206531 User submitted reviews online!!
Princess Wenona RV Oasis was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (815) 853-4747
CGID7066

Princess Wenona RV Oasis

Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   10   10   2   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
We read reviews that were dated, and after a long driving day, decided to check it out. Shell no longer operates the station, so look for PHILLIPS 66. From southbound I-39, exit on 35, then take a left. You'll see BP and Casey's listed as the gas stations, but you'll see Phillips 66 once you make the left turn. It'll be on your left. RV spaces are by Burger King, on the end of the complex. Once BK closes it surprisingly quiet. Cable t.v. appears to now be available. Full hookups here. We're not a big rig, so was an easy fit for us. All paved and clean as a whistle. Bathrooms in convenience store, which is open 24-hours. Current rate is $25, plus $1.56 tax ($26.56). Worth the money for us. Will stay here again when in the area. Oh, never could get the website in English, so not sure what that's about. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
This is definitely a stop-over location. The sites are very narrow. They have cement barriers between each site by the utilities. With these 2 issues it makes it hard to put slides out. Because we had no neighbors we had no slide problem, but our slides did extend to the neighboring site. We also had to pull the fifth wheel to the front of the site and park the truck in back in order to hook up the electric and be able to put the slides out. It's noisy during the day, but we had no noise issues at night. Even though it is a cement site we had to raise one side 2 inches to level our unit. We had a good view of the sky for satellite reception. If I needed a place to sleep and wanted full hookup I would return. If I was looking for a true campground then I would pass this one by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
Boy was this great, we stayed overnight and it was so easy. The WiFI was not good enough to go to our site, right outside the building. The Burger King was great for breakfast. Sites were very close but the convenience was a great trade off. I would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
What a great idea, I wish there were more places like this! This is not a campground, rather, it's a reasonably priced overnight stop that has full hookups. Very easy access for big rigs and located right off the interstate. Although the 6 lanes were close together, one can extend slides if you position your unit carefully. No room for awnings, but again, this is an overnight stop not a campground. RV fuel pumps were available and the restrooms inside were clean. We enjoyed gazing at the miles of beautiful corn fields as far as the eye can see in every direction. We had no problem with noise, in fact, it was very quiet. I would suggest sleeping with your Air conditioner on and windows closed in case someone pulls in next door during the night. For $20 this is a great value and we will stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
I gave this campground a top rating because it is the best bang for the buck for an overnight spot. 6 sites, very clean, a little narrow when you put your slides out and shake hands with your neighbor. Full hookups, special RV island for fuel, air, and vacuum plus two restaurants-Burger King and Subway with a convenience store in between. I think this Shell Station is on to something and wish there were more of them. There is the Burger King drive thru next to the sites, but we did not experience loud or noisy patrons, maybe due to its being cold out at the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
True, the pad and utilities are OK. There was no Wi-Fi. We did not come to camp...we came to sleep. At 11PM a person who works in the Burger King decided to circle our rig a few times to show us how great his motorcycle sounds with no muffler. He came back again for an encore at 0100 hrs. After the motorcycle hit the road, "Barney Fife" set up shop on the nearby overpass and spent the rest of the night exercising the lights and siren. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Unlike the previous reviewer, I noticed several problems with this "park". The 6 sites are on pavement with a raised, 2' wide, 20' long cement island between them. The island contains the sewer, electric, water, and cable hook-ups. The distance between the islands is only about 12 feet so there is probably no room for slides much less an awning. The first site is only about 20' from the Burger King drive-thru window. We were in the second site (the first site was vacant) and could not get the WI-FI. We could see and hear every drive-thru customer until BK closed at 11PM. Additionally, there were customers driving through (and sometimes parking in) the empty first RV site. Besides being annoying, this situation was potentially dangerous. You had to watch for traffic as you exited your RV. I can't imagine being in the first site. There were also semi trucks parking behind the building with their engines running. They are close enough to the RV sites to be a problem. There are no separate RV bathrooms and NO showers at all. Understandably, the area is well lit all night and thus not conducive to sleeping. As for customer service (which seems to be important to many folks), there is none. The gas station convenience store clerk takes your fee. That's it. This may seem to be a bit overdone for a 6 site "park", but I wanted to let folks know what to expect if they come here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This is a great place to overnight while traveling. It's a Shell station with 6 pull through RV lanes. Full hookups and WiFi. Station also includes a Subway and Burger King. Open 24 hours with security cameras. About 1/4 mile off I-39 so noise isn't a problem. Cable TV was crystal clear with plenty of stations. We were in the last slot so WiFi was a little weak but still usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com