223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Green River KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (435) 564-8195
CGID7162

Green River KOA

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   4   7   8   8   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Good location of Hwy 70. Easy on/off. Sites are gravel with some grass. All connections worked good. Our price was for full hookups plus cable. Wi-Fi worked good. Verizon MiFi worked good also. Staff was very helpful and friendly when checking in. We needed a little maintenance on our rig and a staff member was able to help out. Coffee/tea with muffins are served in the morning. Sites are easy to use, lots of room to turn around. e would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
It is funny that people camping in the middle of a desolate desert expect to find grass and trees at an RV park. Yes, it is all dirt drives and spaces. Very well kept for being in the desert. And quite a bit of grass compared to the area around here. No, there is not a whole lot to do in Green River. It is a great place to stay overnight as it is a ways from the interstate and quiet. We stay here every year on our trip to the north and back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Hard packed dirt roads, level dirt site with a little grass. Full hookup utilities worked well. Cable TV promised but no access at our site. Guy that greeted us was kind of out there but the manager was nice. Not much to say really, for a KOA this place was on the lower end but clean and tidy. Okay for an overnight stay on your way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Roads and sites were very dirty and dusty. Low voltage on one leg of 50 amp service so could not run bedroom air. They did have a moderate continental breakfast, and staff were nice. We would not stay here again, even for one night. Keep going to next destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Staff was very friendly. Good, basic overnight park. Didn't seem like there was much to do nearby, although the restaurant (Green River Restaurant) was a short walk next was very good. Plus, diners from the KOA get a 10% discount! A downside for pets is that there is virtually no grass, but quite a few sticker weeds for Fido to deal with. We picked up a few ants during our overnight stay. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Very nice, clean, friendly park. Our pull thru was long, level and the utilities worked well. We were escorted to our site and then our escort brought back a rose for my wife-late Mothers Day gift-very much appreciated! Although fairly close to the highway, we didn't notice any noise. Coffee and pastries are included in the price. Just nice folks running the place. We will stay again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Nice KOA for an overnight stay since there is not much else in the area. Gravel sites that are level with good hookups. Showers and toilets are clean and although it is close to I-70, there is really no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is a decent KOA in the small town of Green River. Its close to the highway, but noise isn't a problem. Sites are roomy and mostly dirt and gravel, as are the interior roads. Sites are reasonably level and the roadways are well-maintained. Dust can be a problem, but the park is in the desert, so that can be expected. Restrooms/showers are modern and clean, Wi-Fi is okay but cable had some lost signals, especially on windy days. There's a decent restaurant near the entrance to the park, and the park provides free coffee and pastries in the morning at the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is what I've come to expect from KOA. We try not to stay at a KOA if we don't have to. This time, we picked the KOA because it had a pool. So here goes. The good, the sites are well spaced and large enough for a coach with slides on both sides towing a car. The sites are level, too. They have a pool (I guess). The bad, well that goes on and on. The sites are just dirt, gravel would not be accurate; just dirt. The pool was never open; guess they had thunder showers earlier that afternoon, and the owner never really wanted to open it. It usually turns out poorly for us when we pick a park for a pool. Lots of seasonal or long-termers. We were parked facing a whole row of them. Apparently, pet rules don't apply to these people. Five sites had at least four dogs roaming loose. My site was full of pet feces. Two of them approached me while I was hooking up utilities. I tried to shoe them away; the owner says "Oh, they're friendly." I don't care; why are they in my site? I saw one of the dogs run five sites down and jump a dog on a leash that someone was trying to walk. She had to pick her dog up and carry it home! We asked for a 50 amp site. The power through our TRC Voltage Protector cut off several times before we had been parked for an hour. I asked the people across the street if they had electrical problems. They said no, but they were using 30 amps. They told me the coaches down from me that were using 50 amps kept tripping their breakers. The owner/manager? apparently never answers the phone. We tried calling twice before we got here and left a message, too. Nothing. I tried calling twice after we got here and no answer, either. I walked over to the office and he was just sitting there. Overall, I guess all the owner/manager? wants to do is sit in the office and take people's money. This place was outrageously priced at $49 a night for a dirt spot full of feces in the middle of nowhere. I would never stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This KOA was fine. It is near Arches and Canyonlands. It is close to I70, but you don't hear road noise. You hear the occasional train. The campground is sand and pebbles and gets a little dusty when the wind blows. The cable and Wi-Fi were good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant close by offers a 10% discount when you mention that you are staying at the KOA. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Okay, convenient overnight stop. Sites are long pull throughs with room for not unhooking tow vehicle. The park is all sand, gravel, with a few scrub weed bushes. There is a children's play area and tent site combination. Some work campers . Water good, electric a little weak for large coach on a hot day. Wifi not good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
I'm not a big fan of KOA campgrounds, because they are most of the time not particularly nice and I only use them if there is nothing else available and need a place to stay for the night. However, when you go to a KOA, you know what to expect and so far the service quality etc. Met my expectations in the past. My stay here was quite pleasant since the staff was really very friendly and helpful and made us feel very comfortable. There's free coffee and stuff like danish and muffins in the morning. Wi-Fi worked ok. Showers and restrooms were a bit old fashioned but clean and functioning. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Nondescript KOA in the middle of nowhere. Perfectly OK for a night. Level gravel sites, good cable and Wi-Fi. Owners are trying to grow grass and trees and place definitely looks better than the competition. Right across the street from the John Wesley Powell river museum, which is worth visiting. Good film and lots of exhibits on the Utah/Colorado river systems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
The CG was about a mile off the interstate but was very quiet with no road noise. We were given a map to our FHU pull through site. It was dead level despite being mostly hard earth. There was lots of wonderful space between wide sites, grass and a pleasant amount of trees. The bathrooms and laundry were older but very clean. The office staff was very pleasant, including the owner, met as we enjoyed our free breakfast of hardboiled eggs, coffee, and bought pastries. The owner had designed the free, very fast, and easy-to-access WiFi system. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Simple, but well kept KOA. Offered free "Continental breakfast" of muffins, hardboiled eggs, and other such baked goods you'd usually get at the Sam's Club or BJ's. Bathrooms could use updating. While very clean, they appeared to be some type of modular building that was retrofitted with lined shower stalls. The stalls are rather small although they incorporate a seat. Sufficient bathroom shelf space but the mirror is too low for tall folks. Overall, this KOA is a known entity in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Small town KOA in the middle of nowhere just off I-70. Spent one night before heading to Goblin Valley State Park. Large, level, gravel sites. We did not have to unhook our 34' trailer from our 21' foot truck. The Wi-Fi was excellent. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Some nice trees and grass areas around the sites behind the main building. This is the best option in Green River in our opinion. Free pastries and coffee available in the office in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
The sites are mostly dirt with a little gravel and a bit of weed-grass areas in between. There is not much shade here only in a few sites. The Wi-Fi was strong. Free coffee and pastries were provided when the office opened at 8am. The operator was very friendly and helpful. You can walk to the nearby restaurant which had good enchiladas. It was a good one night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
The campground host was very nice. Kureg coffee and free continental breakfast. Great one night stop on the way to Capitol Reef. Typical KOA restrooms, efficient and clean. Sites were level, gravel, not a lot of shade, and very dusty! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
Good stopping point off I-70 with quick on and off. If you do not stop here there is nothing for many miles. Friendly managers and clean restrooms. We stop here every time we leave Denver and head west on I-70. Typical KOA with gravel roads and sites. The sites are level with full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
OK KOA with clean restrooms and friendly staff. Watch out for the thorns and sand spurs if you walk about the grounds. Great restaurant just outside the entrance, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is a good overnight stop. Staff was friendly and helpful; the campground was older, but well maintained. Showers had good water pressure and consistent temperature. The site we had was level. When we arrived the winds were very strong, and a lot of dust was in the air, so we did not explore the area. This was a good standard KOA campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$43
Really good for an overnight stop on the road. Great little oasis in the high desert – friendly office staff and the campground seemed to be well-maintained. If we’d been staying longer or if we’d been traveling in the summer we probably would have wanted one of their spots closer to the river with trees. Seems like the town has a melon theme going on so it’s probably a rocking’ place in the late summer. I wouldn’t plan on buying groceries when you arrive in Green River –one grocery store and it closes at 8 p.m. Pretty tight to maneuver an RV with toad in the “downtown” area where the store is anyway. I saw two other RV parks from the main street through town and they both looked okay from the road. We chose KOA because we’ve found them to be good overnight stop in most cases. We weren’t disappointed. Didn't use the Wi-Fi, but my AT&T 3G card worked well. Price reflects KOA Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
This is a fine place to stay, albeit a bit overpriced. The sites are level, some have shade trees; there are hook-ups at both ends of the pull-throughs, and the bathrooms and showers are standard KOA which we have found, as a rule, is above your standard off-the-rack RV park; especially in a town of only 923 people! We stayed here so we could go to the John Wesley Powell River Museum which is just across the street right on the Green River: and is a MUST SEE if you have the time. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
Very standard KOA that offers easy off and easy on to highway. Gravel lot and sites. The site we had was very level and most of the others looked level. Showers and toilets very clean, and it serves its purpose as a one night stop on the way to somewhere else. Going east and west, there is nothing for miles if you go past Green River. It always amazes me when people expect a five star resort from a KOA that is just off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Oh my, what to say on this one? Once again I wish there was the ability on rvparkreviews to post photos. Yes, I know this campground website has photos, but I have no clue where they were taken. We had a poorly marked (as were all sites in our area) site (although it was quite long, as we needed) in a dirt parking area. The electric was spotty at best; truly read the electric was AWFUL. As a previous review stated the town has little to offer. We had intended to stay here for three or four nights, but decided one was about two too many! Even if this "place" were $10 a night it would be over priced. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This was a good place to stop for one night. The WiFi was weak and sketchy. There was no cable TV or local TV but most sites are open to the sky so if you have a dish you should be ok. We were able to use our dish. The restaurant across the street gives you 10% if you have your KOA receipt. We found the restaurant to be very good. We would stay overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
Really disappointed in this CG. This is the only KOA we stayed at on 4500 mile trip with grand kids. Chose it out of directory because it was near where we were going to land for the night and it had a pool. Dirty, barren site with no grass. While it had a couple of trees they did not provide much shade and it was hot. The Wi-Fi was useless. Now the good points. The pool was large and cool and refreshing and the kids enjoyed the slide. The hosts were more than accommodating. Actually drove me over to a gas station to get an empty propane tank refilled. (They had propane on the property but the person who could operate it was not there.) Way too much money for this kind of operation. Should have found somewhere else but the kids wanted the pool. Would not stay here again (but would like to visit the hosts). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Typical KOA with good pool, nice staff, free gourmet coffee that you brew yourself, & some trees for shade. Nice overnight stop along I-70, but the town has little to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$51
Nice location, awesome pool, big trees in backup spots 1-5. Good restaurant on the river next to park. With military discount and three kids (6,10,13) the 'damage' was $51, wow!!! Park was empty when we arrived at noon, 1/3 full at dinner time. Killer pool, kids loved it. $51 vs 101 degrees F means KOA wins! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Park has a clean pool. The dogs loved it. Has friendly staff. The site had trees for some shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
Truly an oasis in this stretch of road. Very friendly staff. Nicely shaded pull through lot. Very clean bathrooms. Nice and quiet. KOA campers receive 10% off the Tamarisk restaurant next door. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Nice friendly staff, very helpful on local sites etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Nice park with excellent help from staff. Large flat sites were easy in and out. Some sites have grass, most of the pull through's did not. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
Some sites are closed due to winter weather, but the camp host was friendly and helped us find a full hookup site with cable TV and made sure we got set up O.K. This is a nice park. Good location. One hour to Moab Utah. Fifteen miles to Goblin Valley. Lots of services within walking distance, including a nice restaurant that gives campers a discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Like many of the parks I have been in since late August, this park was sparsely occupied. It has FHU, Wi-Fi, cable TV and a pool. Everything worked fine and we were able to enjoy the pool with just a handful of others. That's been a rarity on this trip. There were some trees and in this otherwise typical desert landscape. Sites were adequate sized. There was a decent restaurant at the park entrance and you can walk to the Green River. The main part of town is across the bridge over the river about half a mile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
The only reason I rated this park as high as a "5" is because the owner/manager(?) was so friendly and helpful. About 1/3 of the sites have a tree or any grass and those sites will not accommodate a 40' RV. 50 amp sites are pull throughs only and they are all dirt. Dirt roads and dirt sites. Not gravel! Even the sites with grass are with dirt pads. Wifi and satellite reception were excellent. Like many western states we were serenaded by trains throughout the night. For those of us without children driving further down the road may be a better option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
An oasis in the middle of the desert with green grass and shade trees at each site. It's next to Green River Golf course and Green River, both of which can be accessed from campground. Golf summer special: $20 all day with a cart. Played as much as I could for the time we were there. It's convenient to several National Parks. Watermelon, cantaloupe and honeydew melons are grown in area and can be purchased reasonably. The evenings cool down to 60-70 degrees, with daytimes in the 90's. Am going back next year for a couple of weeks of golf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
the grass has turned to weeds, and dying grass. It would be better to go total gravel in such a hot, dry place. The price is too expensive for the park, plus for the first time, I was charged for my pet. I will probably not come by here again, and will pick another park if we need to stop over in Green River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
The rate is after the Value Kard discount. Hosts were very friendly. This IS the desert folks. I would cost a fortune to keep more than a little grass green. They were constantly watering while I was there. All though there were a lot of families, kid noise was confined to the pool area. Wifi worked great. Slot was as level as most. I didn't have to unhook. Coffee is on any time. Continental breakfast from 8 to 10 am. Store is small but has necessaties. I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
How well you like this park, depends on your site. If you want 50-AMPS and cable TV, you'll be in a small dirt area with no trees and sticker weeds. The site map was very confusing, and we had no help finding our space (although there was a young man running around in the golf cart, we were on our own). There are some very nice shaded areas, but they don't have full services. Wifi worked fine. Very small pet run by propane service tanks. We haven't tried other Green River parks, but this is purely an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Near the highway, so there is highway noise. Our assigned site wasn't level so we moved to the next site over, which was. The pet walk area is about 5 feet by 15 feet long...not very pet friendly. Staff friendly. Some old beat-up units in campground, too...must have been monthly rentals. OK for an overnight stop, but wouldn't stay there for any length of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Nice KOA near highway, and a great stopover. Friendly management, nice pool, and the rest rooms and showers were spotless. I shall definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
What a nice KOA this is! Our pull thru was at least 80 feet long and about 50 feet wide!! Level, grass, shade trees, and a clean bath! Ed and Elaine, owners, were very friendly, as was Harley, their sweet beagle. They had free coffee and danish in the morning, which is a nice touch. This is probably the best KOA we've stayed in and we'll return!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$52
Very friendly staff. Very clean park but not much landscaping. Overpriced for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Nice little park. Hard packed gravel roads and sites. Good WiFi reception and decent cable in some sites. The owners are in the process of upgrading more of the sites and improving the existing ones. Very nice folks running the place. Good eating right next door as well as close to the river walk. Our fiver is only 23 feet so we could leave it hooked up for our overnight stay. A major weekend destination so make reservations for Friday through Sunday during warmer months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$44
Other people have given this a poorer review based on the fact that it is in Green River Utah. You have to know that you are getting into before your get there. This area is very depressed, however you wouldn't know it if all you had to judge by was this KOA. Yes it is all gravel, but like concrete when you drive over it. They have 5- 50amp service sites that are long, which is a concern when you are 45' towing a 30' trailer. For a super small town KOA this place is immaculate with nice people. Remote, yes. Super access to I-70, yes. All services worked like a charm and we have been an plenty of places with no wWi-Fi or sat TV. No problem. I admit, not much grass, but we saw white tailed deer at sunset in a adjacent melon farm. Yes, Green River grows melons. Who knew! I don't have a way to fault people who are this friendly and offer gourmet beverages all day, along with extra goodies. These people are great. Just don't expect Green River to be something more than it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
This is without doubt the least attractive of any RV park we've stayed in – but, as one reviewer pointed out, this IS Green River. It is close to the interstate (I-70) and a good place for an overnight stop in a rather remote area. Sites are level, with a scant amount of grass in between, but the park's streets are sandy soil with little gravel. The water hook-up is quite close to the ground and could be a prime target for any passing dog. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a truck stop a few blocks west and on the opposite site of the street (over river and more into town) with diesel prices significantly lower than those near the interstate. Wi-fi and cable TV are excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Nice campground in Green River. This is a small town. The campground staff were very friendly. The kids had fun in the pool. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
First time here. Spent four days using it as a base for hiking. Owned/operated by a retired couple. He always wanted to own a KOA. Friendly folks. Free gourmet coffee and popcorn. But is is Green River. Not pretty to look at. Good place to stop overnight or for a base. Reliable WiFi which is important if still working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Not much to look at. Mostly gravel sites with very little shade. Recommended for over night only. I had a 30 AMP electrical connection that kept tripping the site's circuit breaker. Very hot here in July - over 100 degrees when we checked in. Had to put refrigerator and hot water heater on gas in order to keep a/c running without tripping the circuit breaker. Was told by owner/manager that this had never happened before - not very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
Prior reviews made us hesitant to stop here, but we're glad we did. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful - cable TV connections are odd and they provided a "loaner" cable extension. Pool was lots of fun for our grandson, with a water slide. Restaurant next door gives KOA campers a 10% discount. Our site was shaded and grassy as we could back in. However the hook-ups are at the front, so be sure to have an extension cord and long hose. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
Camp was OK for our needs,it was quiet and close to I-70, within driving distance to Arches & Canyonlands National Parks. Not much happening in the Green River area. Employees were friendly and accommodating, in what seemed to be a transistion into a KOA park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$39
This is the same old dirt parking lot it was when it was united. just a higher price and a koa sign. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
This campground is being converted to a KOA park. The new owners are instituting the usual KOA add-on fees for cable TV, etc. We have been camping here for 30 years, and passed this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
New owners, not very polite. To busy talking on the phone to future sister in law. Called and made reservation but when we arrived she said she didn't take reservations and just ask for peoples names. Sandy level sights, not much grass. Needs a lot of TLC and it could be a very nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
Fine for an overnight stop but considered it just a little bit $$ for what it is. Easy in and out for our 30 ft class A, nice shade in a couple of sites. Dump station not particularly well situated but serviceable. Restrooms/showers were also fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com