221734 User submitted reviews online!!
R-Place RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (775) 725-3545
CGID7063

R-Place RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   10   7   6   7   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
We have stayed here in the past on our way through. This time through, they told us that there are no sewer hook-ups. They advised us of another RV park up the street about 5 miles that has full hook-ups. We were pleasantly surprised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Warning! There was a big sign on the office door on June 11, 2010, later confirmed by the unfriendly lady who runs the place, that their septic system is non-functional. They have NO sewer hook-ups. She claims there is NO black water dump these days anywhere between Las Vegas and Ely in this part of eastern Nevada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
Stayed here one night on our way to Arizona. Loved the hot pool just across the road from campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
With full 30-amp hookups behind a gasoline station / deli, this campground offers a good place to overnight at reasonable rate for RVer’s traveling US-93 through eastern Nevada. Expect the lot to fill by dark and to empty early in the morning as snowbirds continue on their journeys to the north or south. Although on a major highway, traffic noise was minimal after the sun set. The staff in the check-in area were very pleasant. There are very few attractions or other services for quite some distance on this road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
This was a nice find for us - an RV Park in the middle of nowhere, Nevada. Located behind a nice big Shell Station and convenience store. Check-in was easy and friendly, the deli served decent food, the bathrooms were clean, the water and electric worked fine and the price was right. My aircard worked just fine and it was quiet at night. It's a perfect place for a stopover when traveling North and South on Hwy 93 in Nevada. It is what it is and we'll stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
Very rustic park, hot pools not the cleanest did not use, one night stopover OK, will stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
As mentioned in previous reviews, a place to pull over for the night. A long way either direction to be able to stop. Register in store. Staff was friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Just a gravel parking lot behind the Shell gas station, but there is nothing else for miles in either direction so ok for an overnight stay. Some highway noise. Old utility connections and close together sites. No bathrooms or showers, suppose you could use gas station bathrooms up front. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com