206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Four Seasons RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (719) 539-3084
CGID7270

Four Seasons RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   9   9   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Camping here for 6 nights. We could not plug into the 110 on our pole. They could not fix. Said they would have to shut down part of the park. Told us to use our neighbors. Also, on Saturday the laundry had a temporarily closed sign on it. I asked how long it would be closed and they said through Labor Day (which would be Monday). The park was full and they had to watch the water pressure. Well that is not temp it is closed. That is closed for 3 days. Last, they tell you when you check in to please keep your dogs off of the grass (what little grass their is). They even have signs posted, No Dogs on Grass. I asked why and they said their urine kills the grass. I have never heard such. They have two places for your dogs to potty and it is weeds and rocks. Yea right, like my little Yorkshires are going to go there. They went on the grass and I think it was greener when I left. Do not think I will be returning here. Also, the fire ring for you to use is right by the dumpster. Don't think so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We stayed 3 weeks at this park, so we did get 3 free nights. Enjoyed our stay very much. Road noise is very minor if you are down on the lower part of the park. Some of the sites are very close together, particularly if you have a river site. We prefer to not have a site right on the river, as they are very tight to get into and quite close together. We were across the road and had a very nice site. Tengo Internet was down completely for several days when we arrived. At best it was slow most of the time and almost unusable at night when everyone returned to the park. There was only one tower, and I believe that this is the reason so many parks have bad service with Tengo. Staff was super. As stated by others, TV was not too good, mostly cooking shows and PBS which showed the same thing over and over. We could get ABC also. Not much for kids to do, other than ride bikes. No exercise facilities, but the city has a very nice Aquatic Center where you can swim for a fee. Great place for a base camp to explore the many beautiful places nearby. We have been here several times before and plan to be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
I liked this campground very much, but not our site. Park is clean, quiet, and right on the Arkansas River. Bathrooms & laundry room were clean, but had a funky smell (maybe from the water?). Our kids managed to keep themselves entertained here, but we really didn't spend too much time in the park. With all of Colorado that is readily accessible from this location, we spent most of our days elsewhere. But coming home and sleeping to the sound of the river or wasting away a morning fishing right behind my site were real treats. Staff were very friendly & helpful, even loaned me some small tools to fix a problem I had with my toad lights. My only complaint was that our site, number R17, is at a 90 degree angle to the one next to it, R16. That site's sewer & water hookups were literally under our picnic table and a large RV that was backed into the site took up most of the river-front portion of our site. So avoid R17 when you book, but otherwise we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
We camped at Four Seasons two weeks. The sites are very clean and we had plenty of room for our 39 foot motorhome with a full side slide. There is no cable, and you will only pick up 4 channels on your antenna. Two of those will be Spanish channels. The staff is friendly. There are only 2 reason I gave an 8 rating, one is because of the terrible problem with dust.There are river sites, but if you are going to stay any more than a few days, they will not give those sites to you. That is the second reason I gave them an 8 rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We really enjoyed this campground. Beautiful setting on the river. Ample space in most sites. The sites right on the river look small, but we saw very large rigs using them and they fit well. Bathhouse is small, but very clean. The owners and staff could not be any nicer or more helpful. Very friendly folks. We caught lots of fish in the river and watched river rafters. Great jeep trails close by. You just can't beat this area for scenery and stuff to do. Close to Salida, which is a cute little town. Just a wee bit of road noise. So a 9 not a 10,but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Very nice place to stay right on the Arkansas River. Comfortable, and nice staff. Easy access sites. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$33
We were on Highway 50 and it was getting dark. Most of the parks along the river are closed for the season. We saw some lights on, parked on the side of the road before pulling in. I was going to walk down to the office when a man waved us to come on down. The Managers were extremely nice, they opened the office up, gave us a wonderful site that was level and perfect for our size (45' and towing). The next morning we were very pleased with a beautiful view of the mountain and the river. Everything worked perfectly. We were very pleased and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
We stayed in a riverfront site for 3 nights in August. Very nice campsite, friendly staff, clean restrooms. We had a little difficulty getting unhitched, and a campground staffer was there immediately to assist, which was very much appreciated. In addition to the friendly staff, the campground also had two resident "mascots" in the form of two kittens that visited our site. This campground is definitely on our list of "must stay" places the next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This park does such a good job of taking care of customers that most customers are repeats. Sites are okay for space, with grass, table, etc. and hookups in correct places. Lots of trees for shade. They had ice cream on Friday night and coffee and donuts on Saturday am. I don't usually like RV parks because of noisy kids playing all over, but this park didn't have that. We will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We were in site 13 which was located on the Arkansas River. Site was a bit cramped for parking our truck. We were told to move our floor mat because we had infringed 3 inches on some of the grass. I viewed this as a nitpicking requirement since the overall condition of the grass was very poor. The lack of a cable TV is a negative since bat wing antenna reception is very poor. Overall the campground was in a picturesque setting and we would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This park is located right along the Arkansas River, we even noticed a toy hauler with its rear deck actually extended out over the river giving that lucky camper one heck of a patio. There is plenty of shade and the sites are easily accessible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
A small older park but reasonably clean and maintained. Staff was friendly. Wi-Fi worked well. Semi-level gravel pads with a patch of grass and picnic table. We had space C3 which was a pull through but the spaces on the river were back in and seemed pretty tight. OK for a stop over night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$56
Great park, love the sites by the river! Could cast a line in from the lawn. Friendly staff. Lots of mature trees provide great shade. No road noise from nearby highway. Big clubhouse with many entertainments; could host a good size party there. Long open space beside the park and next to the river provides a great run for larger dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Just returned from Four Seasons RV Resort in Salida Colorado. Had a wonderful time and the staff was very helpful. The park has just about everything we were looking for. No sulfur smell in the water as reported from previous posts. We used an inline water filter in the hookup and had no problems. Caught a mess of rainbow trout on the river behind our site. Had a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
We loved this place, we were right on the river. If you have satellite choose your site carefully. No road noise to speak of. laundry was good. wifi ok and sites had plenty of room. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
We had a gorgeous end site right on the river, so close that we had to pull forward a foot after parking to be able to walk behind the trailer without falling into the water. Overall the park was beautiful but there was a lot of variation in the appeal of the various sites. We got a good one. The Wi-Fi was strong and the employees were very friendly. Our only complaint was the horrid sulfur water from the hookup. It smelled awful. We assume it was well water (there are sulfur springs in the area). The water in the bathrooms was fine, however. Would rate higher if it weren't for the stinky water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Location, location, location—beautiful sites on the river if you can get your unit into the size site you are assigned. When you mention that to the staff you get hunched shoulders and the answer is "that's nice to know". Someone should take a tape and remeasure. Even if you get your unit in, your tow car is an obstacle for others. Don't ever expect anyone on the staff to return a call left on the answering machine. I agree with the other rater who said this park has been highly overrated. It has beauty going for it—river sites have fantastic views. Other than that, it is a very average park; it was probably built when most RVs were 20' long and has had no improvements made since then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Very nice park. Fellow campers were very friendly and many return to this park every summer from Texas and Oklahoma. Lots of bikers in the park but they came and went as quietly as they could. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
This is our all-time favorite RV park for several reasons. The big trees provide wonderful shade but still allow for your satellite dish, and most of the sites are big enough that you're not too close to your neighbors. But just as important is being so close to the town of Salida (less than 2 miles). There are plenty of really good restaurants (some very inexpensive) as well as the old standby Super Walmart and a couple of really nice organic food markets. The fenced dog park and numerous walking trails in town are also a real bonus. The Salida Golf Course is pretty and very reasonably priced--especially with a coupon for a free cart. We stayed here a month last year and six weeks this year, and we plan to stay for the entire summer next year. Make your reservations early as they fill up fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Great owners and staff, they go out of their way to help you. The spaces are tight, in order to get in your space, it is not uncommon to have to ask other campers to move their vehicles. This is my favorite RV park because you have the best of both worlds; the park is located on the Arkansas River a couple of miles outside of town, and you have shopping, a hospital, and restaurants 10 minutes away. Salida is a great little town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Owners provided us with a campsite at the last minute after our RV broke down at Monarch Pass. When the tow truck was unable to move our RV down into the park, the owners hooked it up to their vehicle and moved it to the campsite and parked it for us. They went out of their way to assist us when we needed help. Most campers were retirees who were very nice and helpful. Campground is located right on the Arkansas River about 2 miles east of Salida. All hookups worked well with easy access. Would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
A very nice little campground close to Salida. Right on the river with lots of trees and green grass. It is right off the highway but still quiet. The staff is wonderful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Everything was nice except the dog waste. Had to clean the dog waste from around our spot before we could park. The owners acted like this was no big deal. Probably will not stay here again. I do not like to clean up dog waste! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
All gravel park on the edge of the river. It is VERY tight for a 40' RV. The sites are close and we were not able to put out our awning. The park has mostly seasonal people, however, it is very neat and clean. The residents are very friendly as is the office staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This little park (not an RV resort) is located right on the Arkansas River with lots of pretty sites on the river bank. We opted not to pay the extra $15 for a river site since we were only stopping overnight. However, it is pretty enough to spend a summer here. The manager is very friendly and helpful. We would like to return and explore the area more. No cable TV but the WiFi is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
A lovely park, if you can get a place down across from the river. Most of the sites backed up to the river are short; only a few can accommodate bigger rigs. We have camped here several times up on top, which is easier to get into but right on U.S. 50, so it can be noisy. Everyone is very friendly but the majority of the park is filled with those who stay most of the summer and reserve their sites from year to year. Of course this means that the choice sites are taken. No digital TV but the analog works, depending on which end of the park you're in. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is our all-time favorite RV park. The owners are super friendly as well as all of the camp hosts. The restrooms & laundry area are older but spotlessly clean. Almost every site has several huge shade trees and the grass at each site is green and manicured. Our satellite worked great as well as the free Wi-Fi. There are several folks who come here every year for the entire summer, so make your reservations early. We stayed here a month and will definitely return. By the way, Salida Golf Course is a 9-hole course in immaculate condition that also has a great grill. Green fees are $16.00 and a free cart with coupon from the paper or on the website. Quincy's Steakhouse is great as well as pizza from Amica's downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
We stayed here 2 nights while we rafted. Our site was literally as close to the river as you can get without going in. In fact, our rear bumper did hang over the water. Our site had so many trees that our satellite wasn't able to get a signal, but who cares. The view of the river, mountains and stars more than entertained us. Not much for the young ones to do but shuffleboard and shooting pool as most of the RVers were older people and it appears many stay the season here. I can't blame them as I wish I could. Canyon Marine is only about a mile down the road but they even picked up and returned us at the park and then gave us a 10% discount. Salida is a great place to stay or visit with a great "downtown" area but most everything is built around the river as well it should. The Arkansas River is the best for family rafting. Next time we will try to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is a great park. The owners are very helpful. We had a site right on the river. It was very relaxing. Showers and restrooms are clean. We met very nice people who stay here regularly. We stayed a week but will probably plan on staying longer next summer. I don't understand some of the negative comments, as I found nothing to complain about. I think some people expect perfection and just look for something to complain about no matter where they go. I just estimated the nightly rate as we paid for a week and I don't remember what we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a park that is right on the river. While we weren't parked on the river, we were very close. I don't know that I'd say this park is big rig (36-40') friendly. They'd put a couple of big motorhomes on the river and the way they were forced to park their towed left them very vulnerable to fender benders. Also office staff, while not rude or nasty were pretty taciturn. No smiles or friendly welcomes. Would think again about coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Great little park right on the Arkansas River. Some of the sites are quite small, but we managed to squeeze into a site down by the river. They are quite picky about pets wetting on the grass near the sites. Some of the campers appear to be residents. The park is pretty quiet, at least in the sites down the hill. Typical park that nickel-and-dimes you for all the extras. Still, a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
What a wonderful campground. The lady at the desk was friendly and very accommodating. We had a site on the river and found the sound of the water relaxing. There is some grass between the sites but not very much. The river sites are back ins and not very deep but give you lots of room for awnings and slide outs. The only drawback is the lack of cable TV and reception of local channels is almost imposable. WiFi is good. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This place is the best RV Park we have found. Just beautiful. The owners good people and not hard cases. We would go back for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a clean beautiful little campground on the river. The owners are very nice and love to get feed back on how to improve the campground. They are currently working on building a camp store and are actively improving a "community center" with games, TV, fireplace and BBQ area. There are different cost levels of sites from basic to premium (on the river). They do charge $4 additionally for each child. (A general campground practice I really don't understand unless there are activities specifically lead for children.) Our site was on the river and $35.50 but, when all was said and done came to $46.46. It is close to Salida a large town where you can get provisions if needed. Rafting is also near by. Wi-Fi works just fine through a network. The bathrooms and laundry areas were clean. We were just passing through the area and it was getting late and we found it! I would stay again as it is cute, the people are lovely and it is close to Royal Gorge and The Great Sand Dunes. I give it a 9 for the added child fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
I can believe that staying in the upper campground would be a noisy experience and I also agree that the exits off the highway into the campground have too sharp a drop. That said, our stay was just fine. We were in a non-premium site a ways back from the river, but well below the highway in the lower part of the campground. Each of these locations had dirt drives but a nice patch of grass outside the door. Campground staff were quite visible watering, weeding or otherwise tending to the park. Utilities were well placed and electrical strength and water quality were good. Free coffee and donuts are available Sunday mornings. The fact that the park is only five minutes from delightful Salida was also a real plus. We would definitely stay here again, but would reserve a premium site along the river. These locations are delightful, with the Arkansas River briskly flowing right outside your door. But like the prior reviewer, I would probably pass on this park if the only available sites were in the upper campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
We did not enjoy our stay at this park. The first problem was the difficult access driveways into the park. You drive your rig over quite a “hump” between the highway and the driveways. The park, despite its seemingly great location on the banks of the Arkansas River, has a major flaw – highway noise for those unfortunate enough, like us, who were unable to get a site on the lower level on the riverbank. We were in a pull-through on the upper level just a yards from busy Route 50, and the noise never stopped night or day. It was quite disturbing. These sites are also too close together and not long enough for our truck without parking sideways to our 5th wheel. There were no lower level sites available.) In addition to the noise issue, the 30 amp power sometimes dropped to an alarming degree, the water pressure was quite low, there was no Cable TV and we were unable to use our satellite because of large trees in our site. We received poor reception on three channels with our antenna. The free WiFi, however, was quite good. The recreation room was also nice. The laundry is probably too small for the number of guests. Many of the more desirable lower level river sites were occupied by seasonal guests from Texas. We would not return to this park. For those with no other options, we recommend that you do not stay at this park unless you can reserve a lower level site with 50 amps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This campground is located right on the Arkansas River and many of the sites are backed right up to the river. It is located right on a busy highway but since the campground is much lower than the road, the only noise you hear is the rushing of the river. It is only 2 miles from Salida with lots of shopping. There are lots of hiking and biking opportunities in the area. About half of the campground occupants are seasonal campers that are here to escape the summer heat of Oklahoma and Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
We stayed in a premium site right on the river. Watched the Canada Geese and ducks swim and fly the river. Top shelf park for big rig. Excellent staff and near town of Salida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com