219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Cantwell RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (800) 940-2210
CGID7133

Cantwell RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   10   8   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Tight entrance - above ground water system - orange hose - drive over it but don't park on it! Had to do some maneuvering to accomplish that. About 20 minutes from Denali and worth it not being cramped in the small parking lots there! Country setting. Quiet. They had a really nice area for tenters. Wi-Fi was free and worked okay. Saw moose on the way into Denali! Good Sam discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
This park is nice enough with the rest rooms and showers rating a 10. Place is run by 2 pairs of work campers, one pair is really nice. Large gravel in the parking lot, and you have to be careful to not park your wheels on the water line, which is plastic pipe running along the ground. Wi-fi is good with occasional hiccups, but generally good. You have to leave, then pull back in to dump, then go around the park again to leave! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Easy access to this park. It is a large gravel "parking lot" type of park as many are in Alaska. Level sites with water/electric hookups but only a dump station available. Although these are "big rig" sites you actually could not leave your toad hooked up and not stick out of a site. Owner very nice, hosts very defensive about the Wi-Fi not working at our site. I was assured that the Wi-Fi worked well throughout the park and when it didn't and I mentioned it to the hosts they came up with all sorts of explanations/excuses most of which would be the RVer's fault. It simply did not work at our site period. Restrooms and showers were spotless and cleaned after each use. I doubt we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Rate based upon weekly rate divided by 7. What a relief it was to get out of cramped Denali village and into an open, pleasant RV Park. Actually, it was still a large gravel parking lot, but uncrowded with decent sized spaces, and they tried to spread people out as much as possible. The sites had only water and electric, and they gave us a site that would "probably" get WiFi (it did fine) The people were extremely friendly. They took people fishing every Monday if anybody wanted. There was a nice potluck on July 4 with the hosts providing the main dishes. The showers were spotless - cleaned after every use. We were delighted with the space, the people and the setting. And it was only 27 miles from Denali Park. Now if they could just have smaller gravel in their gravel parking lot, it would all be wonderful. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
All the personnel here are very nice and helpful. There is no sewer at the sites, but they will dump your tank for you at your site for a minimal fee. Restrooms and showers are very clean, they try to clean the showers after each use. The laundry is clean and the machines work well. The dryers dry quickly the first time without spending extra money. There is a sign on the porch to the office asking you to wipe your feet but says nothing about taking off your shoes. This is our second stay here and we like the atmosphere and the people very much. We give this park an AA+. They also host fishing trips each Monday for the guests of the park. While here on July 4th they hosted a cookout furnishing all but the side dishes, the guests who attended brought a side dish of their choice, everyone had a great time, the food and the company were both great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Nice enough park. The host is really proud of his clean restrooms/showers. When we told him we didn't need to use them he seemed really disappointed and asked if we didn't at least want to see them. It was hot when we were there and we were not able to run both air conditioners without tripping the circuit. I didn't use the laundry, but it is in the office and it looked very clean. No sewer hook up. We were able to pick up satellite signal. They do offer a pet sitting service. Another park is about a half hour away. This park was quiet and off the main highway a bit. A word to the wise. Fill up your gas tanks before you get to this area. Fuel is very expensive and not plentiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Restrooms were spotless, but signs asking we take off our shoes to enter the building were out of line. Electric and water good. No sewer and dump station could only be accessed by leaving park and coming back in. Sites are short and water line on ground surface made it difficult to position RV. Hard to park tow vehicle. Wifi very slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is your basic gravel sites with electric and water over half the sites. It's quiet and the owners are very nice. Our price reflects an Escapees discount. They also honor Good Sam. We would stay here again. It's 27 miles from Denali and not far from places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
A fairly typical RV park for Alaska; not especially attractive but very functional. It is off the main road so is quiet. Very nice and helpful owners and office staff. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The park has a small store and book exchange. We'll stay there again on our trip home from Alaska. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This campground has the cleanest showers and restrooms that I have ever seen. The showers are disinfected after each use. The laundry facilities are cleaner than my own, also wiped out after each use. They also have a little gift shop with prices that are less than any other gift shop in the area. Denali National Park is only 27 miles north of this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
Very nice staff. Showers cleaned after each use. Showers, restrooms, and laundry area squeaky clean. RV parking area is a big gravel lot. Sites were fairly level, but less than 40' long. Park wasn't busy, so every other site was empty (and we were allowed to park our truck in an adjacent site). Dump station and water fill available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This park is sparse as far as trees and brush, but the location and area more than make up for it. No sewer hookup, so we used their showers - clean as my own! The park is mostly rock/gravel; which is good as we have dogs and it frequently rains in this area. We were thankful there was no mud to deal with. There are very nice walking areas here. Also, the proximity to Denali is just right. Not in the crowded area where the cost is prohibitive. Just a lovely park with a nice manager and clean facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Great place for an overnight. Sites are long enough to not need to unhook towed vehicle and level. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would have rated them higher if they had 50 amp electric service and some sort of television reception. Would definitely come back if in the area for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
It was quiet. There was easy access to Denali. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The showers were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Nice level sites but very close together. Our slides were very close to the other people next to us. We could not put out our awning because it would have hung over into the next site. The staff here was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
This was a nice campground but too far from Denali. If you need to catch an early bus at Denali, you have an extra one-half hour drive. The sites were gravel, but level. They had a local woman speak about the area while we were there, and they had 'smores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
The park gives a slightly scruffy first impression, it's a gravel parking lot style RV park but there are a lot of lovely wildflowers mixed in with the grass and greenery and nice mountain views all around. We had site #48, a mostly level pull-through with 30 amp electric and water, it just fit our 30 ft class A . The park has free Wi-Fi and we were able to get it to work from our site with occasional connection problems. The bathrooms/showers are private and clean, the laundry was spotless and the machines worked very well. The staff/owners were extremely helpful and friendly. This park worked out well for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com