223411 User submitted reviews online!!
Keyhole State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (307) 756-3596
CGID7002

Keyhole State Park

Camp Information
Sites
283
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   9   8   1   6   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
This is a Wyoming State Park, which are fairly rustic, but certainly doable. We had a nice view of the lake with lots of nice shade trees. Easy access and plenty of space in-between your neighbors. Not much around for amenities, so make sure your refrigerator and cupboards are stocked. We traveled in a 37' RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Sites in this park are ample, but the loops are a little tight for larger rigs. Our site was also not very level. There is a paved bike/walking path alongside the campground which was nice. Our site was up on the hill with a good view of the lake, but you can also get waterfront sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
First off they only have electric and water at one CG,Tatanka. If you use the reservation system online it will cost you $30/night. $22 for the CG $8 for using the system, that $8 may be spread out over the length of your stay. Note if you have a tow and plan to drive out of the park that will cost you $6 more. Check their web site for the complete breakdown on the cost. Outside of the cost the CG was great. Right on a sheltered bay with Ponderosa trees and shade. The whole park has only 49 reservable sites and only 32 with full 50 amp and water. Roads and sites are gravel and fairly level. The Tatanka CG is a bit tight to get around in and pulled into your site but not to bad for our 36' rig. Outside of the mishmash cost structure that makes you pay for your toad if you drive it out of the park this is a great campground. Note there are campgrounds without water all around the lake and a dump station is available. Tatanka is at the off the main entrance road. No showers are availabe in the Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
I only gave this a nine because it was in the primitive section of the campground; otherwise I would have without a doubt given this campground a 10. The sites, though backin, were big and spaced far apart. Since the trees were lodgepole pines there were no trees obstructing campsites. Our campsite was right on the lake so the view was beautiful. The campsites were all very well maintained. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
A lovely campground with sites near and on the water. My only complaint was that I called to say I would be late and no one explained that there are two different parts to the park. Unfortunately, when I arrived I went to the west side. Overall, it took me an hour to get to the campground. Once there, however, I was quite happy with it. Trees stood all around so there was ample shade. The office was closed when I arrived and still closed at 9:30 the next morning when I left. So I cannot comment on the staff. I wish the person on the phone had said something about where my campground was and which exit to take off of I-90, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
This was probably the worst and ultimately most expensive stay at a campground we've ever encountered. We were on our way home from Yellowstone and needed a place to stop for the night. The signs directing you to the campground are difficult to follow and very sparse. No one was at the campground entrance when we arrived, so we self-registered. It was dark and impossible to find the actual campsites. We ended up sleeping (unhitched) in the parking lot of the boat launch but prior to that ended up in a ditch, jackknifed the trailer causing considerable damage to tow vehicle, some to the trailer. Overall, it was a horrible experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Most of the roads to the loops are dirt with overhanging branches. We had to back out of a loop quite a ways because of overhanging tree branches. Sites are OK, but most are not very level. On the homestead loop there was lots of noise from barking dogs from other campsites. The signage is terrible, so make sure you know where you're going before you make that turn! Very convenient to Devil's Tower. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
This park is a gem. We had a nice pull through site. We are self contained so hook-ups are not an issue. Beautiful scenery and a nice lake. Was quiet with no bugs. We would camp here again. Close to Devils Tower. Well worth the 17 bucks a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
Very nice State Park. Great for dry camping. Drinking Water and Dump Station available. Nice shaded large sites. Few Pull-Thrus. Scenery outstanding. Little pricey for non-residents and the fact there is no elec. hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
Gravel sites, but the new sites are huge. Lots of trees but no problems with overhanging branches in most campsites. The park is beautiful and quiet. Our aircard and cellphone worked fine, not always the case in Wyoming. If you are self contained this is a gem! One of our favorite places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$12
This is a very big (and confusing) state park. Their website doesn't do the best job explaining where the RV camping is. We stayed in the Pronghorn CG. There were a few pull through sites, though we didn't see them when driving around. It would be nice if there were map available. It is very quiet, this time of year. No hookups. There is a dirt road that leads to the North of the state park. It is on our GPS Nav system and took us all the way to Highway 14 close to the Devils Tower turn off. It was a beautiful drive through the hills, though not one to take your trailer on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$12
Great state park. Located just off hwy 90. There are 8 different camping areas here. Part of the park is accessible at exit 154 - we were on the exit 165 side. Stayed in the Pats Point area - 6 miles off the highway and right on the lake in a very long pullthru. Some of the areas offer more shade than others. There are at least 2 boat launches and playgrounds. There is a marina & motel on site also ( kind of crummy looking ). There is also a Volksmarch hiking trail. Fresh water & dump station on the way in. We day tripped to Devils Tower from here and enjoyed the peace and quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$12
Except for the mosquitoes this was a great campground. They have long sites with great separation between the campsites. Certain sites can be reserved in advance for $9.95 reservation fee, however, there are quite a few first-come, first-serve sites that are just as nice. This is all dry camping but generators are allowed and there is a fixed dump site and great R/O water. This is a country setting on a reservoir with lots of turkeys, birds, rabbits, and deer. We hear that fishing is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com