220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Sugar Mill Creek RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (706) 947-0162
CGID7035

Sugar Mill Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   9   8   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Beautiful park, friendly owners, very relaxing park. Would give a 10 if there was cable, but I survived anyway. I would definitely return We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Sugar Mill Creek RV Resort offers a relaxing and welcoming stay to individuals and clubs. What you see is what you get, and a campfire is enjoyable in the evening. Sites are neat and spacious. The store is nicely stocked and the weekend music is usually enjoyable. The playground equipment is adequate. Phone service is spotty to nonexistent for some carriers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We spent just one night here. It is a lovely site. The owners are very nice and accommodating. We would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Great little campground. Paved, level sites and roads. Easy access to sites. Lots of trees. Clean. Very animal friendly. Nice location, though there are some winding roads to get here. Open air bar with large wood stove and live entertainment on the weekends. Cozy and friendly. Have been here twice in the last year and will come back in the spring as we head home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. The site we were in was large and had a great grassy area by the creek: perfect for the kids to play. Owners were very helpful. Camp store was great and convenient. Great price for having full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Very nice private campground. Owners were very helpful. Nice campground store w/with lots of the basics, plus beer and wine. We had a big site by the creek - a little noisy because it was pretty close to the outdoor bar area where they play live music on Fri. and Sat. nights. There are a few full time residents here, but the campground was full of weekend campers - so it still had a campground feel. Liked having the full hook-ups and laundry. Only reasons we didn't rate it higher - many sites seemed narrow and it was a little loud. But, we will visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This was our first venture out in our Motorhome so keep this in mind. Very nice and helpful staff. Live music on Friday and Saturday nights which was good and bad. Great for entertainment but bad for sleeping. No bugs and we were there in August. They obviously take very good care of the place. Would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
Very nice campground in the mountains close to lake Burton. Sites very large and staff friendly and helpful. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the entire time there. Early Nov. is peak leaf season and there is plenty of site seeing and you are close to Helen and other places to site see and hike. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Easy park to find, and big rig friendly. Some sites were designed for motorhomes to pull into, so make sure you check when you get there, you might find out your hookups were on the wrong side. Minimal playground that needed some updating. Very well maintained with an open air bar, and live music on Fri and Sat nights throughout most of the year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Great campground for everyone. They have a outdoor bar and live music on Friday and Saturday. They picked up the garbage every day. Activities for the kids. Very nice, clean campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com