206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverfront RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (800) 255-1318
CGID7006

Riverfront RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   5   9   7   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We stayed here over night. The view was great and the park was adequate. This is an older park and the grass is plentiful. The owner meets you as you enter the campground so no need to go into the office which is not manned. We have two small dogs and there was plenty of area to walk them. We have an RV with a tow. The spaces were very long so it was no problem to stay hooked up. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Friendliest RV park that you will ever find. Lots of grass and tons of space between sites. No need to check in at the office because the owner comes to you with a warm welcome. There's fishing within walking distance. And for those who are looking for a Sunday Service, this park has it's very own non-denominational Chapel with services every Sunday. Hope to return and spend more time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We had a long and wide gravel pull-thru that was level. It looks like an older park but the sites were large and everything was clean and well kept-up. Friendly owner escorted us to our site. There are some tall trees but a satellite dish at most sites would not be blocked. Fair to good Verizon signal. Can't comment on WiFi because my laptop crashed while there. Some freeway and railroad noise but mostly on the quiet side. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
A country campground -- no pool or activities -- just the kind we like. Quiet, some road noise but not bothersome in the least. Occasional trains; again, not bothersome. BIG sites, although the gravel pads are narrow. Room for our 40' 5th wheel, 27' tow vehicle, & Jeep. Lovely chapel on site; Little Blackfoot River (more of a stream!) runs alongside. One of the few parks that will allow you to wash your RV, if you ask, and are reasonable. Closest town is Deer Lodge, 9 miles away. Been here before; will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
We saw trees as we entered, but most RV's were in the sun and not under trees. We tried many times to access their Wi-Fi but were never able to get on with our computer or iPads. Upon asking the owner about internet problem, we were made to feel like the problem was ours and he didn't have time to trouble shoot our problems. I was shocked to be treated like this for a mere question. My concerns: railroad track and highway at back door, very narrow, but long sites that shared hookups, and dog excrement in several places in our site. For one night, it was fine but not great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Rate is with a Good Sam. Camped there for one night. Nice little park. Right off the highway. Train track at the back of he park but it did not bother us. Clean, and we felt safe. Nice staff. They saw us pull in and met us to lead to site, as when making our reservation the paper work was done then. They gave the dog a treat and offered help with set up. The park was full the night we were here. We would stay again. Sites are gravel and long. We have a 40 foot rig and a big truck. All fit well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Long, level sites with plenty of space in between. This is a nice park for a night or two (there isn't much around the area). The owners are very friendly and the dog that one of the other reviewers discussed was not a problem at all. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
On arrival we were handed a flyer praising God. I was a little surprised. There is a Church on the grounds. They have a big black dog running around the park part of the security they say. He leaves his calling card everywhere Watch where you walk.Just the basics. Level gravel sites.Escort to site. They advertise WiFi But good luck hooking up to it,We tried for 2 days. Our friends couldn't get on either. WE spent the second day looking for a new park. When we said we were having problems with wyfi were told it works fine. Good for over nite but not long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
Friendly, helpful staff. Some sites have shade, but many are in the sun. The park is near near the freeway; we could hear traffic and occasional train. Train was muted, but may keep you awake if not used to it. The park has two playground areas. There is an on-site chapel (actually a full-fledged church) with Sunday services. WiFi very slow, as it is served by satellite; only satellite service is available in this very small town. No waterfront sites, but Little Blackfoot River just over the bank at one side of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Spacious gravel sites with lots of grass. WiFi signal poor. The showers were not handicapped accessible. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
Nice enough park for an overnight but it does have its drawbacks. No credit cards, cash or check only. Lots of grass and trees, but as others have said, the grass is quite wet from sprinklers. If you go outside, use mosquito repellent. Showers cost $1! First time I have seen this in a private park. Exit signs in park are hard to find, and there are some very tight turns when exiting. No park flyer or material. It would have been nice to know that to get back on I-90 north we had to take a left turn out of the park. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Friendly and accommodating hosts. Large pull through sites, our 65'rig parked with room enough to park our towed car too. WiFi too weak to pick up in our coach. Management over waters the grass, it was squishy and bug infested to the point we could not sit outside and enjoy the weather. Good spot for an overnight stop but not for long stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Nice sites near the office, but not back where we were put. Old vehicles and junk golf carts detract from the appearance of the park. Wi-Fi didn't work the first night, and ran at dial-up speeds the next day. Our site was on tall grass - that insured wet feet when it rained (as it did). We were met by a nice gentleman on a golf cart when we arrived, and he took us to our site without our going into the office. Cash or check. No receipt, no park map, no written information. We won't return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This was a very nice overnight stop. We were greeted by the owner in a golf cart and he checked us in at the site. We had a nice long flat site with some shade. I asked the owner if there were any historical sites to visit and he directed me to Deer Lodge where we were able to visit some very interesting sites, 10 miles away. No services in Garrison. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
If you need a level site, you may want to pass this one by. Country type park, lots of trees (some sites are OK for satellite). but sites are mostly grass with lots of holes. We had to move from site #45 which was impossible to level our 43' motorhome to a site which was barely acceptable for leveling. Wont stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Nice park with lots of room. Pull-through sites are 100 ft. long. Stayed for one night and enjoyed it. All sites are grass and not a lot of shade. Full hookup with 30 or 50 Amp. Direct TV worked great and Verizon was good too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Very nice RV park. Very friendly and courteous staff. Sites very large and well groomed with grass and trees. We had a huge site with a fire pit and large trees. VERY nice. Had pretty view of mountains. Only draw back was the bathrooms were dated and the showers cost $ to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Good stop over for a day or so. Easy on/off interstate and solid gravel roads in the park. Wide gravel roads make pull sites easy to get into. The bathrooms were very clean and tidy. No stores in the immediate area and no place for fuel. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Little Gem of a park near Gem mountains (Garnet & Sapphire). Quiet and we had a mountain view. Gravel/grass pads with asphalt loop. Wider spaces than most 'packs'. Cash/Check, no credit cards. Good for an over-night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Very nice campground. Nice long pull through sites. Price was with Good Sam discount. We would surely return here if we were in the area. The town of Garrison, five or so miles down the highway, was a bit disappointing, but did at least have a grocery store. This was a very nice stop on the way to somewhere else, very easy on off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
We stopped here for 1 night on the way to Kalispell. Has large pull through sites with full hook-ups. Owner works so he comes by later and collects the fees. Takes cash only as far as I know, but the price is right and he gives a Good Sam Discount. Very friendly people working here. Although there is no river sites the river is on the campground property and is supposed to be good fishing. Great place to stop over or just stay for a couple of days. If you are heading westbound and stop in, remember to exit the campground to the left on US 12 as the westbound entrance ramp is not at the same exit you got off on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is one of the nicest little campgrounds we've stayed at in a long time. Staff were very friendly; park was immaculate and easy to get to from the freeway. It's close to freeway, but noise was minimal. Also close to railroad tracks, but only heard one train. Beautiful riverfront access, with lots of grass and trees. We'll stop here again on our way through Montana. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Very grassy, green, lots of trees around but not in the way of the pull thrus. Short walk to the very clean Clark Fork (?) river but not "in view" from your site. The first rigs you see coming into the park are the long term, so don't think that's what your site will be like. The pull thrus are in the back section. Very friendly owners and staff. Laid back environment - was helped into our site where we registered! I don't think they take credit cards, cash or checks only. We paid $150 for a full week. I didn't see any playground for kids. There's no designated area for walking dogs, but there's a lot of nicely kept lawn areas for that. Only heard the train each evening about 9pm . . . must have a stop below so is traveling at a very slow pace when it comes by the park. I thought it was fun! There is absolutely NO TV, but open for good satellite reception. Bring your rig fully stocked as the nearest store is 10 miles in Deer Lodge. Besides, you'll want to just enjoy the quiet and stay! The opposite direction parking was a first for us, but that gave us a very large yard area on our curbside. Still had plenty of room for our slides on the street side. We would definitely come again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
A fairly nice park with easy highway access. Large pull-throughs with sites back to back. We stayed here for a week and had problems with low voltage the first few nights do to the park being full. Voltage improved as the sites thinned out. A local train is right next to the park but didn't make much noise as it passed (no whistles-just rumbling). Didn't use the restrooms or laundry. Will probably stay closer to Deer Lodge next time. There is no local grocery store or gas station in the area (10 miles away in Deer Lodge). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
This rate is for a week. Easy to find from the Interstate. You are met at the office by staff in a golf cart and escorted to a site where they check you in, cash or checks only (if by the owner, he will have his large black Lab mix sitting on the right seat, a well behaved dog). Paved roads with gravel sites. Grass between sites and a picnic table plus 2 plastic chairs. Many sites have mature trees but the overnight sites are mostly without trees, very long pull-thrus but side by side hook-up's. The place is well maintained and there is a lot of open areas. There are back in sites next to the river, which is behind a low levee. The Interstate is about 0.1 mile to the south so have some road noise as with many camps along the highway; however there is a railroad track next to the campground with several trains daily, including at night so that will wake people. No cable TV and I didn't use the Wi-Fi but air card worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Easy on and off of I-90. Our pull-through was very long and wide. The river is just over a dike that holds back the spring flooding. The owners were quite friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. We will make this an over night stop whenever we are through this area in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
You have to walk to find the riverfront, we did not notice any sites right on the river. Very noisy campground with I-90 next door plus trains all night blowing their whistle next to the campground. Sites were all grass and spacious with shared hookups in between sites. We would not stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Long sites,the interior roads are a little too narrow to make the swing into some of the sites. The owners have put posts in the ground where RVs have to swing wide on the grass to enter some sites, rather than widen the road. Railroad noise was somewhat bothersome as the track is right behind the park, and just beyond RR is freeway. Noise was not overbearing, but certainly not quiet. Well maintained park and the length of the sites was importent to us and we would stay again. Verizon cel worked well. Nice folks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This park was very well kept, and the employeees all helpful. They even have a church on the property. We especially liked the host who checked us in and who was constantly doing things around the park. Very convenient location and everything was as stated on the phone. Would stay again when in area. The grass and gravel sites were gigantic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
We've stayed at Riverfront RV Park for four full summers, arriving in May and leaving in September. While it doesn't have the amenities of the higher end parks, it does have some superb qualities including a country setting, large shade trees, lots of green space between pads, a wonderful mountain view out the front window and a very attractive monthly rate. It sits at the confluence of the Little Blackfoot and Clark Fork Rivers. We would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in one spot for a period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Clean, neat park with long pull through spaces, level sites,and beautiful views.The owners really take pride in this place and it shows. Wi-fi was good. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
I agree with the other reviews. One of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Certainly the longest pull thrus--120 ft. plus. Near RR tracks and I-90, but didn't hear traffic. WiFi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This is a fine park with well kept grass and mature trees for shade if you wish to park under them. Sites are available for the largest big-rig. Bernie, the manager/owner lives on location and is constantly around to make sure everyone is happy. A nice river runs next to several sites, but is behind a small rise and is not visible from your RV. We were worried to see a nearby railroad track, but it was infrequently used and little noticed. My only complaint about this well run location was the evening mosquitoes. We extended our stay here because we enjoyed the park and will return again when we are anywhere in the vicinity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Nice park with beautiful scenery. Owner/Manager on site. Asphalt interior roads. Grass is mowed and watered daily. Wifi works! Very nice staff of workampers. We had a 2 night reservation and stayed for a week. Nice place to stay while visiting Grant-Kohrs Ranch and all the museums in Deer Lodge. Best auto museum I've ever visited in Deer Lodge. Prison museum very interesting. This park not far from Helena. We will stay here again on our return trip later this summer. This park would be a 10 if cable tv and a pool were available. Verizon cell worked fine here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com