221569 User submitted reviews online!!
Leech Lake Rec Area COE was rated 10 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (218) 654-3145
CGID7093

Leech Lake Rec Area COE

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
I concur with the previous reviewer but I wanted to add a couple of things. The vast majority of sites are back-in. I'd say most are pretty easy access but choose your site carefully if you have a bigger rig. This is more a park for camping than RVing and there is a difference, e.g. the lack of water at many sites. Good ATT & Verizon coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
Outstanding COE campground. Great staff and volunteers. Only 5 full hookups. Rest of the sites are electric only. Dump and water fill available. Water spigot, if nearby, is shared with several other sites - need at least 100 feet of hose. Some sites do not have a spigot nearby at all. Beautiful grounds. Lots of tree cover, so satellite reception could be challenging. Fire rings. Roads are paved, sites are pea gravel. Rate reflects 50% discount for senior pass. Sites range in price from $24 to $40 per night ($12/$20 with pass). Nice boat launch and fish cleaning station. There is a canal where you can moor your boat to avoid daily in/out. No swimming beach. Tidy play ground and picnic area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
This is an excellent COE park. Most sights are very spacious and there is plenty of room to spread out and relax. The park is very clean. Trash is removed every day and the fire rings are kept clean. For boaters using Leech Lake, there is also a private boat ramp and dock for use by campers in the park. The is also a mooring area where boats can be tied up during the day and overnight if you choose. Our rate reflects our Senior Pass usage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We couldn't believe how nice this campground is. The sites are clean and have plenty of room. We stayed in site 6, which is a 3 unit site and a pull through. We camped here with another couple with a trailer. We had plenty of room to put up a screen tent between our campers. Fire wood is not supplied at this campground and is expensive from the launch service (almost $6.00 a bundle). There is a laundry between the shower houses. There are 2 play grounds for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Another fabulous Corp of Engineers park. This particular park is way up at the top of the list as it actually offers full hook ups. Everything you love about Corp parks is present here - paved roads; gravel, spacious, level sites; abundance of trees; close proximity to lake; manicured, immaculately maintained; friendly check-in staff; . We would definitely return here. A gem of a park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is another superb COE campground. We stayed in a full hookup site and the rate reflects the federal senior discount. The sites are dirt/gravel but level and easy to maneuver into; the roads within the campground are paved. The sites are large and provide lots of privacy. There were too many trees for us to get satellite TV reception but the Verizon signal was adequate for phone and internet (even better with an antenna and amplifier). There are playgrounds for children and a boat ramp, but no beach. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
We prefer camping as opposed to RV Parking and that's exactly what you get here. Most sites are electric only but there are a few full hookup sites -- a rarity in COE parks. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Verizon service was good. Has access to Leech Lake, the third largest lake in Minnesota. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$11
We don't know for sure what the regular rate is. We arrived on a Friday just ahead of a, unknown to us, major late season snow storm. The park was officially closed, but rather than send us off to places & weather unknown, the staff opened the gate, turned on the power (50 amp) in a section with a large double pull through & said "Bye Bye. See you on Monday, if you are still here. Close the gate for us if you can leave." We got snowed in good & had the park all to ourselves for the entire weekend. The weather & helpfulness of the staff will make that weekend one of the most memorable ever. It took the loan of some tools to dig ourselves out but we did manage to leave on the following Monday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$10
Such a gorgeous campground! Wooded, well cared for, spacious sites. Able to get satellite signal in our loop (site 66). Small store/gas station across road with necessities. Only has 5 full hook-up sites. Cell phone works some of the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Really well kept park. The reasons we didn't rate higher was that there is no swimming and the nearest town is about 30 miles away. If you're looking for a Minnesota woodsy (out in the boonies) location with all of the amenities, this is it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com