221664 User submitted reviews online!!
In & Out RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (386) 752-1648
CGID713

In & Out RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   4   1   6   1   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We have stayed here several times. First the good. It is very convenient to i-75 and to restaurants and shopping. That is why we stop here so often. However, we have seen it go steadily downhill and I think this may have been our last stop. Sites are getting more and more run down. There are lots of people who live here full time and they are not very welcoming of visitors. The 50 amp service did not work properly in our site. I had to let the water run at least 30 seconds before the rust cleared enough that I could hook up my water line. We were right next to the wifi antenna, but the wifi connection was so very slow that SpeedTest could not even get a reading. Needless to say, text based email was glacially slow, and anything with a lot of graphics was impossible. The grass was cut and the sites are level, but generally everything is in need of repair. That is a shame, too, because with the location this could be a very nice place to stay on your way to or from South or Central Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This is not the best place to stay. There are many beat up, old campers on site and kinda trashy, but is a easy in and out for travelers heading north or south on the interstate highway. Located close the on/off ramps and in the middle of lots of restaurants, etc. It was unfortunately waterlogged when we arrived (couple days of heavy rains, apparently) and we were directed to a site full of mud and giant puddle of water. It looked like better, drier sites were available but not offered to us. This is apparently an older park. The bath house is older, but was clean and warm. There are several other RV parks on down the interstate a bit further south. Next time, we'll use them instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Nothing wrong with the site, easy access for 40 foot rig, office in gas station was very unorganized. I didn't hear any noise from the road. I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We stayed here on the way to South Florida. Be very careful entering the park if you have a big coach, because of the entrance. Sites are level and relatively clean, bathrooms are nasty. We camped in the back part, and except for road noise, it was pretty quiet. No cable, and Wi-Fi was poor or non existent. Lots of long term residents with old units. Park managers? were friendly, but a little strange. I can see why they call it "in and out". Not bad for an overnight stop but would not recommend it for a snowbird destination. Rate was different than what we told, and our friends were charged a different rate than we were. We were told it was due to a trainee, but they didn't want to adjust it. All in all, a decent place to stop for a day or so, handy to all restaurants. Italian place down the street was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
Stayed here on the way home from FL. It was OK for one night. Don't know if I will stay there again. It was close to the highway and there was truck noise at night. The driveway had a steep incline coming from off the road. I could see where some units scraped the bottom there were marks all over. Glad I saw that and pulled in on an angle and out the same way. Gas station is first and then the campground behind it. What a dive ! Low class people with awnings ripped. Stuff all over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
This campground is conveniently located behind a gas station on US90 near businesses. The campground registration is the convenience store for the gas station. Location is 2 long blocks from Wal-Mart. Walking your pet is just walking around the campground. Interstate noise is constant. A moderate number of campers are permanent and their sites are somewhat unsightly. The lady who checked us in was courteous and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Stay away. Good if you absolutely need to stop for the night. Keep doors locked. Vandalism is common here, wifi poor, and cable has many channels listed but only a few are actually working. Bathrooms are Terrible!!! I don't think they ever clean them. This is not a RV park, but a trailer trash location. This park could be awesome, due to proximity to great eating, and stores. Owner is not an RV friendly person. We stayed a month here and were disgusted. We had to clean the bathroom just to use it. Since we usually camphost at state parks, we have a high level of quality expectations. This park fails on all levels. We will not return, staying in a parking lot would be more desirable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Maintenance in this Park is very poor. The Wi-Fi is limited. Cable has only 15 channels. I will not visit this Park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
We were down in the back area which was very quiet with only a few campers. Some late arrivals came in but not noisy. Grass site. Level. Good place for an overnight & close to I-75. A bit pricey for a Good Sam park, since we weren't using a cable site. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
We have stayed here several times but always just for an overnight stop on our way out of state. It is perfect for just that: an overnight stop. Not recommended as a destination itself. It is just off I-75, easy in and easy out. Pull through sites mean no disconnect of tow vehicle. Clean bathrooms. Cable TV available for a fee. You can walk to dining and convenience stores. Plenty of choices for both. This is a typical interstate exit area. Not much to do in the campground itself but worth a stay if you are tired from driving and want to rest for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Great overnight spot. Level gravel pull-throughs. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi. Only downside is that there had been a lot of rain and we tended to track in "stuff" into our camper. Owners extremely helpful. EZ on and off I-10. Price reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
I can't believe this is a Good Sam park. Entrance is thru a gas station. The first 35 sites are permanent, crowded, many junk campers, some utility trailers converted to living trailers. Back section is newer and with good Wi-Fi, open skies for sat, large pull thru for big rigs. OK for a short night, wouldn't want to spend any time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Located behind a convenience store which doubles as the check-in point, this RV park is just a few notches above "boondocking" in a Wal-mart parking lot. The pros are electric, water and dump. The cons are uneven grass site, dirty restroom and shower facilities and no picnic tables. If you need an overnight stay with electric and dump, this will suffice, otherwise your better off at Wal-mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Needed a place to rest overnight on our way to Georgia, so we chose this park, which turned out to be a bad choice. There were a lot of permanent residents here, some in old campers and some in make-shift tents. The restrooms were dirty as was the laundry room. Most of the sites were not level. They told us that they have Wi-Fi but that did not work either. Since we found out that there was no Wi-Fi, you had to try and connect to the local business in the area to get Wi-Fi. We told the park manager about the problems but he didn't care. If in the area again we will not stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Warning! Very deceiving! They claim WiFi available: this is not true. Only if you can bootleg from Days Inn or Wendy's which seemed to be firewalled. Cable TV is only avalable on a few sites, at extra charge. The Ladies shower/restroom was closed, with a note on the Mens faciity saying "For Men & Women." Extremely gross and unsafe for the ladies. Totally unacceptable! They also advertise all grassy sites however, the first site assigned was all dirt on the entrance side of our rig. We asked to move to the grassy site next door and they agreed. No picnic tables are available at any of the sites. There is a scummy, slimy "pond" near the restrooms: who knows what could be living in there? Will never stay here again, there are too many other much cleaner, safer, nicer sites nearby with cable TV and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
A good location with nice roads. Our spot was flat and park was clean. There is no shade, but great for stop over. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
The park wasn't maintained in any manner whatsoever. The various office managers do not have the necessary skills to deal with customers. The hygiene conditions of their restrooms were deplorable! I could not use the bathroom since it was so nasty and dirty. It appeared as if they hadn't cleaned the washrooms for months! No toilet paper, no hand towels, broken sinks, only one sink in ladies room which was plugged up and disgusting. I complained to the Management and was told that they had annual people that lived there that messed up the campground and that is why it was in the condition it was at the time. This was our second time in two years of staying at this park. The second visit was by accident only. When I registered I told them if the bathrooms were deplorable that I wanted my money back. I was assured that the bathrooms were clean. That is such an understatement. The bathrooms were worse than most out-houses! Disgusting!!! We will never stay here again and have notified Good Sam's not to misrepresent this location in the future with their approval. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$28
We used AAA Auto Discount. Rear of the park is a lot nicer than the front. Long term residents' sites look like something out of the Beverly Hillbilly's, before they struck oil! Pay station was rather dirty, but we were escorted to our site as it was late night, which was nice. This was a pleasant overnight stay, with no problems. It is located close to the highway, so a perfect place to stop and get in quick with no problems. It is a little bit on the "red neck" side, but we would stay again if traveling through. We probably wouldn't stay long term though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
The front of this park is residential with everything from Airstreams to tents. However, the back of the park opens up to paved roads with 50 amp full hookups and grass pull-throughs. We would stay there again but will probably choose another park in the area next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
We stopped here overnight. Several restaurants are in walking distance and Walmart is about 1/2 mile down the street. We were assigned a site where the electrical hookup did not work so we were reassigned. Another camper was already there. We called the office and they gave us another site - another camper was already at that site as well. We finally just found our own site and let them know the number. Office was rather unorganized. There were some run down RV's in the park with grass grown up around them - apparenly long term residents. The bathrooms and laundry room were not clean. The front portion of the park was not very inviting but the back portion where the satellite sites were was neat and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
We stopped here for a quick overnight stay because we wanted cable TV and pull through so we wouldn't have to unhook our tow vehicle. There is NO cable TV in the rear sites. The advertising is very misleading in Woodalls and the owner did not make us aware of this. They provided a refund upon request. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
The park was clean and easy to get in site. In the rear we stayed in site 78 on a corner. In a 45' rig it was difficult to make the turn into the site as they had recommended the way to turn in. Going a different way we were in easily. The mall and plenty of restaurants were practically across the street. Great for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Warning. In the park brochure they advertise that they have the internet (Wi-Fi) which is not true. They are bouncing off other business internet in the area. To receive it you have to up close, near it. Also, they say that all sites are full hookup, but in the back spaces you cannot receive cable TV, and yet they charge the same price for them. Also the bathrooms are fithy and have been painted over but never washed down. There are a few people here that live in make shift tents that are nothing but plastic. There is one man in one of the tents that walks around in his black color underwear, which shows everything. Not a good thing for young children or women to see or be around, and nothing is done about this. Also the laundry is also rundown only two washing machines and 2 dryers. If one or both break down they say there is nothing they can do. So if you decide to stay here, you have been warned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Called to make a reservation for a pull thru site with cable tv. Offered to "hold" the site with a credit card and was told it was not necessary because they had plenty of sites available. Arrived at the Park, checked in and went to the site. Site was wet, muddy, uneven with ruts and NO cable tv. Called the office and was told all the cable sites were rented. Asked for a refund and was refused. WILL NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
We stayed at this park 2 years ago and it was in much better condition back then. The park is fine for a quick overnight stay. There are a number of full time trailers and a few make-shift tents on the property. The bathrooms are terribly dirty and most of the sinks and stalls were inoperable. In the back of the park where they send most of the overnighters, a 4 foot fence separates the park from a colony of homeless people. We will find another place to stay in Lake City when we return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Beware! The manager of this park will have an eye on you at all times. Don't do anything or he'll threaten to kick you out and keep your rent. The bathrooms are very dirty: would not even wash my dog in them. Bars of soap on a wooden shelf that everyone uses. Some of the toilets had human waste on them. Advertises Wi-Fi, but uses the internet at the motel, which cannot be accessed at the park. You'll need a booster system to receive a signal. On the weekends you'll have to deal with noise from all the owner's family and friends playing games in the field next door: early afternoon until evening. You are not allowed to make noise: no music. Take it from my experience and don't waste your money. The monthy spots are not worth $430.55. If you are going to stay overnight, you are better off staying in the Wal-Mart parking lot just around the corner. PS: The 5 mph speed limit in this park is just for visitors. The manager does at least 40-50 mph regardless of the children in his park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$29
Only used it for a over night stop but would not stay there if I was spending time in the area. There were a lot of residents there with some of them living in tents with blue tarps stretched out. Person next to us, resident, did not pick up after their dog so had to be careful where I stepped. It is located behind a gas station which makes it Helpful if you are needing fuel and a place to stay for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$18
This is a very basic campground that is very close to the interstate, but without the interstate noise. It's located behind a convenience store/gas station and the owners are on the property. Interior roads are paved, but the sites are grass and dirt, and many seemed to be quite rutted making it somewhat hard to get level. There are small trees in the front half of the place, but no real shade. There were a lot of RV's coming and going each of the 6 days we spent there, but the entire front of the campground was full most of the time. As soon as someone left, someone else would come in to take their place. It's also right in the middle of a shopping strip district. Lots of commercialization with stores, chain restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$16
A very nice stop over park near I-75 . Very convenient to shopping (Wal-Mart Supercenter a block away, shopping mall two blocks.) A bargain for snowbirds. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com