220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Elks Lodge #1858 was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (541) 997-9259
CGID7275

Elks Lodge #1858

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   7   10   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
This campground is for Elks members only. We appreciated the privacy of the graveled sites that were separated by tall trees. There is no sewer but they provide a couple of dump stations. Shore power is 50 amps with water. The staff is friendly and provides a cell booster near the front office. We were barely able to get one bar on our Verizon cell phones but the park wifi was fast, albeit it a little unreliable. The seaside town of Florence is five miles away and neighboring Heceta Beach is great for long walks. We also visited South Jetty off of Highway 101 which has over 40 miles of beautiful sand dunes. We were here in September and experienced a lot of fog which is typical in this area. We loved the park and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Nice campground, within a few miles of town. Nice facilities and very clean. The roads are a bit dusty, however. Over air TV is limited. Park has a cellphone amplifier at clubhouse so you can use cell. The clubhouse also has a landline available for local calls. They have 2 dump stations. Although they don't advertise sewer connections, the space next to us had a sewer for $2/night additional. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Very nice park. About 5 miles from town. Large well spaced gravel sites with landscaping between. Would be a 9 if there was sewer. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Decent lodge RV parking. No cable, but like 17 stations on regular antenna. Closest dump is located at the other Florence Elks RV park about 7 miles away located in the country. Great Chinese restaurant just a couple of miles north of the lodge, called Chen's Family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Wish there were more Elks campgrounds like this, not just lodge parking lots. A nice set-up in the woods, 5 miles from town. Verizon cell and air card didn't work, but park has decent, unsecured Wi-Fi. Cable TV was a bit disappointing: only the networks, no cable stations. Very nice bathroom except for just one, busy shower. Some pull-through sites; mostly back-ins, not very level. Call for reservations, and come early to see your site. We got stuck with a crappy one, though others were empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We stayed here for 3 nights, wonderful place, very well kept, hosts are great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
This park is tough to beat. You must be an Elk in good standing or traveling with an Elk to stay here. The park is beautiful, has blazing fast WiFi, a limited number of cable TV channels, new showers and restrooms and two dumps. Our Verizon barely worked here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
If you are a member of the Elks Lodge this is a real gem. The park has 40 spaces surrounded by landscaped areas that give you the feeling of privacy even though you have a neighbor 15 feet away. The one bad point is that there are no sewer hookups but a dump site is on the property. Since this is on the Oregon coast be sure to call and make reservations. A real bargain on the Oregon Coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This is a campground available only to Elks members and you must show your card at check in. Great open campground with wide back-ins and lots of room on the access roads. Some low screening between sites. Great Wi-Fi signal. Pet-friendly and people are really good about picking up after their dogs. Quiet campground. Kids welcome but there isn't really much to do for them here (at the campground). There is a rentable recreation building (can be rented by Camper Clubs and groups). Lodge in town has special event meals on a regular basis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$14
We stayed in back of the Elks club downtown. They also have another campground about 6 miles north of town. You must be a member of Elks. Nice, paved sites with 50 amp and water. We were able to access the WiFi from our rig. No sewer, but dump at the marina a few blocks away. A little noisy at night from nearby nightclub, but not too bad. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com