220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverwalk RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (707) 725-3359
CGID7110

Riverwalk RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   8   6   7   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
Really the only choice in this area. Paved roads and sites, a little tight for 40 footer towing, but certainly doable. We had a 30 and full hookup site, voltage good, rooftop satellite OK. Park very busy - not many sites available. It's always a plus when park owners care about the overall appearance of their park, but it never fails to amaze me when they care more about their grass than they do the customer's RV! Sprinklers on every night (California drought?) and not adjusted very well so count on getting your RV sprayed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
I had no complaints about this RV park. My only negative comment would be that you could hear a Big Rig go by from the freeway. Other than that, it was very quiet. All sites had grass. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Nice, well kept park. Each site had grass areas and picnic tables. Some sites were a bit close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
This was an overnight stop for us. We enjoyed the walk along the river. It was a very efficient check in and a quiet stay at the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
You will like this park if traffic noise, sirens and gunfire do not disturb you. Visually the campground looks like a suburban city park with neat trimmed lawns and trees. Sites are mostly pull through, paved asphalt pads (but not level), separated from the next by a 12 foot grass strip with a pine tree and a picnic table. Grass is green - sprinklers run every night. Separated from the park by a hedge is the 101 freeway. Kenmar/Riverwalk which wraps two other sides is a thoroughfare for large trucks and construction equipment. The fire station is on the other side of the 101. All day Saturday shotgun fire from a nearby ranch rang out over the traffic noise. This was one of the noisiest parks we've stayed at. There is a large, well stocked general store on site. A small playground looks good for kids 2-6. Laundry was clean, had all newer machines and was expensive ($2.25 wash, $1.50 dry). It's a five minute walk to a path that runs for miles along the Eel river. Shopping and dining in Fortuna is about five minutes by car. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Nice, very clean park near 101 exit. Great overnight spot with pool/spa, good brewery/grill within walking distance, and 10% discount. Somewhat of a drive to redwoods and other attractions. Very quiet in park, with some long-term in the back and some road noise. Friendly staff and good utilities. Good Sam rate for full hook-up/drive through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Good for overnight, even would stay a couple nights. Location is good. Cons: Heard some 101 freeway noise, many long term renters, sites very close to each other, very expensive. Pros: Wi-Fi worked great, very friendly, helpful staff (loved their recommendation to visit Ferndale). Clean, safe, easy freeway access. Very nice and well stocked store with long hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We stayed here a week as we worked our way up the California coast. Overall, we thought it was one the nicest parks we have stayed in. Check in was smooth and there is a large registration area to park your rig. Friendly and attentive staff. The sites are good size with grassy areas in between. Level, asphalt pads. Nice pet area. You aren't allowed to put stakes in the grass so no spinners or flags. Bathrooms are well maintained and the landscaping was nicely manicured. The showers offer nice privacy with locked doors into each stall, but the showers are quite small and hard to move around. The pool and spa were very nice, as was the general store with lots of souvenirs, wine and RV supplies. We found the WiFi to work very well and got very good satellite reception. We did not use the park's cable system. Noise from the highway typical of most parks and easy access on and off. Gas station just down the road that accommodates big rigs. Great location to tour redwoods, beaches, Eureka. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This is a great RV park! We enjoyed our stay here very much. Getting to the park from the Hwy 101 was easy. Fortuna is a very interesting town and is close to Eureka. There is some local truck traffic going by the park during the day. The rate we paid was the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Easy in and out. Site was asphalt, level and plenty of length for our 45'. Grass between the sites, but your neighbor is close. Convenient to town. There is road noise which is too bad because the temperature is cool even in August and it's nice to open the windows. It's about 13 miles to the north entrance to the Avenue of the Giants. Wi-Fi okay. Nothing spectacular just a convenient place to overnight on 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Riverwalk RV Park in Fortuna, CA is a very nice facility offering both RVs and campers plenty of sites from which to choose. They have back-in as well as pull-in sites for RVers. There is a grocery/mini-mart at the registration office and also a recreation room. The staff was friendly and helpful in recommending local restaurants. Also, we noticed that the RV sites appeared to be split between longer term residents and regular vacationers. There is a separate area for tent only camping, which includes fire pits. The park also has a pool and hot tub and the park itself is family friendly. The restrooms were very clean, as well as the showers. The only complaint is that the free WiFi was very slow in its response. I would recommend this park to other RVers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
Very clean and well managed park. Sites are nice cement pads. We only had minimal leveling to do. Very quiet even though right off of 101. Pool and spa were nice. We only had one day where there was no hot water in their showers. Contacted maintenance, and they got right on it so by evening everything was fixed. The only downside was that no firepits in the RV area, so no s'more making for the grandkids. We would stay here again. It was convenient to Ferndale, Eureka and the Avenue of the Giants. Rate was with senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
Class act park. Employees are very helpful and friendly, while constantly maintaining even the smallest details of the park. We were only going to stay 3 nights, but tomorrow will be day 7 and we're still here.:) Will definitely return one day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This is a great place to stay when you are in the area. Easy access from the 101. This is a well kept mature park with lots of trees and grass. Nice people running the place. Nice laundry. Camping area had what looked like a place to do dishes, etc. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$48
Nice RV park, very well organized. Nice and clean pool and hot tub. Restrooms and bathrooms were very clean and rather new, only the cinnamon stench from the air fresheners was disturbing. Wi-Fi worked well, too. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again and can recommend the park. They have a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is our second time here. The park is clean, with lots of beautiful flowers. We stayed here for a week, visiting Eureka, Avenue of the Giants, Rockefeller Grove, an absolute must-see), and Ferndale, also a must-see. Close to Eureka and the Samoa Cookhouse, which is a must-eat. Best food ever. Grocery and restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here when in the area. Good cable and Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The showers and laundry and park itself were very clean. The Eel River is right across the street and it was so nice, after a day in the car, to be able to get out and stretch our legs. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
This is a very nice, organized RV park with paved roads and sites. Access was easy and appeared to allow sufficient room to maneuver big rigs. The showers and restrooms are separated, with a "unisex" set of showers (each within its own small room). The showers were clean and in good repair. Since the showers were separate from the rest room, we did not view those facilities. The staff was pleasant and located us near to the showers (as we requested) -- but this was facilitated by our relatively small RV. I would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
This is one of our favorite parks, with very friendly staff. Nice pull through sites, easy to level, paved with nice grass area and tables. Beautiful landscaping, we were here in May also and enjoyed the rhododendrons. The only downside is the slow internet, but that seems to be everywhere. Great location for Victorian Ferndale, and the Avenue of Giants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
Nice park, with friendly enthusiastic staff. Good 50' pull through sites, with good landscaping. The downside is that it's positioned between two noisy roads, with enough permanent working RVers, that noise is a big issue. Great location for the Avenue of Giants, and the beautiful Victorian Ferndale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
A busy park with a higher summer time rate. The facilities are good. Office staff was friendly and made a good dinner recommendation. Some noise, but not bad on the weekend. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
We loved this park. Although the office was closed, someone greeted us at the entrance and walked us back to our spot. Spacious pull through. Didn't feel like we were on top of our neighbors. Park like setting right across from the unit. This park is very well maintained with an amply stocked store, pool and hot tub (did not use but peeked in and they both looked tidy), and also an outdoor kitchen area for those who needed or wanted it. Within walking distance to Eel River Brewing Company, which was a bonus. Only downside was a little traffic noise from the 101. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Nice park with paved roads and paved sites that are fairly level. Grass around sites. Friendly staff in the office. Good Wi-Fi and Verizon cell service. Close to many activities in Eureka and surrounding areas. Cable TV available if your site has too many trees blocking satellite access. Some noise from the freeway on the east side, but nothing major. A great walking trail along the Eel River just down the street from the park. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
As other reviewers stated, this is a very clean, well maintained RV park. Being immediately next to Hwy 101 is a problem due to the noise generated by big trucks as they leave the highway via the off-ramp next to the park. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Rate based on Good Sam and a one week stay, tax not included. Paved level pull-through sites with picnic tables and ample size width with grass in between. Heated clean pool and small spa. 120 clear cable T.V. channels. Super clean restrooms and showers. Well stocked General Store with great souvenir selections. If staying more then one night, I suggest touring the 'Avenue of the Giants' scenic byway that runs through Humboldt Redwoods State Park within fairly close proximity south of Highway 101. I also highly recommend a meal and an ale at the 'Eel River' organic micro-brewery within walking distance from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Excellent staff; very helpful. There was an area toward the back where we could run our dogs briefly. Park is very close to traffic and there is a gun range that was in use and very loud in the afternoon. Site was paved and level with good grassy areas and some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
This is a very pretty park that is well maintained. The office staff are excellent. Easy access off and on the freeway and while there is some road noise, it isn't loud enough to keep you awake at night. Close enough to explore Eureka, Arcata, Ferndale, and even the redwoods. This is one of our favorite parks. We would stay here again and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
It is a clean park, with helpful staff and propane available. We were told the site was long enough to stay hooked up to our truck but it wasn't. Other than that, we were happy with our stay here. There is grass between sites. The |Wifi is GREAT. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
Beautiful park with short walk to the Eel River. Wi-Fi was good. Easy on/off to the Hwy 101. Walked to steakhouse down the street for take-out. Quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
Probably the BEST RV park in the Fortuna area. Lots to do in the area and plenty of places along the Eel River to walk with the dog. Will always stay here when in the Fortuna area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
The park is indeed clean and has nice sites. Our rig is smaller than some, but we are surrounded by bigger rigs and they came in with no issues. I must mention the road noise. We are in the first row, next to Riverside Drive and trucks are constantly going in both directions. There is a recycle plant and a gravel pit about a half mile north, so that's why. As mentioned, bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. I'm sure the motels that dot the area have similar issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This park is spotless, inside and out, nicely landscaped, but unfortunately it is at the intersection of 101 and a major Fortuna street and most Fortuna residents seem to have loud mufflers. Turns are a little tight, both in and out, but staff helped us navigate to the site. Sites have adequate spacing. Although the park has some long term residents, they appear to be transient workers who have newer RVs and keep them in good condition. We called the day of our reservation to reduce our stay to one day and had to pay for the second day as they have a 3-day notification on changing reservations. This is a pristine park, but bring your ear plugs for sleeping! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Very friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed there 3 times. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Nice Park, easy on/off HWY 101 and you may get some traffic noise in the back row. Pull through and back-in sites are all asphalt and fairly level. Sites are a little narrow; your steps may end up over the grass if you’re not careful on setup. Front row pull through sites have a good unobstructed view south for SAT. Cable and Wi-Fi worked OK. Easy drive too Ferndale, Centerville Beach and Eureka. Nice walking path along the EEL River for walking the dog. Friendly staff. Groceries and fuel nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
Well maintained campground. Pull through sites, asphalt pads with grass in between, good size width. Our 40' motor home & tow just fit the length, so bigger rigs could have a problem if you want to keep your tow vehicle attached. FHU/50amp, cable TV and WiFi all worked well. Minimal road noise. Convenient touring location. Easy on/off 101. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$38
It's a nice park, well layout. The sites and roads are paved and almost level, you might need a board or two. WiFi was good, didn't try the cable TV. The sites were big enough for our camper but I would have appreciated a little bit more distance towards my neighbors. The washrooms are little dated and could use some upgrades and maybe a little bit more cleaning as well. Unfortunately, we had some noisy neighbors (just bad luck) and could hear the noise from Hwy 101 and the frontage road as well. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$43
Park has 20% live-ins in old, dirty trailers/MH. They do not follow breed restrictions (pit-bull in camp). Fairly quiet for this size of park. Wi-Fi worked great, the sites were level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
The sites are a bit small but are paved with lots of well cared for grass on both sides. All roads in the park are paved and the landscaping is very nice. There is a lot of traffic noise from Hwy 101 and the side street leading to the park entrance. The bathrooms do not deserve the Trailer Life 10 rating. The showers are individually locked stalls across the hall outside of the restrooms so are shared by both men and women. They did not appear to be very clean. There are not enough toilets available for busy weekend use with very little counter space. One toilet was out of commission for part of 4 days. There is a small pet area close to the park entrance and another good size pet area at the back of the park. Neither are fenced and no bags are provided which caused the areas to not be as clean as they could be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
The site was nice, but not very level. It dipped off in the front. It was very loud all night. We would not stay again except in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This is a very nice RV Park with just about all of the amenities one needs. The sites are wide enough, many have good shade trees, the Wi-Fi worked well and we found the pad relatively level and barely needed the jacks. This is our second visit here and even though it is a little pricey, we will return next time through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Centrally located between the Avenue of the Giants in the Redwoods and Eureka. Nice level, large pull-through sites. Clean restrooms and showers. Freeway access is nearby. Staff was very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
Price includes tax. Good location, people in office nice. Park has a lot of tents and looks like some permanents, so restrooms were not that clean. Nice, but not clean in the mornings. Didn't use pool. We had a nice spot. Probably would stop here again, because of area doesn't have that many good parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Nice park. Very friendly check in. We only stayed here one night, but they had everything we wanted: very warm hot tub, good WiFi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
This is a lovely park in Fortuna, near Ferndale, Eureka, and the Redwoods. The only complaint was the showers, which should have been a lot cleaner. Restrooms were fine. If you come here, be sure to take the Lost Scenic Drive out of Ferndale. It is amazing. Park had a little noise from Highway 101, but not enough to keep us awake at night. There are a number of full-timers here with older rigs, but everyone seemed very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
Great pull through sites that were blacktopped and level. It is easy access for US 101. We came from the south, and the drive through the redwoods was beautiful. We arrived just in time to set up, and do a quick walk through the park before dark. We didn't see the restrooms or laundry as I didn't bring the access code when we went for our walk. Check in was very easy. It was a nice quiet park with some highway noise, but nothing that kept us awake at night. Great for an overnight. Rate reflects a Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
This is a convenient, well-kept park with spacious sites. The lady in the office was very helpful with information on what to see and do while in the area. Don't miss the giant redwoods in Humboldt Redwoods State Park or the drive along the Lost Coast. A visit to the Victorian town of Ferndale is also well worth your time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$37
Nice little park off of Hwy 101. Very helpful office staff. Our 50 amp site had cable TV & free Wi-Fi and was long enough for our 36 ft rig and tow. Each site has grass on each side of the pad. Office gave us a 2 for 1 dinner coupon for the local Indian Casino, we took advantage of the prime rib buffet. There are a few permanent residents but the park is mostly overnight travelers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This was a great campground for a stopover on our trip to Brookings, Oregon. They had a nice area for pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This park was very disappointing. Many permanent residents living in old rigs. The park is very tight with very little privacy. It is old and not even close to the 10/10/8.5. rating in the Trailer Life Directory. It should be re-evaluated so people are not misled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
There were a lot of permanent residents there. We prefer to stay with fellow travelers. Sites are small, but well landscaped and clean. Staff was very nice with a fairly well stocked store. This was the most expensive park we stayed at in our 16 day trip and most of them were nicer than this. I doubt we would go back or recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is a beautiful campground located just across from the Eel River and down the street from a very good Brewpub Restaurant. It has easy access to Highway 101 and good paved streets and many trees. It has a special place for tenters and the sites all have grass areas with trees. The people in the office are helpful and friendly. The facilities are clean and the whole park is well maintained. There are a few permanent residents in the back of the park but they all head off to work in the morning and their sites are as neat as the travelers sites. This park would have gotten a 10 from us, but we thought we were getting a 50 amp site and as it turned out, there were none available so we were given a 30 amp site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
Not sure why this park gets such high ratings from the major publications. The spaces are really small. Personally, I don't like parking right on top of my neighbor. It's loud because it's right off the freeway. Also, because of the high published ratings, we booked four nights, but because of the space size, decided we wanted to leave a day early. They refused to refund one night. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
Very nice park near Highway 101. Well maintained and everyone is friendly. Lots to do nearby: Ferndale, C. Crane store in Fortuna, etc. Nice area to walk with the dog along the Ell River. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
The park didn't appear to be the best kept. We planned to use the spa, but after getting dressed in our suits and walking to the pool and spa, we found debris and house flies floating in the spa. We chose not to use the spa and instead take a shower. The showers was of a nice size and design, but not as clean as one would expect for a Trailer Life rated 10 park. The employee on duty was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
After reserving a specific space several months in advance, we arrived to find that the space we reserved to accommodate our 4 slide 40ft RV w/a tow had been given to a pickup truck with a trailer who could have gotten by with a 30amp space. Staff had even written "Do Not Move from this space" on the booking sheet. There was only one 50amp space available for us which was wedged between a large pine tree in the front and a lamp post at the rear. After some pleading and the attentive owner noticing that the staff were not meeting our needs, they managed to move us to another space that we could fit into. The pool area is very small and there were firecrackers going off at neighboring sites which was not great for our dogs. We chose this park due to the Trailer Life ratings, but felt that the park was overrated. On the positive side, there is grass on both sides of each site, small pool and spa, but didn't see a lot of other amenities. This is more of a campground rather than RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
The staff was very friendly and exceptionally helpful, providing assistance to area attractions and restaurants which proved to be excellent. The directions to the park were excellent. Based on other reviews and Good Sam ratings we expected more. There are many full-timers, mostly in the sites around the back perimeter. The park management obviously takes an active position to make sure these sites are clear of junk, however many of the RV's are old and in need of exterior repair. I would not be comfortable being assigned a site next to most of these units for more than one night, and preferably not one. Some of the sites are not level, requiring either front or rear tires to be off the pavement when jacks were used. The park does allow specific sites to be requested when making reservations. Request 7-28 for best areas. The wi-fi was great and the cable TV was also, with a great deal of channels to choose from, not just the average 10-15 channels on cable. I would stay here again, requesting the stated sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Beautiful, quiet, well kept park. Friendly staff. Nicely landscaped, clean, large sites with grassy area and picnic table in between. Convenient to city and Hwy. 101. A little highway noise but not too bad. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
Best park in the area which is not saying much. Extremely expensive for what you get. Constant loud traffic noise from Hi-way 101 and and adjacent access roads. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$43
The only reason I rated it this high is because when you compare it to what else is available in the area it doesn't seem so bad. Sites are small and require some maneuvering to get into. They tell you that they have big rig sites but that is a stretch. Sites are close together too. It appears to be an old park and has some full timers that look like they would fall apart if they had to move out. But having said all that if you want to check our Eureka, Ferndale and the redwoods it's a good location. Just don't expect too much and if you're only here a couple of days it's tolerable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
This is a nice clean campground with easy access from the freeway. The sites are level and the grounds are attractively landscaped. There is a lot of traffic noise during the day but fairly quiet at night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Stayed here for one night while traveling down the coast. Very nice park. Recently remodeled bathrooms and showers were spotless. Check-in was simple and organized. They had our paperwork sitting out and our spot was already assigned. The staff was very knowledgable and very pleasant, even suggesting a restaurant down the road (see note below) if we wanted to eat out. All sites are level, paved, and have a picnic table sitting on nicely maintained grass. Sites are plenty wide for multiple slideouts. The Eel River is about 1/8 mile away and has a walking path along the levee which was perfect after driving for 6 hours. The only thing keeping this park from being a 10 is it's right next to Hwy 101 and there is a lot of highway noise, but earplugs at bedtime solved that problem. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Side note: If you stay here, you HAVE to eat at the Eel River Brewing Co. located a block away. They're setup for couples, families (there's a horseshoe pit outside), or groups. GREAT service and GREAT food. Show them your Riverwalk invoice for a 10% discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$52
Very nice and clean RV park. WIFI was pretty slow but ample. Restroom was clean but only 1 stall in Mens room and needed many more at times. Very friendly staff. I wish the pet owners would take their pets to the pet area when relieving themselves instead of their campsite grass. They may not mind but the next person does. Overall was a nice RV park for the family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
Very nice full feature park with good size trees by the side of I-5 but road noise at night was minimal. The WiFi worked well but was slow at peak periods. It has a number of free extras that older children would enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
Nice park. Good location. Trees prevent use of satellite but there's cable with lots of channel. Wifi was not very good, with no connection sometimes, very slow at other. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com