214768 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Pines RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (307) 332-4008
CGID6978

Twin Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   9   7   9   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very small park. Nice owners. Everything works well. There once was a little lake, but the drought has dried it up. Great overnight stop. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Owners were very nice. Good service. Nice location for an over night on our way to Cody. Small RV park, but very nice. Pull-throughs were easy and spacious. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The owners try very hard to please. The restrooms and showers are spotless. No cable TV and Wi-Fi is extremely weak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This is a great little park. The owners work hard to make you feel at home. The sites are level, but could be a little longer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Very nice RV park! Highly recommend. Park has a nice little pond and laundry. Clean showers too! Easy access off Hwy 789 and close to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
The spaces are tight, with small trees, pull through gravel, level and about 50' long. All utilities worked well. There is no cable, but some local channels received on the antenna. Wi-Fi worked fine. Friendly staff & well kept grounds. There is a little road noise at night. It's a good location for visiting local attractions. Satellite and Verizon worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
We camped here for one night en route to the Tetons. This was a great park for our overnight stay. The rate reflects our CampClub USA Discount; we had full hookups. The park only had about 6 campers the night we stayed. It was adjacent to a little pond, and you could see the mountains in the distance. This was the cleanest RV park I've stayed in to date. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. The owner was exceptionally helpful. When my husband had a dental issue, she recommended her dentist and she let me use her phone to call him, as my cell coverage was out of range. The only drawback was how close the sites were to the highway. However, traffic dropped off at night and it didn't adversely affect my sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
We stayed here for two weeks. The facilities are clean and the staff very friendly. The gravel pull through sites were level and each had a medium (will be larger someday) shade trees. This park is however, right on the road. Our site was along the road and fairly noisy. The tent area is grassy and shaded and away from the road. The Wi-Fi was weak at our site and slow during peak user hours. We may stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice park. Level gravel sites. Trees pretty small but looked nice. Grass area around each site small. Not big enough for tent next to RV. Nice and friendly staff. Bathroom small but nice. One stall and one shower. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Rate reflects Passport America rate, FHU/50amp/pull through, OK size for overnight or short stay. No cable TV or antenna reception. Campground Wi-Fi worked well as did Verizon aircard. Utilities worked well. Would stay again, if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
Rate is Passport America and had to be cash or check. We couldn't get Wi-Fi at our site but there was a nice room off the baths and laundry area or you could sit on the porch. The laundry was 5.00 a load which I felt was high, we went into town to a very nice laundry. When we left we had to make such a sharp turn due to one of the permanent residents being parked on the side of the road in front of our camper that we put a hole in the nose of the fifth wheel with the bike handlebars. There was only one bath each for men and women but they were huge, clean and very nice. Would probably stay here again if we ever get back to Lander. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$16
Very small park. Roads were dirt and rock. There is a mention of a picturesque pond in the PA directory. Not sure I would call it picturesque - cannot fish or swim in pond. Since there were lots of large mosquitoes I am going to assume they come from this icky pond. Our space was narrow and we could not put out our awning for shade. The trees were not adequate to shade the space or our rig. Laundry was two washers and two dryers. We went into town to do laundry. There is NOTHING in this park. The office looked like a new structure and was nice and clean. The pet area was AWFUL! I would not let my dog in there and I really wouldn't call it a pet area. The PA directory did not say anything about paying in cash but the staff was insistent about getting cash. This park is located on a highway and while it is not a heavily used highway by some standards, it was loud at times. I would not stay here again. I would try another park in the area and there are a few. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This campground has terrific views away from the road. The campground is small but supplies sufficient space between units. The owners are very pleasant people which made our stay very enjoyable. This is located less than a day from Yellowstone and there are sufficient things to see in this area. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay at Twin Pines RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Park has very friendly hosts with good information of the area. It needs work, but all amenities were working well. Good overnighter/short term park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This is a nice campground. Used it as a basecamp to explore the area. Owners were friendly and the WiFi works all the way to the end. I stayed here 9 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
PPA rate shown. I give them an 8 for effort, but the park is still a work in progress. Very remote, but not far from town. WiFi worked well since there is little Verizon coverage for my air card. A few permanent people in a new park is concerning, but the owner's were very friendly. My site was perfectly level and the owner was grading the entire park during my visit. There is a nice, but narrow grassy area at each site. Sites appear short, but you extend out into VERY wide lanes for all pull-throughs. Still a lot of projects going on, or just part way complete, but I can tell they are working really hard and will gladly come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
This 3-year-old park would normally get a higher rating just for its new building and nice, large restroom but the place was poorly planned and not worth an overnight. Thank goodness for the PA rate of $16 plus tax, only reason we stayed (and because the Pioneer park, closer to town, had no showers nor RR). Was given a site on the row right next to the very noisy highway, and the sewer connection in the grassy middle strip was too far away even for my long hose. The narrow pull-through site was not level. VZ aircard didn't work, had to go back to office and ask for password into Wi-Fi, which wasn't offered at check-in. Wi-Fi did not work til close to midnight due to others. Only one bathroom per gender, behind the office down a steep, dark hill. Owner (?) wasn't very friendly, wasn't even around the next day: office was closed. Strange place. Would try in town next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
We stayed here 3 nights. The owners were very friendly and helpful and were busy with landscaping during our stay. Our Sprint phone had 1 bar, the same as our Verizon Air Card. They said their Wi-Fi was having problems: it was slower than dial-up, even at 5:30 a.m. The sites are easy in and out, and the water and electric worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
Very nice owners. Spotless bathroom and shower, only one each, men and women. Superb WI-FI. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Sweet people. Clean campsite. Water, sewer, 50 amp, and internet...that's what we were looking for. This is south of Lander in the middle of nowhere. It's a very small campground with full hookups on narrow pull-through sites that are still large enough for slides. There is road noise. We would stay here again if we needed to be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
New and still a little rough around the edges. Rec area under construction. One shower, one washer and dryer, one men's restroom, and one women's restroom. WiFi generally only works in or near the office. We were 50 feet from office and couldn't get a signal. Next to highway, but the noise was not a problem for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com