206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Orlando / Kissimmee KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (407) 396-2400
CGID708

Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Camp Information
Sites
216
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   10   8   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
We are staying here for a month and receive a monthly rate of $850 plus taxes, total which nets about $956/month for our back-in site. The grounds are kept very clean, neat, trimmed. Sites have plenty of grass. The pool and hot tub are immaculate. Free Wine & Cheese Social every Friday eve. $3 Pancake breakfast every Sunday A.M. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Nearby bus service to the theme parks in Orlando area. Nice, quiet park in the midst of everything you would need or want. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$77
We arrived and at first had a mix up in our space assignment but the staff member quickly researched our spot, the issue and got everything straightened out. He then said no rush to finish our check in just come to the office when we had time. The park is very clean. We opted for the best sites offered: with propane grill, fire pit, swing, full patio set and concrete patio, a long pull through. It was a little pricey when compared to Disney's Fort Wilderness, but then again getting into the Fort lately is impossible. The park is very close to SeaWorld (about a 15 minute drive) same for Epcot and downtown Disney. You have to plan traveling to these places carefully since the 535 highway is a like a parking lot for traffic. Publix store about 2 minutes away, major restaurants, stores, etc., very close. Considering the proximity to highways, it was quiet and safe. They also have activities in the in the Clubhouse, but that may be due to season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$68
This is a really nice KOA, our second time here. We booked our stay over the Christmas Holidays and the park was packed. I had made our reservations over a year in advance and I'm glad I did. I did have to change my arrival and leaving dates and the park was able to assist. I did have to move sites on the last day, but that was my problem, not KOA. There are a few things that keeps this park from being a 10. The water tastes terrible and seems to have a sulfur smell. I'd recommending bringing drinking water for making coffee etc. Also, the cable does not work well at all anywhere in the park. I was unable to get anything but a grainy signal that seems to be verified by other reviews. I finally put up the TV antenna and was able to pull in many local channels in full HD. The park is very convenient to local restaurants. There is a Walmart and Sam's Club nearby and Camping World is right down the road. It's maybe a 15 minute ride to the Disney Parks. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We did not use the shower houses but the laundry facilities and pool were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$65
Beautiful and well maintained park. All KOA staff always doing something to keep it maintained--mowing, clipping palm leaves, decorating. Excellent location to all parks, events, shopping and restaurants--several within walking distance. Large sites and big rig friendly. Trash pick up all day. Pool and hot tub open 23 hours - awesome! We stayed in the area for treatment being received at Florida Hospital, almost two weeks, and the staff was quick to check in on us and offered to help if we needed anything with hooking up or disassembling when time to leave. Disappointed with Wi-Fi reception but all the other things exceeded our expectations, hence the 10 rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
Great campground. Clean. Nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
This is a nice campground and well maintained. It's close to Disney theme parks and other attractions. The campground is more "urban" than most KOA campgrounds and sits just off 192. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and the park, overall, is well kept. We stayed here for 3 nights prior to moving to Disney Worlds Campground. I didn't see any shuttle buses from the park, but I didn't ask as we wanted to be "on-property". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
This is one of the nicest KOAs we stayed at. Large, clean, great pool, large newish laundry room, lots of shade and grass. If we didn't have reservations at the Disney World campground we would have been happy to stay here instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Well-maintained campground. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Deluxe sites are awesome with a swing, patio set, fire pit, and gas grill. Worth the extra $ per nite. Concrete pads. Pull through sites are exceptionally long. Short drive to Disney. Close to all shopping. Would highly recommend We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$55
We had a very pleasant stay at this campground. We came for a visit to some of the amusement parks in the area. The pool and hot tub were clean and very nice. The laundry area was also clean and was open 24 hours. The roads were paved (perfect for riding a bike). If I had to pick out something that could use improvement, I would have to say it would be the playground. The playground is only for very young children. The campground was super clean and well kept. The rates were extremely reasonable considering the area. I was a little nervous when we first found it, as it is located right in the middle of a very active area. There was no security gate, but we never noticed any issues whatsoever during our stay. The manager was very nice, and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$55
This is a great park. Clean, friendly, WI-FI actually works, and large pull through sites. No park models, no broken down trailers. About 10 min to the major attractions. Will always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$64
Rate reflects KOA discount and 4 children. This KOA is extremely clean and well-located to Orlando attractions. Sites are level and a late check-in was easy. Bathrooms are well maintained. Showers are separate and clean despite high usage. There are two reasons that I did not give it a '10'. First, despite what I consider relatively high rates, wifi is an extra charge. Needless to say, we did not use the wifi so I cannot comment on it. Secondly, on check-out, we felt rushed out. The camper pulling in to our site arrived early and was allowed to back-up into our site while we were still sleeping! Not terribly bothersome but it felt intrusive. There is plenty of room for kids to ride bikes and enjoy the outdoors. It was a good alternative to Fort Wilderness, but certainly not equivalent. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$54
This park is located well for a visit Disney Parks. I did not use the showers or restroom facilities, but I did check out the family bathroom. It was clean. The regular showers had only a shower with no mirrors or plugs. The laundry room has four washers and four dryers costing $1.75 per washer and $1.00 for dryers. It was in a rather small screened in area and wasn't air conditioned, but did have a ceiling fan. It got pretty hot inside while I was doing laundry. They do have a small exercise room, but it closes at 5:00. We like to work out after a day of exploring and it was impossible to utilize it during those hours. Saw many clothes hanging out to dry and heard barking dogs late into the night coming from a pop-up camper two sites down. The sites are very tight. We arrived after dark when the office was closed. We found our site but the park was full and maneuvering was very tight especially with large rigs and tow vehicles blocking turning room. The people were friendly and the Wi-Fi and cable worked well for us. This was a less expensive option than some other campgrounds in the area. Rates are higher than I would like but it's in a high demand area and if you want to be there you pay more. Our rate reflects the KOA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$52
Level hardtop spaces with patios. Pull through sites are long, but narrow. Deluxe spaces are wider with swings or table & chairs on patio. Easy to find. Easy in and out. We would return if we want to visit the Orlando area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$55
Excellent staff, good check in, led to site. Long pull through sites, good utilities, and close to a lot of activities in the Orlando area. Only issue is price, but that is to be expected of a quality facility in Orlando. Our second time to visit, and will come again if in the area. One of the best KOA's facilities that we have used. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$62
Came here for the Arena Football game and to relax - great place for that. A little pricey but I changed my reservation four times with no harm or foul. They even called me when I goofed up the dates so I would not loose my deposit. The pool is open 23 hours a day! Sites are concrete, big rig compatible with 50 amp. Streets are a tad tight but thought was given to turning radius so there is room. Employees are professional, friendly and helpful. All the amenities you would expect from KOA - laundry, dog park, pool, 3 wheel bike things. My Nextel/Sprint MiFi hit 4g, not many trees so satellite worked fine. There is Wi-Fi, first day is free after that it is $1 a day that goes towards KOA kids. Only downside is the price, but it is everything you would expect from KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$54
The park is exceptionally clean and well laid out. It is in a great location. The staff was very helpful when we had a problem with the breaker. They replaced it ASAP. The park has a nice dog park, pool area and playground. It was quiet, no road noise at all. We are planning to stay again next month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$44
This park is very clean and well maintained. Even the dog walk and dog park were clean. The people were all very friendly and helpful. We would have given a 10, but the location next to busy highway and businesses was a little troubling at first, but once settled in, we felt safe and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$48
Great park facilities; excellent & well maintained. Bathrooms were super clean. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$41
What a super nice place to stay. We tried, unsuccessfully, to get a spot on the Disney park but we didn't plan well and they were booked up. What we found at this KOA is exactly where we'll stay from now on. Super nice people, really clean and well maintained and pretty darn close to the parks (a little far from Universal) at a great price. The previous reviewer was correct, it is pretty close to Waffle House, but that just makes it easier to grab some "smothered, covered and capped" all that easier in the morning. We will Absolutely recommend this place. Spring for the upgraded spots, we took an economy slot and it was nice but a little small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
This KOA is very well run and kept in great shape. Most of the amenities felt fairly new. The management was nice and attentive to any requests we made. The only negative is location. You are very close to a major road. It also feels like there is very little separation between you and the establishments that surround you. Specifically, we were within spitting distance of a Waffle House and Wendy's. Being this close to these establishments with people milling about their parking lots late at night, left me feeling a tiny bit unsafe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$53
The entrance to this campground is very well marked and easy to find and this is possibly one of the most inviting campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We were sorry to leave at the end of our three nights. This park is very well laid out to allow easy access from the paved roads to each site and is exceptionally well maintained. Our long, level pull-through had a concrete pad and was nicely landscaped. The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. There is a large, clean and well-equipped laundry room near the pool and the restrooms are clean and neat. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$63
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at so far. The grounds were well maintained. All the pull thru sites were paved with concrete patios. The leash free dog camp was really great. Very nice pool area and hot tub. Nice fenced in play area for children. Convenient to all the Disney Parks. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$50
We'd stay here again when in the area. We had no problem with the area except that you're in an urban setting with all the types of things you'd expect to see/hear. It is a very nice campground with very efficient and friendly staff. Nice atmosphere with activities planned each night. Very good Wi-Fi, laundry, convenient to everything in the area. Nicely groomed and landscaped. The price may seem high but everything in Orlando is sky-high nowadays. I missed the drunk up near the hotel, but I'll watch next time. Wouldn't want to miss that! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$43
Stayed at this KOA on a special rate of pay for 1 nights and get the next night free. Was here for 6 days. This KOA is at 132 feet elevation. Stayed in Site 209 which offered 30/50 amp service and full Hookups. Wi-Fi is available for an extra charge but cable was free. Roads are asphalt with concrete site and patio. Site spacing was good. Campground is pet friendly. Wal-Mart was 2 miles from campground and Publix Grocery was 1 mile. Camping world is also about 2 miles away. Sam's Club is right next door. Unable to comment on other amenities as I did not use them. Staff is very customer oriented. Go to KOA.com for more information. Was able to receive Dish 110/119 Satellite TV, AT&T Wireless G3 Internet and AT&T Cellular Service from this site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$68
$68 dollars a night to stay at this campground is a total rip. Add to that there's an extra fee for wi-fi. Seemed like a cheap chisel for a park that costs this much. The park itself is nice, big paved spaces, but the neighborhood is definitely in decline, and nighttime security is far from comforting. There's not much to do near the park, you have to drive a long way to the nicer parts of town. Restaurants near the park are the low-end greasy spoon places. The half-naked drunk guy screaming at his wife in the doorway of the cheap hotel in front of the campground was just the perfect touch to top off our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$61
We usually stick to KOA's where ever we go, but we won't be staying at this one again. The park is small with little shade. Well appointed, but tremendously expensive. $183 for three nights and that was with one night free. On top of that they chiseled us another $8.00 for Wi-Fi. We could have stayed at a hotel for less and got Wi-Fi included. We usually trust the KOA brand but will not be staying here again. This is the first time we've ever been at all tempted to pack up and leave any campground. I can say some nice things about it. The staff is very nice and it's a very kid friendly park, close to Disney World, if you have the $$$. Otherwise avoid this campground until they bring their prices in line with reality and include Wi-Fi. Drive a little farther and save some money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$70
We have just spent 2 weeks here, the staff has been excellent. They have been helpful and friendly. The GM is fully aware of his guests but is not 'in your face.' They allow you to enjoy the facilities and simply relax. My sister came up in a van for a night and they were happy to offer a discounted rate. The cable TV was not very good, we have our own Wi-Fi, but we loved the dog park. The park is half empty and very few kids when compared with other KOA's. Perhaps because it is a bit too expensive, so families go to other campgrounds. The workcampers are constantly working, they had 28 huge palms trees planted while we were here. We liked it here and think its one of the better KOA's and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$75
Cable TV barely came in! I am a avid KOA kamper: will not stay anywhere but KOA's and I will never ever stay here again! Staff stinks! Nothing to do here at all! Couldn't wait to get out of here and go home! I had a better time sleeping at the Fort Drum rest plaza, Wal-Mart and Best Buy parking lots! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$65
Pricey, but well worth it. Breakfast on Sunday mornings at no extra cost and the food is really good. Employees are all dressed alike which is great to identify who they are when you need them. Park is extremely kid friendly and pet friendly. There is a playground, basketball court, tether ball, and a separate dog park for play. It's extremely clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Campground was about 50% occupied when we were here. The staff was friendly. We had a paved, pull through site with very easy access. The CATV only had about 25 channels and all but about two channels had fuzzy reception. The WiFi was not free, required a credit card charge of $4 per day. We were not expecting to be charged for WiFi. Some sites were grass sites. Did not shop in the store, so we cannot discuss the prices or the availability of supplies. Located near plenty of restaurants and shopping. Campground was quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Smaller park than expected, not as many children as you would anticipate. Nice sites other than ruts in the sand sites, fully paved one were available. Staff was very friendly. 6 miles from Disney World, 10 miles to Universal. Excellent bark park. Pool and hot tub is open 24 hours. Kissimmee Municipal Airport and helicopter tours might bother some. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$70
I was not very impressed with this place. We reserved a pull-through site with a concrete pad. When we arrived we found out that they over-booked and we ended up with a grass site that was at the back of the park. Our site was flooded when we arrived at it. During our 4 day stay it rained every single day and each day when we would return from one of the Disney parks we came back to find our TT was sitting in water that was high enough to be about half way between our ankles and knees. Fortunately there was a concrete pad with a picnic table right next to the TT and I had the foresight to park the TT close enough to it that the steps opened up above the pad. I would back my truck up over the pad so my wife and daughter could get out without having to stand in water and then I would turn the truck around so I could get out in the same manner. The bathrooms were not that clean and neither were the showers. We originally wanted to stay in Wilderness Camp at Disney but they were booked so we ended up here. Next time if we cannot get into Fort Wilderness I'm just going to cancel the trip. By the way they charge additional for Wi-Fi. Also the guy next to me got stuck when he was trying to back in his camper and I heard the staff laughing about it. When one of the staff asked the other staff member if they should get the truck and help pull him out he said "no it's not our problem why should we get our truck dirty". That really turned me off and I ended up pulling him out since I have 4 wheel drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$48
Great sites, however poor customer service. Kids play area looks more like a play area for toddlers. Store is overpriced. We bought firewood and we got 8 pieces for $8.50. Site we reserved 2 weeks prior was not available. Heated pool was freezing. Overall not a good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$60
Large spacious sites, easy to get in and out. Some entertainment at the CG We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$60
Extremely nice facility and the staff was excellent. Would stay here again. Close to all Orlando recreation sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$56
This is an excellent campground. I wish I had found this one before we stayed at the other KOA in Orlando. It's very clean with lots of amenities and a good price. Cons- 1) Close to the main road, so there is some traffic noise 2) You have to pay for Wi-Fi (but it is a decent connection) 3) The cable quality is pretty crappy and you don't get many channels Pros 1) Trash pickup at site 2) Very clean, nice bathrooms/showers. They even have family showers (with TVs!) so those of us with kids can take showers easily 3) Dog park! Our dogs and child loved running around in the off leash area with several toys for the dogs (only bad part is it is pretty small and with more than a few dogs would be very crowded) 4) The playground is a little old, but the perfect size for my toddler. 5) The store is actually a store and carries many things you might want/need (I've been to many that don't carry much beyond ice and sunblock) 6) Nice deluxe sites, ours had a fire pit. All of them are completely concreted, which is great for me because I'm allergic to fire ants. 7) The pool is open 24/7 and is heated and very nice. All in all, I'd definitely stay here again. The price is good, and you're so close to all of Orlando's attractions. It wasn't busy at all when we stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$68
A clean and well maintained park. The owner was friendly. He upgraded us because all the rain made the back sites muddy and it was a slow week. Very nice 24-hour pool and a hot hub with huge deck. Has very level lots. Not really a place to have a campfire and you have to have it in one their fire pits. Own only negative item (for our interest) is that this is "city" camping. The four sides are surrounded by road and trees, back of a shopping center, Sam Club and Wendy's and a condo resort. Close to WDW and the Sea World Parks (~15 min). For the price: if you are visiting Disney, I'd stay at Ft. Wilderness. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$75
This is a very beautiful and clean park. The pool was open 24hrs. The wifi was available with a charge. It was good, but the TV and WIFI was interrupted when it stormed in the afternoon. but didn't last long. The staff was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
We love this park. Very beautiful and friendly, helpful staff. Wi-Fi here is not great but passable. Very convenient to WDW and other attractions. We would definitely return here. A great park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$72
A bit on the high priced side but this place is tops in every aspect. The staff goes way out of their way to help you with anything you ask or need. The sites are huge, outstanding layout, immaculate grounds: everything anyone could possibly want. Very family, kid and pet friendly!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$75
The comment in Dec. must be for the wrong campground. Staff was great, sites are extra long and wide with some up to 135 feet long. There are NO full time residents in that park, and it's beautiful and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
We stayed here for our week out of Thousand Trails and was disappointed with the park. Staff was not friendly, spaces were very short and very unlevel. Our patio was cracked and unlevel. Like most RV parks in Florida there are many full-time residents here in rigs that are old and not street worthy anymore. We probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$70
Great park. Great people. Excellent customer service. We camped here through the holidays. We had also been here in the summer of 2008 for 6 weeks. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Campfires are allowed. The campground is very quiet. We loved it and will be staying again, whenever our travels bring us to Kissimmee. Definitely a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$64
A good campground well located just off Highway 192, it is well maintained and the facilities are excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the pool and spa are open all year round. For the price they should have free Wi-Fi, that is my only criticism We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$50
Nice clean open campground, not busy in November when we visited. Pool and spa open 24/7. Friendly staff. Trash pickup at the site every morning. Waffle House, Wendy's and Applebee's within a hundred yards of the entrance. Sam's club across the street. Enter off Seven Dwarf's lane, what more can you ask? About 5 miles to Downtown Disney. Good WiFi, not free, decent cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$60
Very nice park. Staff is extremely friendly, the campsites are nice and grassy. Pet friendly. Close to to the main attractions. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$75
We came to the Kissimmee KOA after having problems with poor water service at another campground in Kissimmee. We had no reservation and initially checked at the park to look around. If fantastic personable people are your cup of tea, this RV park is for you. We had a great site, warm, friendly staff who really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We have stayed for years at "the other place". From now on this will be our RV park of choice. Is it perfect? No- none are- there was somewhat slow Wi-Fi (not their fault) and none of the Kissimmee parks have cable TV to talk about. But if you are looking for a personable park with really well maintained sites, you owe it to yourself to stay here. We will be returning here soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$80
Nice RV park. Had everything I needed, but at $80 I guess it should. It was a little crowded, but you can't blame the park for that. If this park was less expensive I would have been more excited, but at it's price I guess I expect an awful lot. I am probably being cheap. Everything in this area costs an arm and a leg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$85
We stayed here in 2006 and 2007 and were very disappointed in the rates this year. It is so expensive to travel with fuel costs being so high, we were surprised that the site cost had gone up so much, too. However, the deluxe sites are very nice and included patio furniture, brick patio and chimnea. They are very pet friendly. The rest rooms were very nice and clean with extra touches of decoration, makeup mirror and smooth top vanities and extremely clean showers with plenty of shelves and hooks. Easy access to all roads for all activities and parks. Even though it was close to the road, we had no noise problems. Sites were a little close, but staggered, so our neighbors weren't directly on line with us. I would love to see the park lower the rates a bit and maybe they would be more full. There are other locations in the Orlando area that are just as nice for less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$75
A very clean rv park with beautiful sites. You are approximately 5 miles from the entrance to Disney World and close to numerous other area attractions. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and nice. There are two pet areas, one fenced in the other not. Pool area is really nice with thatched roof sitting areas and large deck with wheelchair access overlooking pool and jacuzzi. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the store was priced to compete with area stores on rv supplies and snacks. Cable was $2 a night extra. Will stay here again next time in Orlando area for vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$75
Just a great park in a great location. It is expensive - ours was a premium site with beautiful table and chairs, chimalea, glider, patio,etc. The staff was very friendly. The standard sites all had concrete pads and patios, and I believe were $50. If you're looking for a great park close to Disneyworld and all Kissimmee has to offer, this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$80
Park is very well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful. Check in went smoothly and we were escorted to our site. Had a long deluxe site with patio, table and chiminea. At these prices cable TV and Wi-Fi should absolutely be included. Close to 192 with much traffic but noise isn't too bad. Probably wouldn't stay here again only because of the price. Camped four nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$65
Very pricey. Run of the mill average campground with high prices. The nightly fee is high and they add $2/night for Cable TV and $5/night for wifi. However, if you want a close campground to the Disney World attractions this fits the bill. The staff were friendly and the grounds were clean and well maintained. The security at night could have been better as the rear entrance was not gated nor checked at night. The neighborhood and residents were of the type associated with tourist traps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$40
Very solid KOA with a nice clubhouse. Close to Disney World. I would stay here again if I couldnt get into Disney's park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$75
Nice park with cement pads and grass. Well maintained large sites but look for fire ants. Staff will spray if there are ants and they try to keep them under control. A big plus to stock up on supplies is the Sam's Wholesale Store across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$36
Nice poor with very long sites. Nice patio and chimney on the site. Park itself is a little cramped, but about what I expected for Disney area. Cable was a bit out of date, but at least there was cable. Wireless was not free as stated on KOA website, but they were upfront about this at check in. No problems. I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$40
Superb campground. Staff is incredibly friendly, sites and CG are very well maintained. Laundry room is excellent, pool area w/ hot tub also excellent. One row of spaces does back up to a side street but there is very little traffic if that is a concern ask for a different site, there are plenty of great ones. Overall this is an excellent CG. Great Wifi reception, cable available if you need it and good view of the sky on all spaces for Satellite coverage should you want that. Right in the middle of town, very close to Disney parks, great shopping, food and more. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$65
We stayed on site 209 with Patio with furniture and a fire pot and wooden swing. Even though they had had rain every day for over a week it was well drained. Although across from a Sams Club it is quiet. Staff was very friendly. The campground is "new" as it used to be on the Sams site. Our pull through was over 150 ft long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$75
Very friendly. Large sites. We had a problem with our awning and one of the staff came with his tool kit to help us. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$70
We are currently at this Kissimmee KOA and I have to say that we are VERY pleased. This campground is immaculate in every detail. We are in one of their "super-sites" and it's lovely. Stone-like patio, iron patio furniture, wood swing, chiminea (with free bag of fire-wood) and picnic table. There are many palm trees, (some just little), along with other lovely tropical plantings throughout the campground. Garbage is picked up all day. The showers are lovely, pool is very nice with hot-tub. We have excellent Wi-Fi signal. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We also have priviledges at the Holiday Inn: pool, facilities, etc. The Kissimmee KOA is within 15 easy minutes of Universal and 5 minutes of Disney. Sam's Club, Super Target and other grocery stores are less than a 1 minute drive, along with many restaurants. We're very pleased with this campground and would definitely, and I MEAN definitely return in the future!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$85
Staff not very friendly, not greeted when arrived, ignored when walking into the store to register. Nicely manicured for big rigs, very overpriced. Pool and hot tub. City traffic 1 block away, main road to disney. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$65
This campground was very nice. The bathrooms were extremely nice. The sites were very nice with firepits, paved patios and the deluxe sites were very nice with patio furniture, fireplaces, and swings. Excellent location. Some noise from the busy street. Staff was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$66
This is an immaculate KOA very conveniently located to WDW and shopping both on 192 and 535. The staff is incredibly helpful, after driving us to site even offered to help with hookups. WiFi still has a lousy signal, but our external USB WiFi antenna solved that problem. Entrance is very narrow and almost impossible to turn right into without going into the far left lane (we turned around in Sam's parking lot). Turns are tight but negotiable and you are very close to neighbor unless you have the top-of-the-line patio site with patio furniture and chiminea(?). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$64
Location is very good for Disney access. Price is steep at $64/night in mid-April, plus $2.00 for cable. Plus $6 per 12 hours wifi access (only other options are for monthly access rates) with very low signal reception (we were next to the Hotspotzz station we were told. ) This is definitely a updated KOA, roads and sites are paved, occasional patio furniture, but it is a KOA - sites are close together in most cases. If being close to Disney/shopping are your needs, this is OK. We have stayed in worse campgrounds in this area, but the price here seems a bit on the high side for a KOA. The total tab less the KOA discount, plus the taxes was $67.23 for one night. The cost of the wifi via Hotspotzz is really aggravating - most other wifi companies at campgrounds at least give you 24 hours for the price or offer 3 day or 1 week service at reasonable cost. But like everything at any KOA - expect the least for the most. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$60
This was a extremely well run parked. The staff was very helpful and nice. The park was very clean and in close proxitimy to the major attractions. The main road outside the park was undergoing construction and there was some noise from that, but after a couple of nights, you got used to it. The pool area was very clean and other than a small playground with a basketball goal there wasn't much for the children to do. But hey that's why you got mickey and the gang. Great park and great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$58
This is a KOA company owned and operated park. It is very nice. The only complaint was with the KOA Konnect wireless internet connection. It worked poorly or not at all. The managers were powerless to get it fixed. The staff is all transient so they cannot give good directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$50
Bautiful campground.. Brand new.. with incredible bathrooms. The bathrooms were furnished just like home. Even have TV in bathroom.They allow camper washing and encourage it. The staff was very friendly and helped us with directions to the attractions of Orlando. Some of the sites come with patio furniture. Large Pull throughs for big rigs. Close to anything you would want to see in Orlando or Kissemee. Only downfall was there is no overflow camper waiting area if you arrive early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$45
Good KOA near Disney World. Only 2 years old, right next to a new Sam's Club. Old KOA was removed and Sam's was built on that site. This KOA is just South of the old site. When we were there it was still being finished but we had no problems and are staying again this month. This campground is right in the thick of things on US192 but just enough off of the road to not bother anyone. It is also very near a Publix supermarket. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com