214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Cove Lake State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (423) 566-9701
CGID7168

Cove Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   6   8   9   6   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Great place for either overnight or as a destination. As for lack of privacy in previous posts, true you can forget about nude sunbathing, but these sites are better than most. Level for the most part and many are shaded. We use it for an overnight right off the interstate and it worked out very well for that purpose. Large 50 meter pool adjacent that cost campers $2 looked great. This is a place I would go out of my way to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
Quiet, neat, well-managed park that we enjoyed, finding only one complaint and that had to do with the layout of the camp sites. Most of them are designed for the RV to be backed into the site from the Passenger side of the vehicle. In other words, the driver would have to look out the rear view mirror on the Passenger side of the vehicle. I find it difficult enough to back up a short fifth wheel without confounding me and the operation by backing up 'blind'. Yes, I see others who back up their trailers with little or no difficulty and for them, this park would offer no serious challenge. Everything else about the park is on the Plus Side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Advantage: Right off I-75 for a great one night stay. Easy in and easy out. Disadvantage: Right off I-75. Constant road noise. Well maintained park, no Wi-Fi, but large spacious sites, though not much privacy. Nice restrooms and shower facilities. Highlight of the park is the restaurant Rickard Ridge BBQ. I had a sampler platter for $17 and the wife a huge baked potato and salad. We shared that meal and had lunch and dinner the next day of it. GREAT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
I wasn't feeling it here. The other posters seemed to enjoy this campground much more than I did. I thought the sites offered little privacy. Yes, they seemed spacious, but not much screening in between sites. Not a lot of trees or shrubs. The lake was yucky, geese droppings everywhere! The pool was large and clean, but it was a pool, nothing special. That same dog another poster complained about, must still live next door. It barked from midnight to one and started about 5:00 am in the morning again. I'm glad we were here only overnight. It's an okay stop if you are traveling down I-75 for a overnight stay, it's very close to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This was a wonderful place to stay! We have a toddler and we were able to take him to play on the playground (there were two playgrounds). The sites were clean, well kept, and the staff was friendly. The only negative mark is that we had a hard time finding where to pay for our stay. For the price, you can't beat it! We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This is a great state park campground. Sites are well placed and private (lots of room between sites) ... restroom facilities were clean ... the park was quiet ... the park is very nicely located on the edge of the Cumberland Mtns. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
Nice site, fairly level, not very crowded for the off-season, but can tell it could be crowded in the summer. The pool was closed for the season which was fine for us. Very nice trails all around the lake area which was a great way to exercise us and the dogs. Ranger was very nice and helpful. On the downside, houses close to the camping area including one with a barking dog in the back yard (I have and love dogs, just not those that bark when you walk passed). And the men's restroom had both toilets clogged. Will check out the other state parks in the area next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$19
If only it had sewer--but then again you would not be able to get a site. Lots of locals stay here in the summer. Wish they took reservations. They have cracked down on the long term campers. Very nice park. The site we had was almost level. Enjoyed the fishing and trails. Lots of wild life. Nice get away for the weekend. Close to the interstate (I-75) We try to stay here at least once a summer. Bath houses need updating, though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This state park has it going on. We stayed here from Wednesday night until Sunday morning. This park has loads of items in its favor. There is the lake and much more to look forward to. There is two bath houses, horseshoe pits, playground equipment (some updated), a huge swimming pool, loads of wild life, and much more. The site we had was so level we did not have to use any leveling at all. The water was good and the pressure was good too. The park overall was in fair repair. The only sore spot was the bath houses. They are in need of updating. The staff here were pleasant and the area was nice in general. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
A bit more than we expected. Pull-site, level with water and electric. Not far off the interstate. They discounted the rate for my disablity and/or age. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
We stayed two nights in this state park. The bathhouses were clean and in good repair. The park was very clean and the sites were for the most part level. There was an abundance of trees for shade. Furthermore, this park sits on a nice man made lake. There was a great big pool and several areas for having a picnic. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was high-quality. This state park does not have a reservations system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com