217758 User submitted reviews online!!
Timber Valley (Escapees Only) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (541) 459-4465
CGID7132

Timber Valley (Escapees Only)

Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   9   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Nice SKP park. The most impressive thing are the sites. Almost all are 55 X 70 BI or PT. Friendly folks. Utilities were good, but water pressure low at 40psi. $1.95 a gallon propane. Cable TV was out, but was being worked on. Decent and fun activities. WiFi near the Clubhouse was strong, reasonably fast and solid. I was planning to stay overnight....and ended up staying 3 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
The rate shown reflects the daily portion of the weekly rate. We really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone is very friendly, and the park is well maintained and well laid out. Our site was very large and level (gravel), all utilities worked well, and cable is included. It's a little over an hour to the coast. Roseburg is about 15 miles to the south and offers all the shopping and eateries you could want. We will definitely stay here when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This is a small, clean, quiet and fully paved park. The golf course is really nice and the price is really a good deal. Rate stated is the weekly rate. We had a pull-through site. Will have to disagree with other reviews about the sites being level and a strong Wi-Fi. Neither were true in our experience. We actually had to put boards under the tires of our motorhome as our hydraulic jacks could not compensate for the unlevelness. Their Wi-Fi was very slow and our Verizon phones and hot spot did not work well as the signal was just too low. Overall, we really liked this little park and would suggest it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
We have been invited by Escapee friends who are permanents in this beautiful park. Large gravel sites, easy to get in and out, very level and hookups as they should be. Very quiet at night. Staff is very friendly and fellow campers also. Hard to avoid a chat when you meet someone. We liked it. Lots of activities going on every day, mostly in the clubhouse which offers a library, pool billiard, an exercise room and more. Only reason for not rating the park a '10' is the lack of privacy between the sites and the WiFi which is only available at the clubhouse (we could catch it with our antenna booster from our site though). We'll return for sure and stay longer next time, since we are Escapees now, too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
The rate shown reflects a current special of pay for two nights, stay the third free. This is very nice, well kept Escapees campground. It is close enough to I-5 to be convenient, but far enough away that there is no traffic noise. It is a very quite park. Also, there are no large street lights, so it is fairly dark, which we love. The only traffic issue is that the residents drive very fast on the campground roads, so be careful. The sites are very large with parking on gravel, but with a nice concrete patio to step out on. The only issue with the site was that we had to use blocks to level, but that was not a big deal. Everyone is friendly and helpful, but they do have many rules to know and follow. Perhaps that is necessary to keep it nice. There is WiFi but only at the clubhouse, not at your RV. However, our Verizon Aircard worked well. The town has all of the basics needed for an extended stay and there is a lot to do in the area. This park is good for an overnight or for an extended stay. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
Wonderful park. Close to town and restaurants. Residents made you feel welcome and were very friendly. We were able to participate in several park activities during our 3 night stay. Nice, wide spaces with wide streets to park our long 5th wheel. Cable TV was good. Wi-Fi signal is limited to clubhouse. Had to bring laptop to clubhouse to check e-mail. Park is currently running a stay 3, pay for 2 night promo. Promo runs thru June 2013 for first timers. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Rate reflects monthly rate plus electric charge. This is an Escapees Park where sites of absent owners are rented to travelers. Sites are large, mostly rough gravel with pad, and landscaping depending on the owner's improvements. Utilities are very good, the water is exceptionally soft, and the free cable is extensive and clear. Verizon cell and data worked well. There are no restrooms/showers, so the park is restricted to self-contained units only. Residents are typical Escapee-friendly and travelers are invited to participate in all of the activities. Wild turkey, deer, and jackrabbits are frequent visitors, and the setting, at the end of a road, is heavily treed outside of the park and quiet. Sutherlin doesn't offer a lot, but it does have the basic services and Roseburg is a short drive down the interstate. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
I would have given this park a 10 except our site was not level, but nothing we couldn't deal with. The park is pristine, quiet, well managed. We stayed a week for $115, well worth joining Escapees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
This is a membership co-op park for SKP members only. It is situated in a quiet area on the south side of Sutherlin about five minutes from the I-5 freeway. The park is extremely clean and well manicured and sits in a valley with beautiful trees all around. There isn't much shade at the individual sites. Verizon wireless cards work well and the cable TV is very good. Laundry is large and spotless. Clubhouse is very nice. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There are lots of activities on the premises and the beach is only an hour away. This is a great spot to stay for a day or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
This was a beautiful, well maintained park. Our site was huge and flat. I was a little disappointed that the only activity while we were here, was the bingo. Would have liked a happy hour to get to meet some of the other folks. Other than that, it was awesome. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
This is a super Escapees park. The sites are large and well laid out. All are permanent type sites. You are given a site that is vacant (owners away w/their RV). Many sites are beautifully planted and decorated. Sites are all gravel and very level. The only think missing is wifi throughout the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
Well laid out, large sites. Deer, turkey & jackrabbits wandering around in park. Activities in clubhouse started 5/1. Very well maintained. Not quite as friendly as other SKP coops. Dark at night and VERY quiet. Nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$14
The sites were gravel but very large and level. It was very quite at this park which is nice because it is approximately 4 miles east of the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
As with most Escapee Coop parks the sites here are excellent. They are very roomy and extremely well kept. This park is not as active or friendly as many of the other coop parks, but was still very comfortable. There is plenty of hiking and sightseeing in the area with Crater Lake National Park as a nice day trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
Escapee park. Very nice, but laid out like a regular RV park. Very large gravel site, room to park truck alongside. Quiet and well maintained, but no personality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com