223486 User submitted reviews online!!
Pinegrove Campground - Coconino National Forest was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 527-3600
CGID7112

Pinegrove Campground - Coconino National Forest

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$9
Out in the middle of nowhere and quiet. Just the way we like it. Good space between sites for tents, friendly camp host. Just all around a nice relaxing place and the restrooms did not smell. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Beautiful sites, with lots of room side to side, but kind of tight across the street. Very well maintained park that offered many bathhouses and dumpsters (with recycling). Nice camp host came around to deliver firewood and ice at night. Wish there'd been hiking trails. As it is, the area seems to require a tow vehicle or other way to get somewhere else to do something, but nice spot to stay put. Our only other complaint is the ridiculously high ReserveAmerica fee of $9. It makes no sense to have $18 campsites with a 50% markup for a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Easily the most beautiful campsite in Flagstaff. We are from California, but met people from all over Arizona who said that this is their favorite spot to camp - some saying it is the prettiest campground in Arizona. Beautiful pine trees, lovely lake, quiet hours enforced. We loved our stay here. One caveat: this park is 17 miles outside of Flagstaff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
Camped at the end of season. Absolutely great place. Pine trees, beautiful dry Arizona weather, cool nights and warm days. If your idea of the perfect place to camp is someplace up in the mountains with the smell of pine trees and very quiet - this is it. Clean, well maintained, a few pull through sites available. Most sites you will need to level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
Nice, clean flush toilets and showers. Paved roads and sites with table, fire ring, and BBQ grill. No charge dump station and water supply for paid campers. Rate is with Golden Age Pass. Half of sites can be reserved; first come sites fill up nearly every day, so come early! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
Pinegrove is one of our favorite places. Lots of shade from the numerous Pine trees, easy to access level sites, and the sites can be reserved. Various hiking trails and fishing close by. It is only open between May - Oct and a favorite place for people wanting to get away from the heat as the campground is at approx. 7000 elevation. It would rate a 10 if it had full hook ups. It does have an easily accessible dump site, clean flush toilets, and showers. It is managed by US Forest Service Paid Volunteers (camp hosts). Most of the time these hosts are friendly and helpful and check on visitors regularly, however this stay the camp hosts were unfriendly and avoided contact. You had to hunt them down to get any assistance at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
This is a National Forest Campground maintained by volunteer concessionaires. They were very friendly and prompt when campground or visitor attention was required. There are no hookups and generator quiet hours are from 10 p.m. to 7 a.m., but there is fresh water for tank filing and a convenient dump station. There are many lakes, trails, and sites to see within a minutes by car. I have found a new favorite campsite! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com