough that they are not that loud. They do have some F-18s, but they are only during the daytime. Overall, the park is a very well run park. We will return in our travels We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
The price reflects the Passport America rate. We stopped here for an overnight stopover and were very pleased. The pads are concrete and include a picnic table/benches. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the campground is in the flight path to JAX, and can be noisy as the planes fly pretty low overhead, as the airport is not far away at all. (There are no flights overnight, however). We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$43
I'm sure many campers like this sort of experience. However, my rating is based on a preference for more spacious natural area camp grounds. The only real down side to this facility is it is directly of the end of a runway for the Jacksonville Airport. So there is low jet traffic from early morning till late evening. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$33
My husband and I have used this park as a stopping point once we get into Florida for the past five years or so. We stayed 2 nights this time and the price reflects the average of the two nights...one with PA and one is the regular price. This campground is very clean. Paved streets and paved sites with a concrete patio, some grass, and a concrete table. There is a nice building that has a few pieces of exercise equipment, a TV, pool table and a kitchen. We did not use the pool or the bathrooms. There is some noise from the airplanes but it is not during sleeping hours so it is doable. The staff at the office was super friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
This park has nice flat paved sites for RV's with plenty of room for a toad. There is a picnic bench also on the site. The hook-ups are convenient and everything works well. This is a large park with the RV's lined up in rows, without a lot of landscaping. There is adequate space between the rigs. The only big negative is the noise from the planes landing and taking off from the nearby airport. We use this park as a place to stay when we make periodic visits to the Mayo Clinic. it takes about 30-40 minutes to reach the Clinic from the park. The rate reflects the Mayo Clinic rate. We also got a Passport America rate for a couple of nights for $24/night. If we had come in October, we could have had the Passport rate for a longer period of time. We have stayed here before, and will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Safe clean park. Some long-term residents but they are friendly and neat. Wi-Fi is a little slow. Nice, large concrete sites. Friendly staff. Laundry is annoying. Have to pay $2.00 for card for door and then apply credits for laundry on card. Cable TV works well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stay here while in this area mostly because of easy access to I-95 and because they have paved pads. They also have nice size pull-through sites. No issues with electrical or sewer. It's an easy access to the old 9-A to the beach. The only concern is that it is so close to the interstate and is in a somewhat remote location otherwise, we did see a homeless man sleeping near the bathrooms. Just be aware if you use those facilities. There are some full time residents there, but for the most part, the park is very well kept. It's also next door to a flea market, which is open on the weekends. We visited once but not our taste. We used to stay near St. Augustine, but that park had sand lots and tons of vegetation. Also, it had snakes, etc. We will continue to use Pecan Park when in JAX. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
On our way to Daytona for The Ralley in late October, we stopped here for an overnight. This is a new park with all the best and newest facilities. Everything shined. Even the permanent campers and the winter campers had exceptionally neat sites. There was plenty of space to walk and on weekends the next-door gigantic flea market provides entertainment. The convenience of the this park just a few miles north of the by-pass made this our definite do again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
The park is very nice. The rate was $42.00 per night. We were advised that the Passport America rate was only for a 3 day minimum. All in all a nice place, close to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Nice facility, easy in & out. Next to huge flea market which could be fun on weekends. Friendly staff, but airport noise is a killer for me. Low flying planes right over park. I think my site was right in the landing path!I understand there is not much to choose from in this immediate area, but next time I'd try someplace else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Super friendly staff. We live in Jax and when it's freezing, we bring our motor home here to plug in and keep her warm. It's our "go to" park because it's right off I-95 and next to a huge flea market which can be fun on the weekends. Thank you for letting me fix my cable TVs when I was here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Easy on/off to I-95. It is adequate in every way for an over nighter. Long level sites, good Wi-Fi and cable. Wake up calls are provided by a nearby airport, but its mostly small planes, so it's not too bad. All paved roads, concrete pads, and grass. Well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
"Lipstick on a pig" is an accurate description for this park. At first it seems like a nice park but beware if you stay longer than a day. Was staying here (unfortunately) several months. Wi-Fi comes and goes with the constant windiness of the place. Concrete pads, but little shade. Most of the landscape is crab grass with dying bushes. The landscapers are extremely careless when cutting the grass. I had one mow over a mound of rocks which hit the side of my coach (management could care less). The office staff is a little odd, too, especially the man who manages the place. Goose droppings cover all the sites nearest the pond. The overnight sites overlook a shabby flea market area and the I-95. Laundry is expensive, $2 to wash and $2 to dry. The pool is rarely cleaned (beware: lots of babies going in and out of this pool). Back of the park is populated by some of the seediest people and RV's I've ever seen in a "RV Resort." A previous reviewer had it right calling the place "The Bates Motel" and another reviewer accurately noted the constant surveillance by some of the more permanent residents. The weekend hi-haw flea market, proximity to I-95 and airport traffic above makes for a noisy stay. Like stated previously, ok place if you're in/out in a day. But rather expensive without Passport America. This park would be light years better with a better management team. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Good place for an overnight stop. Fairly level and long pull through sites. All hookups were in good condition. The airplane noise was there, but not a problem for us. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We were very disappointed in the extensive charges for things that don't work. Rather than having optional extra charges they told me I had to pay $14 PER DAY in addition to my Coast-to-Coast fee for accommodations whether I use them or not. Then to rub it in the Wi-Fi didn't work unless I took my computer to the building outside the laundry room and the elliptical machine in the exercise room didn't work. So I have to pay for stuff that doesn't work. The people in the office didn't believe me (or didn't care) and were snotty about it. I won't be back when there are other places that give you what you pay for and are friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$47
Easy overnight on the way to Key West. We got to pick our own site as office was closed when we arrived. Transient sites are in the front of the park; lots of full time/seasonal/year round in the lower 2/3 of the park. Good water, electric. Room enough for big rig to get around. Directly under the flight path of JAX but not a problem. OK for an overnight or two; very convenient to Jacksonville and surrounding areas. Staff helpful and friendly; would have no problems staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This is the third time we've stayed at Pecan Park in the last year and a half. This time, I was disappointed to a certain extent. At check in, it was apparent that our reservation, made on PP's website was lost. OK, no problem here is your site. Went to the site and there was a permanent resident's truck parked there. Additionally, the permanent residents travel trailer looked like it was from 1966 and was filthy. So we drove back to the front and got another site. Pulled in, started hooking up and all of a sudden, permanent residents started checking us out because we were in the back where they mostly are. I felt under a microscope the entire time we stayed here. The permanents "patrol" the grounds for lack of a better word. Some of the trailers here are in pretty bad shape and for a "resort", you'd be surprised. The Wi-Fi was very poor. We had to wait until after 10pm to get anything other than a dead slow connection. The back of the park is far away from the pool, so don't expect to walk to it. All in all, I had rated PP very high before. Not this time. My wife and I have decided not to return and we come to Jacksonville often to see the grandchild. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$21
We have a 33’ fifth wheel and try to provide quick, objective reviews of campgrounds. We stayed at Pecan RV Resort for several days in January on our way to more southern points in Florida. The lots are pull-through, concrete, level, and spacious, and all are uniform in size with full hookups including cable. The park is well cared for and clean. If you want to wash your RV, you can. They request $10 to cover water costs; seemed fair to us. There isn’t a separate dog walk per se, but we walked our dog along the 2 miles of paved roads. On the grassy edges along the perimeter of the park there are several dog dump/ bag stations. The park has a small catch/release pond. The swimming pool looked clean but don’t think it is heated as no one used it while we were there. We didn’t try the exercise room. The staff was very nice and efficient. Wi-Fi performance was inconsistent. The park is very close to the JAX airport so commercial and military planes fly very low above the park. The planes are very noisy, but we didn’t find it too annoying since we were there for a short stay. We used our Passport America rate, amazing considering it’s prime season. We wouldn’t consider it a “resort”, but we highly recommend for a short transitional stay upon entering Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$42
This park is getting better and better every year. We like to stay here because it's so convenient to I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$19
Easy access off exit 366 west from I-95. All interior roads, pads, & patios are paved. Sites are all pull-through. Patio table & bench at each site. All sites are 3 way hookup 50 amp. There are no shaded sites. Ample green space between the sites made you feel like you were not on top of your neighbor. Verizon wireless had 2 to 3 bars with best reception outside the coach. Free Wi-Fi signal was very good at our site. Trash picked up daily at the curb of each site. Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Park is located within 30 minutes of downtown and UF Shands hospital, and Jags stadium. If you want a quiet, rural setting this park is not for you. Because of the park's location next to I-95, international airport, naval air station, and railroad somewhat nearby, it can be a noisy place. Also on weekends a huge flea market is rocking next door. We liked the activity, so the noise didn't bother us. Sites on 200 through 500 probably have a little less interior traffic. Our rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$42
Extra long, paved sites with plenty of space between neighbors. No shade trees, however, this makes it an incredibly easy park to navigate without worrying your RV will be swiped. Airport and fighter jet traffic can be noisy, but happens sporadically. The staff maintain a very clean park. The pool is clean, the laundry facilities are adequate, the bathhouse is clean and spacious and there is a lovely, large, new recreation room. Office staff is very friendly and helpful with the exception of one young lady who is in need of a personality adjustment. However, she is usually hiding behind the pamphlets on the counter so you'll not have to deal with her too often. The park is adjacent to a weekend flea market (rather noisy at times), the I-95 is nearby as well as an assortment of stores and restaurants one exit away. If you are staying in this park with Passport America or a monthly rate, the value is fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$42
Stayed here overnight. The staff is very friendly and the site are spacious. Very east on and off I-95. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
This is a wonderful park, with nice level concrete pads, and all utilities conveniently located. The rate represents that from Passport America, and is a good deal, considering the rates in good RV parks in the Jacksonville area. Airport noise is annoying, particularly around 5 to 7 PM, and is the only reason I would not give this park a 10 rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
What a lovely park! Newer with paved roads, VERY clean with lots of space. They DO have some permanent RVers, so they've made themselves at home with a lot of outdoor "stuff", decks, toys, etc, but it really is a lovely, clean, nice park and we would definitely stay there for an overnight or an extended stay. We recommend this place to anyone traveling! It was one of the best places we stayed while traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
Great large sites, very wide and level. Wonderful staff who were very helpful. We had a mechanical problem with our coach, and they were able to refer us to a wonderful RV Tech who did a fantastic job. Convenient to Jacksonville, yet fairly quiet area. Would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
I stayed as a Passport member and they require a minimum stay of 3 nights to take advantage of the Passport rates. This park is very user friendly, large concrete with grass sites. I have no complaints except for the closeness to the airport but I got used to the noise during the day and at night they are not heard, at least I did not hear anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
This is a great campground for big rigs and an overnight. Easy access on concrete pads with nice space between sites. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Good Wi-fi. The only problem is the noise factor of traffic and planes, but neither can the park control so have to appreciate the location, cleanliness, and amenities. Stay here often coming and going through Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
A large park with a nice swimming pool and all the amenities. (Water, electricity, sewer, cable TV and internet.) At Passport America rates, I decided to stay five nights and that includes the Holiday weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
We stayed here while seeing doctors at Mayo Clinic. A bit of a drive but no traffic and easy access to the freeway. The sites are concrete with large grassy area. The restrooms and laundry were clean. Washer was $1.50 and dryer was $1.50. We didn't use the pool but plenty of people were in it all day. The airplanes starting at 6 am so don't plan to sleep in. One horrible cat that would not leave us alone: to the point we could not eat outside or keep our dog outside with us. We would stay here again if in the area since there is not much to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
My husband and I stopped to camp here, and it was not nearly as nice as our last stay back at the beginning of March. The staff had changed drastically, and the girl at the front desk seemed to be more interested in lunch than checking in customers. I had gone to the restroom, and it appeared as if someone had not mopped the floor in months, not to mention the pool was down, and it almost seemed we had stopped in at an alligator farm as opposed to an "RV Resort". The price had gone up quite a bit since we had last stayed from $35 a night to $47. My husband and I decided not to stay. Instead we made the drive to another park. Pecan Park RV seems to have turned in to the “Bates Motel”, which is too bad because the lots were very spacious and convenient to the interstate. I only recommend staying here in the winter when the heat of the sun warms your camper, and you will not be using the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
The rate reflects our PPA discount. This is a 5 star resort with only one little flaw. There are no shade trees in the resort, but, as another reviewer said, that's what awnings are for. The staff is super helpful and friendly, the sites are all double wide concrete, 70ft deep, pull through, with concrete patio furniture and a nice grass buffer between sites. There are a number of long term residents but they are just as friendly as the staff. There are lots of things to do nearby, including the flea market on Sat & Sun, with live music and BBQ in the evening but not late. JAX I.A. is down the road a way and the Resort, depending on the wind, can be in the departure/arrival path. The noise is NOT an issue, especially if you have air-con going. You can get more noise from the USN Fighters as they exercise their wings overhead. The Resort is top quality, very clean, everything works, electrical was steady, city water and sewer at each site as is cable TV. This is off season and we nearly had the section to ourselves for the week we were here. This is a definite return if you can resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
This was the second time we've stayed at Pecan Park and it was just as good as our first. I've left a big review for Pecan Park the first time, but in a nutshell, and not to repeat myself, the only drawbacks are the jet noise (I personally didn't mind it, you are in the flight path for JIA) and the flea market next door. It's only on the weekend and then they close early. NO shade, but the best attributes are the friendliness of the staff, the clean and crystal clear pool, the size of the sites, the level sites, and good WiFi and cable TV. We will definitely return when we visit our relatives in Jacksonville. I will take this over NAS Jax anyday and I am military. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
We stayed one night in this park and were pleasantly surprised. We did have to use our AC unit because of the heat so keep this in mind when I talk about the noise in the area. The RV park is close to the airport and planes may depart over the park. It is far enough away so that the planes have gained enough altitude for this not to be a problem during our stay. There is a Flea Market adjacent to the park that has an outdoor "Beer Pond" which featured a live band during our Saturday stay. It closes with the Flea market(only open on Saturday and Sunday) so it was not a problem for a good night's sleep. The RV Park is also close to I-95, but we could only hear traffic noise when outside the coach, and it was not a problem. Each parking site is on a large concrete slab that is level and separated from your neighbor with a generous grass area. The longest sites are 70' which should work for most rigs. The electric was stable, plenty of water pressure, and the sewer dump is convenient for most rigs. They also have a dump station alto the water hose for cleaning was broken when we stayed there. The free Wi-Fi worked very well, so I guess that not too many guests were downloading huge movie files. The free cable also worked very well. This park offers various discounts which is reflected in my rate. The park is kept very neat and it is well lighted at night. We would not hesitate to stay at this park again when our travels brings us to Jacksonville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
OK, first about Pecan Park is if you do not like jet noise, stay away. If you are like me and love aircraft, you'll be in hog heaven. Second, if you like shade, stay away. If you are like me, and enjoy Florida for the sun, you'll be in hog heaven. If you mind a flea market next door, stay away. If not, you'll be in hog heaven. OK, Pecan is right in line with JIA, it is close to I- 95 but the noise is not that bad as some make it out to be, I was in the first row and it didn't bother us at all. There are too few trees, but that's what awnings are for. On the plus side, the pool was the most crystal clear water I've ever seen in a public pool and it was great, even in April. The park is huge, no doubt, but stop in the office on your way out or in! They are open 7 days a week and the staff is friendly. No carrying your garbage to a dumpster. Have it out by 10am and they will pick it up. We will definitely return, it's pricey, but we love it. Again, cons: jet noise, no shade and flea market. Pros: BIG sites, wide, grassy areas, good electricity, cable, sewer and water. Some of the long term residents are in the back, but during our walks, they were very friendly. I lived in Jax for over 20 years and always wanted to stay here, now I have moved and love it! We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
Rate is based on AAA discount and does not include tax. Overpriced but convenient to interstate. No exercise facility. Would rate this park higher but being directly under the flight path of the nearby airport was loud and annoying. Good for a quick stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
We arrived at this park on a Wednesday night and by Thursday morning were searching for an alternative. This park is very noisy due to its immediate proximity to I-95 (and I-295) and the JAX airport. Pluses are large pull-through sites with concrete pads, and well-groomed lawns. Facilities are very average: small pool, club house, and restrooms/showers/laundry near the office/entrance. Negatives are noise, plus the fact that there are no amenities, trash cans or bathrooms at any other location in the park (other than near entrance). There is also quite a bit of dog waste near the river side of the park. There are dog rules admonishing people to pick up after their pets, but many don't. There are not many options for other parks in the area, but we're going to look. OK for a couple of nights but this wouldn't be our first choice next time around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$21
We pulled in here for a few days on our trek to Disney World. The weather was kind of iffy so stayed here until it cleared up. The park advertises and tells you on the phone that they can take big rigs with no problem. We are 42' and pulling a toad and we barely fit into the space end to end. As another poster noted, the park is located almost in line with the Jacksonville Intl runway 7/25 approach/departure path and it sometimes sounds as though the planes are going to pass through your living room. The park apparently does not enforce any of its rules. Some of the "residents" drive through the narrow roads in their toads like it was the Indianapolis Speedway: unbelievable, the worst ones are the oldsters. I guess they feel as though they should hurry up before they croak. The other issue was the barking dogs. They absolutely do not enforce their "dog rules." Owners allow their dogs to bark whenever and as long as they please and since the park made no effort to enforce any of their rules I can only assume it's this way all the time. Very annoying. Overall, the park is good for a day or two but definitely not an extended stay park. This is a Passport America park and $21 is about right. I would be quite upset to pay $42/night for a stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$42
Our only complaint is that they say they have Wi-Fi but we stayed there 2X in 7 days and not once did the Wi-Fi work. They also did not have their permits yet to sell propane. I understand under new ownership, but. Also they don't mention it anywhere but the park is right under the flight path for JAX airport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
Second time we have stayed here. It is clean, easy in and out, concrete sites, and other than the planes: quiet. It is a great one night or longer stay park, and now that it is Passport America, it is even a better deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
Nice RV park. This is a new addition to Passport America, so don't do like we did and miss out on that discount. Great facilities and nice long concrete pull through sites. Only complaint I have is that it is located close to the airport and the planes are arriving and departing every 5 minutes, or so it seems. The air traffic does seem to stop during the night though. We stayed here a week and thought it was a good location for Jacksonville because it is just north of the outerbelt. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
Nice park right off I-95 north of Jacksonville. All sites are concrete pull-throughs with full hook ups. There is airport noise but it stops around 10 PM. They recently joined Passport America with a 3 day minimum and 6 day maximum. At the $20 PA rate it is a great deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$45
Perfect park for overnight off of I-95. We are a 43 RV with a tow car so need 60+ feet. Sites were super easy to get in and out of. Staff was pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Spent one night on way to south Florida, easy access rite off of I-95. Long clean sites did not have to unhook. Small grass area for dog walk. Loud jets early in the morning but was neat to see fighter jets overhead. I would return for a overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
This park was mostly cement pads, cement tables and nice grass. No trees, which was the downside, but the staff were really friendly and laundry was reasonable and fast. We'd definitely stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Nice clean, big-rig friendly campground, with wide sites. Far enough away from the interstate to escape most of the noise, but is in the landing pattern of the Jacksonville airport and the constant noise from the jets is a real issue. Check in process is quick and the staff is friendly. Good overnight stop if you can deal with the aircraft noise. Nightly rate is Good Sam. Would likely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
The sites here are very nice, concrete pads and not cramped. Good WiFi and cable TV. Several long term RV's at the rear but not a problem. Restrooms are beginning to show use, but not bad. No speed bumps. Nice shopping spot not far with just about everything. There is road noise and a few loud USAF jets in the day time. I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Decent park for overnight or exploring Jacksonville. Nice flea market next door. Site maintenance wasn't as good as previous visits. The sites could use mowing more often. Nice, small pool. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi was down for our visit, but the Cable TV worked well and offered a large channel selection. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We stayed here on our way to southern FL and then again on the return trip home. The sites are level concrete pull-throughs. We were pulling a trailer and had an additional vehicle which were accommodated on our site. The previous postings about air traffic are correct, but we were not bothered by the noise. The flea market across the fence was a great place to walk the dogs. The bar mentioned in a prior post is only open on weekends. We checked it out on a Friday and found the owners and the customers friendly and it made for great people watching. We used to stay in Walterboro,SC at the New Green Acres campground; but this additional 2 hr drive (southbound) is definitely worth it. There is delivery from the Sun Sun chinese restaurant to your site (menus available in office) and we utilized them on both trips. We will definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Nice flat level and spacious sites were easy to access. Everything was very clean including the club house and restrooms. Access is easy from the Interstate. Lots of shopping and restaurants are nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We used the park for a over nighter on our way north. The pull through sites were long and the WiFi signal was good. The main negative is the lack of shade trees. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Park has long, level concrete pull throughs for big rigs. Was easy off and on to I-95. Had no security that we could see. Most of the dusk to dawn lights didn't work. Was next to a big flea market which had a bar that had loud music playing. But that was somewhat covered up by the noise of the planes coming from the airport flight path that was directly overhead. Not sure why Trailer Life rated it so high on location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Poorly maintained park. Large concrete pull through sites, but weeds everywhere. Most concrete was broken with weeds growing through the cracks. Tall weeds growing around shrubs. Worst part was the airplane fly overs, approximately every 10-15 minutes, and low flying too (airport about 2 miles away. Glad we only stopped for the night. Never again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
Resort may be an overstatement, but the sites are easy to get into, the rest rooms were clean and it is quiet at night. You are on the approach to Jacksonville Airport, but they stop at night and you don't notice them after a while. It is an OK, laid back park that allows you to get in and out easy and be near Jacksonville and 30 minutes from Amelia Island. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
Easy on and off I-95 on the north side of Jacksonville. A very large park with sites suitable for large rigs. We were placed near the front where most short-term and better-looking rigs were. (There were some RVs in very poor condition near the rear of the property.) The site was paved and level. Staff was pleasant and efficient. We had our propane refilled there and did a load of laundry. One long term resident complained the the 4 washers and 4 dryers were not sufficient for a park of that size, and I'd agree. Bathrooms were clean and in good shape. We did notice the jet aircraft noise overhead until about 10 pm and starting again at 8 am. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Great place to stop on our trip to southern Florida. Needed to leave motorhome for three weeks due to a family matter. They only charged us 53.00 per week when not staying in it. They are great owners. Will stay again when traveling thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
This isn't a resort location but it is a very nice park for an overnight stop. All of the pads are concrete and fairly level pull-throughs that are long enough to leave your tow attached. It is very close to I-95 but road noise isn't a problem. If you have to use the facilities you need to request a site near the front because they are a long way from the rear of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
This RV Park is excellent for a big rig stop over or monthly stay if in the Jacksonville area. Our site was a long, level pull-through with nice space between the next site. Easy access. Weather was cool so we did not use the pool. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Perfect for stop over, one of the nicer campgrounds we've ever stayed at and so are staff members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Great park for a stopover in Jacksonville. Located right off I95 just north of Jacksonville. Large padded pull-through sites enable the larger rigs to keep tow cars attached. Clean showers and restrooms and nice pool. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
Great Park!Stayed here going to and from Ft. Myers.Very clean,and park personnel were very helpful.Easy access to highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$37
All sites are pull thru sites - paved and level with a nice patio area. Sites are fairly large for this type of overnight park. Great park for a quick overnight stop - no need to unhook the trailer from your tow vehicle. All of the amenities are at the front of the park, it could be quite a walk from the back of the park to go swimming, do laundry or take a shower. Fortunately, the back area seems to be for seasonal guests and they keep a good number of sites near the front of the park open for overnight quests. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
A very nice park located on the NW section of Jacksonville off of I-95. Although close proximity to the interstate there was very little noise from the freeway. However it is located near the Airport, and there are a number of Military and civilian aircraft that land and takeoff. This can be somewhat loud at different times of the day and night but a real treat if you are an aircraft enthsiast. The campground is well maintained with nice wide paved lots. I would highly recommend this campground and will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$37
Excellent short term stop. Easy on and off of I-95. Not too much to do but the flea market there and that is on it's last legs as nearly half of the vendors have folded. Close enough to Jacksonville for trips into town though. Clean and very friendly campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Very nice park. Spacious RV sites and concrete. Very clean and very nice people that run the park. Close to shopping, and recreation. Will always return to this park on my way back through Jacksonville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
This is a clean, easily accessible park but at $40/night it is insanely priced! There are many many permanents here but they are certainly clean and neat. Every time we are here I wonder why we come back it is so expensive - a high price to pay for low flying airplanes! I think this was probably our last visit here - there must be something less expensive around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$36
For those who like close to level concrete and wide spots and no trees this is the place for you. That gets a 10. The reason we gave it a 6 is the fact of the location. The other reviews that state the airplane traffic did not bother them are being very kind. I had talked to about 5 others who had been here for just a couple nights and some that where here for a few weeks. They all had said they really did not like the runway of the international airport right over their heads. A couple said it hurt their dogs ears, especially the military jets that fly over. The people who live in the park are all very nice. Because of the airplanes we think this place is over priced and the owner had just raised their rates $50 more for monthly. Another plus is it has alot of empty spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
Park has all the potential of a great 10.. I reviewed down because of the bathrooms, laundry and pool being only marginally clean. But the owners or managers told me they were improving these three items and I will believe them, so would definitely stay here again. The park is easy off the freeway. The spaces had plenty room and basically it is a great spot. The flea mart next door was not doing that well, so not worth the walk over or perhaps it was the time we were there. The people in the office were very nice. Yes, planes over head, but didn't bother us that much. The little lake was nice and the club house was nice and a beautiful pool. Overall it is worth considering if in the area. We will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
I stayed here for four nights while visiting friends. It was convenient and clean. As others have said all of the sites are fairly large, concrete and pull through. I had no problems with the leveling at my site and did not see any sites that were obviously not level. Several people have mentioned the closeness of the airport but I can honestly say that I was not bothered at all by the noise. The flea market next door was entertaining and fun for a few hours. There are not a lot of amenities other then the pool but for me, the main drawback of the park is that there are no trees or shade whatsoever. This was not a problem because the night time temps got down to the high 50's and the days were not oppressively hot. In mid summer this park has to be unbearable. To me it seemed that there were people from all over the country staying there and everyone, including management, were friendly. The park seemed very safe and I had no problems walking around in the evening. The bath area was OK. Clean, but not immaculate. The park is very convenient to the airport and is close to Yulee, Amelia and Fernandina. Overall it was comfortable for me and I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
This is a very nice park. We loved it here. The park is literally 1/4 mile from the I-95 ramp. The roads are paved and all the sites are large, level concrete pull throughs with a concrete patio set. The pool was clean and well maintained, as was the rest of the park. The staff was very friendly. We stayed three nights and were able to enjoy the Jacksonville flea market next to the park. The noise from the airport next door was not that bad. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
This campground has a nice layout, paved roads and big rig friendly concrete pull-through sites. The sites have full hookups and cable TV. The Manager is very nice, and friendly. What upset us was that our concrete site was 3 to 4" from being level, side to side and front to back. Also the Ad in our RV Campground Directory for Pelican Park RV Resort stated Wi-Fi available. Of course, I assumed that was free Wi-Fi. I assumed wrong, you payed a $5 fee for 24 hours of Wi-Fi service. When we pay $41 to stay at a RV Resort, I think all sites should be level and the Wi-Fi should be free. The Ad for this Resort with big Wi-Fi lettering included in their Ad, was some what misleading. It effected our review. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
PROS:Park has all pull through concrete pads. Good signal for Wi-Fi, but slow connection, $4.95 for 24hours. Next door to decent flea market. Close to some attractions. Good electric and cable. Cons: There are many. Large contingent of South American residents. Long term residents have shabby cluttered campsites. Not conducive to nightly walks. We paid $36 with AAA discount. This is $15 at best. It's a crime to call this a RV resort. Hardly any amenities, actually only one. A pool. We met friends for Memorial day weekend. This is good for a last chance, overnight stay if you get up early. You have no choice, but to get up early. 7am Saturday morning and the planes took off, one after another for over a hour, then every 15-20minutes. Monday morning the flights started at 6am. The whole weekend our conversations were halted due to planes either taking off or landing. We would never stay here again. It's quieter to stay at Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
This was a nice park. The roads were paved and the sites were in concrete. It was a well kept park with large sites. The pool and clubhouse were small. The park was next to Jacksonville flea market and one exit to shopping. The park had on site detailing which I thought was nice. The people who work there were nice to deal with. Pecan park is close to the airport so you can hear the planes take off and land. I will come back in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$37
Overall, nice campground. The flee market was nice to walk to. One exit south of the campground is Duval Rd. (Same as Jax. Airport) had plenty of shopping including a super Wal-Mart. The power, electric, water and cable reception was good. The sounds of freedom did not bother us. The Interstate noise was not bad at all. This park is good for short stays or overnighters. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$40
Been here a week and staying one more, week rate is 240.00. It is clean and modern. Plenty of room to navigate any size rig and large cement pads to park on. This is not your kind of place if you want trees and other plants. It is also in the flight path of the airport so keep that in mind if daytime noise is a problem for you. Gets pretty quiet after 11PM and has not been an issue for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$36
We stopped here with no reservations. It was a great park for us at the end of 4 days of rain. We enjoyed the level paved sites. There was a good amount of noise from the highway and airport. Nothing that would deter us from staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
We really loved this resort. We always use restrooms, showers, and laundries at resorts and found theirs to be less clean than expected. We wanted to spend the winter there but left after two months, We stayed there November 15, 2007 - January 15, 2008. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$40
Park has nice paved roads with large cement pads and a nice grassy area between sites. The grass and fences are not maintained very well (lots of fire ants)and the park is located next to a Flea Market. Lots of airplane noise since the park is located in the flight path of the Jacksonville International Airport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Yes, it's a large park with a lot of concrete. At least you aren't scraping trees and dealing with leaves everywhere. They allowed my 4 retired racing greyhounds, when the other highly rated park only wanted walking house slippers, not real pets. We always pickup the stray dog waste that we come across (stray waste is most likely from the house slippers whose owners don't think they need to pick up their dog's waste). Cable TV works well and Wi-Fi is good. The commercial airport noise is acceptable. However we were greeted by a flight of 4 Navy F-15s taking off from the Naval Air Station while hooking up. Loud can't even describe it. They made 4 passes or touch & goes at the NAS. I know that military aircraft are a lot more noisy than commercial aircraft, but there is a reason for it. I saluted the flight and said, "Thanks for protecting us." We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Nice big concrete pads to park all vehicles on. Not much shade, but that to us means, no leaves, no sap from the trees. Great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
We camped here for a couple weeks while on a project and found the park to be very nice, level lots near shopping. The only bad thing is too close to the airport you here planes taking off all the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$36
The park was very, very large very much like a drive-in motel for campers. There were no trees and it was simply a vast open/concrete park. It worked well for one over-night stay with no adventure to anticipate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$36
Great I95/295/airport location. Prices have just increased and so has the fast traffic on interior roads due to yearly residents in the park--would look at the competitor Flamingo before committing here for more than a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Great campground. We came in after midnight and just picked a spot. Easy pull-throughs made life great. I paid on my way out the next day. The fellow at the front desk was super and the price was reasonable ($35). The only negative was that the campground was right on the flight path of the Jacksonville airport. We will return to this very nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$33
We've stayed here several times while visiting family. Easy access and nice pull throughs. The only draw back is the close proximity to the airport, but the noise is not terrible once you stay here. We will use this campground again as it is an excellent location for getting around in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Nice park with level concrete pull thru sites. As mentioned is located under the approach zone for the airport but we didn't hear any flights past 10:30 pm. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We sent our children to the office for ice and they returned riding on a golf cart with the campground staff. I know our two boys were appreciative. Easy access from I-95. I would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$31
This was a nice place to stop on our way to Florida. The sites were very large pull throughs, but really just a big parking lot. There was no highway noise although it was very close to 95, but there was a significant amount of noise from the planes at the nearby Jacksonville airport. They start about 6am and really "rock your world!" The folks who work there were very nice, and we enjoyed visiting the large flea market/farmer's market right next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
Park was clean and fairly well maintained. Airplane noise wasn't really a problem since it stopped at night. Park does need to do something about the speed limit. Cars race through at unsafe speeds all hours of the day and night. Would stay here again but would request a spot on the inside streets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
This is the best campground in north Florida. The grounds are clean. the staff is wonderful and everyone is friendly. The flea market next door is owned and operated by the same people. He will go out of his way to help you with anything so you can enjoy your stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
The park is very clean and well kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All sites are large pull-throughs with full concrete pads. Very easy to get in and out. The airport is a bit noisy but we got used to it. The park does need to do more to enforce the speed limit as many cars and trucks race through the park, especially after dark. Overall, we enjoyed the park and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This park is wonderful! The management and staff are extremely nice. The park was extremely clean and the restrooms are very clean and nice. Nice, clean laundry facilities. Pool was nice and well kept. Park is well lit at night. Even though there is noise from the airport - it's not as bad as the previous reviews. Have stayed here a couple of times and will be back many more in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2005
$30
Nice park with level sites. Clean restrooms and showers. Paved streets and well lit. Wireless internet for a charge. Can pay a daily to a monthly fee. Park is very noisy. Airport behind the park, airplanes in path of the park from 6am to 11pm. Military jets same way. Friendly staff. No recreation for kids. I think it is over priced for being so noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$29
We stayed at this great park for over two months, while my wife recuperated from orthopedic surgery. The staff moved us from our original site, when she returned from the hospital, so she could be near the rest rooms and pool area. The park is fairly new and is continually well-maintained. Each site is a pull-through location with wide concrete pads and a permanent concrete table and bench arrangement. New trees and good grassy areas separated each site, and the whole park is well lighted. The staff is friendly and helpful, offering information about the area. A flea market is held in an adjoining area each week-end and offers a nice diversion. The staff keeps close watch on the well-being of their guests. The park is family and pet friendly. There is some noise from the airport, but the other two parks in the area have similar noise problems, so we found the outstanding staff and facilities to make Pecan Park RV Resort our best choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2004
$28
New park located in the worse location. The park is located about a quarter mile from Jacksonville Dragway, the noise on Friday and Saturday is very loud and goes on past midnight. The park is built directly in line with the Air Force Base and Jacksonville International Airport, the noise is very loud and goes on day and night. Noisest R.V.park we ever stayed at. If you don,t mind the noise the park is nice and would deserve a rating of 8. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com