206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Davis Camp Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (928) 754-7250
CGID7253

Davis Camp Park

Camp Information
Sites
171
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   6   8   10   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
The park area without sewer is much nicer than the area with sewer hookups. Sewer hook up area has some really junky cluttered RV sites. Would recommend camping without sewer hookup. The dry camping area looks really nice. Good views of the river.Quiet. Half full in February. Local company provides internet for $4.99 per day. $2.00 per day for pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
We camped down below where we did not have any services; however, you are right on the river, which wasa bonus. Water and sewer services are in another area of the park. It is quiet here and the lots are level. Internet is through a separate company and quality was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The price has increased to 30.00 per night for less amenities. No internet unless you pay to hook-up thru a private company, no cable, a few channels with our antenna,no picnic tables. A poor dog is in a kennel barking all the time right beside us. Campground is run down but staff are friendly. All units crowded together in certain spots although the campground is basically empty. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
If you like funk and dirty old RV’s, then this is the park for you. There are many permanent residents and their rigs are old and unkept. The hook-ups were good and the view and access to the river are good. Those are about the only redeeming qualities. Oh, and good machines in the laundromat. Some of the roads are paved but most are very, very old paving that is pretty much gone. The only grass is where individuals have watered. No picnic tables. I didn’t use the showers but they looked old and basic. Our gravel pad was fairly level and plenty large. No Wi-Fi and no cable. The atmosphere of the whole place is rough and dirty. I would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
This is a nice, clean campground. It is convenient to downtown. The sites are big and easy to access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
This is a great park for dry camping. I know they have hookups available as well, but being close enough to touch my neighbor does not appeal to me. Hence, we dry camp a lot. We had the perfect spot on the south beach. Site was level, we were on the beach, had a covered picnic table, garbage can, and fire pit, we were walking distance to the casinos in Laughlin across the river, and our closest neighbor was 3 sites away, also on the beach. The weather was perfect the entire time, and the security and park maintenance patrolled the area on a regular basis, so we did not even have to put our BBQ away when we left our site. We will definitely be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
This is a great little surprise park (although not completely a surprise because we read about it on RV Park Reviews). It is right on the Colorado River. There are non-hook up sites right to the river, or hook up sites above the river or full hook up sites in a different area of the park. There is a great place for the dogs to run near the river and swim safely in a little lagoon. I would would given it a 10 except the people at the office weren't all that friendly. Also, they weren't available for ice at the times they said they would be open. The sites are a little bit close together on the hill portion of the park. The ones by the river would be great if you didn't want hookups of any kind. Next time we would do those and boondock. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$14
Price is monthly (everything included except internet). Came here on recommendation from a fellow traveler. Glad we did! Internet is no longer free, they have daily, weekly & monthly rates. It works very well. AT&T & Verizon cell service is good. This is a county park and very well kept, snowbird heaven. Although there is not much in the way of amenities, Laughlin, NV is just across the river (we watched the fireworks on New Year Eve from our rig)! Staff are all friendly and very helpful. A lot of things to see and do around the area. Will be back next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Rate based on weekly stay. When we arrived we were told by staff that we couldn't drive around to view sites before paying. Renovations were being done on washrooms but were clean/older. Internet didn't work when we arrived but a new internet provider was introduced during our stay and worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$13
Government run park so no amenities or social activities but fair value for what you get. New Wi-Fi has been installed and works great but there is an additional charge. Sites are gravel and level. New staff and grounds keepers are friendly and working hard to bring park up to date. Restrooms are being updated but showers are still connected to the laundry so to get hot shower timing is everything. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Great value for the money--very pretty river/city/mountain views. Back in sites pretty tight between the palm trees. Nice for an overnight (even though we had very high winds), but we were sorry that the big grassy fenced in field could not be used to exercise our dog. There were "hazardous" flags all over that grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Decrepit bathrooms, Old dirty cinder block showers. Best sites taken by very long term wrecks, some work kampers. No Wi-Fi as was supposed to be, they said they were upgrading. Wouldn't let us park in "A" section, nicer than "C" & "D" & closer to river. Length limit of 30 or 32 feet, but you could put a 45 footer in many. If we went there again, we might dry camp down on river shore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
Davis Camp Park is very friendly and a nice park. Great bike riding and walking park. Also can do a little hiking around the hills. Majority of rest rooms and showers are older but there are a couple of newer buildings toward the dam that are a little nicer. Basically government type buildings and showers. Warm water but nothing fancy. Definitely would come back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Pulled in late after office had closed but able to find our spot and took care of everything in the morning. Nice level site in the "C" area, not far from the restrooms. Great place for the price, located right on the river and just over the bridge from Laughlin. Quiet in the evenings and beautiful desert mornings. Nice for our dogs. A bit windy but the warm weather made up for it. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Nice camping, great weather at this time of year, not a shady campground, so stay away in the summer. Will stay here anytime in the area. Only negative was high winds that made it impossible to stay, but other than that, great place. Kids will love it: water, swimming, fishing, boating. Adults have the casinos. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$21
This place is a gem. I cannot add very much to previous posts. We stayed in area "A" which is just 2-way; areas "B" "C" and "D" are 3-way and there are the river sites which are dry camping. The bathrooms and showers are dated but clean. A real bargain in a beautiful location. We will return for a longer stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This is our favorite spot in this area. You could stay in a casino parking lot and be close to them, or you can stay here and be on the river. Beach spots have no hookups but have a shelter over the table, palm trees and a fire ring. You are only 25' from the water. Its fun to watch the boats, jetski's and the casino tour boats go by. If you rent a ski, you can bring it right up on the beach to your campground. Have never used a hookup spot, they are further from the water, we like the beach. Feed the ducks, watch the rabbits, kick back and do nothing or go to the casinos (5 minutes). Bathrooms are a little old, but fairly clean. Shower water must be adjusted to make it warm, but is no problem. Can be crowded and hot in the summer: that's why we go in the spring and fall. They do have a laundromat. Of course we will be back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
We stayed here for two nights in a site with water and electric (they do offer full hookups for $5.00/ night more). Our site was great, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit and would stay again if in the area. It was better than three out of four other RV parks that we looked at in the area. The restrooms were a little worse for wear, and the hot water was a little scarce, however, the location was wonderful, right on the river and we like it very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Stayed here 2 nights right on the river, dry camping/no hookups. This place was awesome. You have your own beach area right in front of your site next to the Colorado River. We could see the Casinos in Laughlin down across the river. I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
This park was just "okay" for a short stay as a base camp for exploring. The bathrooms are old looking and in need of repair, the showers are plain concrete rooms that are not very nice. There are old, run down looking long term units here and the traffic noise is terrible. We got very little sleep due to the trucks on the highway behind the park. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Pull through sites are not well defined, with hookups that are spread pretty far apart. In the full hookup section many of the sites with views of the river are taken up by old trashy RVs that appear to be long, long, long term residents. Nice park overall, with the clear blue water of the Colorado River running beside the park. Keep in mind within 1/2 mile, casinos have some parking lots that allow free over-night RV parking. If we chose to stay again I believe we might just opt for one of the sites without hookups that are on the river's edge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This campground is on the Colorado River between the bridge and the dam and across the river from the big casinos. It has "beach" sites that are directly on the river bank with great views but no hookups and regular RV sites with hookups. The sites are fairly large and each has a metal shelter alongside. Some are deep enough for 40' and longer RVs. They are subject to noise from power boats on the river and from adjacent party sites. Most of the hookup sites are some distance back from the river and have no river views but are large and level. Many are occupied by long term residents but seemed to be clean and well maintained. We saw a few unleashed dogs in both areas. Our overall impression was that the place is nothing fancy but a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
The spaces are level and large. I rated it at 4 because there appears to be no enforcement of any pet rules. My dog on a leash was attacked by a permanent party dog who came charging out of a trailer. Staff were observed driving a cart around with their dog following without a leash. There are several permanent RV's here that are in shoddy condition and not even licensed. There were dog waste everywhere, and I even had to clean around my area. They charge you a dollar a day per pet. Speed limit is posted at 15mph and even the resident Rangers ignore it. With the correct management and enforcement of common sense rules this could easily be a 10 park. Did I mention this is a Mojave County owned park? I would not stay here again unless changes were made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Compared to the parking lot style campgrounds in the area, this is a nice campground for a decent price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$17
We camped along the river under the lights of Laughlin. The guy next to us started his generator at 3AM. We complained to the manager but I don't think they said anything to him. We didn't notice the traffic noise. Stayed 3 days and enjoyed the riverside site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
A great alternative to staying in you typical Casino asphalt RV Parking lot for more $$. Would come back again, wish we had stayed here the entire week we were visiting! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
This is a very large county park along the Colorado River with several different types of camping. There are beach sites (directly on river) with no hook-ups and a ramada($10). There are sites with w&e only ($17)and sites with full hookups($20). It is right across the river from Laughlin, NV, with a view of the casinos. There is a lot of day use in the summer. Just be aware that it can be very hot and you will need the 50 amps to run your air conditioners. It was 115 when we were there in July. But we have dry camped on the beach in December. There are quite a few permanent residents. The full hookup sites fill quickly in the winter so a reservation is required then. WiFi worked well. Overall the park is well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com