214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Heritage Hills Campgrounds was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (440) 298-1311
CGID7070

Heritage Hills Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   9   9   7   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very nice park around a small lake. Owners very friendly any park clean and quiet. Would recommend to all for short or long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a largely seasonal park located well off the Interstate, but worth the trip if you're visiting the area. A large park. The landscaping is nicely maintained with large areas of grass. Two lakes provide fishing and swimming, and there's a nice store/office. The owners are very friendly and seemed intent on making our stay memorable. The transient sites are long pull-thrus with large grass areas and trees to give more privacy than average. Wi-Fi is a fee service, except for around the office area. No cable and little broadcast, but clear views of the satellites. Verizon cell and data were strong. Warning - If coming from I-90, the signs will take you down Ledge Road for over 2 miles of dirt/dust. Instead, stay on Rt 528 to the town square, then take Thompson Road to the south entrance to Ledge Road, a portion of the dirt road much shorter and less dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This campground has a lot of potential. Apparently there are new, younger owners so hopefully they'll spend the time and money to make it a destination park. The access roads are gravel and dusty. You will get dirty. Our site was very long and wide enough to give some privacy from neighbors. We assumed the site had 50 amp; however, it was 30. Luckily, the weather was cool enough that it wasn't a problem. If 50 amp is important, make sure to ask as it's only available on a few sites. There are many long term, seasonal campers but everything appeared well kept. We loved the quiet location. This is a large park with lots of room. The WII-FI needs attention. Even with our WI-FI extenders we couldn't get a reliable connection. Verizon service works fine. There are some wineries nearby and others not too far away. Lots of places to ride bikes. The countryside is beautiful! We will stay again if we pass through this area in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Jewel of a campground!! Picturesque, clean, landscaped and big fields surrounded by woods. About 50 percent seasonal but very friendly. Two lakes: one catch and release, one swimming. Activities on weekends and located in Ohio wine country with lots to see and do. Seasonal rates about $1200 with amenities. Great Wi-Fi at $25 a month. We are full time RVers and stay 5 to 6 months. See you here!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Very quiet and picturesque with fields and ponds stocked for catch and release. Maintained well, helpful staff and gated. GPS sends you on a gravel road but there is a paved way to go from Thompson square. Will stay for the season summer 2012. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Quiet rural location. Beautiful grounds with ponds and fields. Owners here for over 40 years but still kind and flexible. $550 monthly and low cost Wi-Fi, gated, shaded and sun locations. Not all locations have sewer. Really like the owners/staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
The county road to the park is dirt (read mud). There was another way to the park but the owner didn't like a hill on the paved road. The owner tried to put us in a site the had a tree limb hitting the RV so she picked another site which has no problems at all. The park is gated and they were just installing new Wi-Fi while we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
This park should be an 8 or 9, but when the restrooms are disgusting, a 6 is generous. Maybe the season is just getting started and things will improve, but the restrooms are not heated, have only a screen door, small non-private showers and plenty of graffiti. This is a shame since the park is beautiful, with lots of grass and trees. We got off to a bad start since we had reserved a pull-through and were told we had one when we checked in. They led us to what they call a "pull-through" that was nothing but a wide place in the road that circled the camp meaning that the passenger side could not be used due to the heavy traffic. We requested a different site and were led to a nice one, but to reach the sewer you have to climb under a prickly bush, holding the hose in one hand, the bush in another and your third hand to open the sewer. Later as we were walking around, we came upon a large area of the park that had a number of empty, level, really nice pull throughs. Wonder why they weren't available. The roads are very dusty and since you have to drive over a mile down a dirt road, plan on washing coach and toad when you get here and when you get to the next stop. Not sure the beauty of the park outweighs the negatives. Doubt we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
We have been camping here as seasonal campers for 4 years and love it here. If you are looking for country, peaceful surroundings, a beautiful landscape with a swimming pond and fishing lake, a playground for the kids, 2 pavilions for gatherings / parties, well maintained spacious seasonal campsites, friendly owners and campers: you've found it! This is the place to enjoy life! They should call this place Almost Heaven! They have great campground celebrations, like the Fourth of July parade with a Heritage Hills Float for the Thompson Square Parade, along with many decorated golf carts. There is a a Thanksgiving Day meal and a decorated golf cart parade. They celebrate Halloween with another decorated golf cart parade, an on-site Haunted Barn, crafts for the kids, trick-or-treating at many of the decorated campsites, and a hay ride. They also celebrate Christmas In July: again with a decorated golf cart parade, story-book reading with cookies and milk for the kids, and yes, Santa appears! If you're looking to enjoy life at a campground, this is the place to be! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Although we were just stopping for the night in June between destinations, we felt it was a place we may go back to. Price was okay. Quite remote (watch the road signs so you know how to get out!) very quiet. Seemed very clean. The lady who checked us in was so very nice.‎ Very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A little tough to find in the dark, but a very patient, helpful, and understanding pair of hosts. We loved this park--stayed three nights. We would go back. They don't advertise wi-fi, but it is available near the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Owners were very accommodating. Our site was "nose to tail" right on the road but not objectionable. They had some planned activities, and the small town had a great parade! The campground was quiet, and the other permanent campers were friendly. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
This is a nice park, with the exclusion of two items that caused us not to want to return. The first was the dirt/dusty road that seems to go on forever to get here. Everything was covered by a thick layer of dust when we arrived. The next was that they charge $2.00 a day if someone wants to come visit, ( not stay overnight). Our daughter and granddaughters came to visit, and it cost us each day they came. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
The road to the park is gravel so the motorhome and toad were VERY dusty by the time we got to our site. There is a security gate at the entrance that is in operation 24 hours a day. You need to pull up to it and wait for the staff to push the button. Seems like it could be left open during the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
A pleasant respite. Nice and clean. Quiet. Owner wonderfully efficient, helpful. Benches along the banks of a beautifully kept pond full of fish. A great find for travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com