221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Mascoma Lake Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (603) 448-5076
CGID7208

Mascoma Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   3   8   10   7   10   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
We didn't stay here, but I wanted to offer my experience to other campers. The site we were offered lacked privacy, a view of the water, and anything approaching attractiveness. We need decent Wi-Fi, and this site (we checked) had none. The staff said they expected to have a new router soon, but that kind of maintenance isn't supposed to happen at the height of the season. The whole park is on a very steep hill, and we just decided to move on. (Ended up at a very nice CG across the river in Vt.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
This park is built on a hill, and that means many sites have a view of the lake. I thoroughly enjoyed my view! The park was very quiet. From my site I didn't have any road noise, and all of my neighbors were very quiet. The Wi-Fi signal was important to me, and it was strong every bit of my 4-night stay. If you're looking for a pull-through; I'm not sure you'll like this place, but I was very pleased with my easy back-in spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
The views of the lake are beautiful. There is swimming access to the lake. However, the sites are very crowded and very small. The campground advertises "limited" Wi-Fi, but many people including us could not receive Wi-Fi at all; not at our site or if we took our computers into the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Very nice and quiet. A great place to relax. I like their website that tells the party people to go elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
My husband and I love this park and recommend it to anyone who will be in the area. It is a very family friendly park and the owners and staff are just as friendly. It has both seasonals and drop in sites. There is a lakefront with beach, docks, and boat rentals available. Mascoma lake is of good quality and is about 5 miles long. We cannot wait to get back up there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is an old facility, the showers need some work! Had very tight parking spots for our 35 footer. I am not sure I would try this park in a larger rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
In all our travels this summer, this is one of the best campgrounds. The owners are very friendly & always ready to help. It is located just across the highway from Mascoma Lake & has its own private beach with swimming area & docks. It is convenient to restaurants & shopping. We would definitely stay here again - they are just super!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Would agree with the earlier comment about not being "big-rig" friendly and no pull-thru's. Ours is 35ft and we had to drop the tow-dolly and reverse in, but it was worth it. Great view over the lake, with beach 50 yards away and little restaurant to the side. Wifi was free and cable excellent. Lebanon only 4 miles away. Friendly place and good value at this time of year and you can't say that too often! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Website and Staff say big-rig friendly - NO WAY. The sites are very small and tough to get into. All sites are back-in. Roads within campground are narrow and make backing really tough. Requires much disruption to your neighbors. Some of the seasonal sites are nice but all the transient sites are TOO TIGHT - narrow and shallow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com