219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Powderhorn Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (931) 762-0678
CGID7012

Powderhorn Campground

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   6   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
Nice park, nice owners, propane on site. Sites are spacious. Slow WiFi, and on weekends it get loud because of the tavern across the street from the campground. Not the owners fault. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Sites were gravel and mostly flat. Most of those there were seasonal it seemed. This campground is 22 miles from I-65 which we did not expect. And of course 22 miles back to the interstate. You have to use the Highway 64 address for your GPS. Minimal shade. We would not stay here again as it is too far off our I-65 route. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$14
Passport rate for one night in a travel trailer. Would stay again, pull throughs, quiet, hookups readily available. I did have trouble finding it, my GPS didn't cooperate, so I called for directions. I left this review as it's been awhile since someone left one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
Owners are very nice and helpful. All sites are pull through and very long. Washer and dryer work well. There is very little shade and Wi-Fi is slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
This a nice little park and the owners are very nice and helpful. The sites are level with gravel and grass. Park is a little hard to find since the new Highway 64 is now complete and they are located on the old highway 64 but they do have signs on the new road to direct you. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$13
Passport America rate $13 plus tax for a 50 amp, water & sewer in a very long level pull through. Spent 3 nights at PA rate, owners work with you. TV via Batwing varied from zero to very good. Verizon cell phone was good, broadband so, so. Came in on Masters Sunday (golf) and found a wonderful place right across the street to watch the end, BJ's bar and gameroom. Note GPS is not good here: US-64 is being re-routed and the CG is now on Old 64, call for directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$13
Owners were really great. They accommodated us even though they were full with a rally and we showed up with no reservation. Level graded roads although the entrance is a sharp turn and quickly heads down a hill. Only complaint was really due to the weather - lots of rain meant lots of mud. They have a mild drainage problem but nothing we couldn't handle. Overall a bright spot on a rainy day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Flat gravel park, with mostly long timers and highway construction workers. Friendly, helpful staff. Owners recently bought park, and are working on upgrades and expansion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com