223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Bemidji State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (218) 308-2300
CGID7092

Lake Bemidji State Park

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Very nice staff. Clean restrooms / showers. Campground roads are narrow and care needs to be taken while pulling your trailer through. Dump station is difficult to get in to. Most campsites are very close together and offer little privacy. Very nice beach and boat docking area. Great access to bike trail. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Pro's: incredibly clean and well maintained. From fire pits emptied to dog waste pickup bags supplied. Lots of well maintained hiking trails. A short drive into town, yet still very rustic and natural. Very clean & modern washrooms. Fast Wi-Fi at our site. Wi-Fi from antennas on all washrooms and main building. Con's: narrow roadways. No privacy between sites. You WILL have bushes scrape the side of your unit. Some sites not well levelled. We stayed at site 66. Slight drop to rear of site. Some privacy. 35' accessible. Overall, a wonderful park. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Excellent campground run by friendly, professional people. Wi-Fi works great! Not too many sites for big rigs, but you can get in and out. Great place on a great lake. Super spot for a family vacation. Nice, clean swimming beach. We will definitely be coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a good state park campground. Paved roads to the State Park, dirt roads within the campground. Some tight corners for larger rigs, but we were fine in our 25ft TT. Quiet, private sites, not very level. Great trees. Managed to get a few DTV channels. Our Verizon phone and broadband worked fine. At $30/night including a $5 vehicle fee it is not a bargain, but we'd definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Great shaded campsites. Has very clean restrooms and showers, and nice hiking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This Minnesota Sate Park is located 6 miles north of town on the north shore of Lake Bemidji. We stayed here on a weekend in mid September and had the place to ourselves. The shower and restroom building looked look like it was brand new. The campground is walking distance to the lake. There is also access to the Paul Bunyan state bike trail. There is a paved bike trail around the entire lake and you can get to town by bike. Overall good experience, nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
We got site 53 which worked well for our MH; many other sites would not (check with Ranger before reserving any). Restroom/showers in excellent condition. Hiking and beach were also excellent. We did not go swimming as ranger advised there was "Swimmer's Itch". Very few mosquitos here, it was very enjoyable to sit outside without being bitten or smelling like a DEET factory. But, for us, the very best part was the Park Naturalist who was awesome. He taught great courses about trees and lakes (including a most fascinating free ride on a pontoon boat into the middle of Lake Bemidji). Many activities in the amphitheater (musical groups, lectures, services on Sunday). This is one of our all-time favorite State Parks (and this was our first visit to it!). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
The campground is very hilly so sites can be uneven. The sites are closer together than most Minnesota state parks. The campground is walking distance to the lake, a great beach, many planned naturalist activities, and access to the Paul Bunyan state bike trail. Overall good experience, nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com