206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Glenrock Cottages was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (705) 753-2150
CGID7084

Glenrock Cottages

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   6   8   5   6   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We stopped here on opening day of the season. The owner was very honest that 70 sites were seasonal, 20 were for overnighters, and the rest cabins and tents. It's nice they keep openings for overnighters. The lakefront is beautiful, but sites are all seasonal. The owners were very nice. The Wi-Fi was sooo fast - very good and bathrooms weren't THAT bad. Again, we were here before all the seasonal. I would recommend it for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Park has nice view, but all water front sites were taken up by permanent RV's. One of the park model RV's had siding missing. Grass was grown up around permanent RV's. Tree limbs overgrown for large unit. They did cut several limbs for me to get out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We stumbled on this park when looking for another park in the area, this one looked better so we check it out. Great find! Your results may differ since we got what I consider the best spot in the park, site 25A sits on the point of the lake closest to the water and next to the small boat docks. The view from our "front yard" is worth a million dollars! There's a beach for swimming and when we were here a bunch of folks were in the water. Looks like a really fun place for kids. Looking around the park I would say the rest of the sites are just OK and most of the park is taken up by permanent structures and most of the campers are here for the entire season and own their lots. There are only about 20 "visitor" spots. I found the restrooms to be a bit untidy but usable, the showers are in a separate building, the showers are each in their own room and are unisex. Three showers total. The only complaint we had is we needed to move on and only spent one night here, I'd have enjoyed a week or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
Difficult to miss low hanging trees. Speed bumps can't be negotiated straight on. If that weren't enough, the potholes in the road make top speed 1 mph with brakes on. Rate reflects Good Sam. Includes $5.00 tax. One wonders if the tax goes into their pocket? Overnight spots are way away from lake so no view. No 50 amp. Charge $2.50 for cable TV but it is good. WiFi is good. Need access code for each computer. The sites are not well drained, very little gravel on the pad. Looks like a nice playground. I suppose in the summer the place would be worth the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Friendly helpful hosts who are relatively new 2007 owners. The grounds were well cared for. Many seasonal sites and lots of families with children and pets here on the weekend we camped. The sites were close together and rather cramped. The beach is sandy and great for young children. There was also playground equipment for younger as well as older children. Bingos take place on Saturday nights as well as other events especially for the seasonal campers. The cable TV was $2.50 day extra but the WiFi was free. Both worked very well. You get a 10% discount for Good Sam members or CAA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
OK for quick overnight stay. Campground is full of seasonal/full time sites. Extremely narrow sites and crowed to say the least. Would not recommend it for any class A rigs as roads are narrow with tight turns everywhere. If you like your neighbors then go for it. Access roads are rough and not paved. Stayed here because a Good Sam park ???. Last two GS parks were really not what one would expect and this is one of them. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
This is an ok campground. The waterfront is nice but the park is cramped with many seasonal units that are run down. The owners are nice and treat you well, but the sites are two tight for big units. The road into the park is also in poor shape and has about a half mile of dirt road. A good one night stop, but thats it. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Could have rated this park much higher except for the rest rooms. The park building are about 50 years old and the rest rooms are the same with no updating. Almost acceptable if they were clean, but they were not. External door would not close, so also full of mosquitos which swarm the area. Shame because the park is well laid out and on the lake front with boat hire and small marina. Volleyball court had a ball, but no net. Cable and wifi both excellent. Small shop with basics, but closes early and open during the day intermittently. Access road to the park is dirt and rutted which shook up the contents of the motorhome on the way in. Only wish they would clean the restrooms and at least give them a coat of paint. Would probably stop here again if I could not find another local park with wifi and cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Crowded, older park with grassy sites. Very good wireless internet, bumpy muddy access road, numerous organized activities for children. The washroom building by the short term sites was small and poorly built, the other one somewhat better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com