214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Crooked River Ranch RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (541) 923-1441
CGID7278

Crooked River Ranch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   6   8   7   5   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Park is very clean, wide sites, easy access to the park and around the park. Office very helpful. Clean Washrooms and Laundry. Access to outdoor pool. Very pleased, would definitely stay again. We were there for 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
I wish I could have stayed here much longer. The campground is right on the canyon and very beautiful. Great golf course you can walk to and a nice restaurant there, also. We had one of the pull throughs and it was very nice. Section C is great with back ins right on the canyon. I would go here again any time I had the chance. Staff very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This is a very nice campground with an excellent golf course. We met up with family from California and Washington, and stayed for a week. The only thing keeping this from a 10 was the few and far between trash deposits. We were in the C loop and it would have been great to have had a container at the middle of the loop, instead of all sites having to go to the start of the loop for trash disposal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Chose to stay in B-loop if you want a big thru, nice views and a great grass patio. It is not allowed to make a fire or charcoal-BBQ. A very nice swimming pool and large Golf course on walking distance. During night it is very quiet. It has good WiFi. We stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Rate based on 3rd night free. The park is in a beautiful setting, but there is more for golfers than RVers. Our site was littered with construction debris. The laundry needed to be cleaned before it could be used so we didn't go near the bathrooms. With all the other options available in the area, we won't be returning here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
I have stayed at Crooked River several times and always liked it. Very friendly, scenic RV Park close to a nice golf course. This time due to the Rally in Redmond, all the sewer hook ups were taken so we got the electric-water-cable only in D loop. On the south and east side of the nice large grass area the sites are almost impossible to back into. It looks like they added another row of sites on the outside but didn’t have room. It looked like the west and north side of D loop was better. One camper who said he had crossed the US several time and even went to Alaska but never had such a tight site. Wi-Fi was weak but the eclectic looked very new and worked well with strong voltage. Good reservation system except can’t take a deposit until after May 1st for some strange reason, but guess it’s not that big of a deal. Take reservations but just can’t even give them a credit card (or cash) until later. I will be back but never in D loop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Nice park. Grass at sites. Gravel parking areas. Fast wi-fi. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant near-by. (Walking distance) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This is an OK RV park, though they need more bathrooms to accommodate the park. Sites are OK, required some leveling. No money back if you leave early just a rain check to come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Scenery was nice being near the gorge, and since we played golf at the ranch, that was nice to be nearby as well. But there ends the good part. Had reservations for 3 months for a weeks stay. They said that I was given one of the best sites in the park. What was not said is that I may not be able to get level. Well 3 spots later, I was able to find a level spot. When I asked to move to prior to finding a level one, I was told, "They are booked." They were, by our friends the week before, for only one night. To say we will not be staying here again is and understatement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
I also agree about the gorge, the setting, and the golf course being beautiful. These are dirt sites with a little gravel. We have been in two sites that were hard to level and we had overhanging trees. Utilities did not work well as we had two power outages and you can smell the backup from the leach field. They had a septic company out looking at the system. Also the Wi-Fi signal comes and goes. The cable system is excellent. Finally, there are only 2 washers and 2 dryers and you have to pay for showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Previous comments about the gorge and setting are certainly true, and the golf course is beautiful. Although we made our reservations in February, we were given a site in the least desirable section near the entrance. Dirt sites with a little gravel. Site was not level; used most of our wood blocks. Utilities worked well. Other, nicer sections of the park were empty during the week and only filled up on weekends. And then it was quite noisy. We are full-timers and were in the area to visit family. Despite limited camping facilities in the area, we probably will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Crooked River Ranch RV Park is surrounded by spectacular scenery. It is situated at the rim of the Crooked River Gorge and offers hiking trails and overlooks for viewing. The gravel interior roads are easily maneuvered and the gravel sites are spacious. The park is organized into 4 areas: A, B, C, D. We were assigned to Area D right on the rim of the canyon. While we were here, the electrical service was unstable. There were several power surges park wide. The WiFi signal barely reaches into section D. The connection was slow and disappeared altogether the last two days of our stay. Cable TV connection was ok. The management is efficient and friendly and they do courteously enforce park rules. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Very scenic place to stay. All gravel roads and sites. We stayed in area with full hook ups but you better like your neighbors as they are very close by. If you can get by for a few days without dumping stay in the "new" part that has only water, electric, cable but big sites and no one close by. Would stay here again. Probably really hot in summer months. Not much to do nearby and a few restaurants to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Nice quiet park in a spectacular setting. The park is on the Crooked River Gorge with a viewpoint over an area reminiscent of a little grand canyon. Very nice golf course and pool available. Gravel sites with cement pads and some with good sized grassy areas. Wi-Fi worked okay. Park office only staffed until 4:30 but camp host is on-site. Very relaxing place and the scenery is breathtaking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
We arrived here late in the evening after blowing a tire near La Pine. We found our reservation clearly placed on a clipboard next to the office door with a map to our campsite. This was our first time camping here and did not realize that Crooked River was adjacent to the "Grand Canyon." Absolutely spectacular view. All sites are on gravel with nice restrooms and a friendly staff. We will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Park is located about 5 miles off US 97 on the rim of the Crooked River Canyon -- a dramatic chasm. Hiking trails run along the rim and down into the canyon to those so inclined. Roads and sites are gravel. Patches of lawn and nice trees, but generally dry landscape. Very quiet. WIFI worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We had a good site with shade. The restrooms were OK. The best part was the wildlife--we had rabbits, deer and quail in our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Our price was based on the weekly rate. Good golfers campground. Excellent, reasonably priced golf course and you can bring your cart to your site. Pool and restaurant are at the golf course, a short walk from the campground. Some sites are better than others. Ours was level, large and had a view of the course and lots of privacy. We were there over Labor Day and the campground was full, with many people stating they made reservations 2 years in advance to get their special sites. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Gravel and sparse grass. This is a family oriented park, so don't be surprised by noise and activity. Spaces are somewhat small, and crowding is aggravated by tents that are allowed in RV sites in addition to the rigs that are there. Many sites are sloped, though not severe. Wonderful golf course here: which is the only reason we would return to this park. Hiking near park. Nice pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
I did not stay at the park. I just stopped to look at it. Very dusty. Very old and tired looking. And very isolated. Pads were very uneven. The place needs a major work over. I would never stay at this park, especially now that there is a new, great park in Redmond at the Deschutes County Fairground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
This is a very nice "family" park near Redmond, Oregon. It has a very nice golf course connected with it and is nestled in a beautiful valley on the edge of some magnificent rimrock. We had a problem with low voltage at one site but the staff moved us to another site with better electrical service. I would recommend this park to anyone who wants to be close to Redmond but still "out of the way". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Nice park. Friendly people. You can use swimming pool next door. Restaurants, golf and tennis. The full hook-up sites are nice. Showers are iffy and they charge 25 cents . . . not cool. It is way off the highway, but was a good place for us to relax and do laundry in a convenient setting during a three week trip. It is situated next to the Crooked River gorge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com