220367 User submitted reviews online!!
White Birches Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (603) 466-2022
CGID7136

White Birches Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   10   8   4   9   6   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
I probably would bypass this park completely next time. A bit on the unfriendly side and not that much to offer. The sites are cramped and I would not consider this a big rig park. It is what it is - a small park with small sites and that charges like parks with big sites. Disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We called twice during the week before our arrival checking on availability and amenities. Each time getting answers was like pulling teeth. When we arrived we didn't like the look or feel of the place. The owner or manager was unfriendly and indifferent. The sites are on a hill side, Some in the open and some in the trees. It looks like they just dumped a load of rock and called it a site. Most are really unlevel and the weeds were over growing the place. We decided to just do a drive through and go somewhere else. We cannot recommend anyone stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We love this campground. The owners are very helpful and very easy to talk to. There are wonderful views of the mountains, and you are very close to so many great hiking trails. They are very close to the AT trail going to Maine. This campground has a beautiful hostel, and a lot of hikers use it on their way north to Maine and south to Georgia. White Birches, is animal friendly, and also lets dogs in their hostel with the hikers. Nice flat pull through sites, and very nice wooded tent sites. The campground has events, like pot lucks, etc. All the campers are very nice. We prefer White Birches Camping Park to any other campground north in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Although we only have the pleasure of staying at White Birches for just two months this 2011 season, we felt like we've belonged here a lifetime. This Campground/RV Park is in fact, unsurpassed in the White Mountains region of NH! The manager couple are truly the most authentic, honest and obliging people we have the pleasure of coming to know in NH. These folks and all their family, will just about bend over backwards to make your stay as pleasurable as humanly possible. This season will be a short one for us, as well as a "working" season instead of a "relaxing" season but we look forward to returning in 2012 hopefully for the entire season and "relaxing" too! Who knows maybe we will get the chance to hike the beautiful Shelburne Basin Trail, right on the campground and even get the managers to lead the way! Wishing you all the best for the rest of the splendid autumnal season and then the winter wonderland, ski/snowmobiling season at White Birches! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
The pull throughs are right on the road with no shade. There are nicer spots in the campground, but you cannot escape the noise of the highway from anywhere in the park. The WiFi does not work and there is no TV without a satellite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
I don't know what the previous review was talking about, we found the staff here very friendly, even got a very nice level pull through for Labor Day Weekend! Lots of trails to hike within the RV Park with our golden retriever. A very quiet campground even on the weekend! Very nice pool and a Jumping room for the kids! We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We stayed in the terraced area called the villages, and the site was level and the location was fine. There was a pool. The low ratings comes from the attitude of the people who run the place. They have a really poor attitude toward their guests. If you ask them a question, every answer has a bite to it like you are inconveniencing them. Like when you ask where the garbage bin is - it was night time and very dark so it wasn't obvious. The simplest of questions are regarded as stupid. The view of the mountains was lovely but the attitude of those running the place just make you not want to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
We stayed at this park a week. We used Passport America for 3 nights and the regular rate for 4 nights. This still worked out better than the weekly rate. We were in the pull through sites in "The Village" area. If we returned to this park, this is the only area we would want to stay in. It's open so you get a great view of the White Mountains. Close to the pool and bathrooms. The other sites are back in the woods, smaller sites, lots of trees, lots of bugs. There is no antenna TV reception at all. No cable TV in this this area. At this campground you must have your own dish for any TV. The office does have lots of DVD’s, so if you ask, they will loan some to you. They do have WiFi. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes its ok and sometimes it's slower than dial-up. That said, at least you have some access. We have Sprint and was on roaming. This is a great location for access to the White Mountains region. Lots of hiking. Golfing is nearby. Mt. Washington is not too far. Gorham, the closest town is a nice little town. The staff is very nice and helpful. If we were back in this area and didn't mind being disconnected, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This park has two sections; one section has relatively small sites in a heavily wooded area, the other is on an open hillside with long, relatively wide terraced pull-through sites. There is a nice view to the north from the pull-through sites but there can be quite a bit of traffic noise from time to time from the highway at the base of the hill. A wide space as been left between the two rows of pull-through sites so that long rigs can easily get in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$13
The park is easily accesible from route 2. Interior roads are comfortably wide, sites are roomy. We used the Passport America discount; the rate was $13.50 per night for full hook-ups (30 amp service). We did not have a problem with water pressure, so it can be assumed that issue has been addressed. The laundry offers 3 washers and 3 dryers. The pool looked clean and well maintained. There are sites that are open enough to allow use of roof mounted satellite dishes. Overall, the park is well-kept and the owner / managers are very accommodating and pleasant. We would definitely stay at White Birches Camping Resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Stayed here for 2 weeks. Gravel interior roads and grass sites. Fifty percent of the sites are taken by seasonals. Easy in and out with a HDT and 35 ft trailer. Very quiet at night even with Highway 2 being along side of this campground. Train tracks are a couple miles away. Only heard them doing the day. Owners were very friendly. Only complaint was the low water pressure. Did tell the owners about it, but nothing was done. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com