220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Custer Crazy Horse Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (605) 673-2565
CGID7245

Custer Crazy Horse Campground

Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   6   2   2   6   5   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Power was not bad, but would get low.Water pressure was ok. Site was level, but just managed to fit the truck and trailer. Also the sites are narrow and very close together. The wifi was very good at our site. Laundry was ok. Park is right next to highway 16, consequently there is a lot of road noise; especially engine retarded brakes. Fortunately it subsides at around 10 pm and doesn't start up until 5 am. My next time I would definitely look for a different location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Wonderful setting on the back side. They did what they could to get 3 of us together and in wonderful sites. Perfect setting for children to climb around rocks and play. Heavy rains yesterday caused erosion, people were out all day today working to clean up. Pool, clean laundry and rec room for diversions and fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
I have read all the reviews about this park before coming. However we decided to stay anyway. This park is close to all the attractions in the Black Hills. I feel that all the other reviews weren't very fair. So I would like to clear somethings up for anybody else that is looking to come to the Black Hills next summer, that are looking for a great park to stay in. This park does sit on a hill side and there are a lot of pine trees which provide very good shade in the summer sun. I took many walks throughout the park trying to find low hanging branches which I could not find. Yes some of the sites are unlevel but all it takes if for guests to level there camper out a little effort goes along way, stop being lazy. All the bathrooms and showers were cleaned daily and they were spotless. The cabins that I saw were cozy and spotless. The roads are narrow but had no problem driving on them, if you can't drive on this roads you shouldn't be driving period. The on thing that sticks out about this park are the workers which I got to know some. This guys worked extremely hard all day long improving the park daily. They were very friendly and very helpful to us. We had vehicle problems which they fixed with no problem at all. I will stay here again in the future We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
This was a quiet campground and was tucked on a hill. It was not full when we stayed. The playground was very old and so was the pool. The pool needed a good scrubbing and was full of dead bugs. The cabin was very dusty. The woman in the office was very accommodating during our stay. We had to do a late check out due to car trouble and she worked with us. My boys loved the big rocks in the playground and spent many hours playing on them. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Staff not user friendly. Internal access roads to sites narrow, hilly and difficult to navigate. Sites no where near level, difficult to back in. We did not end up staying and found a much nicer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
The interior roads were very narrow and winding. The sites were narrow, not level, and had many low hanging branches on the trees. We had to back out of the first site because to do otherwise would have damaged our satellite and air conditioners. We asked to be moved to a different site and the one offered was short, not level, and right next to the road and the office. We refused to stay there and asked for and received a refund and went to a different campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Not the best pick in the area. Right on the highway with no protection from the noise. Weak Wi-Fi, low water pressure and poor TV reception. Great for satellite because of lack of trees. No giant complaints, just a lack of endorsements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We parked right next to the highway. Staff not friendly. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
We stayed on the top level, and if you are planning on staying there in a motor home, ask for the top level. Behind the office/giftshop, the lower roads are very curvy and have ruts. The roads are badly in need of work. As long as we could stay on the top level, we might stay there again. During the summer heat it would be brutal because there is no shade on the top level. She has a very nice gift shop. It is convenient to all the local attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Campgrounds seemed old and had not been kept up. Pool was not very clean. We stayed there for 3 nights, I would not stay there again nor would we recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
The poor little soul who owns and runs this campground tries hard, but she needs help. The sites are hard to get into, and there needs to be maintenance needs throughout. The owner was nice, but sort of clueless. Great area to visit, we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground, which was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Adjacent to the highway only a mile north of Custer, this is a reasonably nice park with clean facilities and a small "convenience store". However, there were issues. There are a handful of pull-throughs (all taken when we were there), but otherwise the layout is very tight for anything over a medium size rig. Small spaces are served by narrow, confusing & unmarked dirt pathways winding tightly through trees that are much too close to the "roads". We had pre-reserved two nights plus one of their advertised rental cars for sightseeing, but the car turned out to be "not available" when we arrived. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This is a very pretty campground nestled with most sites deep in the pine trees. Some are in the open right along Hwy.16/385 and these would not be the best spots. The really big downside is the narrow inner roads and very narrow sites. The Woodalls said typical width 30'. Mine was more like 21 and I didn't see any that would have been 30'. I was in a 39' 5th wheel and was at their "large pull thru with 50 amp." We were sandwiched in pretty tight when our section was full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com