224133 User submitted reviews online!!
Wasatch Mountain State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (435) 654-1791
CGID7054

Wasatch Mountain State Park

Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   10   1   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Older unit of the Utah State Parks system. It is located in a narrow valley looking down onto the area around Midway and Heber UT. Quite a bit of vegetation and nice spacing between sites. Deer came through between sites during our stay. Hills on both sides limit the amount of morning and evening sun. The roads and sites are asphalt and ours was close to level. A very nice looking golf course is a part of the park. The roads are quite narrow and both sides are lines with large rocks. Read site descriptions carefully as some of them require short turns or have very steep approaches or departures. Due to the amount of vegetation, the steepness of the canyon, and the limited access I would not be at all comfortable in this area during periods of high fire danger. Not for “Big Rigs”. Area is in need of some upgrades. Probably would not stay here again due to access issues. Note Reserve America runs the reservation system for Utah State Parks and adds $8.00 for making the reservation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Very friendly, bathrooms always clean, nice spots, some with shade some not so much. Stay here at least once a year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Not sure where the previous reviewer stayed at, but our experience was totally different. The camp hosts came to our site to collect the fee, and gave us useful information. Very nice folks. The price is for a W/E non sewer hook up site , and ours did have just 20 AMPS. No problem. For $25, you get a FHU site. We didn't know that different sites had different power outlets. Our site was a very nice long back in site. I will say, that if you read the directions from Woodalls or Trailer Life, they will take you to the primitive campground on a 4X4 dirt road. Our GPS ( for once) took us right to it. If in the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very nice park and scenery. Lots of activities to do in the area that we were not able to do because we were only here for a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Love, love, love this campground. The tents sites are wonderful and many secluded in trees. The trailer sites are more open. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$909
This campground is getting very ran down and is ran by a some of the biggest jerks I have ever camped with after camping their for the past 30 years and loving it the past trip has turned me and my family off of it and we will never go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
It is a beautiful campground with 2 excellent golf courses next to the campground. Did research online, and when I booked into Cottonwood I was told for a second time: only 20 amp service available. I later found out this is not correct. Sites 6, 10, 12, 14 are 50 amp with water and sewer. Sites 8, 24 are 30 amp with water but no sewer. The rest of the sites are 20 amp some with water and sewer while others only had water. We have a 35 1/2 ' motorhome with slides on each side and a car in tow and we easily fit into this site with room to spare. There are a few sites that will accommodate rigs our length and longer but do look online. We were here before, during and a few days after Memorial Weekend and there were some problems which were quickly taken care of by the campground hosts. Apparently a small number feel they are on a vacation from parental and pet duties when they go camping. As noted campground hosts were quick to take care of problems. We were able to pull in TV reception, however cell phone signals could only be had up near the rangers station but even then the signal would cut in and out. After 2 important calls dropped midway, I used the pay phone near the ranger station. From this campground you can easily do a day trip to Park City, tour Heber, Midway. Good and affordable restaurants as easy drive away. For WiFi there is a very nice grocery store in Midway that has a small food court and excellent WiFi. Also, the restaurants in the area have WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a great State Park in a spectacular location. There is plenty to do and great places to visit. I noted that the park is NOT big rig friendly, however, a skilled driver will do fine. It is very tight here and undulations may risk high centering of very long rigs. The interior roads and sites are paved and properly equipped. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
A nice older Utah State Park with full hook-ups on one loop and another with water and electricity only. A lot of trees and vegetation. The access road on the RV loops is a bit narrow and some of the sites are hard to back into with large rocks to prevent your driving off the pavement and or sharp angles off the road. A number of the sites are quite a ways out of level. No 30 amp plugs in the box and the site paving is starting to break-up. Fairly good screening between sites and quieted down nicely even though it was very full. Nice fire rings and picnic areas in the sites but many of the tables need a lot of TLC. The creek through the middle of one RV loop really added to the experience but could be of concern to folks with children. Adjacent to a State Park golf course. Lady on the gate when we came in not the most helpful in the world. Gate into the area marked as being locked 10PM to 6 AM. One central location for trash. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
We have camped here for about two years now. The staff and camp host are great and wonderful people that want to make sure your stay is perfect. We have stayed here in a tent trailer and a travel trailer (currently), and all the sites are very nice. We have only camped in the Mahogany sites but the Cottonwood looks okay but its older with nice shaded trees. The Oak Hllow is for tents only or small trailers. No electric but does have water. These sites are perfect for tents and families. There are nice trails to hike or play some golf. Heber City is only 15 mins and Park City is only 30 mins from camp. You can't go wrong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com