221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Copper John's Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (870) 431-4454
CGID7105

Copper John's Resort

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a nice peaceful campground, a few steps from the river. It has a combination of short and long term residents. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Internet is fast, and available from several towers. Rest rooms and showers are very clean. The office is open till at least 6pm and includes a well stocked tackle shop. Sites have shade, and many are pull through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
In town visiting family in Flippin and Yellville. Great location near the river, friendly staff. Most sites are shaded at some point during the day. Some great nearby restaurants if you need a break from cooking at the campground. Wal-Mart is maybe 20 minutes away. I'd come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
If you are a fisherman, this place is paradise. Right on the White river. Hook ups were of good quality. Some of the roadways are blacktop, but all sights are pea gravel and level. My site was barely long enough to accommodate my 39 ft motor home and 16 foot trailer. For big rigs the park is a bit tight to maneuver in. However, once in your site, there is plenty of room to extend slides and awnings. I would not advise arriving after dark if you haven't been there before, especially if driving a big rig. Verizon air card worked great with a full signal. Cell service was excellent. Owners were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Had a problem with awning retracting when preparing to leave and had immediate help from staff to solve my problem. Looking forward to future visits. In my opinion it`s the only place to stay in the bull shoals- White river area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$2
We stayed here for 19 days in June/July for a total 39x.xx Restrooms are combos toilet/shower and cleaned daily. Hosts had an all you can eat fish fry on the 4th of July - guests brought a dish. Some one room cabins and also a larger building called a lodge. This is a quiet spot on the White River, a trout stream that also has a walleye population. River boats and motors for rent, guide service available - either spin cast or fly. Fishing equipped store - some apparel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
Owners are great. The campground is primarily for people who want to fish in the white river and the owner has fishing boats available for rent as well as a store with all the things you might need for your fishing trip. There are actually 6 back-in rv sites on the river. Another 8 sites are pull throughs just a short distance from the river. The best feature is the price. 30 amp service is $18 per night and 50 amp is $20 per night. The water, sewer, and electric worked very well. Wireless internet is only available at the office / store with is out of range from the campsites. I found it easier to go to the state park visitor center a couple of times per day and use the wi-fi hot spots that are available free and without the need for a security code. Everything is gravel and dirt but the water drains pretty good after a rain. I would recommend this campground for folks who want to sit and relax by the river or fish and place a high priority on having sewer hookups at a good daily rate. You can tie your boat up on the bank of the river and walk up to your campsite or clean your fish at the fish cleaning station between the campsites and the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Beautiful, riverfront campsite on the White River. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Camp store and reasonably-priced boat rental available for fishing and float trips. Very pet friendly. Each site has picnic table and fire pit. All guests have access to washrooms, amazingly clean showers, and large, redwood deck which overlooks the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com