223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Riley Creek COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (208) 437-3133
CGID7296

Riley Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   8   8   9   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Really nice COE campground on the Pend Orielle river. As has been said, large sights, lots of shade, lots to do in the park. Would have given it a 10 if there were sewer hookups. Park closes the end of Sept. which is a shame since it was almost full the three week days we were there. Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
We absolutely LOVE Riley Creek! The sites are large and in the woods with picnic tables and a fire pit provided. The Pend Orielle River is just steps away for boating or hanging on the beach. We enjoy staying here because it is only about a 20 minute drive from Sandpoint, so perfect for a day trip there to play on Lake Pend Orielle. Bathrooms are clean but be sure to have some spare change to use the showers. It books up fast every summer so reservations are highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
This is a good camp ground, although there are a lot of BUGS. The hosts are nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
Price reflects Golden Age discount. Another beautiful COE park. The sites are big. Our 37 ft fifth wheel and tow vehicle fit easily with room to spare. Water and power hookups were good. The sites and facilities are very well maintained. The restroom and showers were spotless. The showers are pay, 25 cents per 5 minutes. Very little on the antenna. Verizon phones and MIFI worked well. Highly recommend this one We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
This park is nice and quite, with large spaces. We sat out at night and just enjoyed the piece and quite. We had no problem getting in and out of the large spaces. We had a picnic table and fire pit, and loved being surrounded by the huge Douglas Fir trees. This was as much like camping in the woods as you would want. It was very restful. It was only a short drive to town, and not that much further to Spokane Washington for some power shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Very nice large spaces, areas to walk, run, fish, boat, picnic. The town folk came through the camp for July 4th parade on all manner of transport - very fun! Nice and clean with picnic table and fire pit. Nice helpful staff We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$13
Golden Age rate of $7.50 + $5 for electric. Another great Corps of Engineers (COE) Park. Sites are much larger than what the online park map would have you believe. We were in site 48, web site said equipment length of 40' for it, our 36' plus car fit in with plenty of extra room. Sites that specified equipment length of 35' can usually handle rigs in the 37'-38' range with no problems. Plenty of extra room on most sites for picnic table and fire rings. We spent a week and really enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$7
Fantastic weekend. We are in an rv park now, but last weekend was great to get out in the forest and away from the freeways, wow! The camp hosts were great, friendly, helpful, and courteous. What struck me was the size of the sites and the large spacing between sights. We could sit at our site and talk without overhearing the neighbors conversations. We were with a group and there was plenty of space for the more than dozen of us to bring out portable tables and have a potluck supper. Take your mosquito repellent and/or candles to ward off the flying critters. But that is the price of being next to a fantastic river. AND a great playground for the kiddos. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$12
This is our kind of park!!!! Quiet, in the forest, clean restrooms and showers, very knowledgable and helpful camphosts. We have always found Corp of Engineers facilities to be top notch and this one was no exception. Would certainly go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Nice campground run by the Army Corp of Engineers. Newly paved roads and electric and water hookups. All sights have gravel pads with a large table and large metal fire pit. Showers and bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Lots of room between the sights and all are in the trees, so lots of shade. A bit of a walk to the boating and swimming area, campground is on the Pend O'rielle river west of Sandpoint Idaho. Lots to do in the area too if you don't want to just sit and or swim. Good bike paths in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com