224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Lake RV Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (706) 769-5486
CGID7228

Pine Lake RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   6   8   6   7   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is the way a campground should be. Wide,long sites in the trees. Plenty of room for big rigs,we stayed in a 40' 5th wheel. Nice nature trails,lake,restrooms and staff. As an added bonus,they have Direct TV dishes throughout the park and the hookup right at your site pole. No having to set up your own dish. Only drawback was the shower heads in the showers could use updating. Shower was good but I am used to our oxygenics shower head. We will be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We have only good things to say about this campground. Nestled in lush pine trees, you have a feel of wilderness, even with the other RV's in sight. The office/store is well stocked, and includes a charming eclectic collection of the owners grandmother. The only drawback, which was not a big issue, was the site was a little narrow for slides. The owner was super friendly, and reminded us of our son. Will stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
This is one of the quietest and shadiest RV parks we've stayed in. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The park is in the country about 12 miles SW of Athens, an easy drive. Most of the spaces are easy enough to get into, except for the biggest rigs. We had no problems in an SUV pulling a 24’ hybrid TT. A medium size Class-A with a toad navigated in and out of an adjacent site with no problem. The sites are level enough that we needed only one small block to be level. It rained a lot during our stay but nowhere did we see any drainage problems. While there are quite a few long-termers, they were indistinguishable from overnighters. The showers are well-maintained and plenty large. The dog run area is big enough for our big Aussie to have a good run. A trail runs around the perimeter, which is pretty large as only a small portion of the land is taken up with RV spaces. Gas is a mile up the road, groceries about six north, and Oconee Heritage Park six south, a great place for hiking and mountain biking. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Very shady park. Nice lady. There seemed to be a lot of rules. One of the rules concerned visitors. If you had visitors, who used any of the facilities, such as the restroom or walking trail, you had to pay extra for each visitor. The owners seem to be trying to upgrade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Nice campground, lots of trees. It was completely full on the Monday night I stayed here. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. School bus pulled in and dropped children off; woman in the RV next to me went out mid-afternoon and returned with a child with a school-type backpack. (So, perms?) There is a beautiful pond with a large dock extending over it with chairs for reading or fishing. However, they charge you by the pound for any fish you catch. Nice big dog walking area. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Heavily wooded campground, only 2 sites that a 40 ft. motorhome could get into, so make reservations. Very quiet, sites are a good size and level. Only accept cash, no CC or checks. $2 extra per day for cable box, if you want TV. Only one washer and dryer in laundry. Good location for visiting the University of GA and the Botanical Gardens. Friendly staff, grounds need some TLC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This park is about 12 miles south of Athens, GA. It is heavily wooded, but accessible, even for bigger (~36') rigs. Owner family lives on site and is very accommodating. This is a good place to stay if you want to visit the University of Georgia and/or are interested in visiting the historic town of Madison, GA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This is a heavily wooded park just off a small secondary highway. Except for Friday night rush hour, it was perfectly quiet. 50A hookups and Wi-Fi worked great. We had a large, level, gravel site that drained fairly well in heavy rain. The entire campground is in thick woods. We camped five days and wouldn't want to stay much longer. The debris falling from the trees trashed our coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
What a refreshing nice little peaceful woodsy campground. The owner's husband must have had the greatest sense of humor as you will find out when taking a leisurely stroll on the walking trail. The ponds are full of fish and turtles that make you forget the hassle and bustle of everyday life. The power and water pressure were very good and the sites are very level. Lots of shade if that is what you are looking for. The owner runs and very good park and makes sure all her RVers are happy. Not all the amenities as other campgrounds but the peaceful atmosphere makes up for it. Several long term campers and all are very friendly. This is the only campground we will stay at when in the Athens area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We stayed here while having our pet (kitty) surgery at UGA. It was a great find and we recommend it as a must do if in the area. Yes, we will go back again. The owner lady is very helpful and wants everyone to make themselves at home. The campground has many activities within a 30 min reach. Stop by and say hello to her for us!! For TV lovers you can connect to her Satellite or rent a controller for $2 per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We visited Pine Lake Campground during possibly the worst time...a Georgia-Alabama football game. When I called for reservations I was told that we would have to leave earlier than we wanted as all the spots were taken for the game. When a cancellation was made I was called and asked if I wanted to extend my stay to the originally requested date. Courtesy of this type rarely occurs any more. The campground was easy to find, the roads were certainly adequate for our 37' motor home towing a Honda Odyssey, and the campsites were wide and easy to get in and out of. The campsite surface was gravel rather than paving. It was smooth and very well packed. The entire campground was spotless. Adequate trash collection areas, complete with recycling bins, were available. There was a nice pet 'restroom' available and strictly enforced cleanup kept the park and nature trails clean. Simple and clear campground rules were provided at check in. Wi-fi was available, or so my laptop told me. Unfortunately I couldn't connect, but several other campers had no problem. I suspect that I have a problem with my Wi-Fi card. Two lakes are on the property. One is closed for fishing; the other is stocked. I can't vouch for the catfish, but I saw several bass when I was walking around the lake. There was a lot of duckweed on the lake, but that's all to the good for the bass fisherman and shouldn't hurt the person that wants a catfish or two. As the closest campground to Athens, GA, that I am aware of, this is an excellent destination campground for anyone with University of Georgia connections. It is a bit far off I-20 for a casual stop, but if you're looking for a spot for a couple of days relaxation the campground provides that, and the nearby towns provide excellent restaurants. Both my wife and I plan to return in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
We really enjoyed this little campground. About 15 minutes from Athens, GA (GO BULLDOGS!)--and easy to get to UGA. VERY shaded areas, nature trails, with little scenes set up throughout the nature trails. There are 2 ponds if you want to go fishing. The attendant was very nice. The reason we gave this a 7--very tight roads to get into the campground, only 2 showers/restrooms, for the entire campground, no grills or firepits. We tried WiFi, but were not successful. Some of the sites have cable hook-up--ours didn't, and not sure how you get that. However, despite that, we will definitely go back when traveling to UGA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Small family run campground near Athens, GA. All of the sites are heavily wooded, gravel and level. Our back-in site was fine for our large motorhome. Cell phone access is OK, satellite TV is nearly impossible, and over the air TV is weak. They mention free WiFi but we did not use it. Overall appearance was that of a state park - plenty of trees, good distance between campsites, rustic appearance. Full hook-ups including 50 amp power all worked as expected. Payment is expected in cash or check. There was a play ground and small lake with fishing for campground users. 33.81980N 83.46606W We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Owner/operator lady was very rude. Many sites occupied by permanent 'residents'. Did not have a good feel for the place an left after the first night. They charge extra for kids and visitors. The owner also runs a yard sale on weekends from the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com