217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Scott's Tent and Trailer Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (905) 356-6988
CGID7170

Scott's Tent and Trailer Park

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   8   6   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
RV Parks don't get any better than this. The owner and his staff are friendly, helpful enthusiastic and charming. The campsite was well-maintained and spotlessly clean as were the showers and "washrooms" (as they're called in Canada). Roads and sites were wide and level. The shuttle bus is right across the street. The Wi-Fi was great -- thank goodness because Verizon charges an arm and a leg to use your U.S. phone or data connection. If I ever come back to Niagara Falls, this is the only place I'd consider staying! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Nice campground, great access to the bus system to take us to the Falls and other tourist attractions. Back in sites, no problem getting in. A bit noisy from the strip joints across from the campground, but not at all a reflection on the campground itself. We would definitely stay here again. Nice helpful staff, good store, WiFi was weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This park was well located for our trip to Niagara Falls. We went early in the season and had lots of room. It could get tight when it is full. The gentlemen's club across the street and the railroad track is a non-issue. The KOA is just a few hundred yards down the street and has the same proximity to the tracks. Easy access for our motorhome. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi available at the office, not on your site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
The park was great!!! We attempted to find reasonable places for the 3 days we stayed in the falls area, an this was the best! It had the shuttle city bus pick up up an drop us off right by the campground, and it was a 24 hr pass for $10. Yes there are adult gentleman's clubs across the street, but you don't hear them, nor did we have any trains pass by in the night which is up against the park. The pool was great, owner an staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I shall return an recommend everybody to try it out if going to visit the falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
The best thing here is the bus that runs right out the front gate and takes you to the Falls. The sites are not level and after a rain, impossible. Utilites are arranged with one unit pulling through and having easy access. The next unit has to back in and the utilites are in a weird position with the sewer right under your unit. The park was obviously laid out for permanent trailers when it was built. All in all a safe plce to spend the night but not much else. There is ample shade with trees everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
The positives for this campground are that it's a good base for visiting Niagara Falls, it has level sites, the staff is very friendly and it has a security gate. We could be wrong, but we believe it needs a security gate due to the several 'gentleman's clubs' directly across the street. The playground is very old, rusty and not 'kid friendly'. There were really not any other child activity areas that we noticed. The campground was officially opened for over a week, but not all of the facilities were open yet. They actually had to come and turn the water on at our site. The showers we ended up using in the main building were decent and served the purpose, but that's about it. Also, the campground is directly next to a railroad track and yes, we had two trains pass by in the night. We thought a convey of motorcycles was coming through our trailer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Pros: Niagara Falls bus line stops at campground. $6 for all day use. Large shaded sites. We were able to pull through to our back in site. Cons: Poor TV reception. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
This park is located 3 miles from Niagara Falls in the Lundy Lane business district and is close to restaurants and shopping. It is reasonably priced compared to its pricey brand-name neighbors. It didn't have all the bells and whistles of those neighbors, but it was plenty good enough for us and we would return for the money saving aspect. Most RV sites are back-in FHU 30 amp. There are no side-by-side hookups, but neighbors are very close at the back of each site. There are some seasonal sites, and it is very popular on the weekends with younger tenting families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com