223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Camelot RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (321) 724-5396
CGID729

Camelot RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   4   10   10   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nicely maintained, quiet park on US 1. Road noise not a problem at night. The nearby train track was a loud rumble when train passed during the day, but we did not hear any at night. The roads and sites are paved and level. We had a pull through, but the sites are narrow and it looked difficult to negotiate the back-in sites. Good Internet and cable TV. Clean, heated pool and bocce ball and shuffleboard provided. Lots of daily activities available. Off- leash dog park was a big plus and large dog walking areas are available at front and side of park. Friendly staff and residents, most of whom seemed to be snowbirds. Good value for Florida. We stayed two nights; would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$37
This is a really nice clean park with friendly and helpful staff. The campers are also friendly and there are lots of daily activities. The restrooms and showers are some of the best we have ever seen. The only downside to the park is the short term sites are small and close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
We picked this park for its proximity to our families for the holidays. An older park with spaces designed before RVs had slides, nicely maintained across the road from the Indian River. Most spots have a river view. It is a mix of trailers and RVs and it appears that when a trailer is removed, the spot is turned into an RV parking pad. Friendly folks, we were guided in by a fellow on a golf cart who put us in an end space thankfully. The staff tried to keep an empty spot between campers, but the last night the person on duty brought a class C to the next spot and told me to bring my awning in to accommodate him. Yep, the spots are that close! Also the length may be an issue for bigger rigs (mine's 30 ft) in the older section. There are many full-timers and a lot of snow-birds here. All in all, not a bad experience. The facilities are very nice and the clubhouse has activities just about every night. All the folks we met were very friendly and would stop and chat. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
Have given this place good reviews before, not anymore. We stayed here 9 years ago when our son moved here for work after college, they put us in a very small site that was hard to get into with our 37' motorhome due to trees, didn't come back for 6 years. Since it was closer to our son's home we started coming again when they said we could reserve a longer wider site for our 40' DP. Been here for a week 5 times in the past 3 years, always placed on a large long site. This year reserved a spot 3 months before arrival and assured we would get a large site. Put us in the same site as 9 years ago. Almost took off my driver's mirror following the "parker's" instructions. They wouldn't let my wife park me, we full time so his directions were not what I was used to. The fellow on the site to left side of our coach parked within 12" of our slide-out. Other larger sites available, but we had to park there. Not again, going to another park 1/2 the price with full hookups and large areas to park in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
The sites are very close together, but with the nicest and friendliest people you would ever meet it doesn't matter. We were in site 185 for a week in February. The staff were super and there were a lot of events including a hog roast that I wish we could have stayed for to enjoy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$65
Everything about Camelot is wonderful - from the many ongoing activities to the pretty setting - to the warm friendly returning customers - to the very helpful friendly staff. We love Camelot. We had a site right on Hwy 1, so we could see the water from our site. Everything worked like a charm at our site, cable TV worked great. WI-FI was always on. Every night we were there a different activity was going on which created some lasted friendships. The pool was spotless and heated so we could do a dip at night if we wanted. No lifeguard was present, no big deal, theres a tall fence, no kids could get in there even if they tried. Their restroom/shower facilities were the cleanest I think I've ever seen. They even had hot lights above each stall so you could dry off fast and stay warm in winter. The clubhouse was large, and offered a lot of books, puzzles, games etc. There was a large kitchen. Bingo every week, with free cake, drinks, pizza and popcorn for campers. There was bocci ball and shuffleboard (and tennis, I think) The rates were very reasonable. They offer a a nice gated storage area in back so you can leave your RV there and it wasn't too expensive. We had a blast and will be returning soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
No Store. Could not buy ice. Brand new pool. Assembling pool furniture during our visit. Campground also has many mobile homes. We have found this many times with Florida Campgrounds. It appears they are trying to get rid of them as there were concrete pads for RV's in the mobile home section. This is a gated park. Very clean. Nice laundry and bathrooms. Many snowbirds. Appears to be mostly a long term stay park in the winter. We stayed in a very small and narrow pull through. Wi-Fi was very slow but park was very full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
The rate shown is a weekly rate for this very well maintained park. Our site had a concrete pad and clear view of the sky for our roof mounted satellite systems. The restrooms were very well taken care of and up to date. While there workmen were finishing work on a new swimming pool. The park has an RV section and mobile home section which is being converted to RV only as old residents leave, their trailers are removed and the sites are redone with new hookups and pads. Our site for the second visiting our son, was one of the rehabbed sites, which was great. This is a 55+ park, with very little for children to do, no playground or ball courts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
April the park is empty, which gave us a very nice spot, shady with a river view. All facilities worked and are maintained. Built before big rigs with slides... so many spaces would be really tight during the winter season. A good location on Hwy 1, easy access from I95 with full range of shopping within 6 miles in any direction. They're putting in a pool and there have been other recent improvements. We'll use this one again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
We came for a day and stayed for a week. Lovely RV park with very friendly people! It's across US 1 from the Indian River but there isn't a lot of traffic on US 1 in this area. We were led to our spot - a level concrete pad. Unfortunately a tree made it difficult to just pull in and be able to extend the awning. With a little maneuvering, we were able to park on the edge of the pad so we had just enough room. The short term spots are up front with a view of the river, but are a bit close together. There is a little noise from the road and from a nearby train but not enough to be annoying. We will definitely return. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$39
Met our needs. Friendly/helpful staff. Site I had was short ( wouldn't fit camper & truck) and narrow, but was in a pull through. Many of the back-ins seemed to have more room (maybe someday I'll be able to back in after I get reverse fixed). Internet worked better than most campgrounds. Great cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
The rate stated is the monthly rate. This is one of the better parks in the Melbourne area, however it is an "adult park" without any kid related activities. Streets are wide, but some sites are narrow and others are very wide. Many rallies were held at this park, while we were here this month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Very clean park. Super close to the beach. We always love coming here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
We were here during the "off-season" and it was only about 15% full. Trains at night were the only negative, did not know East Coast Florida RRs were that busy! Staff was very helpful and anxious to make the visit great. We thought the spaces were too close, but since they were mainly empty, it was not an issue with us. This park is obviously full and busy with snowbirds during the winter and it looks like everybody has a ball! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
Our rate was based on the monthly rate. We had to come to Melbourne because of a family emergency. We’ve stayed in this area before and think this is the best Park in the Melbourne area. The rate is higher than I care to pay for what you get, that is no pool, but we didn’t pay electric so I guess it wasn’t too bad. We had one of the few concrete pads (they told us they plan on doing that to all the sites). Every site we’ve had, has been level and most are spacious. The park is well maintained and the staff have always been polite and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
This was a one night stop over for us. It's a very nice park with easy access from US-1, and nice concrete pads. While the sites are fairly close together, it's not bad, easy to navigate and close to restaurants and shopping. The lady in charge was very helpful and nice. We will use this park again if the need arises but I have a feeling that it will be full in the winter time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$46
It is not really an Rv Park, it is more like a mobile home park with a fenced area for Rv's. Sites cannot be more than 20 feet wide. I thought I was going hit unit next to me opening my slides. Sites are just a few feet from US 1 and truck noise at night is almost unbearable. Owners acted as if they could care less if you stayed there. We cut our visit short and obliged them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$36
Camelot RV Park is just across Hwy.1 from the Indian River, so you have a nice view of the water, at least during your morning walk! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. When we asked a question about the Kennedy Space Center that they didn’t know the answer to, they insisted on calling to find out for us. The sites are large enough and ours had nice shade; their laundry was convenient, and they had several activities going on for their guests, including a bbq dinner that had the whole park smelling oh, so good. Since we are full-timers, we chose this park based on their website claim of “good wi-fi.” When we arrived and asked about it, we were told it was “broken” and they were working on fixing it. Luckily they had a “dot-com” room with two DSL lines right across the lane from our site, which we used often during the two weeks we were there, because the wi-fi never did get fixed. Their location is handy to the large town of Melbourne, as well as to the beach and several very good restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$32
I agree with the previous review, except the park does not have a pool. It is a wonderful park. I will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Nice park,accross from Indian River, with dock. Nice staff, well kept park.Will go back We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com