206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 112 user reviews. Phone: (407) 396-4595
CGID707

Tropical Palms Resort and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
594
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   5   8   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
Some of the streets are narrow but useable for big rigs. Nice pool areas and a small store. You are in the middle of all the sites, plenty of shopping and restaurants. Some sewer hookups are placed far away, low water pressure at times and cable is not usable in some areas. WiFi is great at times, if the park isn't full. Over all: not a bad park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Great park, always enjoy our stay. Some of the roads are very narrow, but navigational. Wi-Fi is not dependable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool area is nice, not many people so we had it virtually to ourselves. Close proximity to all attractions. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This was a really nice campground. The office has really late hours (11 pm), which was fantastic for me because I came in at 9 pm. You can pick from many different types of sites. We picked one without sewer but it had a pull-through concrete pad. The property was very clean and well maintained. The grass was being worked on everyday. I don't have kids but this would be a great place for them. They had many planned events and plenty of things for kids to do. There was a fenced dog park, which I loved. The maintenance crew was great. We had a problem with our electric and they were right over to help us. The store in the office sells about everything including beer. The bathhouse that I used was clean. A word of advice though, there are several sites that are just grass. It was raining quite a bit when we went so some of those sites had standing water. Use caution when picking one of those sites. Besides that, I would still highly recommended this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
Tropical Palms is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Its big but doesn't feel that way. Lots of trees and the pads are level and concrete. The pool is 85 degrees year round and large. They have a kiddy pool, also. Cafe on site with good food and reasonable prices. They have putt-putt golf, horseshoe tournaments, and other activities. About 7 miles to Magic Kingdom. We really liked this place and would stay here again on our way through Florida. About the only negative I can say is the internet is awful. Slow and constantly going down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$53
This campground was recommended by a friend and highly rated by the Trailer Life directory. Both over rated it. The office staff were wonderful: helpful and pleasant. The park looks great, but it ends there. The roads are narrow and with unmanageable turns for anything but the smallest RV. The campground put large motorhomes towing long trailers on sites too small for them. It was crowded to the point of being claustrophobic. It is over priced for what it is. The WiFi didn't work. Even after an "upgrade" it was useless. The cable TV was poor. It is located close to attractions, but the negatives far outweighed the closeness. We will not be back !! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
Great place; clean, busy, quiet, all that. We were here 3 weeks, and would go back. We stayed in the area up front, with cement pads--the upgrade area. Good location for proximity to Orlando. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Sites are very close together with limited shady sites. Very nice pool and poolside cafe, prices are very reasonable in the cafe. Every time we have been to this park, ants are a problem. Bath houses are clean and air-conditioned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
The staff here was over-the-top helpful. There were great activities for our grandchildren. Wonderful pool area with food & drink available. Very clean everywhere. Wonderful landscaping done to the max. I would love to see a hot tub like their sister resort Sun n Fun in Sarasota has. Price reflects a discount coupon they sent us, but we will come back and pay full price anytime. Great spot to base your Orlando visit from. They had some really cool cottages for rent there as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Excellent resort campground. Very clean, friendly, quiet. Plenty to do with planned activities, great for families, staff very accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$65
This is a great campground if you are looking to be close to Disney World. It is very clean and well maintained. The pool area is nice and they have a small restaurant/grill for lunch. The campsite was excellent. The Staff was friendly. The resort is located right behind Old Town with lots of restaurants and bars and carnival type rides. It's a bit pricey, but what do you expect this close to Disney. We would highly recommend this resort and will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
GREAT RV RESORT. Ignore any bad reviews. Can't believe anyone would give this park a 4. There are so many great things to say about this park that have been mentioned in previous reviews: great location, great facilities, great staff and GREAT FUN. We and our kids love this place and will come back again and again. The repairs are being conducted very professionally, with the staff proactively giving upgrades that will only improve future visits. Don't miss this great RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
Great, friendly park to stay at; however there is construction and equipment at the campground. Not a good time to stay there. It was in and out for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Wonderful park close to all activities, we stay here quite often. The staff is friendly and very helpful, the Wi-Fi is iffy. We would return with no issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
What a nice park. We stayed Memorial week and it was great. The only problem we had was the cable TV never worked right. But we didn't care as we got more channels on the antenna, and were not here to just watch TV. We enjoyed our neighbors and the staff was always friendly. Maintenance even came by at 9pm to try and repair the cable. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$75
We ended up finding this campground last minute on our Disney vacation and it made the whole trip. The sites are spacious. Nice to cook and eat outside at picnic tables. The drive to Disney was extremely convenient. Felt very secure at night. Located close to every type of restaurant and shops. The staff was very nice and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. They offer a pool, putt putt, and activities. Not much of a selection is store. Will definitely return and highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$75
We spent two days here as a stop over before the Daytona 500. It is a very pretty park and very well maintained. All of the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. There were lots of activities going on for everyone each day. The roads area a little tight for big rigs but it is possible just have to go real slow and plan ahead. The gentleman that took us to our site definitely knew what he was doing, as it was a tight squeeze but we made it unscathed. We enjoy the Kissimmee area and since everyone was so helpful and friendly we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$63
Great park. Staff very helpful. While some of the roads are narrow and turns when following the street "arrows", we were led by an alternative route and had no problems. Sites wide and Wi-Fi excellent. Cable, however, was weak and snowy. Only 6 miles to Disney sites. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
There's something for everyone here, on every level. I happen to like the greener economy sites in the back (feels tropical and more quiet) but the premium sites are nice too. I've done both. A great place to stay. One thing, there are ants in the back in the summer. Didn't bother me at all in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
This is a very nice park with a great location to all of the Disney World attractions. Old Town is within walking distance. The front office staff is very friendly and informative. We loved the heated pool and the pool side cafe. We stayed in 700 site area. We will return here, a beautiful Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
Well kept nice park. Many ants and bugs, made it tough to enjoy being outside. My premium site, while level, was quite small but seemed to be the exception to the rule. Cable was fuzzy with minimal channels and Wi-Fi was on the slow side. Sewer was a good 40' from the coach and uphill a bit. Nice location and easy to get to with decent restaurants in the area. The Italian joint just outside the park is quite good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Nice park convenient to attractions. Paved roads and security gate. Water pressure was good, but tasted a bit strange, kind of brackish but it may have been just me. Ended up using bottled water. Standard sites are grass and sand. I would suggest getting one of the concrete sites although they have far less shade. Escort to site, dumpster for your trash, Wi-Fi was excellent. Fires not allowed. We would stay here again, but at an upgrade site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
Stayed over the weekend, campground was empty with the exception of the red ants and love bugs, oh and a few other biting bugs. We enjoy coming here and have noticed some improvements. Would have rated it higher had the staff made an effort to get rid of the ants. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We had a pull through blacktop site with 50 amps, water, and table on the small tropical water way. Hookups were in the correct place. Site had cable TV with around 25 channels (one channel was XM music) and we used our Sat. dish with no problems as well. Site was very close to level. Site had lots of nice green grass on each side of motorhome. Lots of ducks were close by in water way and on sites. All the roads and sites in zone we were in had new blacktop sealer. Park also has sites that are cement and others gravel or dirt. On the far east side of park you have woods and lots of trees with deer that come out in day time hours. I see complaints over the free Wi-Fi. I could pick up eight antennas and all had full bars on my meter. The speed test I run was 2.90 Mbps down and .47 Mbps up. It worked very fast and services was from Tengo but you do have only so much bandwidth before they slow you down. Park was close to empty at our stay on week days. Verizon cell and 3G air card had all bars here. Check in was less than two mins and everything was ready. Nice dog park for Fido to run around in and found two wash pits with hot and cold water as well. Do not understand the galvanized walls and cedar board in bathrooms as well but it is not bad. Our price was a special deal good to Sep. 31. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This is a nice park overall. The grounds were clean and the sites were good size. The pool was very nice, but very crowded. The kids young or old had no respect for the rules. In the pool and in the park. No one seemed to care. The bathrooms were nice except the stalls and shower walls made me feel like I was in a backyard outhouse. Galvanized walls with cederboard trim and screws showing. They have a gated entrance but the in side was always open and the exit was closed. We would not stay here again only because of the lack of supervision and control of the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
A wonderful cheaper alternative to Disney. A great family friendly Park with lots of activities for everyone. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$47
Nice park close to Disney and other attractions. We stayed in the 30-amp area and found the sites to be spacious. Site was just dirt/sand and not level. Park had lots of trees and decent access roads and was good for walking and biking, close to a small amusement park and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Generally decent location for access to all of Orlando attractions. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots of amenities and activities. Pool was nice but got crowded at times. Only complaint was the Wi-Fi. It was nearly impossible to get on the internet. Staff said that was because 'the park was full' as if that were a valid reason to have terrible service. We would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$50
Could have been "10" except it's overpriced for elec/water only site on grass. Also Bathhouse 3, ladies room had major ventilation problem; men's room out of soap, hand blower not working, and paper towels empty. Even though daily cleaning, these items were not attended to. WiFi horrible to nonexistent in the 400 section. Even staff acknowledged it was terrible and "needed much attention." Great cable TV service and excellent "over the air" digital we picked up with our ROADTREK built-in roof antenna. Would return if other options not available. Way too expensive! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Depending on the section you are in, it can be a swing from nice to, well, let's not say.  They are reasonably priced. Our first site had only 30 amp service. You would have expected them to notice the 44 foot rig we came in and it's three air conditioners, but they didn't. They did, however, move us promptly and easily when asked. The new spot was closer to the park models, which are actually pretty nice looking on the outside if you don't think about what they are. Water hookups were unusual, coming straight out of the ground.  The pool was packed on a holiday weekend. No surprise there. We ate in their cafe and were pretty happy with the standard burgers, fries and beer.  We were here a couple years ago, came back, and would do it again.  We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
Premium paved sites are very tight but close to the pool. We opted for a site in the back with a little more room but lots of ants in the grassy areas. Not many sites with shade. Nice pool area and snack bar; bath houses were clean and dumpsters were conveniently located. The roads are narrow and if the park was full it would be hard to navigate a large camper and truck through the park. Is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
We stayed here two weeks, and the management is so rude. We stayed in the 200 section where the wi-fi barley worked. When we called to ask the manager to reset the modem he stated, It's a free service" as if since it's free I should not expect it to work. Well, I NEED the wi-fi to work as it is my job to work on the internet. The sites were littered with cigarette butts and bottle caps and just not very clean. The pool area at night had non resort resident teenagers there using the pool area because any one off the street can just use it and it's open late. Also the teens seemed to not care about who heard their conversation about "getting the hook up on some coke." Then they left and came back. I for one find this VERY alarming since I have very nice things in my RV and left it unattended for hours while we went to Disney. The ONLY thing this resort has going for it is how close it is to Disney. A word of warning to people who stay here: watch your stuff and keep an eye out for teens who do not belong there late at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$66
We stayed here for 5 nights. Very clean and friendly staff. Laundry facilities were clean and average priced. We stayed in the grassy area and did not feel crowded. Although, the pull through sites seemed very close. Wi-Fi was not very strong signal and was very slow, we used our own. Very convenient to stores and theme parks. We did not go to any theme parks. Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$70
Trailer Life shows this park as "Big Rig Friendly" but it is not. Roads are narrow, and the sites are too close together. Trees and utility pole placements make maneuvering very difficult. Cable TV reception is poor. Basically this park is long on price and short on amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$48
We have stayed here several times and at all times with a rally. This time was with a motor home rally (FMCA Chapter). The campground is a great place to stay and is close to everything: supermarkets, a Camping World, Disney, etc. However, our site was okay but very narrow and close to neighbors. We felt that it was a little pricey but would stay here again. Seems that this park is being taken over by "park models" which are "vacation homes. This is the first time we have been here since taken over by Encore. Hate to see parks taken over by big conglomerates. It will be the down fall of many resorts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$71
Great campground: nothing to complain about. Had great staff, great sites, and a great location. Really felt like we were in a resort RV Park. We stayed for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
This park is no longer owned by Encore. The last year they have been doing renovations. Their customer service is beyond any expectations. Pool is fabulous, grounds are fabulous, employee's will help you in any way shape or form! Highly recommended! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
The resort is split into several camping areas, the “Premium” sites are close to the office and pool, are pull-through, with concrete pads, cable TV (not very good) and 50-amp service. The “Non-Premium” sites are grass with 30-amp service and are located toward the back of the resort. Free Wi-Fi is available sporadically throughout the park. All sites where fairly level and in good condition. Sites are narrow in my opinion and not very deep; access streets are a little narrow as well. If you have a large rig with a tow vehicle you may have a hard time getting it all on the site (neighbors stuff spills over just about everywhere). If you’re looking for a resort close to the Orlando attractions with a lot of activities and party atmosphere you’ll probably enjoy your stay. The pool area plays music (loudly) most of the day and into the early evening. If your looking for a quiet, restful stay this probably isn’t the place for you or at least not in the premium sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Overall a very nice campground. Large level sites, very clean pool, bath house, and laundromat. Nice level pull-through sites, nice level grassy sites, decent sized. Wi-fi very spotty for us as we were in the farthest corner from the office. Also, our site was in a corner and was smaller than most, not helped by the fact that our neighbor decided to park off the gravel on the lawn closer to our site. Close to Disney and other attractions. Shuttle service to Disney at $10/person/day which can add up if you don't have your own vehicle. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
Friendly campground, have stayed here many times. Some positive changes by the new owners. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Very nice park. Friendly Staff, level sites, nice pool for the adults, great little pool and play area for the kids. Good prices at the little store and restaurant. Wi-Fi worked well. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We were vigilant in finding out for ourselves if this park was worth the stay. Our stay was very nice. The grounds were kept nice, bathrooms clean and the pool well managed although needing a couple of small details to be perfect. One of the great things we noticed about this park was the range of camping diversity. Selection of camp sites ranged from grassy primitive sites all the way up to paved pull-through. Once on the grounds you would never know that one of Florida's busiest highways and so many restaurants were just a few hundred feet away. All in all it was a great experience. We will be returning: our kids are already planning their next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$54
We stayed here for 3 nights in June - hot as heck, but that's Florida in June! Nice park, clean, with attractive landscaping. Had a pull-thru site, but it was very cramped and barely long enough for our RV and tow vehicle. We're not swimmers, but the pool area was gorgeous. Very little shade where we were so A/C really had to struggle to keep up with heat. Within walking distance of old town Kissimmee - neat place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
Fabulous campground with lots of amenities and activities. Very clean and very close to Disney and other area attractions and shopping. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. New 9 hole mini-golf and great pool to enjoy during the relentless Florida summer heat. Be prepared for mosquitoes at night, however Rate reflects Camp Club discount on weekly summer rate for economy pull-thru site. We already have reservations for a week next month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Wow very nice park. Awesome pool and very close to the nearby attractions. Bathrooms were A+++and then some. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
A well maintained property. There's always something to do for the kids. The staff was friendly and accommodating and even showed us to our site. I loved how it was only five miles from Disney and just a short walk to Old Town. Would recommend to any family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
If you want to be close to DisneyWorld and Universal Studios, this is the place to be! The park is older but undergoing renovation with a new owner. The staff is absolutely delightful, lots of activities for families and the cafe food is delicious. Due to the age of the park (which is very green and pretty) there are some problems; however, the staff is immediately responsive to any needed repairs. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
We camped in 45 foot motor home in Site #430. This is a very large park with easy access off I-4 and 192. Our site was in the very back part of the park. This location was quiet with little internal traffic. Vast majority of sites are paved with all interior roads paved. New owners since February. Many improvements and cleanup has been done since. We found all staff to be very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site and helped to park. Clubhouse, pool area, and restaurant were neat and clean. We parked with 17 other coaches for our club rally. Catering at the clubhouse was great. Free Wi-Fi was available. It had spotty performance, but was adequate to check email. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$46
We were at Camp World and asked if they could recommend where to stay. They suggested Tropical Palms about a 1 1/2 mile up on US 192. It was a nice surprise! We were in site 409 which had electric and water but no dumping. Before I forget, it was 46 because we were AAA members and Floridian residents. This particular campground is very family oriented and very diversified in the age groups. The trees are a bit low which can make it challenging for the big rigs but it is level with a picnic table. The bathrooms were clean as well as the showers. We would stay here again. PS: If you don't want to pay Walt Disney prices, this campground is not far from major attractions! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
Staff were friendly and we were led to our site and offered assistance in backing in and setting up. Being Thousand Trails members we were offered a reciprocal price and placed in the back section which compared to the front sites appeared to be out in the country. Being dog owners we did find that the back section was very pet friendly and the dog walk was easily accessible. The resort is within walking distance to Kissimmee and Old Towne which has an amusement park and on Friday and Saturday nights have Hot Rod Cars shows. The resort was well maintained and we will stay there again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$44
This is a nice park near attractions. The sites are a bit small so if you have a larger rig I recommend that you stay in the back area. All roads are paved and a bit narrow. There is a small diner in the campground that has the usual lunch foods. Pool area is very nice. There was no security that I could see at the front gate in January but could be due to off season time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$59
This campground is very well located,only half a mile from US 192 with restaurants and stores close at hand. It gave easy access to Disney World. Entertainment was around the pool but we did not participate in it. We had a grassy site. Neighbors were fairly close but we backed up to a park-like place. We would return here again as the location is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$65
We have stayed at Tropical Palms for several years, often several times a year. This is not the same park we were used to. New ownership means new changes-that doesn't mean good changes. Days of boil water advisories, weekend "entertainment" at the swimming pool that would deafen, annoy, or cause people looking for a relaxing time to leave, and a staff that, while friendly, also gives the impression that they really couldn't care less about the ongoing problems has brought change: all bad. This is a shame- we really liked it there- now we won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$59
This is a nice park very close to Disney but it was virtually empty. Lower rates might fix this problem. We were without water for about 24 hours and communication about the problem wasn't very good. They did refund that day's rate. We had to leave early due to my husband's health and they gave us a refund. Most campgrounds wouldn't and we certainly appreciated it. The sites are a little tight but doable with a big rig. Fun place for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$01
I am unsure of the nightly rate because they kept changing it on us. For many years we have camped at this location and loved this park. This past year they have sold the campground and it is no longer the same. We were very disappointed in the staff's attitude to accommodate guests. They mishandled our reservation, the pool area was messy and had a severe biting bug problem, the park was messy, the front office was always busy with complaining guests, and the cabins were run down and dirty. When inquiring at the front desk about the accommodations they were unwilling to address any of the issues. Many people were leaving and complaining about the treatment and accommodations they received. Our family will no longer stay at this park because new management means no more customer service and the family, friendly atmosphere has vanished. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$85
Great place to go. We had a good time and will return again. Our site was fair. Poorly graded, and we flooded our "stoop" the first night. Stayed wet all week. We paid for a super site, but the big boys with the big motor coaches obviously got the pick of the spots. Ours was to be desired. Wi-Fi was super slow. Other than that, great time, great people. As clean as one could expect and very comfortable. We will return often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$70
The park was clean, well maintained and extremely close to Disney. 50 amp sites are paved and level. Laundry clean and large. Pool with very comfortable water. Bathrooms recently remodeled. Only issues we had was that the 50 amp sites are very close together (our neighbors slide out encroached on our site). Our other neighbor's kids were quite loud. The 30 amp sites looked larger but not paved. Also a little pricey but we stayed during Spring Break 2008 and Ft Wilderness was full and this is the closest campground outside Disney. All in all, it is not Fort Wilderness (what is!) but is a nice second choice. If this campground were anywhere else, it would be a regular stop on our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$65
This used to be a first rate park before Encore bought it a few years ago. We used to stay here every year 5 years running. Had not stayed since 2004. Came back this year to find the park models taking over. This is really Encore's business - selling park models and you get that feeling. We stayed a few days and moved to the KOA nearby. At the rate Encore is buying RV parks and converting them to park model parks, RV friendly parks will be harder to find in Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$63
Starting to look run down. Cracked slabs, holes around the slabs. Don't enforce quite hour. Getting too expensive for most campers. When checking in I found the staff very uncaring and not friendly at all. Not a good first impression. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$70
Several weeks ago I made reservations for 2 sites for a Friday and Saturday nights. I specifically ask for 2 sites side by side within a range of 6 sites. I was advised that those sites were available. I was ask to pay $280.24(full payment) to secure the reservations. When we arrived they wanted to put us in 2 sites that were nowhere near each other. A young man pompously advised us that we were just making a reservation for a site, not specific sites. He explained that they take reservations like a hotel and you aren't told what room you will have. I ask why I wasn't told about that part of their policy when I made the reservation. He was so condescending that he didn't represent Tropical Palms well at all. Finally, they did find us 2 sites in the original area that I had requested, but it would be $10.00 more per night per site. That's $80.00 plus 13% tax and a resort fee of $3.00 plus tax for a back in, 30 amp, dirty site. When we arrived at the sites there were beer and soda cans all over the site. Additionally, there were cigarette butts and paper all over the site. I'm disappointed in the way Tropical Palms has chosen to conduct their business and treat customers. We have camped there many times over the years but I don't think we will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
This campsite is in a good location, and is near the theme parks and Oldtown center in Kissimmee. The sites are very small and it appears to be more of a residence for elderly campers. We may visit again if planning to visit the Kissimmee area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$42
I have always loved this park and have stayed here many times over the last few years. It is very convenient to Disney and many other attractions. The bath house is clean and the pool is great. The only bad thing I have to say about this park is that the prices have increased a lot over the last couple of years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$65
We were promised a certain site, but when we checked in, the site was already given away. But staff was very pleasant and assisted us in finding a site suitable. No fire rings, you have to bring your own fire pit. Cable TV was not all the great, had to change sites due to no cable TV at the site. Lots were spacious and somewhat shaded. Back area good for travel trailer and tents. Close by to Old Town Park. Park is a little high in price, but would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$43
WARNING -- This is the same resort as TROPICAL PALMS FUN RESORT below. The difference in the names is due to the fact that ENCORE owns Tropical Palms Fun Resort. Someone should (but this is impossible) contact the web site and ask them to merge the reviews on these "two" facilities as they are one in the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$43
I guess you could describe this place as "take-it-or-leave-it". Staff didn't seem particularly interested in our business. The park has resort amenities, but the actual sites were not well maintained; at least not well enough to justify the price. Cable TV was a joke; our antenna brought in more stations, and clearer stations than the park's alleged cable. Pool (and kiddie pool) was clean and well-maintained, but then kids took it over most of the time so that adults were sidelined; and at night teens were engaged in inappropriate sexual behavior in the pool, so that killed it for us. The park is close to Disney World and does has full hook-ups (not all sites). Noticed that there were a variety of hokum activities for the snowbirds; lots of out of control children running wild (bicycles mostly) throughout the property, crossing campsites (no one teaches RV park etiquette apparently), riding over grass; and plenty of idiot adults parking vehicles on the grass between sites (privileged folks apparently). I guess we'd return if we had to, but it wouldn't be my first choice, still it was better than some parks promoting themselves as resorts. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$50
The park is in a good location and has a nice pool and snack bar. The cable is very limited (as in only a few channels). The wifi is only available at the pool and office from an outside vendor for an additional fee. The bathrooms are really dated (think old campground not resort). The laundry room is big and clean but the dryers were quarter eaters that took forever to dry a load. This is a large park yet only offers one real swimming pool and one laundry. The sites in the front near the pool are paved while the others are on grass (with lots of ants). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
I saw online that this resort had some bad reviews, but we tried it anyway. We had a wonderful time. It seems that they were without a general manager for a while so things went downhill, but I can tell you that they are looking up. The bathrooms behind the office are remodeled, and they were remodeling the ones in the pool are too, new fencing around the pool, nice landscaping. Everything was beautiful and clean. No over crowding, no hassles, just fun, friendly and very helpful staff. Our family loved it and we will be back again soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$54
Normally stay in KOA's but gave this a shot after viewing on Google Earth and reading reviews. We were not disappointed. Stayed in a super site near the pool and had a wonderful time. The pool was nice, we saw a bunch of small (3') alligator's in the pond and saw about 10 deer one night in the area by the pond. If you don't have an RV or have friends that don't, the cottages look great and everyone we met liked them. You can walk to Old Town and everything else is close by. But once you are inside the campground, you would never know there was a busy world just outside the entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$60
If you're going to Orlando or the amusement parks with kids, this is the place to stay. There's an amusement area within walking distance and Disney and Universal are about a 20 minute drive. This facility is huge, but efficiently and cleanly operated. Expect families with children. Expensive, but so is everything else around this tourist mecca. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This park has a number of positives and negatives. On the plus side, the park is close to Disney. There is a Camping World nearby, as well as a Target and a Walmart. The pool is large and there are several activities available to guests. On the negative side, the rest rooms were horrible. They were never clean during our week long stay. One stall in the ladies room was roped off with a caution tape the whole time we were there and another did not have a lock on the door. This only left one working stall complete with a lock on the door. The showers were filthy. The bathroom did not have a trash can in it and the outlets were cracked and would not let you plug in a blow dryer. The campground signage is very poor and is it easy to get lost. The campground map we were given was not correct. For example, one laundry area is not even shown on the map. Several washers and dryers were torn up and were not marked which left the user guessing which ones worked and which ones didn't. Site size in the unpaved sites varies greatly. This park has enormous potential as an destination spot for visitors to the Orlando area but it desperately needs cleaning and updating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
The price has gone up recently, but since we had paid in full with our reservation, no mention was made of the increase. This place reminds me of a flat ABC (Branson); that is, very popular (crowded), many activities for everyone, well located, and not an abundance of room. The trick to getting a good spot has always been, show up early, but starting this Sunday (Easter) sites will be assigned when reservations are made. This will take some work at this resort, as there are many, many "super sites" into which we could not fit with our 45' rig with 4 slides. Our impression of the place was that they are going to have their hands full if they don't build another pool. They have turned over about one third of the park to "park models" (at $50,000-$70,000 each), but since very few are occupied now, and the pool was so crowded as to not being able to see any concrete or water when we walked by, I'd say this facility will need some work in the future (not to mention other common facilities). It's clean, neat, and very convenient. A great place to stay if Fort Wilderness is not in your plans or budget. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$65
The place has gone downhill since new owners took over. It is still a nice enough place to stay but not like it was. Staff not as friendly or accommodating. But, it is right new to Old Town and just a short drive to the Theme Parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$60
We have been camping at Tropical Palms for over 12 years and we are even an honored guest. We made reservations for my sister's wedding week 6 months in advance. We only book the supersites because over the years we have had problems in other areas. Lake side is very buggy; another area floods if it rains etc. So we booked way ahead of time. When we arrived they had given our supersite to someone else and had overbooked the campground by 8 sites! We were put in the back near nothing and were very disappointed. Plus it took 3 hours to check us in. so I had to have someone come and get my Mom so the other of the bride didn't miss her daughter's bridal shower. As it is, I missed my sister's shower after driving 1100 miles! It used to be privately owned and now Encore has taken over and not doing the best job. The new manager is nice, and has been brought in to straightened it out so we will see. I would check your reservation before arriving! I suggest a supersite! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$57
Park was well suited as a base for going to Disney/Universal, but is turning into a high priced trailer park with pink and teal colored mobile homes being sold as vacation homes. This draws folks who have no empathy with RV'ers. I had problems with folks parking their SUV's in the road (RV's couldn't get by) and kids being allowed to run wild on electric scooters. I literally had to stop my rig when leaving to keep from running over one. He never saw me either! I won't be back any time soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
We stayed here when we went to Disney World. Upon arriving I was really aggravated. We booked a premium site but they did not give us a site number upon booking. So when we got there, there we no more premium sites available. I couldn't understand how we could not get one if that's what we booked 8 months in advance. We were downgraded but refunded the difference. The campground was OK, it had a nice pool. I would not stay there for a true camping trip, but we only stayed there at night as we were at Disney World all day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$68
This park was GREAT! Super friendly staff. We rented a Super Site, which was great. We could not unroll our awning all the way because of trees, but this wasn't a big problem. The facilities were super clean. The roads were paved, and manuverable. Many big rigs there. Watch out for the alligators in the pond. We saw 2 of them. This campground is very close to Disney, and it's a perfect location for attractions. My only real problem was the Wi-Fi. You can not get Wi-Fi unless your sitting at the pool: and even then it's slow, and spotty. You also pay for the Wi-Fi. Aside from that, I highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$55
Had reservations since September for a super site. When we arrived we were told all that was available was w/e back in the back of the park with the park models. They told us if people want to stay longer they let them & you get whats left over. Not a good way to run a campground. They could care less, very unfriendly. Has been bought by Encore so that may be the problem. Had stayed before with no problems but Will not stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$45
Stayed here for 1 month, they are replacing some of the undesirable rv sites with cottages. The super sites are fantastic, but the amenities need some work. The snack shack is very $$$ and the bathrooms and bathhouses have been unimproved. Stall doors are busted or not there, and no paper towels to dry your hands (this was the entire time during our stay). WIFI worked intermittently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$48
Encore is rapidly placing "portable cabins" where RV's were when we stayed in this park last year. Remaining RV sites are short and crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$60
I loved this park. Friendly staff escorts you to your site. Easy pull-thru sites. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$40
The park personnel were very friendly and helpful. They ride you around in a golf cart so you can pick your site. A very clean park with all amenities. Lots of tourism activities right outside the park. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$45
Well organized park. Were able to choose our site - many to choose from. Paved road sites not shaded - preferred the shaded unpaved road. Showers clean - water way too HOT. Many park models but not a detriment. Very convenient to Disney. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$38
Nice campground overall. Nice alternative to Fort Wilderness since it was full. We were told we could have campfires when we registered, what we were not told was we would have to bring our own firepit, that was kind of disappointing. Also, the kiddie pool is not heated and was freezing, even though the temperature was in the 80's while we were there. The shuttle to Disney was nice, as was being close to Old Town. The WiFi only works near the pool and at the front desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$40
This is a convenient park for Disney. We were met and allowed to view our site before actually going to park. All kinds of sites for all kinds of rigs. Nice pool, small lunch counter, nice staff. We were gone a lot during the day but enjoyed our 10 nights there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$64
The park and it seems most Encore parks are only interested in money, not customer service. Problems with our registration and was asked to travel to one of Encore's other parks(miles away). It seems they are over booking. If I would have wanted to stay at one of their other parks, I would have booked my reservation there. The price for one night is almost as much as Disney's RV. park, and it was not as nice or convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2006
$46
We booked a site several months ago and asked if wifi was available at that sites price range (you choose your own site when you get there). We were told we would have wifi but found you had to sit by the pool or be in one of a handful of pull through sites to get it - you then have to pay $15 a week to access it. $15 a week shouldn't be a problem except this "resort" (and all Encore Resorts) add an extra $3 per night to your bill classed as a Resort Amenity Fee which is supposed to cover the cost of all amenities in the resort - whether you want them or not. We decided not to stay for our full 19 days and managed to get a booking over Christmas and New Year at the Sherwood Forest Resort (another Encore park) for $330 less than Tropical Palms. We still have that $3/night fee and still have to pay for wifi, but at least that is at our site and we have still saved hundreds of $$. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$52
We had planned for months to come to Orlando to enjoy Epcot Center before moving on to Key West. The service here is excellent, very concerned that they do everything possible to make you comfortable. The Guest Guide takes you in a golf cart to any one of the available sites so that you can choose the one you like best, he then sees that you get situated and hooked-up. I had to leave one day to go to the Cummins Service Shop in Orlando and one tree leaning out over the drive nearly tore off the awning of my rig. Thankfully, I was stopped in time to make an adjustment to my approach and cleared the tree. One of the guests nearby said that this tree had been a problem to several other big rigs in the past. I mentioned this problem I had to the Guest Guide and he said that he did not like that same tree and another limb that should also be removed. Great attitude toward something that really needs attention. The laundry facility is spotless. We would return again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
When arriving we had to wait about 20 minutes to choose a site but the roads are paved and the super sites are paved as well. Premium sites are more shaded but are not paved. We actually prefer them because they are in a less traveled area. Breakfast is available on the grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$37
The park personnel were very friendly and helpful. They ride you around in a golf cart so you can pick your site. A very clean park with all amenities. Lots of tourism activities right outside the park. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
The good things about this site are that it's close to Disney and Universal. The full hookup 'super' sites are large but the patio furniture is well past it's best - we couldn't use it as it was split, dirty and just not very nice at all. Water/power and sewage work as expected. The site is busy and therefore noisy - we complained about people having outside TVs on at 11:30pm and security did sort out the problem. Construction is going on to add more chalets to the site which is a bit of an eyesore and everything was a bit 'tired' - for the price I would have expected better. Didn't try out the pool as it was hard to get near it so obviously some people like it. Staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi is a joke so make sure you have your own alternatives. Overall it was useful being close to Disney but it's overpriced for the quality of what they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
We were originally going near the lake until we learned two gators were living there. It was nice with extra things to do and close to DW. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
This park was a lot of fun. Cute park for the kids, clean laundry room, several of the machines did not work. The pool needs a good cleaning. 6 to 8 other guests said they have been visiting this park for at least 15 years and due to the decline in cleanliness they won't be back; however, considering other local options, this is a good place to stay. It's in a good location and is easy to get to. Staff is knowledgable and friendly. They go out of their way to be helpful. We would definitely stay here again despite the decline in cleanliness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$42
We stayed a week at this park in May, 2006. I was attending a conference at a nearby conference center. It was so easy to get to my meetings and my husband had plenty to occupy himself while I was away. The park was centrally located to so many of the recreation and retail areas. We were just down the road from Disney, Old Town and Arabian Nights Dinner Theater. There was a Camping World store and a WalMart close by. I loved our space. I had called ahead and made a reservation for a "Super Site" at the back of the park. When we got there, they drove us around in a golf cart and let us pick out the available sites. At first I was a little disappointed because I was hoping to get a site right on the edge of a small pond they have but we were able to get a nice wide, level, shady site the 3rd row back. Because there were no other campers between us and the first row, it really seemed like we were on the 2nd row. (I really thought getting this site was good for coming in at 6pm on a Saturday night). Even though we were not on the lake there was a little canal just on the other side of the drive from us. Every morning I got up and could look out the window while I cooked breakfast and see cranes, ducks, and ibis in the canal. It was just a short walk to the little pond where we could see fish and two small alligators. The campground was quiet and peaceful. The staff were great. They helped my husband get tickets for SeaWorld and the dinner theater. They printed off directions to get to several places we wanted to go. They were very helpful and when we decided to extend our time, we had no problem and were able to keep our same site. I hope to go there again some day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$36
A very nice park, a perfect location and an improving wifi service. It has all of the amenities for all levels of camping. Tent, popups, travel trailers all the way to luxury coaches. We just left after a 10 day stay and felt at home while we were there. Old Town is like stepping back in time to the 50's and 60's and is a very short walk from the park. The supersites could be spaced apart a little better in the front part of the resort, but the sites by the lake looked very impressive. They also have some really nice cabins for rent. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2006
$38
You are not assigned a site. It is first come first served. Arrive early if you want a decent site. In the 9 days we stayed there we saw a constant stream of people moving from site to site. They are not honoring Good Sam cards any longer even though they are listed in the 2006 TL directory as a Good Sam park. Seems they are now an Encore park. Sites are not cleaned after people check out. Our site was full of cigrette butts. The pool and the pool deck could use a good cleaning. Not enough washers and dryers in the laundry. Stay away from the grass area in the front of the park as a new construction project is starting across the street. Noise and dirt are a big problem. The "for a fee" internet access is only available in the office or around the pool. Posted rules are not enforced, numerous people with glass containers around the pool. Some sites are being removed for new cottages. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$79
Great location. Easy access to almost anything you want to do at Disney, Seaworld and International Drive. Old Town is just outside the entrance and is lots of fun for the kids. Our cottage was nice, but in great need of of some TLC due to age. We had stayed there before and will use it again when we go to the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$36
Class RV park. Well run and clean. It is not manicured but few should have a problem with the way it is kept. It is next to "New Town" where there are shops and weekend gatherings of classic cars or Corvettes if you are there during the winter. Call to see what is going on if you are interested. Disney World, Epcot, Sea World and many other parks are within easy driving distance. Traffic can be difficult at times anywhere in the Orlando area, especially during the winter, but this is normal in Florida anywhere you go which isn't in the sticks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2006
$52
We chose this campground because of its proximity to Walt Disney World and because we could not get into Fort Wilderness. The park was fairly well kept with nice vegetation and the pond was fun to look at but yielded not fish. The interior roads are very narrow and difficult to navigate, the laundry facilities are dirty and many machines are broken. But our biggest complaint was the lack of a WiFi signal at our campsite. When we head home we will stop in Orlando but will not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$38
Very nice park. Stayed here for a weekend in November '05. Park was full for a Giant Recreation World Rally that was going on. Was able to walk through and look at some new rigs. Campground is within walking distance to Old Town, which is a Kissimmee Attraction, and they have a Classic car show every Sat night there. Well over one hundred cars to look at. Would definitely go back to campground. Pet friendly We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$38
We stayed here based on the reviews on this web site. We were not disapointed at all. We were able to pick our super site amoung several (later in the week the place was filling up fast). We were close to the pool and were able to take advantage of their 24 hour pool. Everything said about this place is true: the over all facilities, the spacing, layout, landscaping, availability of a variety of sites plus easy access to all the central Florida has to offer. The only reason I don't give this facility a 10 was the game room was kind of lame (my kids words) and a number of the machine were not working. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$??
This is the nicest campground we have stayed in. We were there in June 2004. The landscaping is beautiful. Great location near restaurants and shopping. Old town looks really nice next door, we didn't have time to go there, but it looked nice. Bathrooms were usually clean. My daughter and I encountered one toilet that had human waste smeared on front and all over seat, but it was cleaned up quickly. The showers were clean. The game room was somewhat lame. Some of the games didn't work and not much was in there but that wasn't a big deal to us. The swimming pool is beautiful, but be warned, the water has a very salty taste (not sure why). This was very off putting to my two kids. My son didn't really want to swim because of the taste. VERY NICE PLACE to stay and we will stay again on next Florida trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Nice campground with a pool open 24 hours, the bathrooms were clean and adequate, but I've seen nicer and there were occasional plugged toilets. We used this park to visit Universal Studios which was a 10 or 15 minute drive. Disney is real close. We checked out Old Town and weren't real impressed. But for relaxing around the camper after spending the day at the theme park this worked out real well for the three families that traveled together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
Very nice park. Clean and seemed to have a lot to do. Very central to theme parks and other activities in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$37
Very nice park. Plenty to do after a day at the big parks. Old Town is nextdoor with lots to do. Our standard site was level & under some palms with lots of privacy. Clean, quiet polite campers & staff. We looked at the KOA in Kissimmee, comstruction was going on & around that property & roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2005
$29
A well run Campground. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Sites are well kept and give you space. This was my second visit and will stay there again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$35
Great park that you would never know was so close to Hwy 192. Close to all the attractions. Would definitely stay again. The only drawback was the restrooms and dumpsters which are a little far from some of the sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2004
$35
Very nice campground. Loved the pool being open 24 hours. The pool is very large for a campground and they have a nice kiddie pool. Nice poolside cafe. The only thing that would have been better is if it had a shuttle to Disney. They have some very cute cabins to rent and a clubhouse too. Very helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again. The super sites are worth every extra penny with big concrete pads and right next to the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$34
Very nice campground. Excellant location to central Florida attractions. Sites are a little close but slide outs are no issue and sites are level. Old Town is advertised as within walking distance but was about 1/2 mile from my site. The cabins are very nice inside but outside are getting a little frayed around the bottom. One of the best campgrounds I have camped in. People are very hospitable and check in is very organized and they take you to the sites and let you pick it out. I would most definitely go back and would choose a site on the back side near the pond. Nice little camp store with a little bit of everything. Computer hook ups in the office. Nice campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$38
For location, you can't ask for better! Very nice campground, very well kept grounds. The only drawback was that we saw was some very muddy sites that were on bare ground. It rained buckets while we were there. However, the supersites were all paved, I would only stay in one of those sites. There were two rows of new sites in the 700 range behind the wonderful little cabins, perfect for RVers who want quiet, but still very close to the pool. While there are no instant hookup phones, there was a great setup in the office for modem use. Next year, we'll stay there again and rent one of the spotless cottages for my mom! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$50
This was our first campground experience, but we were not disappointed. A lot of sites. Reasonable sized sites. Not much landscaping between sites so not too private. Some noise from Old Town attraction/shopping right next door. Nice play set for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$37
This is one great campground. It is beautiful and tropical. We drove from Vermont to here and after setting up, jumped into the pool around 8PM. It was dark and the steam came off the pool as our bodies melted. We spent 3 hours or so in the pool and might have slept in if we weren't afraid of drowning. The kids talk as much about this campground as they do about the 3 days at Universal. Try to get a stabbed site next to the pool. If you are unable to, check when you arrive and see if there is any availablity then. Also the people there are friendly. Had lots of great chats with other campers. When we were picking out our site the guy driving us in a golf cart took an extra long time because my 7 YO was enjoying the ride so much. This is in our top 2 campgrounds of all time. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$30
This is one of the top RV parks in Fl. The staff is great and very friendly. The park has a lot of trees, small stream, and small pond to fish in if you wish. Large pool, kids pool, large sand play pen for the kids, and pool side cafe are nice. Large number of guest suites looks like you are some place in the islands, very nice. The price is the same for two people or 50 people per site. Sites are not close together and you have room on each side. Close to Walt Disney World and other atttaction in Orlando. Old town is next door. Very low noise from roads. You can set up your site over the home web page. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$35
This is a great place to stay while visiting the area attractions. It is right across the street from Old Town. The staff are very friendly. This is another place that Encore took over but it hasn't changed the charm of the place. You can even buy breakfast and eat it sitting by the pool. We often stay here with friends and just hang out and relax. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$32
A nice park in the heart of the tourist attractions. Behind Oldtown shopping and amusement center. No shuttle to Disney keeps this from being a 10. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com