223192 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Louis RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (314) 241-3330
CGID7257

St. Louis RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   2   7   8   7   3   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2014
$37
This is an old park that is not suitable for big rigs. The first site they put us in was literally so narrow that we could not open our slides without hitting the rigs on each side! The second site was better but not level either sideways or front to back. We could not level a 38' motorhome without using boards and we hung out over the lines front and back. You have to drive through downtown city streets to get to the park. I cannot recommend this park for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
As others have mentioned, some of the sites are on a hillside and not level. We did not have any problem with the sewer line being uphill. The location is wonderful if you want to see St. Louis; as that was our intent, we have no complaints. Staff was friendly and accommodating and gave us lots of info about things to see and do. It is in an older part of town, but safety really isn't an issue as the park is across the street from the police station. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is the worst RV park we've ever stayed in. The only reason we gave it a 2 was because the personnel were friendly and helpful - and it was convenient to downtown and the Gateway Arch. If you don't mind staying in nothing more than a parking lot that happens to have connections for your RV this is okay. No trees, no tables, no fire rings - no extras at all at the sites. A lot of nothing for $40 a night. You can have your pet with you but they want you to walk it outside the park - into an industrial, not so good neighborhood. Give me a break! We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Pull-through sites in row in front of office have uphill sewer, so be sure to ask before site is chosen. Water at dump station off for winter (without notice), so was not able to flush tanks or hoses. Pull-through sites not level. Dogs must be walked outside of park, but plenty of grass areas near-by. Internet worked well part of time, but had to ask to be reset after a few days. Good location to see downtown St Louis sights. Neighborhood is industrial with several closed buildings. Police station across street and park completely fenced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Location, location, location. No, it's not rustic or pretty but it's right downtown within sight of the Gateway Arch and within a very few miles of all the major tourist spots in St. Louis. It's in an urban area but I felt safe. If you want a convenient location this is the place. Everything worked perfectly and the staff was super-friendly. The gentleman who escorted me to my site offered to help me hook up and even offered to help me unload my motor scooter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
This RV park is basically an asphalt parking lot with full hookups. The only amenity is that they have a pool. And there is a laundry room. The park is located north of downtown in a somewhat rundown part of town. However, there is a fence all around the park and a security gate at the entrance. The location can't be beat for going to the "Arch", which is a must! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We are from St. Louis. We were looking for a place to stay in our trailer for a night while we packed up our house. This was just what we were looking for. This park is a little on the north side, which is not known for it's safety - but it is right across from the Police Headquarters and is heavily gated. I did not feel unsafe at all. The benefit of this is that you are in the city. This is totally worth it if you are site seeing or doing any sort of tourist thing! You will literally cut 30-40 minutes off your driving time. That being said, this site is an old asphalt lot. The hosts were extra helpful and guided us right into our spot and gave us permission to park our van is the spot beside us (which had a cracked sewer pipe). Like many things in St. Louis this park is old and it shows. We were there off-season and did not use any amenities. I would not recommend this campground to nature lovers, but I would recommend it for site seeing. If you need a safe place to park your rig and sleep for the night - this is good for that sort of thing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Although this RV Park is mostly ashphalt, the location makes up for any "landscaping shortcomings". The staff was friendly, the Wi-Fi was great, the water pressure was great. Our trailer needed a little bit of leveling since the site is on a slope, but for the only thing going in downtown St. Louis, we loved it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
The campground is old and basically a parking lot, but the facilities worked fine, Wi-Fi signal is weak, sites are uneven pavement but I was able to get level. Entrance is not obvious, just drive around the block when you see the trailers. Staff were very friendly and escort you to site and assist with parking and giving information regarding the sights to see, which are close by. Rate is Good Sam. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
As previously noted - this is a square block close to downtown St Louis and is ALL blacktop. There is also a slope in the campground, which can call for multiple leveling boards (some provided). The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was a convention in town and the park became a "stack'm and pack'm" situtation, but everyone cooperated and even the biggest of rigs got in. We would stay here again for short periods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This is a parking lot with hookups. Only choice now in St. Louis. Friendly staff. Not in the best part of town so locked up at night. Very close to downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Very friendly staff, restrooms very clean. Worked good for overnight. Would stay here again if driving through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We're an Australian family (2 parents, 4 kids) on our first RVing trip. We spent 2 nights at the St Louis RV Park in a 28' class C. The major pluses: walking distance to the City Museum (the kids' highlight of our trip so far) and downtown (our 5-year-old managed the 30min walk with only minor grumbling); the pool was wonderful and, given the 100degree F temperatures each day, contributed greatly to the enjoyment of our stay; toilets and showers are clean, well laid out, and seem fairly new. The major negatives: as others have mentioned, this is a bleak park, nothing but a couple of acres of asphalt with closely packed sites marked out; also, given that, the price seemed a little high. Overall, this park's convenience to the city is the main reason to stay, and we would stay here again the next time we visit St Louis, unless a less expensive, or less bleak, competitor opens nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
This so called "park" is nothing more than a concrete parking lot with hookups literally in the middle of downtown St. Louis! The sites are very tight, we had to back out of our site to prevent from destroying our neighbor's slide on his Class A motor home. Fortunately, we had plenty of room to back up. It was about half the amount we had to pull out. Would not recommend this park unless you are desperate. We camped here in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
I would not clasify this as a campground. It's a partial blacktop/gravel parking lot. If all you want to do is park and sleep, then it's OK. It is very convienent to downtown but not really walking distance to the arch. The little lady at the office was very nice and gave good information about the area. We were just passing through and only stayed one night. I made the reservation several months ago and the rate charged was $6.00 more than quoted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This is the only RV park in the city limits, so if it's location you want this is the place. Bumpy asphalt, not level, no shade, parking lot setup. Wi-Fi needed an office reboot, then it worked fine. Antenna TV got 13 channels. Swimming pool. Lots of city noise. Owners are friendly and informative. Restrooms were individual rooms, clean. The entrance/exit is at 921 North 23rd Street, do not use their address for GPS. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
If you are looking for a lovely green space in downtown St. Louis then keep on driving. This is nothing but a parking lot with full hookups. It is not level at all. There is no dog walk. They do allow permanent residency based on some of the leveling apparatus and sewer hose holding devices we saw. That said, it does have great proximity to all of the downtown attractions, St. Louis Arch, Cardinals stadium, Budweiser brewery, a multitude of dining options, etc. The hosts have been at this location for 37 years and they know the area very well. They spent a good deal of time at our check-in helping us with an area map and highlighting good things to check out. The pool area while small was beautifully maintained. If we were going to be in the St. Louis area for an extended stay, we would most likely stay here again. It's a no frills kind of place, but it gets the job done. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Although there is the noise you would expect being in a downtown setting, the positives of this park offset that issue. The sites are a little rough with some crumbling pavement. The sites are tight, but owners use every other one when they can. Water pressure and quality was good. No cable but all major channels available by antenna. Wi-fi worked well. Owners are very friendly and they know the area well. City noise during the day but surprising quiet at night. Close to attractions. Would definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
We stayed here for 4 nights and the nightly rate reflects the Good Sam discount. This park is a parking lot with full hook-ups and is about 2 miles from The Arch. It's an easy off and on from I-64. We didn't use the showers or bathrooms, but we did check them out, and they were immaculate, as was the laundry room, which we did use. The owners have owned this park for 26 years and are extremely friendly and helpful. They're experts on St. Louis and answered all of our questions. As it is right in the middle of the city, there is a high fence with a gate that gets locked every night at 11:00pm. We have a dog, which we had to walk outside of the park along the sidewalk, but there was plenty of grass and the sidewalk was along a side road which was fairly quiet. There are city noises, but with the A/C on, we didn't hear much of anything. Everything we wanted to see was within a 5-mile radius of the park and parking downtown was fairly cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
We had hoped to spend one night here while traveling home. Were not allowed to pick the site that we felt was suitable for us as in level and long enough to not have to disconnect the car. Staff wasn't helpful with our problem. It was take the site I offer or not. Parking lot is in disrepair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
This really is a parking lot with hookups (but it does have a pool), and that's not always a bad thing. This park is 15 minutes from the Jefferson Expansion Memorial (the Arch) and lot's of other downtown attractions. No doubt this in the city so you have those city noises to deal with, but you have those same noises with a hotel downtown. Very friendly host that gave us lots of things to see and do, and directions to parking downtown, making this a great stop on our travels. Sites are in need of some leveling, and if the place was full it would be pretty tight, but they were using every other space while we were here so that was not a problem. It was easy off the interstate and back on considering how close to downtown we were. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The best about this park is its location just west of downtown. Convenient to many attractions in the city versus staying 30 miles away. Be aware - this is an asphalt parking lots with spaces close together. The owners attempt to schedule every other space when they are not busy. Also, the park is adjacent to busy roads and considerable traffic noise 24 hours. We had to run the fan at night to mute the traffic noise. Request a site on the east fence for the quietest spot - away from the busiest street. One complaint - their internet didn't work although they said it was available. Overall, we probably would stay here again to visit the city attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This Park is almost in the middle of St Louis. It is convenient to the Arch, Coors, Museums, and Downtown area. The Office staff is familiar with every area and most helpful. Sites are paved as is whole area but they are open in Winter so probably necessary for snow removal. Pets can be walked outside the Park without worrying about traffic. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This park now has Wi-Fi. It works well. The owners are friendly and helpful. It is convenient to down town. The spots are tight and we were allowed to park our car in the next site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This is a most unusual RV park. It covers a city block in an industrial area of downtown St. Louis. There's no grass, no trees, back in sites along the fence are electric only, and the middle is full hookup pull throughs. The couple who run it, or own it (?) were very nice and helpful. I'm a single woman and I never worried about the location. Its dog friendly, but you have to walk your dog outside the gate. There are grass and trees along the perimeter. I would stay here again if I wanted to stay downtown. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Nothing fancy at this park. Friendly owners and staff. Looks like a converted parking lot. Lots of pet areas just outside the park. Its close to a lot of good stuff. I've stayed here before and probably will again. Easy access to freeways. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This park was good for a short stop while touring St. Louis. The staff was friendly and helpful, the restrooms were very clean and there was a nice pool. It is well-located to many popular St. Louis sites. That said, it was basically a parking lot with no shade and the spots were not level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
Keeping in mind I just needed a place to work from while in the area. This location is across from the police and fire departments for the area. Meaning quick response if you need it. And we all know while traveling you never know what may happen. Many people have told me this is a bad area of town. I had no troubles while there. While the park is fence with a gate, the area seem like any normal city area. The park is a big parking lot. But then when coming to the area to work of see the sites the park is the last place you plan on staying. There are many sites you can visit nearby. But if you are coming here I am sure you already know this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
If I could rate it a "0", I probably would. This place was a dump, and I did not feel safe here. I went to St. Louis to see a concert (and I don't have a dinghy), so I had to park as close to the city as possible. I would not recommend this for anyone (and especially not a family) unless it is absolutely necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We thought this campground was horrible. The asphalt is old and the holes are filled with crushed rock. The sites are short and very close together. People with toads will find there isn't enough room to park your vehicle. We had to wait for a different site as a truck was in our assigned spot. A lot of permanents there and they take up 2 spots. It is in a bad neighborhood. We took a taxi back from the Arch and the driver told us we should not be on that side of Market Street. He said it is not safe and not to leave the campground at night even in a taxi. We heard sirens all night long both nights we were there. Their security is they put a chain around the gate but no lock so anyone can come in. Our first instinct when we got there was to leave and we should have. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
I must agree with others, but how you get anything higher than a 2, I don't understand. This is a large asphalt parking lot with hook ups. Was tight to get into spot, with toad unhooked, and park people helping, we had to make a three point turn to get into site. They are not pet friendly at all, they is no grass in the park except two little patches and they are not for pets. You have to walk you dog across the scorching hot asphalt outside the park to do their business and the office makes sure to tell you, no where in the park are pets to do their business. The park does not have an entrance at the address on Jefferson Street, you have to drive around and get to 23rd street which is where the entrance is. The gal in the office was rude, but the gentleman that parked us was very nice and did have a lot of info on the local area. Lets talk about not being level, that is a understatement, the only way to be level is to jack up so high that your wheels would have to be off the ground and we won't do that, so we lived with being a bit off level. Came here to do some sight seeing and it was close in that regard, but since you cant sight see all day, you need a nice park to come home to relax. They don't have Wi-Fi here, but there is a pay per use service in the area. AT&T had poor Internet, but Verizon wireless and Sprint had good Internet here. Probably would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
My wife and I , along with my daughter and her two sons spent three nights here on a corner site with grass and trees. It was the best one in town. This RV Park is close to all of the attractions in St. Louis. Operators were very friendly and knowledgeable about all of St.Louis. They gave us a very good set of directions to all attractions we wanted to see. The park restrooms and showers were immaculate. I am highly recommending this RV Park to all RV'ers who are in or near St. Louis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
The owners are very friendly and know just about everything going on in the city. They gave us great tips on what to see and how to get here. The park is basically an asphalt parking lot with barely a walking path between vehicles. Bring some levelers because the sites are not level. They have a small pool, and the restrooms and showers are kept very clean. We walked to the Arch (about 20 blocks) and took a taxi back from 11th St ($10 including tip). This is a great place to stay if you want easy access to downtown and the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Ok: this park is VERY CLOSE to the downtown area but be aware that this is literally a parking lot surrounded by a fence. The only kid friendly activity is the pool. The sites are right next to one another. There is no room for any outdoor activity. Our sewer hook up was 2 feet from the campers next door and the smell was horrific. This was before we dumped the tanks. If location is all you want, then this is your place. The only difference between this and your local Wal-Mart parking lot is a fence (which is not locked at night, a pool, and full hook up). Save your $$$ and find a wally world! Our advice to the owners: get rid of of some the "parking spaces," plant some trees, and make use of the much needed extra space those lots can provide to make the park more user friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
This is a great campground. As stated by others, it is not much to look at and it is urban. But the location could not be better. The park is 6-8 blocks to the City Museum and about 20 blocks to the Arch. Union Station and Anheuser Busch are also a very close drive. The desk staff is very knowledgeable and gave us many good tips. We had spot number 60 which had a patch of grass next to it. Other reviews were correct, the park is not very level and we did need a few boards to level the trailer. I would stay here again if I were planning to see the sights down town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a perfect place to stay for St. Louis touring! As stated elsewhere, there's no trees, etc., but you aren't there to sit at the campsite. You want to explore St. Louis. And it's true: the hostess at the front desk can tell you everything you need to know along with special tips that only the locals know. We had no problems with the uneven sites and tight spaces. As for the noise, we were there in a hybrid trailer with the canvas bunk ends and had no issues. Probably quieter than being just off the highway with endless traffic sound. It was screaming hot when we were here so we had the AC on and that probably helped with the noise. And yes, we did hear an occasional siren. We'd definitely stay here again for St. Louis sightseeing. The pool was fabulously refreshing and impeccably clean, as were the bathrooms and showers. The only reason to give this an 8 is because of the tight squeeze and lack of green. For a great place to sleep after a full day of fun, park it here. We were here with our boys 18, 20, 22 and had a great time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
I agree with the other reviewers comments. I read them before I stayed here but when I arrived, I was still surprised with how close the RVs are packed together and how unlevel the sites are. Not to mention that the whole place is run down. However, the location is fantastic and the folks are friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
There is no reason to stay here unless you want to be close to downtown St, Louis. The sites are very tight for big rigs and sloped. Better have good levelers. Waste hookups are uphill from the rig. The owners are delightful and very helpful. Neighborhood is not the best, but there were not any problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Rating is based on location. Otherwise this park was a disappointment. Low water pressure, very tight sites, lots of permanent campers, not a great area of town, lots of deferred maintenance. The pool was very nice and extremely clean. Owners built this park 24 years ago and are nice people but need to update a number of things. Not very level, no trees. BUT, if you want a site that is convenient to see St. Louis it will work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
The campground is basically a parking lot with hookups. However it is very convenient for visiting downtown St. Louis. The owners are 2 of the nicest people you will ever meet. The pool is great after a long drive. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and modern. I would stay here again if visiting St. Louis but prefer a more natural setting if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Easy access full service park. Dogs have to go to outside perimeter, but not a problem. This is the ideal location for the Riverfront activity. A little noisy at night. Wi-Fi is excellent. Staff is very helpful. The place to be for St Louis attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This park has a great location to downtown St. Louis. Within walking distance (although could be quite a long walk - probably about 2 miles). Only about a 15 minute walk to Union Station though. The park is just a parking lot with RV sites that are very close together. We were still able to set up our BBQ for dinner though and our slideout had plenty of room. Not a great park if you are looking for a place with picnic tables and trees, but perfect if you want to be close to the city. The pool was a little cool, but clean. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. Also, the neighborhood is a little empty, but we felt safe walking around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Excellent location. Safe. Clean. Easy in, easy out. Less than 2 easy miles to Arch and Riverfront. Diesel within 2 blocks. Mary can answer any question about St. Louis. What more could you ask from a downtown RV park? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Wi-fi has been fixed since the last review, we were 3 rows away from the office and had 90% signal. Does have trees in the grass surrounding the park, tallest on the north side. In off season they leave a space open between each rig, useful for parking truck or toad. Excellent location for touring St Louis, office has lots of tourist info and staff that double as friendly, well informed tour guides. 8 miles to Ted Drewers frozen custard, they have printed directions! Surprisingly quiet for an urban setting, although we did hear a few sirens from nearby police & fire departments. (800) 878-3330 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
First the positives: This RV Park is near downtown and the Gateway Arch, and is very convenient for anyone wanting to visit that area. The bathrooms and the swimming pool are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful (except for as it relates to WiFi, more on that below). Now the negatives: It's all asphalt with no grass or trees. The campsites are jammed right up against one another with only a few feet in between and are not long enough to allow you to leave your tow vehicle hooked up overnight. My biggest complaint is that they advertised WiFi service and didn't provide it. If it weren't for this, I would have given seven stars, but since they advertised Wifi and didn't provide it, they only get four stars. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
I have stayed here several times. It is an "urban" campground, and not a place one goes for nature, but a clean, safe, and friendly place for visitors of Saint Louis. Excellent Location, available public transportation, and super friendly staff. Very clean pool, and small store also. The park itself is mostly blacktop with some minor grass patches at the corners. It is an older park, and with real estate limited, the spaces are tight, but the staff does escort you to your site. Location at one time wasn't the best part of town, but the area has been on a tremendous upswing with the new vitality of the downtown development. Walking distance to most downtown things, or bus stops right out the gate. The Staff will call you a cab if you wish also. Security is fairly tight with a fence surrounding the property, and work-campers monitoring the ground constantly. There is a police station across the street and fire station a few blocks down, so this area gets it's share of City Noise. Overall the perfect spot to take in all the hidden adventures in STL! Easy Access and Clean Safe Parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
This park is near downtown St. Louis. We were here to attend a wedding and took cabs for the short ride downtown. Park is all asphalt and they ask that you walk your dogs outside the park where there is grass by the side walk. Nice clean park with friendly people. Good park for seeing the sites in St. Louis or for attending a ball game. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
More like a parking lot in downtown St. Louis. We've driven by before, so we knew what it was like. Served our purpose well for visiting downtown St. Louis. Not the best neighborhood, but CG is fenced and secure. Police Station across the street and Fire Dept. Headquarters are up the street a couple of blocks. Sites are tight, but they try to keep open spaces between rigs (when possible). Entire CG is paved! Nice pool, small store with basic supplies. We will go back here again. Friendly people running this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This is the most unusual park we have stayed at considering it is wall to wall asphalt with a perimeter of trees. The staff was about the most helpful I have ever seen, not only leading you to your site but helping level your rig (and provide boards if you need them) as well. We are the kind of campers that come to a park just stay, and pay little attention to anything other than the site and amenities like WiFi, cable TV, the pool and security. We must admit, this park has the roughest roads leading to it that we have ever seen!! The city fathers should have to drive Jefferson Ave. every day until it is repaired. There were boom boxes running across the street at the 24 hour gas station most of the night. Interestingly there is a Police station next door. I wonder what they do in the evenings? The definition of security here is that after hours the front gate has a chain wrapped around it with a lock that is not locked. So that after hours you can get in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com