221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Halo Resorts Fisherman's Retreat was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (909) 795-0171
CGID7009

Halo Resorts Fisherman's Retreat

Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   7   8   4   5   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
This is a private membership park. The rate cited is a Coast-to-Coast member rate. Our site was a fairly level cement pad, with a good-size gravel area next to it for parking the toad and placing the picnic table we snagged from another site. The pad was not long enough for our 41' rig, so we stuck out in the road a couple feet, but that didn't present a traffic problem. The interior roads are plenty wide for navigating a big rig. The trees can present a problem for a rooftop satellite dish on many sites, but there was plenty of room to set up a tripod-mounted dish and miss the trees. The site we were put in was almost on the road. Across the road were the busiest train tracks I have ever seen (or heard). It wasn't unusual for four trains an hour to go by. Fortunately, they blew their horns quite a way down the tracks from the park, but folks who are sensitive to train noise would not be happy. We were not able to get a site in an area further from the tracks, but that could be due to the fact that it was Easter weekend and park members had the park almost full. Very good Verizon 4G data service (18 Mbps) sometimes, 3G service others. Nice big laundry with newer machines. The bath/shower rooms that were in the laundry building were outstanding. Each shower was a private individual room, with a bench and dry place to dress. Park Wi-Fi was not available at our site. We will stop there again when going through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Nice park, have stayed here several times. People in the office and store are great! The lady in the store went out of her way to be helpful and gave me a free cup of coffee. They keep the grounds clean and didn't gripe about my poodles (of course i picked up after them). Great place for kids; they make you feel at home. The kids can have a safe fishing experience. Close to the Redlands for shopping, about 30 Miles from Palm Springs. I paid a little extra to be up away from the noise of the trains; worth it. Sales lady is VERY nice and not pushy at all! Located in a beautiful area of horse ranches and orange groves. Will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$9
We were very disappointed in this park. We chose it because it was close to relatives we are visiting, but we will not return here. The sites are VERY small, the trains are non-stop and very loud. We had trouble with the electrical, voltage drops down to 104 and electric goes off about 7-8 times a day. The price reflects our AOR discount. Not even worth $9.00/day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
The price reflects a coast to coast rate. I agree with the last review that I was a bit leery with the other negative reviews. This park is in a nice area with great views of the mountains and the lakes. The site we got was suitable for our big rig with no complaints. AT&T phone was a bit iffy but that is to be expected at times. Our air card worked fine, slow but acceptable. The staff was very friendly and gave us a few sites to choose from. This park is in a good location for us as we are visiting the grand-kids and going to the mountains. We would camp here again. Yes, the train comes by but hey, that is not a big deal. I would rather have the train than yappy dogs everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
Must admit this park was a very pleasant surprise considering the previous reviews & the telephone call I made to check them out. Park shows its age & some "deferred maintenance" but everything worked the way it should, restrooms & showers were fine. Yes, the sites are small & close. Yes, the water tastes lousy (hey, it's California aqueduct stuff) & yes, there are lots of trains close, loud & all day & all night. We spent 5 nights there & would cheerfully do so again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
We chose this park through our Coast to Coast membership system. Stayed one night. It was barely adequate for a big rig, even though they state "big rig sites". We were able to back into our tight space but it took some time. Was wide enough space for our 2 slide-outs, although it was tight parking for our tow car. You are pretty well jammed into these spaces lengthwise. Nice entry drive, but no good places to hitch-up the toad the next day when prepping to leave. We just took up space in the exit drive and did it quickly. Nice lakes on site for fishing. Onsite saloon/game room and a small cafe. Interior roads were paved, but was very tight turning for larger rigs. Staff was friendly enough, but had no park maps to give you with site indications. We were just given instructions on how to find our space. We were not unhappy about staying here, but given the choice would probably not return just because we drive a big rig and they don't fit well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We entered and won a free weekend at this resort. Apparently a new company has taken over and they wanted to spread the word that they have changed a few things. Since we had never been here before we really couldn't offer a fair comparison, but here is our review. When we checked in they had a bit of trouble finding our reservation but it was soon taken care of and we were assigned a site. It was a very hot weekend so we were lucky to have been given a space in the shade. There were a few full-time residents living here. The pool was ok, although it was very obvious this was a very family friendly park. We had to wait till almost dark before all the wild kids and their radio left the pool so my wife and I could enjoy some relaxing time in the water. The grounds themselves were nice. Our lot was pretty level. Water quality was questionable though. Water came out of our faucets very cloudy with a strong chlorine smell so it's obviously not for drinking. Like mentioned already there were a lot of kids. Some of them spent a lot of time going up and down the road over and over and over again on their little scooters. Camp is located by a busy portion of the Union Pacific Railroad. Trains rolling by at all hours of the day and night. You don't really hear the noise after a while. Never got to try the fishing due to the heat. Not a pleasant place during the summer heat but probably a nice place in the spring or fall. Overall it was a decent place to stay. The past reviews probably apply to previous management but the new owners seem to be doing a pretty good job. If you need any supplies or groceries there is a Walmart Supercenter not too far from here and the prices are far less than what they want to charge you at their general store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
We stayed as RPI preferred members. This park is way off the interstate. Looked beautiful from afar but once inside it was over run by young thugs. There were males hanging out at the men's bathroom, smoking; and more young males with matching bandanas, driving around camp continuously in open top vehicles. Upon pulling in a young man kept staring into our coach. And all RV's were so close nowhere to sit outside which was good because all the thugs overtaking the park. It made it feel very unsafe! We will never go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$6
Well this is one we will not be going back to. It is right next to train tracks that are used for freight trains 24/7. Bathrooms are dirty, toilets in mens and womens clogged, Tiles on shower floors cracked and missing. Only 10 chairs at pool. Smoking and drinking at pool. Weak electric service. We run 30 amps and it could not keep fridge cold. Had to turn to gas. Sites very uneven. Tents all over, way to many of them. 4-5 cars per camp camp site. Fishing lakes had lots of algae and dead catfish. For those of you who are brave and want to go site #85-98 looked pretty good have concrete slabs and shade tree's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com