214921 User submitted reviews online!!
Old Cedar Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (856) 358-4881
CGID7219

Old Cedar Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   6   8   4   1   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This park is a good deal for 2 people but they charge $7 per day per person for additional people. The back-in grass sites are large but on a slight incline where we had to put blocks under our rear jacks. The entrance to the office is tight with turns. The 50A power is very good and water pressure was good most of the time. The Wi-Fi is so slow it's almost useless but our Verizon signal was strong. There is no cable but we were able to receive a few OTA channels. They had a Tex-Mex night while we were there and we enjoyed it. There is a pool but we didn't use it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We can for two weeks and enjoyed every minute of it, quite in the evenings. When children were present they stayed close to home, rode bikes or played in the park. The pool was being redone and the out come was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. If we are ever in the neighborhood we'll be back. If you want a quite county atmosphere this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
There was no TV at this campground. Wasn't really a big deal because the weather wasn't rainy. Had it been, it wouldn't have been good. The lake really didn't look all that appealing. The fishing lake was bug infested and swamp-like. Friends who camped with us brought 3 children under 6. There was NOTHING much for them to do. The playground equipment was old metal that was scorching hot from the summer heat. There was a seasonal camper here who seemed a bit eccentric but was very nice. We were across from a cow pasture and the smell wasn't very good in July but, it is what it is. The camp store was small and we noticed some of the foods were out of date. The 9 hole mini-golf course was all squeezed together and old. They charge $5 rental for the putters, which I was told was non-refundable for the "maintenance" of the grounds. The grounds weren't well maintained. It was grassy but certainly not even the quality of someone's home. It was just mowed field grass. There were $5 fees for everything other sport, all of which were refundable, to insure they'd get the stuff back. Not unreasonable. Now for the positives. We were able to get 2 pull throughs so that we could go awning to awning with our friends, setting up a little area that was just for us. The sites were wide and pretty well shaded for as large as they were. There was grass and no sand, which was nice because it made for a cleaner trailer. There was a dog walk, which is important to me but the path where it was looked like a trailer graveyard. It was quite disheveled here. The people who worked here were really very friendly, though. Not to say we wouldn't return. The best time to camp here would be in the fall, with dogs and without children. The lake wouldn't be an issue and the rustic, wide open feel of the sites would be most enjoyable then. It's spacious and quiet. Bring DVD's just in case the weather is bad. For us, it was close to home, yet far enough away to be "away." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Very nice people and a beautiful park! The store is reasonably priced, loved having two playgrounds (especially the infant seat swing! My 6 month old loooved it!) Pretty little lake to swim in and beach. Nice people staying here, our neighbors brought us fresh tomatos the 2nd day here! Pretty park, nice for long walks. Wish there was good internet service at all areas of the park but there are nice, cool places to go sit at tables and use the internet where the signal is strong. Cute mini golf course. They dont have cable but we pulled 31 "air" channels. Had fun staying here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
I was here during the week in the off-season so it's hard to evaluate activities/store/regulars/staff since there was almost no one around but me. The site that I had was short and oddly angled making getting my 19' hybrid in there a little tricky. Site was also not terribly level side to side and required leveling blocks and lumber. The one staff person I did encounter was friendly and offered to help if there was anything I needed. My one glance at the store was enough to know that they don't carry much because it's pretty small (not much bigger than my trailer actually). There's not much to do in the area and there's little to do here, so be satisfied with getting back to nature or go elsewhere. Overall, the park is relatively clean even if some of the seasonal/long-term campers are a bit dumpy. I was here for a time of work solitude so it was perfect for me. I can see where other wouldn't like this place, but I'd like to give it a try when there are more folks here just to get a better feel for the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We stayed at old cedar this past weekend in a pop up trailer. We actually thought about not going after reading the past 2 reviews, but decided to give it a try. We are glad we did. The kids had a great time at the lake swimming and fishing. Our daughter must have caught 20 fish. Hot dogs are our bait of choice here. The bathrooms were one of the cleanest we have seen in any campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One member even gave us a jump to our van and didn't even accept a tip. So i guess it goes to show you you can't always believe what you read. We are looking forward to going back sometime this summer. Special thanks to all the staff. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
We camped here over Memorial Day Weekend, which is why the price is higher. This is an older campground. Some of the seasonals are down right scary. The staff was very friendly. My kids loved the airbrush tatoos and the lake to swim in. The playgrounds are on the older side. The store is small and not well stocked - not to mention that registration is done right at the entrance to the store causing a traffic jam trying to get in and out of the door. Entrance to the park is basically one lane which makes coming in and out interesting if you are towing your camper. We stayed with friends in the pull through sites - sites 25 & 26. I think we had the best sites in the place. Our site pulled in the opposite direction of everyone else's so our awnings faced each other and we had a great big common campsite. Wouldn't have been happy if we were staring at strangers across the campsite, but it was great for us. Water pressure was TERRIBLE. And apparently there is no quiet time enforced. First night the people next to us were talking loudly until 1:00am; 2nd night people were screaming at 2:30am. 3rd night people were evicted and camper towed after dark. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Last post covered most of the problems in this older park. The Good - most sites are level but short. There are some pull-throughs. Both shaded and sunny sites available. Most sites have fire rings. Some of the park is easy to move through, but low hanging trees are starting to be a problem. The Bad - Very low water pressure <15 psig in AM and PM. Voltage was low in the evening, 111 volts. Dogs rule, many large dogs, including Pit Bulls, even in the bathrooms. Bath rooms are cleaned with a hose down, when they are done, leaving toilet seats and tissue holders dripping, and muddy foot prints on floor. Roads all dirt, and they try to keep them graded. Laundry facilities are out dated, cold water only and very expensive. Most of the campers are seasonal, with many very old motor homes and old school buses. Some of the sites have old trucks and work trailers sitting on them. Although reasonably priced for the area, it is still overpriced for what is provided. We have been here before, but will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This park is dead. Nothing going on: no attractions, not even any attractions within 10 miles of the area. Every aspect of this park is out-dated: the laundry facilities, bathrooms, etc. Other campers seem to be quite different. Bathrooms were very unclean, the store was small, out-dated, and extremely under stocked and over priced. The staff has MUCH room for improvement, quite rude, not helpful, and *ahem* lazy. Skip this one, as there is nothing to see, and even less to be desired from the facilities and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This was our first time visiting Old Cedar. It is an old time family campground with various types of sites which include lakeside, wooded or full sun sights. Lots of fun available for the kids. The grounds are old, and many of the amenities are in need of repair such as the mini golf and game room areas. The bathrooms / showers were in terrible condition and needed repair and to be kept cleaner in general. On a better note the staff was great; friendly, helpful and very tolerant with the constant many excited children in and out of the camp store. The planned activities were lots of good ol' fashion fun, and the major patriotic holidays go off with a literal bang with a cannon shot and the Star Spangled Banner. We had a great time overall. We traveled with 2 adults and 2 children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
I'll give it a 2 because the scenery overlooking the neighboring farm was nice and my kids liked "talking" with the cows. However, it is extremely outdated and the antique campers that surrounded us weren't going anywhere! We had to have the camper sprayed for brown bugs with big antennae (if you know what i mean) when we left there. No activities, no pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
I camped here in the beginning of the season so there wasn't a lot of things to do. It seemed like a nice place that was clean and close by for a quick trip. Some of the maintenance people weren't too friendly told me rudely not to scare the deer when I didn't even see any deer. My site wasn't shaded but it had grass which I don't see at many other campgrounds. It doesn't have a pool but has a lake with a beach that seemed to be clean and maintained. Some of the seasonal sites looked run down but again it was also the beginning of the season. Overall a nice place to go, be sure to bring your mosquito repellent! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com