223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeland RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (863) 687-6146
CGID715

Lakeland RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   5   9   9   6   6   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$19
Stayed overnight while passing through central Florida. Pros: immaculately clean restrooms, easy in/out, well maintained park, good spacing between rigs, friendly registration staff and great P.A. rate Cons: next to the freeway, mostly permanent residents, (although sites very tidy) pool/spa not available (being repaired). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
When I made our reservation I asked for a level site with an open southern sky. I was assigned a level site under a huge tree dropping a significant number of acorns bouncing off our roof all day and night. Internet is for fee from tengointernet. No cable for short term stays. You must contact Brighthouse for extended stay hookup. Some local OTA stations, but a lot were not in English. Site was mostly black sand that tracked in very easily, especially when wet. Highway noise was unbelievably loud. Campground is only a couple feet from Route 4. We had a knock on door from someone soliciting to wash and wax our motorhome. Upon our arrival, another camper walked through our site looking in our open basement cabinets which were full of tools. When confronted, he said he was taking a shortcut and wasn't on our site even though he was within two feet of our motorhome. Bathrooms were very clean and year round residents were friendly. We stayed two nights. We will be in the area in a few weeks and will stay elsewhere. Do not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
When we arrived at 4 pm on a weekday, the office was closing and while they gave us our info, we couldn't check in until the next morning. The attendant was apparently ready to go home, wouldn't open the gate large enough to accommodate our 30' RV and tow dolly, forcing us to unhook dolly in parking lot. This is just one example of poor customer service. When we checked out on Sunday morning, once again the office was unattended. We stopped in at some point to speak to the management about a huge spotlight overlooking the lake which totally ruined the view in the evening, we were told there was nothing they could do about it. The sites are close together and not all are pull-through. Trees are sporadically located and there's little "woodsy" area but there is a small fenced in dog area which was most appreciated since other doggy-friendly areas were few & far between. The bathrooms/showers were clean and the resort area fairly well maintained. There were quite a few permanent residents and the average age was definitely in the senior citizen range, only saw a few children while we were there, not sure if there was anything set up for them to do. There's quite a bit of road noise from the nearby highway on one side, making us glad that we chose a lakefront site. Overall, this wasn't a bad experience but as campgrounds/parks are in abundance in Central Florida, we'll look elsewhere next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Very nice, friendly park. All facilities and utilities are good. Rate is monthly not including electric. Quiet park other than highway noise. Gated entrance. Enjoyed our stay very much. Only reason not a 10 is parked on dirt site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$37
Convenient central location. Nice pool & rec hall with scheduled activities. Well maintained park--but leaves from many trees are a nuisance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
Sites are narrow and mostly grassy. I would have given this park a 7/10 rating if I had one of the concrete padded sites, as it is the ground can get muddy, dirty and breeding for mosquito's. Water quality is acceptable. 4G is available for Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
We have been coming back to this campground for 4 years now and I don't think we'll be back next year, unless they do some improvements. For 4 years we have watched the same things going to pot. Now they want to add more park models instead of upgrading the comfort station, which needs some tile work fixes, or adding a comfort station in the back of the park. The roads have large pot holes and the fact that the only maintenance to the sites are done by the people that rent those sites, so the transient sites are in very poor shape. They have a small bobcat on site, but the man we saw using it has no clue how to level a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
A nice campground in a good location. The lot sizes are big enough. We had a nice view of a small lake and of the pool. The people in the office were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
GOOD: Lots of oaks for shade, nice registration and recreation buildings, entrance security gate, paved streets, unbelievable activity schedule for winter months, and some activities year round, nice office staff. NOT SO GOOD: Paid for lakefront and couldn't see water because of weed overgrowth. Management stated they were working on it, but didn't adjust lakefront site premium. Sites for some permanent residents junky. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$38
In all my years full timing, I have never encountered an RV park like this! I tired to go for xmas & started calling in Nov - no answer & no return calls! I did go in Jan. It was to back in site, I said, fine as long as they would "spot" me in - they said they do not do this! I asked for directions off the highway - they said they do not provide that! Not one staff member was polite, helpful or even smiled! tried to overcharge me several times! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
Group rate during week. Passport America accepted, but not in winter (Jan, Feb and Mar) or on Fri and Sat. Sites are level, fairly roomy and varied. Some have slabs, some patios and others just grass. We had a grass pull through with plenty of room on our curb side. The 'lake' which is more of an overflow basin is just about dry. The rec hall was nice and great for rallies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Not that bad but older RV's not allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
We stay here once or twice a year and have done so for several years. We liked it much better under the previous ownership and management. The free continental breakfast on weekends has not been available on our last two stays. There is a charge for the WI-FI. Formerly a local newspaper was delivered to the site every day. On our last stay we received a newspaper only one day out of five. We never come to Florida during the peak winter season, but during the fall or spring shoulder season. Without the Passport America discount, the park rate is too high except during the peak tourist time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
The park is under new ownership and the campground has suffered as a result. It is now known as the Lakeland Carefree RV Resort. No more free WiFi. They use a pricey commercial WiFi provider. My reservation deposit was immediately charged to my credit card. Very few campgrounds do this. Fire ants are everywhere. There were at least 30 mounds on our assigned campsite. I informed the CG manager and she handed me a card for a commercial exterminator who will spray your campsite for $25. We have been going to this campground for over 10 years but don't think we will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
This is simply a fantastic place to stay. From the office staff to the maintenance crew, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The showers and restrooms were kept spotless and the laundry facilities were great. The sites were nice and wide and allowed plenty of room. I camped here for a week and enjoyed the pool and the fishing pond. Even though it is close to I-4, I did not notice any road noise. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Sites are wide and have plenty of room to park the truck. We used this as an overnight so did not use the pool , but it looked very nice. The office staff is very helpful and cordial. Very easy entrance off I-4 but there is a little noise from the highway. Every one very friendly and lots of snow birds this time of year. My only big complaint is that I thought they had cable TV. This site listed it for cable but it's only available for long term visitors. The antenna picked up a lot of channels so it turned out not to be a really large problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$18
The staff is very friendly. This campground is exactly as we expected. I would stay here again. Used my Passport America discount and this campground was a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$32
The CG was very tidy. We had a very long concrete pad which must have been 70ft long, like most others. We stayed for 5 nights and found it very quiet. WiFi access was fine. Our only problem was that the place is miles from anywhere - we like to walk (upto 3 miles) to a local restaurant where we can enjoy enjoy a glass or two of wine/beer with our meal out. Unfortunately, there aren't any restaurants close by. Otherwise we would have given a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
Very convenient park. Easily located. Friendly park people willing to help. Some highway noise. Near I-4 You are fitted in with stationary TT's and Park models. Would be good for a winter stay. Snowbirds. Used because the park is near National RV Warranty Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$36
This park was very nice as far as facilities go. Roads were paved and wide enough to get around. The pool was heated, which was great since the weather was a little cooler than we hoped for. There is also a hot tub. Sites were decent size and overall the place was very clean. There were lots of 'seasonal' residents, mostly snowbirds (I don't mean that in a bad way). A little older crowd than we expected and hardly any children, made it a little boring for our 12 yr old. Check in staff and residents were very nice. We did have an escort to our site. However, we were not offered any information on activities, I found that on a bulletin board outside. Planned activities ended on March 31. They have a fenced pet area, but it could use a little cleaning up, there were dead tree branches and lots of leaves - no grass or places for humans to sit. The only other bad thing is the noise - it's very close to I-4 and you get lots of road noise - too bad since the park is very nice overall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Well this park was not a good experience for us. We stayed there for almost two years while we were looking for a home. We were charged a deposit of $200.00 and even made many improvements to our site but our deposit was not returned. There were many other problems but would rather not get into it now. If your a snowbird it's a great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Park is nice and well staffed. Everyone is professional and friendly. Need more maintainance people though to keep it up. Close to shopping and easy on and off I-4. A snowbird heaven. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$25
A nice park, especially for snowbirds. Close to shopping and the interstate. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com