223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Sagitawah RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (780) 778-3734
CGID6972

Sagitawah RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   3   8   7   4   7   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
Our site was a not very level gravel pull-through. It could have used some more gravel to get it level. Noticed a few sites had been improved with more gravel, so maybe more sites will get the same in the future. As the park manager told me, 99% of the sites are occupied by workers. There were only a couple of available sites when we arrived. We had an end site so it had more room than most. It was open so satellite TV reception was excellent. No cable TV and no channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi was very slow and I finally gave up in frustration trying to get anything on the internet. The laundry had 3 or 4 washers and the same number of dryers. It cost $2.50 for wash and $2 for dry. They were clean and efficient, especially the dryers. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Park was full . Very tight corners to get to pull-through. Had to unhook - big boulders on the corners. Was told I would get Good Sam discount upon arrival when I booked the reservation but was told at the counter they never do that! Owner not available. Due to rain the sites were muddy and exit road had pot holes. Short pull-throughs. Site set up was nice in that the pull-throughs were different directions so you didn't have to see your neighbor's sewer hook-up when you opened your door. Weak Wi-Fi. Probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This campground advertises as big rig friendly however, turns are tight and sites are short. Campsites were a muddy mess and trash was all over the ground. When we disconnected our tow vehicle, our site was too short to park on our site and we had to hook back up after filling up with fuel. We did not use the bathhouse or laundry and the Wi-Fi did not work even though we we parked very near the office. Most sites were filled with local oil field workers. Office staff was not very friendly. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We stayed here on our way to Alaska and were pleased with the park. The hookups are shared with your neighbor on one side, but you pull through in opposite directions so your door opens to a wider grassy area with about 20' to your neighbor on that side -- very nice. The sites and interior roads are a little bumpy but this is to be expected this time of year (spring). We still had no problems getting level. As others stated, Wi-Fi is weak at your site but stronger nearer the office. There is also some occasional train and airplane noise, but not excessive. All in all we enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Actual price was $35.70 (Canadian Funds) for W/S/30AMP Electric. Nice campground with shared hook-ups. Lots of construction & oil workers staying in the park, so there was quite a bit of noise between 6:20 AM and 7 AM. Clean showers & restrooms. Wi-Fi available, but you’ll have to go to the laundry room or fight the mosquitoes on the deck for a good signal. Nice laundry. New owners working to make upgrades to park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Alberta Campground Guide shows a "dry-camp" rate which we requested. They said all sites have electricity (if you have a long enough extension cord!) and charged that (higher) rate. Electric did NOT work at our site!!! NO REFUND. We do not recommend, nor would we stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Friendly staff, pleasant location and very quiet. Wi-Fi signal was strong in the laundry room, but very weak and intermittent in the motorhome. A good overnight stop. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
A very nice campground with both grassy and wooded sites. The wi-fi was really slow, but since the ad didn't say they had wi-fi we can't complain. The bathrooms are really nice, with large, glass-doored showers and plenty of stalls. The lights are on a timer (15 minutes maximum), so if you come in and the previous person has turned the light on, you might want to hit it again before it goes off--especially if you're planning to take a shower. There's a deck with comfortable patio furniture, a petting zoo, and easy access to a river for boating. The office has a selection of groceries and gifts. Sites have picnic tables and fire pits. The only negatives were road noise and the foul-mouthed work crew members who were staying there and talking loudly outside our RV at 10:30 p.m. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Easy to get to. At the confluence of 2 rivers but you will hear boat noise. During our stay a jet boat kept roaring by and it was deafening. The park is clean but the issue was the site assigned to us and the price. We asked for a full service site and there was 1 left with the rest electric/water or no hookups. The full service site was a mess. The utility box sat in the middle of a huge puddle and there was no way to get around it. Somehow standing in water hooking up electric didn't seem to be a prudent idea. Tried to position MH over and the wheels sunk 9 inches in so we got out of site. Husband went to office to request another site and was assigned one with electric & water. Owner would not refund so much a dollar and claimed all the sites cost the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com