206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Carlos State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (320) 852-7200
CGID7127

Lake Carlos State Park

Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We had an electric-only site. The bath house was clean, but it had sulphur water. Nice lake & trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We got a nice lake front site that let the kids play in the lake while we could see them from the trailer. The park has nice sites with grass between and alot of trees to provide shade. The park has some great hiking/running/biking trails as well. It looks like you can rent canoes at the boat launch area. The bathrooms had adequate facilities for the size of campground it was. The showers were fairly clean and worked well. We had good Verizon 4G service here. Alexandria is only a few minutes away if you need services or for shopping. Only complaint is the parking fee parks in Minnesota seem to like to charge. If they are going to charge it, make it part of the daily fee vs. having it separate. The price we listed included the daily fee for our tow vehicle. We had a nice relaxing time and definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the tent portion of the park and the sites were very large and well shaded. Bathrooms and showers weren't the cleanest I've ever seen, but they weren't horrible either. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Another great great state park. No fishing dock, but plenty of places to fish. Good staff and nice campsite, very friendly people and dog friendly. We will camp here again, not too far from home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
This is a fine State Park and a good destination. Campsites 109 to 124 in the Lower Campground face the lake, have great views, and get the fresh lake breeze. Other sites are very nice too. Nice hiking (ask the Rangers for the coordinates of the Eagle's Nest - they will even loan you a GPS so you can find it). Very clean facilities while we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Beautiful campground that's divided into an upper area and a lower area. Both campground areas are nice and very few sites are without shade. Great staff. The campground is located in a beautiful area of the state and there is a lot to see and do in the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
Upper Campground has more shade and is more "private". The electric sites in the upper campground are not private, but the tent sites seemed very secluded. For the most part it was a nice, clean park. Its always very popular! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com